×


 x 

Shopping cart

Crime & mystery

Results 5141 - 5160 of 6182

Crime & mystery

Paperback. Written specially for the World Book Day Quick Reads promotion. Num Pages: 128 pages. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 129 x 11. Weight in Grams: 130.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2009
Publisher
Orion
Condition
New
SKU
V9780752884493
ISBN
9780752884493
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 6.16

Paperback. Detective-Sergeant Kate Burnham isn't making any friends in the Washington, DC Police Department. That makes her the perfect scapegoat when a routine homicide investigation threatens to blow open a criminal conspiracy reaching to the upper echelons of the DC power elite. Either Kate makes it go away, or they make her go away. Num Pages: 152 pages, illustrations. BIC Classification: FFH; FX. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 257 x 168 x 15. Weight in Grams: 354.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2017
Publisher
Dynamite Entertainment
Condition
New
SKU
V9781524102685
ISBN
9781524102685
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 23.99
€ 16.69

Paperback. Detective stories from the golden age and beyond have used European settings - cosmopolitan cities, rural idylls and crumbling chateaux - to explore timeless themes of revenge, deception and haunting. Series: British Library Crime Classics. Num Pages: 352 pages. BIC Classification: FFC. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 190 x 130. .
Publisher
The British Library Publishing Division
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2017
Condition
New
SKU
V9780712356794
ISBN
9780712356794
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 11.99
€ 10.53

Hardcover. As Constable Nick awaits news of his future, he reminisces about times gone by in Aidensfield and recalls the variety of fairs he has attended; mop fairs, country fairs, game fairs, fun fairs, horse fairs, Scarborough Fair and even a mock old-fashioned fayre have all formed part of the rich pageant of history on his patch. Num Pages: 224 pages. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 220 x 145 x 23. Weight in Grams: 446.
Publisher
Robert Hale Ltd United Kingdom
Number of pages
224
Format
Hardback
Publication date
2010
Condition
New
SKU
V9780709090410
ISBN
9780709090410
Hardback
Condition: New

€ 23.99
€ 20.89

Paperback. Someone is stealing organs and Eve is upsetting the medical community in pursuit of the truth. When her own career is put on the line, the stakes are raised even further. Series: In Death. Num Pages: 496 pages. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 197 x 127 x 34. Weight in Grams: 388.
Publisher
Little, Brown Book Group
Number of pages
496
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2011
Condition
New
SKU
V9780749956066
ISBN
9780749956066
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 13.99
€ 10.71

Paperback. Perfect for fans of C.J. Sansom and The Name of the Rose, the fifth historical thriller featuring Giordano Bruno, heretic, philosopher and spy. Num Pages: 416 pages. BIC Classification: FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 197 x 130. .
Publisher
HARPER COLLINS
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2017
Condition
New
SKU
V9780007481279
ISBN
9780007481279
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 13.99
€ 10.34

paperback. 'Master of the art of deception' New Statesman Num Pages: 180 pages. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 131 x 15. Weight in Grams: 226.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2013
Publisher
The Murder Room United Kingdom
Number of pages
180
Condition
New
SKU
V9781471903991
ISBN
9781471903991
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 26.04

Paperback. Num Pages: 250 pages, black & white illustrations. BIC Classification: FF; FP. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 228 x 155 x 14. Weight in Grams: 292.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2011
Publisher
Ibooks, Inc.
Condition
New
SKU
V9781596878815
ISBN
9781596878815
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 11.99
€ 9.90

Paperback. Translator(s): Snyder, Stephen. Num Pages: 240 pages. BIC Classification: FF; FYT. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 197 x 131 x 15. Weight in Grams: 170.
Publisher
Hodder & Stoughton
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2014
Condition
New
SKU
V9781444732450
ISBN
9781444732450
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 13.99
€ 10.73

Paperback. The fantastic new Eve Dallas thriller in which Eve investigates the murders of a dozen teenage girls Series: In Death. Num Pages: 480 pages. BIC Classification: FF; FH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 139 x 30. Weight in Grams: 340.
Publisher
Little, Brown Book Group
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2014
Condition
New
SKU
V9780749959395
ISBN
9780749959395
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 13.99
€ 10.71

Paperback. "Based on the Leopold and Loeb case of 1924"--Page 2 of cover. Num Pages: 480 pages. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 230 x 155 x 42. Weight in Grams: 714.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2015
Publisher
Fig Tree Books United States
Number of pages
480
Condition
New
SKU
V9781941493021
ISBN
9781941493021
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 18.96

Paperback. 'The best debut, in my opinion, is COMPELLING EVIDENCE' John Grisham Num Pages: 608 pages. BIC Classification: FF; FH; FJ. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 177 x 112 x 39. Weight in Grams: 376.
Publisher
Headline Feature
Format
Paperback
Publication date
1993
Condition
New
SKU
V9780747239895
ISBN
9780747239895
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 13.99
€ 10.70

Paperback. Second novel in the series featuring reporter Lindsay Gordon. When her former lover is accused of murder in a women's peace camp, Lindsay must bring all of her expertise as an investigative reporter into play. Num Pages: 320 pages. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 176 x 112 x 21. Weight in Grams: 178.
Publisher
HarperCollins Publishers United Kingdom
Number of pages
320
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2004
Condition
New
SKU
V9780007191758
ISBN
9780007191758
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 13.99
€ 10.34

Here is Marcia Muller's stalwart heroine Sharon McCone facing unprecedented challenges in an explosive new novel. Num Pages: 304 pages. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 172 x 109 x 25. Weight in Grams: 174.
Publication date
2011
Publisher
Grand Central Publishing
Condition
New
SKU
V9780446400527
ISBN
9780446400527
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 9.55

Paperback. Foreign Office diplomat Peter Darwin is returning to England, back to his childhood home of Gloucestershire. But instead of a pleasant trip down memory lane, Peter finds himself coming to the aid of a veterinary surgeon whose operating theatre is rapidly turning into an abattoir. Series: Francis Thriller. Num Pages: 416 pages. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 196 x 143 x 26. Weight in Grams: 302.
Publisher
Penguin Books Ltd
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2014
Condition
New
SKU
V9781405916868
ISBN
9781405916868
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 14.99
€ 11.49

Paperback. Sid Halley, ex-champion jockey turned investigator, is facing his toughest test. A number of horses have been brutally mutilated, horrifying their owners and the general public. Even Sid's friend, broadcaster Ellis Quint, has been moved to make a shocking programme about it. Series: Francis Thriller. Num Pages: 416 pages. BIC Classification: FF; FH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 196 x 129 x 30. Weight in Grams: 386.
Publisher
Penguin Books Ltd
Number of pages
416
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2013
Condition
New
SKU
V9781405916691
ISBN
9781405916691
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 13.99
€ 10.73

Paperback. Sir Rudri Hopkinson, an eccentric amateur archaeologist, is determined to recreate ancient rituals at the temple of Eleusis in Greece in the hope of summoning the goddess Demeter. He gathers a motley collection of people to assist in the experiment, including a rival scholar, a handsome but cruel photographer and a trio of mischievous children. Num Pages: 320 pages. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 196 x 133 x 21. Weight in Grams: 228.
Publisher
Vintage United Kingdom
Number of pages
320
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2011
Edition
New ed
Condition
New
SKU
V9780099563280
ISBN
9780099563280
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 20.99
€ 16.21

Paperback. In good to very good condition. A good reading copy
Condition
Used, Good
Format
Paperback
Publisher
Ballantine Books New York
Number of pages
400
Publication date
2005
SKU
KRS0006498
ISBN
9780345476654
Paperback
Condition: Used, Good

€ 4.99

Paperback. The body of a teenage girl is found in a Doublin park. For Dublin's police and politicians, the nightmare is just beginning. The dead girl is the daughter of a high-profile American surgeon. When DS Jim Clarke and his team pick up the trail of a suspect, the pressure is on to close in quickly. But do they have the right man? Num Pages: 400 pages. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 178 x 110 x 26. Weight in Grams: 210. Fine copy showing minor shelf wear
Format
Paperback
Publication date
1999
Publisher
Arrow
Condition
Used, Very Good
Edition
3 5 7 9 10 8 6 4 2
SKU
KSS0014408
ISBN
9780099279297
Paperback
Condition: Used, Very Good

€ 4.99

Paperback. Num Pages: 320 pages. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 197 x 130 x 21. Weight in Grams: 230.
Publisher
No Exit Press
Number of pages
320
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2013
Condition
New
SKU
V9781843441502
ISBN
9781843441502
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 13.99
€ 10.42

Subscribe to our newsletter

News on special offers, signed editions & more!