×


 x 

Shopping cart

Crime & mystery

Results 1 - 20 of 6125

Crime & mystery

Paperback. Features fifteen-year-old Alex and his friends who set out on a diabolical orgy of robbery, rape, torture and murder. Alex is jailed for his teenage delinquency and the State tries to reform him - but at what cost? Series: Penguin Essentials. Num Pages: 144 pages. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 179 x 112 x 10. Weight in Grams: 86.
Publication date
2011
Publisher
Penguin
Condition
New
Edition
01st Edition
Format
Paperback
SKU
9780241951446
ISBN
9780241951446
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 11.99
€ 9.37

Paperback. Sins of the flesh will seal their fate - the follow up to the bestselling Dark Winter. Num Pages: 464 pages. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 130 x 29. Weight in Grams: 312.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2014
Publisher
Quercus Publishing
Condition
New
SKU
KSG0019904
ISBN
9780857389787
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 4.99

Paperback. Another excellent Dalziel and Pascoe story from the master of the British crime novel Series: Dalziel & Pascoe. Num Pages: 384 pages. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 197 x 128 x 25. Weight in Grams: 278.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2009
Publisher
HarperCollins Publishers
Number of pages
384
Condition
New
SKU
V9780007313099
ISBN
9780007313099
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 17.99
€ 13.91

Paperback. 'DCI Matilda Darke is the perfect heroine' Elly Griffiths The third book in Michael Wood's darkly compelling crime series featuring DCI Matilda Darke. Perfect for fans of Stuart MacBride, Mark Billingham and Val McDermid. Num Pages: 436 pages. BIC Classification: FF; FH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 197 x 130. Weight in Grams: 270.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2017
Publisher
HarperCollins Publishers
Condition
New
SKU
V9780008222406
ISBN
9780008222406
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 13.99
€ 10.43

Paperback. Num Pages: 528 pages. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 213 x 113 x 41. Weight in Grams: 284.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
1996
Publisher
Arrow
Edition
1st Paperback Printing
Number of pages
528
Condition
New
SKU
V9780099435853
ISBN
9780099435853
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 21.99
€ 17.22

Paperback. It is spring in Florence and everyone around Marshal Guarnaccia seems to be in love, even his own son. The case he is working on, the murder of a young woman, seems to present no particular problems. The investigation takes him only a few steps from home, to the Boboli gardens and to the artisans' quarter - where he knows everybody. Num Pages: 272 pages. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 178 x 112 x 18. Weight in Grams: 150.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2006
Publisher
Cornerstone United Kingdom
Edition
New Ed
Number of pages
272
Condition
New
SKU
V9780099481591
ISBN
9780099481591
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 20.99
€ 16.42

Paperback. When Dr Temperance Brennan is accused of mishandling the autopsy of a missing heiress, a routine case swiftly turns sinister. But before Tempe can get to the one man with the information she needs, he turns up dead. In Montreal, three elderly women are found murdered, their bodies brutally discarded. Series: Temperance Brennan. Num Pages: 400 pages. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 199 x 130 x 26. Weight in Grams: 282.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2010
Publisher
Arrow
Condition
New
Edition
1st Edition.
SKU
V9780099492382
ISBN
9780099492382
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 13.99
€ 10.83

Paperback. When Detective Alex Cross is called to investigate a massacre-style murder scene, he is shocked to find that one of the victims is an old friend. Angry, grieving, and more determined than ever, Cross begins the hunt for the perpetrators of this vicious crime. He is drawn into a dangerous underworld right in the heart of Washington DC. Series: Alex Cross. Num Pages: 432 pages. BIC Classification: FF; FH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 197 x 130 x 27. Weight in Grams: 310.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2009
Publisher
Arrow
Condition
New
Edition
01st Edition
SKU
V9780099514572
ISBN
9780099514572
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 11.99
€ 10.06

Paperback. FBI agent John O'Hara receives a call from a man desperate for his help. His son and daughter-in-law have been found murdered on their honeymoon in the Caribbean. He takes on the case, but as O'Hara delves deeper, a past he thought was dead and buried soon comes back to haunt him. Num Pages: 512 pages. BIC Classification: FF; FH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 199 x 129 x 31. Weight in Grams: 360.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2014
Publisher
Cornerstone
Condition
New
SKU
V9780099574170
ISBN
9780099574170
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 13.99
€ 10.82

Paperback. From the prize-winning author of Richard and Judy Book Club novel, The American Boy, this is the second in the acclaimed Lydmouth crime series, set on the Welsh/English border in the confusing years after the Second World War. Series: The Lydmouth Crime Series. Num Pages: 352 pages, n/a. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 112 x 178 x 24. Weight in Grams: 203.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2003
Publisher
Hodder & Stoughton
Condition
New
SKU
V9780340617144
ISBN
9780340617144
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 13.99
€ 10.83

Paperback. The Vietnam War provides the vital clue to a brutal murder in this powerful thriller of buried secrets and retribution. Num Pages: 512 pages, n/a. BIC Classification: FF; FH; FJ. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 178 x 113 x 33. Weight in Grams: 322.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
1998
Publisher
Hodder & Stoughton
Edition
New Ed
Condition
New
SKU
V9780340689547
ISBN
9780340689547
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 13.99
€ 10.81

Paperback. THE FRONT is a gritty story of small-time crime leading to big-time punishment, set in the Manchester badlands. Num Pages: 416 pages. BIC Classification: FF; FHD. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 179 x 109 x 26. Weight in Grams: 262.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2002
Publisher
Hodder & Stoughton
Condition
New
Edition
New Ed
SKU
V9780340820247
ISBN
9780340820247
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 13.99
€ 10.83

Paperback. Re-issued in the fresh new series style comes this edgy, fast-paced thriller with superb characterisation - if you haven't discovered Meg Gardiner yet, now is the time Num Pages: 432 pages. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 179 x 111 x 26. Weight in Grams: 236.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2005
Publisher
Hodder & Stoughton United Kingdom
Number of pages
432
Condition
New
SKU
V9780340829370
ISBN
9780340829370
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 13.99
€ 10.83

Paperback. A gritty urban thriller for fans of Martina Cole and Lynda La Plante Num Pages: 576 pages. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 175 x 112 x 36. Weight in Grams: 302.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2007
Publisher
Hodder & Stoughton
Number of pages
576
Condition
New
SKU
V9780340838310
ISBN
9780340838310
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 13.99
€ 10.83

Paperback. The twelfth V. I. Warshawski novel from one of America's foremost writers of crime fiction, combining contemporary issues, social injustice and fast-paced suspense. Series: V.I. Warshawski. Num Pages: 528 pages, n/a. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 179 x 113 x 33. Weight in Grams: 294.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2006
Publisher
Hodder & Stoughton
Condition
New
SKU
V9780340839102
ISBN
9780340839102
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 13.99
€ 10.82

Paperback. Next in the series to follow the successful rebranding of the Evan Delaney thrillers, which resulted in 13% rise in sales and increased audience recognition. Num Pages: 416 pages. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 176 x 112 x 27. Weight in Grams: 218.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2007
Publisher
Hodder & Stoughton
Number of pages
416
Condition
New
SKU
V9780340899366
ISBN
9780340899366
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 13.99
€ 10.82

Paperback. Bestselling crime writer Mandasue Heller returns with her trademark mix of grit and glamour - perfect for fans of Martina Cole. Num Pages: 560 pages, n/a. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 177 x 113 x 35. Weight in Grams: 294.
Publication date
2008
Publisher
Hodder & Stoughton
Number of pages
560
Condition
New
Format
Paperback
SKU
V9780340899526
ISBN
9780340899526
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 13.99
€ 10.83

Paperback. 'I loved it. A great, original character and the plot fairly whizzes along.' - Kate Atkinson. Num Pages: 352 pages. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 195 x 131 x 23. Weight in Grams: 286.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2009
Publisher
Hodder & Stoughton
Number of pages
352
Condition
New
SKU
V9780340935606
ISBN
9780340935606
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 13.99
€ 10.85

Paperback. Queen of psychological crime Sophie Hannah returns with a new literary mystery and a puzzle that's impossible to solve.. Series: Culver Valley Crime. Num Pages: 384 pages. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 197 x 131 x 23. Weight in Grams: 266.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2014
Publisher
Hodder & Stoughton
Condition
New
SKU
V9780340980774
ISBN
9780340980774
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 11.99
€ 10.07

Paperback. Num Pages: 296 pages. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 108 x 171 x 29. Weight in Grams: 146.
Publication date
2015
Publisher
Penguin Putnam Inc
Edition
Reissue
Condition
New
Format
Paperback
SKU
V9780425260463
ISBN
9780425260463
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 11.73

Page 1 of 307

Subscribe to our newsletter

News on special offers, signed editions & more!