×


 x 

Shopping cart

Crime & mystery

Results 1 - 20 of 5876

Crime & mystery

Paperback. Maigret is cajoled out of retirement by a case involving an old classmate in book twenty-six of the new Penguin Maigret series. All that was still unclear, for sure. Ernest Malik had been right when he had looked at Maigret with a smile that was a mixture of sarcasm and contempt. This wasn't a case for him. He was out of his depth. Translator(s): Schwartz, Ros. Series: Inspector Maigret. Num Pages: 160 pages. BIC Classification: FFC; FYT. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 130 x 196 x 15. Weight in Grams: 128.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2016
Publisher
Penguin Classics
Condition
New
SKU
9780141397320
ISBN
9780141397320
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 11.99
€ 9.20

Mass Market Paperback. Features fifteen-year-old Alex and his friends who set out on a diabolical orgy of robbery, rape, torture and murder. Alex is jailed for his teenage delinquency and the State tries to reform him - but at what cost? Series: Penguin Essentials. Num Pages: 144 pages. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 179 x 112 x 10. Weight in Grams: 86.
Publication date
2011
Publisher
Penguin
Condition
New
Edition
01st Edition
SKU
9780241951446
ISBN
9780241951446
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 9.99
€ 6.28

Paperback. Wade is a loser. A broke waste of space. A father who gave up on his daughters three years ago. Wade is also a thief. Like the day he climbs through the window, steals his girls back and takes them away in his car. He doesnt want to hurt them. All he wants is to make up for lost time: another shot at being a dad. But Wade cant escape his mistakes. Num Pages: 304 pages. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 201 x 127 x 32. Weight in Grams: 214.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2015
Publisher
Black Swan
Condition
New
SKU
9780552778213
ISBN
9780552778213
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 17.95

Paperback. Includes nine of Bond's dangerous missions: "Trouble Spot", "Isle of Condor's", "The League of Vampires", "Die With My Boots On", "The Girl Machine", "Beware of Butterflies", "The Nevsky Nude", "The Phoenix Project" and "The Black Ruby Caper". Num Pages: 288 pages, b/w newspaper strip. BIC Classification: FF; FX. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 192 x 236 x 23. Weight in Grams: 532.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2012
Publisher
Titan Books
Edition
Combined
Number of pages
288
Condition
New
SKU
9780857685896
ISBN
9780857685896
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 16.99
€ 12.24

Paperback. How do you catch a killer when all you have is The Evidence of Ghosts..? Num Pages: 352 pages. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 129. .
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2017
Publisher
Orion
Condition
New
SKU
KSG0019878
ISBN
9781409103936
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 4.64

Paperback. Sins of the flesh will seal their fate - the follow up to the bestselling Dark Winter. Num Pages: 464 pages. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 130 x 29. Weight in Grams: 312.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2014
Publisher
Quercus Books
Condition
New
SKU
KSG0019904
ISBN
9780857389787
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 4.64

Paperback. Paris Murphy returns to kick ass in Minnesota Num Pages: 384 pages. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 126. .
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2017
Publisher
Sphere
Condition
New
SKU
KSG0020004
ISBN
9780751569872
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 4.64

Paperback. The 27th mystery for M.C. Beaton's famous Highlands PC, Hamish Macbeth! Series: Hamish Macbeth. Num Pages: 288 pages. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 136 x 200 x 18. Weight in Grams: 212.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2013
Publisher
Constable & Robinson
Condition
New
SKU
KSG0020005
ISBN
9781472103024
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 5.35

Paperback. Another excellent Dalziel and Pascoe story from the master of the British crime novel Series: Dalziel & Pascoe. Num Pages: 384 pages. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 197 x 128 x 25. Weight in Grams: 278.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2009
Publisher
Harper
Number of pages
384
Condition
New
SKU
V9780007313099
ISBN
9780007313099
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 13.99
€ 10.58

Paperback. When Dr Temperance Brennan is accused of mishandling the autopsy of a missing heiress, a routine case swiftly turns sinister. But before Tempe can get to the one man with the information she needs, he turns up dead. In Montreal, three elderly women are found murdered, their bodies brutally discarded. Series: Temperance Brennan. Num Pages: 400 pages. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 199 x 130 x 26. Weight in Grams: 282.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2010
Publisher
Arrow
Condition
New
Edition
1st Edition.
SKU
V9780099492382
ISBN
9780099492382
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 11.99
€ 10.18

Paperback. When Detective Alex Cross is called to investigate a massacre-style murder scene, he is shocked to find that one of the victims is an old friend. Angry, grieving, and more determined than ever, Cross begins the hunt for the perpetrators of this vicious crime. He is drawn into a dangerous underworld right in the heart of Washington DC. Series: Alex Cross. Num Pages: 432 pages. BIC Classification: FF; FH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 197 x 130 x 27. Weight in Grams: 310.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2009
Publisher
Arrow Books
Condition
New
Edition
01st Edition
SKU
V9780099514572
ISBN
9780099514572
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 11.99
€ 10.18

Paperback. FBI agent John O'Hara receives a call from a man desperate for his help. His son and daughter-in-law have been found murdered on their honeymoon in the Caribbean. He takes on the case, but as O'Hara delves deeper, a past he thought was dead and buried soon comes back to haunt him. Num Pages: 512 pages. BIC Classification: FF; FH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 199 x 129 x 31. Weight in Grams: 360.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2014
Publisher
Arrow
Condition
New
SKU
V9780099574170
ISBN
9780099574170
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 11.99
€ 10.18

Paperback. Aleksi lost his mother on a rainy October day when he was 13 years old. 20 years later, he is certain that he knows who's responsible. Everything points to millionaire Henrik Saarinen. The police don't agree. Aleksi has only one option: to get close to Henrik Saarinen and find out the truth about his mother's fate on his own. Translator(s): Rogers, Lola. Num Pages: 320 pages. BIC Classification: FF; FYT. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 200 x 131 x 21. Weight in Grams: 228.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2016
Publisher
Vintage
Condition
New
SKU
V9780099593577
ISBN
9780099593577
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 17.99
€ 14.11

Paperback. From the prize-winning author of Richard and Judy Book Club novel, The American Boy, this is the second in the acclaimed Lydmouth crime series, set on the Welsh/English border in the confusing years after the Second World War. Series: The Lydmouth Crime Series. Num Pages: 352 pages, n/a. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 112 x 178 x 24. Weight in Grams: 203.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2003
Publisher
Hodder & Stoughton
Condition
New
SKU
V9780340617144
ISBN
9780340617144
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 13.99
€ 10.95

Paperback. The Vietnam War provides the vital clue to a brutal murder in this powerful thriller of buried secrets and retribution. Num Pages: 512 pages, n/a. BIC Classification: FF; FH; FJ. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 178 x 113 x 33. Weight in Grams: 322.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
1998
Publisher
Hodder & Stoughton
Edition
New Ed
Condition
New
SKU
V9780340689547
ISBN
9780340689547
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 13.99
€ 10.86

Paperback. THE FRONT is a gritty story of small-time crime leading to big-time punishment, set in the Manchester badlands. Num Pages: 416 pages. BIC Classification: FF; FHD. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 179 x 109 x 26. Weight in Grams: 262.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2002
Publisher
Hodder Paperbacks
Condition
New
Edition
New Ed
SKU
V9780340820247
ISBN
9780340820247
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 13.99
€ 10.95

Paperback. Re-issued in the fresh new series style comes this edgy, fast-paced thriller with superb characterisation - if you haven't discovered Meg Gardiner yet, now is the time Num Pages: 432 pages. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 179 x 111 x 26. Weight in Grams: 236.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2005
Publisher
Hodder & Stoughton General Division United Kingdom
Number of pages
432
Condition
New
SKU
V9780340829370
ISBN
9780340829370
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 13.99
€ 10.95

Paperback. A gritty urban thriller for fans of Martina Cole and Lynda La Plante Num Pages: 576 pages. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 175 x 112 x 36. Weight in Grams: 302.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2007
Publisher
Hodder Paperbacks
Number of pages
576
Condition
New
SKU
V9780340838310
ISBN
9780340838310
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 13.99
€ 10.95

Paperback. The twelfth V. I. Warshawski novel from one of America's foremost writers of crime fiction, combining contemporary issues, social injustice and fast-paced suspense. Series: V.I. Warshawski. Num Pages: 528 pages, n/a. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 179 x 113 x 33. Weight in Grams: 294.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2006
Publisher
Hodder Paperbacks
Condition
New
SKU
V9780340839102
ISBN
9780340839102
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 13.99
€ 10.95

Paperback. Next in the series to follow the successful rebranding of the Evan Delaney thrillers, which resulted in 13% rise in sales and increased audience recognition. Num Pages: 416 pages. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 176 x 112 x 27. Weight in Grams: 218.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2007
Publisher
Hodder Paperbacks
Number of pages
416
Condition
New
SKU
V9780340899366
ISBN
9780340899366
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 13.99
€ 10.95

Page 1 of 294