×


 x 

Shopping cart

Historical fiction

Results 1 - 20 of 1596

Historical fiction

Hardback. Series: Sister Deirdre Mysteries. Num Pages: 336 pages, black & white illustrations, maps. BIC Classification: FV. Category: (P) Professional & Vocational. Dimension: 236 x 160 x 25. Weight in Grams: 390.
Format
Hardback
Publication date
2017
Publisher
Pegasus Books
Condition
New
SKU
KSG0019840
ISBN
9781605986326
Hardback
Condition: New

€ 4.99

Paperback. The devastating consequences of the slave trade in 18th century are explored through the powerful but impossible attraction of well-born Frances and her slave, Mehuru. From the bestselling author of The Other Boleyn Girl. Num Pages: 512 pages. BIC Classification: FV. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 197 x 129 x 32. Weight in Grams: 368.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
1996
Publisher
HarperCollins
Edition
New Ed
Condition
New
SKU
V9780006473374
ISBN
9780006473374
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 14.99
€ 11.05

Paperback. From the bestselling author of Time's Legacy and Lady of Hay comes a thrilling new novel, River of Destiny, an epic story that spans Anglo Saxon Britain, Victorian Suffolk and the present day. Perfect for fans of Kate Mosse's Labyrinth. Num Pages: 448 pages. BIC Classification: FV. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 174 x 200 x 31. Weight in Grams: 332.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2013
Publisher
HarperCollins Publishers
Condition
New
SKU
V9780007302321
ISBN
9780007302321
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 13.99
€ 10.34

Paperback. In the year 1629, a young English lutenist named Peter Claire arrives at the Danish Court to join King Christian IV's Royal Orchestra. Designated the King's 'Angel' because of his good looks, he finds himself falling in love with the young woman who is the companion of the King's adulterous and estranged wife, Kirsten. Num Pages: 464 pages. BIC Classification: FV. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 196 x 130 x 30. Weight in Grams: 334.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2000
Publisher
Vintage
Condition
New
Edition
New Ed
SKU
V9780099268550
ISBN
9780099268550
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 14.99
€ 11.45

Paperback. The year 1464 finds our hero Nicholas in Venice. Plagued by enemies bent on dissolving his assets and smearing his character, he sets sail for Africa, legendary location of the Fountain of Youth and the source of gold in such abundance that men prefer to barter in shells. Series: House of Niccolo. Num Pages: 736 pages, genealogical tables. BIC Classification: FV. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 128 x 198 x 48. Weight in Grams: 522.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
1993
Publisher
Penguin Books Ltd United Kingdom
Number of pages
736
Condition
New
SKU
V9780140112665
ISBN
9780140112665
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 24.99
€ 18.66

Paperback. The final appearance of Nicholas de Fleury, who started in the first of the Niccolo series as an 18-year-old apprentice. Now in his 30s, his flair for numbers means he could find a place almost anywhere in 15th century Europe. But first he has to return to Scotland where men wait to kill him. Series: House of Niccolo. Num Pages: 768 pages, geneal. table, maps. BIC Classification: FA; FV. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 138 x 198 x 45. Weight in Grams: 580.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2001
Publisher
Penguin Books Ltd
Edition
New ed
Number of pages
768
Condition
New
SKU
V9780140252316
ISBN
9780140252316
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 24.99
€ 18.68

Paperback. An enthralling saga set in nineteenth-century Yorkshire, by the author of LIKE NO OTHER. Num Pages: 464 pages. BIC Classification: FT; FV. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 178 x 113 x 29. Weight in Grams: 248.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
1998
Publisher
Hodder Paperbacks
Edition
2nd
Condition
New
SKU
V9780340692998
ISBN
9780340692998
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 11.99
€ 9.95

Paperback. Num Pages: 288 pages. BIC Classification: FV. Dimension: 154 x 233 x 24. Weight in Grams: 378.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2016
Publisher
Hodder & Stoughton General Division
Edition
First PB Printing
Condition
New
SKU
V9780340980248
ISBN
9780340980248
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 17.99
€ 13.73

Paperback. * A stunning debut novel of the struggle for freedom, set agains the turmoil of the American Civil War, and featuring the unforgettable Cassius, a slave working on a Virginia tobacco plantation - out now in paperback Num Pages: 320 pages. BIC Classification: FV. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 196 x 128 x 21. Weight in Grams: 252.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2010
Publisher
Little, Brown Book Group United Kingdom
Number of pages
320
Condition
New
SKU
V9780349121536
ISBN
9780349121536
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 10.99
€ 9.20

Paperback. Feel swept away by the fourth book in this luscious new bridal series, The Black Cobra Quartet, by Stephanie Laurens: queen of Regency romance. Series: Black Cobra Quartet. Num Pages: 464 pages. BIC Classification: FV. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 197 x 130 x 32. Weight in Grams: 378.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2010
Publisher
Little, Brown Book Group
Condition
New
SKU
V9780349400051
ISBN
9780349400051
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 13.99
€ 10.70

Paperback. TAMED BY A LAIRD marks the start of a new, tantalising Scottish historical series from USA TODAY bestselling author Amanda Scott. Series: Galloway Trilogy. Num Pages: 400 pages, maps. BIC Classification: FV. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 172 x 106 x 28. Weight in Grams: 208.
Publication date
2009
Publisher
Forever
Edition
Original
Condition
New
Format
Paperback
SKU
V9780446541374
ISBN
9780446541374
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 8.99
€ 8.44

Paperback. Violent death, danger and treachery abound in the second journal of the incorrigible Sir Roger Shallot Num Pages: 288 pages. BIC Classification: FF; FV. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 175 x 112 x 19. Weight in Grams: 158.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
1993
Publisher
Headline Publishing Group United Kingdom
Number of pages
288
Condition
New
SKU
V9780747239659
ISBN
9780747239659
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 13.99
€ 10.71

Paperback. An epic, spine-chilling story of terror, mystery and black magic set in the Middle Ages Num Pages: 502 pages. BIC Classification: FA; FF; FV. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 177 x 112 x 32. Weight in Grams: 280.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
1998
Publisher
Headline Publishing Group United Kingdom
Number of pages
502
Condition
New
SKU
V9780747254416
ISBN
9780747254416
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 13.99
€ 10.70

Paperback. The final novel in the trilogy by the bestselling author of THE MANY LIVES & SECRET SORROWS OF JOSEPHINE B. and TALES OF PASSION, TALES OF WOE Num Pages: 416 pages, tables, facsimiles. BIC Classification: FV. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 196 x 130 x 27. Weight in Grams: 270.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2001
Publisher
Headline Publishing Group
Number of pages
416
Condition
New
SKU
V9780747261926
ISBN
9780747261926
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 13.99
€ 10.71

Paperback. An exciting new novel set during the French Revolution from the author of the Inspector Pitt and William Monk series Num Pages: 416 pages. BIC Classification: FF; FH; FJ; FV. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 178 x 114 x 27. Weight in Grams: 230.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2001
Publisher
Headline Publishing Group United Kingdom
Edition
New Ed
Number of pages
416
Condition
New
SKU
V9780747263173
ISBN
9780747263173
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 13.99
€ 10.71

Paperback. A sweeping historical drama that's perfect for fans of Winston Graham's Poldark Num Pages: 544 pages, genealogy tables, maps. BIC Classification: FRH; FV. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 176 x 113 x 33. Weight in Grams: 292.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2002
Publisher
Headline Publishing Group
Edition
New Ed
Number of pages
544
Condition
New
SKU
V9780747264125
ISBN
9780747264125
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 13.99
€ 10.71

Paperback. A touching portrayal of a mother and daughter bound by love and danger Num Pages: 448 pages. BIC Classification: FA; FT; FV. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 178 x 112 x 28. Weight in Grams: 284.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2002
Publisher
Headline Publishing Group
Edition
New Ed
Condition
New
SKU
V9780747267782
ISBN
9780747267782
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 13.99
€ 10.71

Paperback. A powerful and moving tale of lust, lies, deceit and intrigue that has gripped readers' imaginations for more than 30 years. Series: Women of Fire Trilogy. Num Pages: 512 pages. BIC Classification: FV. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 128 x 196 x 32. Weight in Grams: 390.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2011
Publisher
Little, Brown Book Group United Kingdom
Number of pages
512
Condition
New
SKU
V9780749954420
ISBN
9780749954420
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 13.99
€ 10.71

Paperback. The powerful sequel to THE BLOODING OF JACK ABSOLUTE .. Num Pages: 384 pages. BIC Classification: FV. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 133 x 25. Weight in Grams: 260.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2007
Publisher
Orion Publishing Co
Edition
New Ed
Number of pages
384
Condition
New
SKU
V9780752880877
ISBN
9780752880877
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 13.99
€ 10.71

Paperback. A moving story of friendship, loyalty and betrayal from hugely popular saga author Benita Brown Num Pages: 416 pages. BIC Classification: FT; FV. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 180 x 114 x 31. Weight in Grams: 262.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2004
Publisher
Headline
Edition
First Edition
Condition
New
SKU
V9780755301652
ISBN
9780755301652
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 13.99
€ 10.70

Page 1 of 80

Subscribe to our newsletter

News on special offers, signed editions & more!