0
  •  x 
No products in cart

Historical fiction

Results 1 - 24 of 951

Historical fiction

Paperback. From the author of The Palace of Curiosities and Vixen comes a dazzling and provocative new novel of adventure, mystery and belonging. The Night Brother shifts tantalisingly between day and night, exploring questions of identity, sexual equality and how well we know ourselves. Perfect for fans of Angela Carter, Sarah Waters, Erin Morgenstern. BIC Classification: FV. Dimension: 221 x 153. Weight in Grams: 270.
Publisher
The Borough Press
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2017
Condition
New
SKU
V9780008166113
ISBN
9780008166113

€ 16.99
€ 7.91

Hardcover. Num Pages: 362 pages, black & white illustrations. BIC Classification: FJ; FRH; FV. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 226 x 150 x 35. Weight in Grams: 626.
Publisher
Diadema Press
Format
Hardback
Publication date
2013
Condition
New
SKU
V9780985418243
ISBN
9780985418243

€ 23.99
€ 22.87

Paperback. The Consul's Daughter is the first in Jane Jackson's epic new historical series, The Captain's Honour. Series: The Captain's Honour Series. Num Pages: 304 pages. BIC Classification: FRH; FV. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 132 x 198 x 29. Weight in Grams: 218.
Publisher
Accent Press Ltd
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2016
Edition
UK ed.
Condition
New
SKU
V9781786150165
ISBN
9781786150165

€ 9.99
€ 6.08

Paperback. Num Pages: 218 pages. BIC Classification: FT; FV. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 160 x 191 x 17. Weight in Grams: 264.
Publisher
TouchWood Editions Canada
Number of pages
218
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2012
Condition
New
SKU
V9781927129333
ISBN
9781927129333

€ 14.99
€ 12.80

Paperback. A falsely accused nobleman survives years of slavery to take vengeance on his best friend who betrayed him in this epic novel, soon to be a new major motion picture. Num Pages: 560 pages. BIC Classification: FC; FV. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 195 x 125. .
Publisher
Hesperus Press
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2016
Condition
New
SKU
V9781843915942
ISBN
9781843915942

€ 10.99
€ 10.19

Hardcover. Little is known about Valentine, whose name symbolizes romantic love. This book draws on the tradition that Valentine was a physician in love with the blind Julia to thread his way through the fabric of romance while illuminating the world of the Roman Empire of Claudius II - a time when Christian deaths provided public entertainment. Num Pages: 300 pages. BIC Classification: FR; FV; FW. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 223 x 143 x 26. Weight in Grams: 490. As new
Publisher
Cowley Publications,U.S.
Number of pages
300
Format
Hardback
Publication date
1955
Edition
First Edition
Condition
Used, Like New
SKU
KEX0220917
ISBN
9781561012862

€ 4.64

Paperback. Num Pages: 320 pages. BIC Classification: FV. Dimension: 234 x 153. .
Publisher
Hodder & Stoughton
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2017
Condition
New
SKU
V9781473610514
ISBN
9781473610514

€ 26.59

Paperback. It takes more than historical facts to help readers connect to a part of history that is so diabolical and devastating. Num Pages: 128 pages. BIC Classification: FV. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 141 x 217 x 15. Weight in Grams: 134.
Publisher
Top Hat Books
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2015
Condition
New
SKU
V9781782799344
ISBN
9781782799344

€ 9.99
€ 9.41

Paperback. Series: Sentinels. BIC Classification: FH; FJH; FV. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). .
Publisher
Gordon Zuckerman
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2017
Condition
New
SKU
V9780998007014
ISBN
9780998007014

€ 20.99
€ 9.37

Paperback. Num Pages: 352 pages. BIC Classification: FV. Dimension: 234 x 153. .
Publisher
Hodder & Stoughton
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2017
Condition
New
SKU
V9781848549203
ISBN
9781848549203

€ 25.19

Paperback. Num Pages: 288 pages. BIC Classification: FV; YF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 200 x 130 x 34. Weight in Grams: 284.
Publisher
The Greystones Press
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2016
Edition
New edition
Condition
New
SKU
V9781911122074
ISBN
9781911122074

€ 11.05

Paperback. An adventurous historical novel of free-range cattle herding in the colonial Carolina backcountry Num Pages: 320 pages, black & white illustrations, maps. BIC Classification: FV. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 229 x 152 x 23. Weight in Grams: 476.
Publisher
University of South Carolina Press
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2014
Condition
New
SKU
V9781611173871
ISBN
9781611173871

€ 40.67

Hardcover. Series: Macmillan Collector's Library. Num Pages: 304 pages. BIC Classification: FC; FV. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 150 x 93. .
Publisher
Macmillan Collector's Library
Format
Hardback
Publication date
2016
Edition
Reissue, Unabridged
Condition
New
SKU
V9781909621671
ISBN
9781909621671

€ 11.99
€ 10.98

Paperback. Num Pages: 312 pages. BIC Classification: FV. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 230 x 153 x 20. Weight in Grams: 476.
Publisher
NeWest Press Canada
Number of pages
312
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2014
Condition
New
SKU
V9781927063460
ISBN
9781927063460

€ 19.99
€ 15.67

Hardcover. The Fly Strip is the story of a witty seventeen-year-old boy in rural Indiana in 1960, who finds himself on the front lines of the integration movement of that era. Through chaos and tragedy, he turns to his young teacher for support. He soon discovers the secrets of this small Midwestern town .. and experiences a most forbidden love. Num Pages: 284 pages. BIC Classification: FV. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 161 x 237 x 20. Weight in Grams: 492.
Publisher
Waldorf Publishing
Format
Hardback
Publication date
2016
Edition
first
Condition
New
SKU
V9781943847402
ISBN
9781943847402

€ 32.99
€ 25.96

Hardcover. The first of a series based on the exploits of Welshman John Hughes, who founded a city in the Russian Empire, Hughesovka (now Donetsk, Ukraine). Num Pages: 600 pages, black & white illustrations. BIC Classification: FRH; FV. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 216 x 143 x 33. Weight in Grams: 856.
Publisher
Accent Press Ltd
Format
Hardback
Publication date
2014
Edition
UK ed.
Condition
New
SKU
V9781783752744
ISBN
9781783752744

€ 21.99
€ 5.78

Paperback. A tale of religious brotherhoods, corruption, romantic intrigue and political scheming at the court of Louis XIV Translator(s): Dyson, Sue. Num Pages: 448 pages. BIC Classification: FV. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 132 x 199 x 31. Weight in Grams: 312.
Publisher
Gallic Books
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2017
Condition
New
SKU
V9781910477359
ISBN
9781910477359

€ 10.99
€ 10.19

Paperback. Num Pages: 352 pages. BIC Classification: FV. Dimension: 211 x 141 x 29. Weight in Grams: 418.
Publisher
Lake Union Publishing
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2015
Condition
New
SKU
V9781477830147
ISBN
9781477830147

€ 18.99
€ 15.19

Paperback. Translator(s): Stransky, Oonagh; Ghelli, Clarissa. BIC Classification: FRH; FV. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). .
Publisher
Pan Macmillan
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2017
Edition
Reprint
Condition
New
SKU
V9781447257745
ISBN
9781447257745

€ 9.99
€ 9.41

Paperback. A stunning story of money, greed, integrity and love from No.1 bestselling writer Josephine Cox. Num Pages: 304 pages. BIC Classification: FT; FV. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 129. .
Publisher
Headline
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2017
Condition
New
SKU
V9781472245694
ISBN
9781472245694

€ 10.99
€ 10.19

Paperback. Num Pages: 224 pages, illustrations. BIC Classification: FV. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 141 x 215 x 23. Weight in Grams: 314.
Publisher
Dover Publications
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2017
Edition
Illustrated
Condition
New
SKU
V9780486809052
ISBN
9780486809052

€ 14.99
€ 7.17

Paperback. The second novel in the Montrose saga completes the story of James Graham, Marquis of Montrose, one of the noblest figures in Scottish history, who risked everything during the darkest days of the Civil War to save King Charles I. Series: Montrose. Num Pages: 416 pages. BIC Classification: FV. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 178 x 112 x 26. Weight in Grams: 230. Good clean copy with some minor shelf wear
Publisher
Coronet Books London
Format
Paperback
Publication date
1975
Condition
Used, Very Good
SKU
KAK0009602
ISBN
9780340186190

€ 4.64

Paperback. BIC Classification: FV. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 213 x 131 x 22. Weight in Grams: 170.
Publisher
New Island Books
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2016
Condition
New
SKU
9781848404977
ISBN
9781848404977

€ 11.00
€ 9.69

Paperback. Winter 1939. Edna and Lucy return to London with new born babies Jack and Lily, to face a world gone mad. They become underground people, sleeping on the tube station platforms, emerge each morning to bombed-out houses already picked over by looters, spivs, black-market traders and swindlers. Num Pages: 352 pages. BIC Classification: FV. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 141 x 216 x 26. Weight in Grams: 434.
Publisher
Matador
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2015
Condition
New
SKU
V9781784622831
ISBN
9781784622831

€ 10.99
€ 10.19

Page 1 of 40