0
  •  x 
No products in cart

Myth & legend told as fiction

Results 1 - 24 of 68

Myth & legend told as fiction

Paperback. Num Pages: 224 pages. BIC Classification: 1FKA; FA; FQ; HRG; WH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 129. .
Publisher
Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2017
Condition
New
SKU
V9781408881590
ISBN
9781408881590

€ 10.11

Paperback. Num Pages: 459 pages, black & white illustrations. BIC Classification: FJ; FQ. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 203 x 142 x 24. Weight in Grams: 520.
Publisher
Adventures Unlimited Press
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2014
Condition
New
SKU
V9781939149183
ISBN
9781939149183

€ 16.99
€ 7.90

Paperback. BIC Classification: FQ. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 181 x 214 x 14. Weight in Grams: 332.
Publisher
Motilal Banarsidass
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2014
Edition
1ST
Condition
New
SKU
V9788120836310
ISBN
9788120836310

€ 30.99
€ 17.15

Paperback. Series: Luath Storyteller. Num Pages: 128 pages. BIC Classification: FQ. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 172 x 110 x 20. .
Publisher
Luath Press Ltd
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2016
Edition
2nd edition
Condition
New
SKU
V9781910021767
ISBN
9781910021767

€ 7.99
€ 7.88

Paperback. The start of a stunning new trilogy charting the life of the first High King of the Britons, sure to appeal to fans of George R R Martin, Bernard Cornwell and Simon Scarrow Series: Tintagel. Num Pages: 544 pages. BIC Classification: FQ. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 129. .
Publisher
Headline Publishing Group United Kingdom
Number of pages
544
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2016
Condition
New
SKU
V9781472215789
ISBN
9781472215789

€ 10.99
€ 10.18

Paperback. Tristan died too soon, Isolde must bring him back to finish his job � write the Moon Song. Num Pages: 296 pages. BIC Classification: FQ. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 216 x 141 x 28. Weight in Grams: 286.
Publisher
Cosmic Egg Books
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2015
Condition
New
SKU
V9781782798071
ISBN
9781782798071

€ 13.99
€ 11.81

Paperback. Robin Hood is the best-loved outlaw of all time. This edition tells of the adventures of the Merry Men of Sherwood Forest - Robin himself, Little John, Friar Tuck, Will Scarlet, and Alan-a-Dale, as well as Maid Marian, good King Richard, and Robin's deadly enemies Guy of Gisborne and the evil Sheriff of Nottingham. Series: Wordsworth Children's Classics. Num Pages: 288 pages, black & white illustrations. BIC Classification: FQ; YFB. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 199 x 125 x 16. Weight in Grams: 194.
Publisher
Wordsworth Editions
Format
Paperback
Publication date
1994
Condition
Used, Very Good
SKU
KNH0010624
ISBN
9781853261275

€ 4.64

Paperback. Populated by gods, High Kings, willful Queens, noble warriors, fairies, goblins and wizards the Celtic myths are unsurpassed in their variety and power. This new book is a dazzling collection of the most gripping Celtic tales, vividly retold, gathering together the legends and sagas of this ancient culture. Editor(s): Jackson, Jake. Series: The World's Greatest Myths and Legends. Num Pages: 256 pages, 10 black & white line drawings. BIC Classification: FQ. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 197 x 131 x 17. Weight in Grams: 174.
Publisher
Flame Tree Publishing United Kingdom
Number of pages
224
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2014
Condition
New
SKU
V9780857758224
ISBN
9780857758224

€ 9.99
€ 9.80

Paperback. This work begins with the birth of Arthur and the establishment of his kingdom and the fellowship of knights. It describes courtly society which is outwardly secure and successful, but which is, in reality, torn by dissent and ultimately treachery. Series Editor(s): Griffith, Tom. Series: Wordsworth Classics of World Literature. Num Pages: 912 pages, glossary. BIC Classification: 2AB; DSBD; DSK; FQ. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 196 x 126 x 50. Weight in Grams: 582.
Publisher
Wordsworth Editions Ltd United Kingdom
Number of pages
912
Format
Paperback
Publication date
1997
Edition
New edition
Condition
New
SKU
V9781853264634
ISBN
9781853264634

€ 6.31

Hardcover. Bestselling authors Brian and Wendy Froud bring a brand-new dimension to their world of faery: intimate portraits of fairies alongside stories told by the fairies themselves. Num Pages: 144 pages, 144 colour illustrations. BIC Classification: FM; FQ. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 337 x 286 x 19. Weight in Grams: 1566.
Publisher
Abrams
Format
Hardback
Publication date
2014
Edition
First Edition
Condition
New
SKU
V9781419713866
ISBN
9781419713866

€ 31.99
€ 22.66

Hardcover. This magical collection of stories, gathered from the rich treasury of Persian folk and fairytales, tells of love and longing, fate and human ingenuity, loss and grace. Shusha Guppy narrates the tales in her own voice, providing a unique perspective on Iran's culture and history. Num Pages: 200 pages. BIC Classification: 1FBN; DQ; FQ; JFHF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade); (P) Professional & Vocational. Dimension: 239 x 161 x 23. Weight in Grams: 506.
Publisher
I. B. Tauris
Number of pages
200
Format
Hardback
Publication date
2005
Edition
First Edition
Condition
New
SKU
V9781850434276
ISBN
9781850434276

€ 41.99
€ 30.10

Paperback. The classic novel of King Arthur. A beautiful paperback edition of The Once and Future King, White's masterful retelling of the Arthurian legend. Num Pages: 864 pages. BIC Classification: FM; FQ. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 200 x 128 x 47. Weight in Grams: 592.
Publisher
Harper Voyager
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2012
Condition
New
SKU
V9780008108588
ISBN
9780008108588

€ 11.99
€ 10.95

Paperback. The Viking gods fought a constant battle with nature. Odin, Thor and Loki are just some of the familiar characters that maintain an influence over us today through movies, TV series and comics to great fiction and epic poetry. This fabulous new book offers all the main tales with an introduction to the characters and the land that inspired them. Editor(s): Jackson, Jake. Series: The World's Greatest Myths and Legends. Num Pages: 256 pages, 10 black & white line drawings. BIC Classification: FQ. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 196 x 131 x 17. Weight in Grams: 174.
Publisher
Flame Tree Publishing United Kingdom
Number of pages
224
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2014
Condition
New
SKU
V9780857758200
ISBN
9780857758200

€ 8.99
€ 8.62

Paperback. Presents a collection of traditional stories gathered from various reaches of Scotland and passed down through generations, customs and traditions that take a look at well and not so well-known stories. This work intersperses these tales with follow-up historical stories to set the fables in context. Num Pages: 168 pages. BIC Classification: 1DBKS; FQ; JFHF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 199 x 130 x 13. Weight in Grams: 188.
Publisher
Luath Press Ltd United Kingdom
Number of pages
168
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2008
Edition
1st Edition
Condition
New
SKU
V9781905222339
ISBN
9781905222339

€ 9.99
€ 9.39

Paperback. Series: Modern Library Classics. Num Pages: 448 pages. BIC Classification: FQ. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 201 x 130 x 30. Weight in Grams: 408.
Publisher
Random House USA Inc United States
Number of pages
448
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2010
Edition
Abridged edition
Condition
New
SKU
V9780812977448
ISBN
9780812977448

€ 21.99
€ 17.73

Paperback. Illustrator(s): Fujita, Yasumasa. Series: Dover Books on Literature & Drama. Num Pages: 176 pages, illustrations. BIC Classification: FK; FQ. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 216 x 140 x 10. Weight in Grams: 209.
Publisher
Dover Publications
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2006
Condition
New
SKU
V9780486450940
ISBN
9780486450940

€ 10.26

Paperback. Signed by Author. 159pp
Publisher
Mercier Press
Number of pages
160
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2004
Condition
New
SKU
9781856356091
ISBN
9781856356091

€ 9.99
€ 7.07

Paperback. HarperCollins is proud to present its new range of best-loved, essential classics. Series: Collins Classics. Num Pages: 192 pages. BIC Classification: FC; FQ. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 142 x 178 x 23. Weight in Grams: 194.
Publisher
HarperCollins Publishers
Number of pages
192
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2011
Edition
UK ed.
Condition
New
SKU
V9780007902248
ISBN
9780007902248

€ 5.10

Paperback. A translation that presents Homer's poem, recounting the great wandering of Odysseus during his ten-year voyage back home to Ithaca, after the Trojan War. Translator(s): Fagles, Robert. Num Pages: 560 pages, notes. BIC Classification: 2AHA; DCF; DSBB; DSC; FC; FQ. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 212 x 149 x 38. Weight in Grams: 598.
Publisher
Penguin Classics
Number of pages
560
Format
Paperback
Publication date
1997
Edition
New Ed
Condition
New
SKU
V9780140268867
ISBN
9780140268867

€ 18.99
€ 14.86

Hardcover. The definitive book of stories from Arthurian legend, featuring the Knights of the Round Table, Wizard Merlin and King Arthur and Queen Guinevere. Num Pages: 224 pages, 30 illustrations. BIC Classification: FQ. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 199 x 145 x 41. Weight in Grams: 582. 224 pages, 30 illustrations. The definitive book of stories from Arthurian legend, featuring the Knights of the Round Table, Wizard Merlin and King Arthur and Queen Guinevere. Cateogry: (G) General (US: Trade). BIC Classification: FQ. Dimension: 199 x 145 x 41. Weight: 582.
Publisher
National Trust
Number of pages
224
Format
Hardback
Publication date
2011
Condition
New
SKU
V9781907892080
ISBN
9781907892080

€ 18.99
€ 14.86

Paperback. HarperCollins is proud to present its new range of best-loved, essential classics. Series: Collins Classics. Num Pages: 192 pages. BIC Classification: DB; FC; FQ. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 132 x 177 x 24. Weight in Grams: 208.
Publisher
HarperCollins Publishers United Kingdom
Number of pages
192
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2011
Edition
UK ed.
Condition
New
SKU
V9780007902125
ISBN
9780007902125

€ 5.10

Paperback. Num Pages: 640 pages. BIC Classification: FH; FM; FQ. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 197 x 130. .
Publisher
Picador
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2017
Edition
New Edition
Condition
New
SKU
V9781509837793
ISBN
9781509837793

€ 9.06

Paperback. Gives readers a taste of the Classics' huge range and diversity, with works from around the world and across the centuries - including fables, decadence, heartbreak, tall tales, satire, ghosts, battles and elephants. Series: Penguin Little Black Classics. Num Pages: 64 pages. BIC Classification: FQ. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 161 x 111. .
Publisher
Penguin Books Ltd United Kingdom
Number of pages
64
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2016
Edition
UK ed.
Condition
New
SKU
V9780241250402
ISBN
9780241250402

€ 4.73

Paperback. He robbed from the rich to give to the poor, or so the legend goes. But who was the outlaw known as Robin Hood? How did his legend develop and how has it changed over the passing centuries? This book explores how the legend grew, and how famous names such as Little John, Friar Tuck, Maid Marian, and Alan-a-Dale became associated with Robin Hood. Illustrator(s): Dennis, Peter. Series: Myths & legends. Num Pages: 80 pages, illustrations. BIC Classification: FQ. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 186 x 249 x 6. Weight in Grams: 262.
Publisher
Osprey Publishing United Kingdom
Number of pages
80
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2014
Condition
New
SKU
V9781472801258
ISBN
9781472801258

€ 11.99
€ 11.17

Page 1 of 3