0
  •  x 
No products in cart

Historical fiction

Results 1 - 24 of 1495

Historical fiction

Paperback. The fifth novel in Bernard Cornwell's epic and bestselling series on the making of England and the fate of his great hero, Uhtred of Bebbanburg. BBC2's major Autumn 2015 TV show THE LAST KINGDOM is based on the first two books in the series. Series: The Last Kingdom Series. Num Pages: 488 pages. BIC Classification: FJH; FV. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 196 x 130 x 28. Weight in Grams: 284.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2010
Publisher
Harper
Edition
1st
Condition
New
SKU
9780007219766
ISBN
9780007219766

€ 9.99
€ 8.38

Paperback. * England in the closing days of the reign of King John is brought vividly to life by one of our finest historical novelists. Num Pages: 416 pages. BIC Classification: FV. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 197 x 128 x 27. Weight in Grams: 290.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2006
Publisher
Sphere
Condition
New
SKU
9780751539400
ISBN
9780751539400

€ 21.95

Paperback. Two strong women struggle for the crown of 'Lady of the English', in this dazzling new novel by acclaimed historical novelist Elizabeth Chadwick Num Pages: 560 pages, Illustrations, maps. BIC Classification: FV. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 199 x 127 x 36. Weight in Grams: 374.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2012
Publisher
Sphere
Condition
New
SKU
9780751541342
ISBN
9780751541342

€ 9.45

Paperback. The acclaimed international bestseller of the Tudor court, during the years of Henry VIII's pursuit of Anne Boleyn - and the revolutionary sequence of events that followed. Num Pages: 544 pages, facsimiles. BIC Classification: FV. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 197 x 129 x 36. Weight in Grams: 384. Good clean copy with some minor shelf wear
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2002
Publisher
Harper
Condition
Used, Very Good
SKU
KRA0006113
ISBN
9780006514008

€ 4.64

Hardcover. Series: Sister Deirdre Mysteries. Num Pages: 336 pages, black & white illustrations, maps. BIC Classification: FV. Category: (P) Professional & Vocational. Dimension: 236 x 160 x 25. Weight in Grams: 390.
Format
Hardback
Publication date
2014
Publisher
Pegasus Crime
Condition
New
SKU
KSG0019840
ISBN
9781605986326

€ 18.95

Paperback. Num Pages: 480 pages. BIC Classification: FV. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 196 x 130 x 32. Weight in Grams: 316. Clean copy with some reader wear.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2006
Publisher
Hachette Books Ireland
Condition
Used, Very Good
SKU
KTM0000813
ISBN
9780755328994

€ 4.64

Paperback. The devastating consequences of the slave trade in 18th century are explored through the powerful but impossible attraction of well-born Frances and her slave, Mehuru. From the bestselling author of The Other Boleyn Girl. Num Pages: 512 pages. BIC Classification: FV. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 197 x 129 x 32. Weight in Grams: 368.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
1996
Publisher
HarperCollins
Edition
New Ed
Condition
New
SKU
V9780006473374
ISBN
9780006473374

€ 14.99
€ 11.85

Paperback. From the bestselling author of Time's Legacy and Lady of Hay comes a thrilling new novel, River of Destiny, an epic story that spans Anglo Saxon Britain, Victorian Suffolk and the present day. Perfect for fans of Kate Mosse's Labyrinth. Num Pages: 448 pages. BIC Classification: FV. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 174 x 200 x 31. Weight in Grams: 332.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2013
Publisher
HarperCollins Publishers
Condition
New
SKU
V9780007302321
ISBN
9780007302321

€ 13.99
€ 11.08

Paperback. In the year 1629, a young English lutenist named Peter Claire arrives at the Danish Court to join King Christian IV's Royal Orchestra. Designated the King's 'Angel' because of his good looks, he finds himself falling in love with the young woman who is the companion of the King's adulterous and estranged wife, Kirsten. Num Pages: 464 pages. BIC Classification: FV. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 196 x 130 x 30. Weight in Grams: 334.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2000
Publisher
Vintage
Condition
New
SKU
V9780099268550
ISBN
9780099268550

€ 13.99
€ 11.09

Paperback. Joseph and Harriet Blackstone emigrate from Norfolk to New Zealand in search of new beginnings and prosperity. But the harsh land near Christchurch threatens to destroy them almost before they begin. When Joseph finds gold in the creek he is seized by a rapturous obsession with the voluptuous riches awaiting him deep in the earth. Num Pages: 384 pages. BIC Classification: FV. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 197 x 129 x 25. Weight in Grams: 270.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2004
Publisher
Vintage
Condition
New
SKU
V9780099425151
ISBN
9780099425151

€ 13.99
€ 11.08

Paperback. The final appearance of Nicholas de Fleury, who started in the first of the Niccolo series as an 18-year-old apprentice. Now in his 30s, his flair for numbers means he could find a place almost anywhere in 15th century Europe. But first he has to return to Scotland where men wait to kill him. Series: House of Niccolo. Num Pages: 768 pages, geneal. table, maps. BIC Classification: FA; FV. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 138 x 198 x 45. Weight in Grams: 580.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2001
Publisher
Penguin Books Ltd United Kingdom
Edition
New ed
Number of pages
768
Condition
New
SKU
V9780140252316
ISBN
9780140252316

€ 14.99
€ 11.86

Paperback. In 1789 in Sydney Cove, the remotest penal colony of the British Empire, a group of convicts and one of their captors unite to stage a play. Num Pages: 400 pages. BIC Classification: FA; FV. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 200 x 130 x 30. Weight in Grams: 268.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
1988
Publisher
Sceptre
Edition
New Ed
Condition
New
SKU
V9780340422632
ISBN
9780340422632

€ 13.99
€ 11.01

Paperback. Feel swept away by the fourth book in this luscious new bridal series, The Black Cobra Quartet, by Stephanie Laurens: queen of Regency romance. Series: Black Cobra Quartet. Num Pages: 464 pages. BIC Classification: FV. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 197 x 130 x 32. Weight in Grams: 378.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2010
Publisher
Piatkus Books
Condition
New
SKU
V9780349400051
ISBN
9780349400051

€ 11.99
€ 10.29

Paperback. A sweeping historical drama that's perfect for fans of Winston Graham's Poldark Num Pages: 544 pages, genealogy tables, maps. BIC Classification: FRH; FV. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 176 x 113 x 33. Weight in Grams: 292.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2002
Publisher
Headline
Edition
New Ed
Number of pages
544
Condition
New
SKU
V9780747264125
ISBN
9780747264125

€ 11.99
€ 10.29

Paperback. The fifteenth powerful instalment in Anne Perry's critically acclaimed William Monk series Num Pages: 384 pages. BIC Classification: FF; FV. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 178 x 112 x 26. Weight in Grams: 242.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2006
Publisher
Headline
Edition
New Ed
Number of pages
384
Condition
New
SKU
V9780755320592
ISBN
9780755320592

€ 11.99
€ 10.29

Paperback.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2014
Publisher
Hodder & Stoughton General Division United Kingdom
Condition
New
SKU
V9781444763171
ISBN
9781444763171

€ 7.12

Paperback. The third title in the Thornleigh series Num Pages: 496 pages. BIC Classification: FV. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 130 x 198 x 33. Weight in Grams: 364.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2013
Publisher
Canvas
Number of pages
496
Condition
New
SKU
V9781780335636
ISBN
9781780335636

€ 9.99
€ 9.50

Hardcover.
Format
Hardback
Publication date
2012
Publisher
Troubador Publishing United Kingdom
Number of pages
240
Condition
New
SKU
V9781780882369
ISBN
9781780882369

€ 13.99
€ 11.08

Paperback. A brilliant debut about a woman doctor in Reniassance Venice, forced to cross Europe in search of her father. Num Pages: 384 pages, maps. BIC Classification: FV. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 129 x 25. Weight in Grams: 238.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2012
Publisher
John Murray General Publishing Division United Kingdom
Number of pages
384
Condition
New
SKU
V9781848547070
ISBN
9781848547070

€ 13.99
€ 11.08

Hardcover. Num Pages: 448 pages, maps. BIC Classification: FV. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 241 x 162 x 45. Weight in Grams: 851.
Format
Hardback
Publication date
2013
Publisher
Random House USA Inc United States
Edition
First Edition
Number of pages
448
Condition
New
SKU
V9780345527387
ISBN
9780345527387

€ 32.99
€ 23.77

Hardcover. Num Pages: 448 pages, maps. BIC Classification: FV. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 165 x 238 x 37. Weight in Grams: 877.
Format
Hardback
Publication date
2014
Publisher
Ballantine Books
Edition
1St Edition
Condition
New
SKU
V9780345527417
ISBN
9780345527417

€ 31.99
€ 22.99

Mass Market Paperback. The stunning novel from the bestselling author of Girl with a Pearl Earring. Num Pages: 400 pages, maps (black and white). BIC Classification: FV. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 193 x 131 x 29. Weight in Grams: 288. Good copy
Publication date
2013
Publisher
The Borough Press
Condition
Used, Good
SKU
KEX0305354
ISBN
9780007350353

€ 4.64

Paperback. Patrick O'Brian's Aubrey-Maturin tales are widely acknowledged to be the greatest series of historical novels ever written. Num Pages: 348 pages, illustrations. BIC Classification: FH; FJ; FV. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 130 x 23. Weight in Grams: 270. Good copy
Format
Paperback
Publication date
1996
Publisher
HarperCollins Publishers Ltd
Condition
Used, Good
SKU
KEX0305417
ISBN
9780006499190

€ 4.64

Page 1 of 63