0
  •  x 
No products in cart

Historical fiction

Results 1 - 20 of 1503

Historical fiction

Paperback. * England in the closing days of the reign of King John is brought vividly to life by one of our finest historical novelists. Num Pages: 416 pages. BIC Classification: FV. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 197 x 128 x 27. Weight in Grams: 290.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2006
Publisher
Sphere
Condition
New
SKU
9780751539400
ISBN
9780751539400

€ 9.18

Paperback. Two strong women struggle for the crown of 'Lady of the English', in this dazzling new novel by acclaimed historical novelist Elizabeth Chadwick Num Pages: 560 pages, Illustrations, maps. BIC Classification: FV. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 199 x 127 x 36. Weight in Grams: 374.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2012
Publisher
Sphere
Condition
New
SKU
9780751541342
ISBN
9780751541342

€ 9.18

Hardcover. Series: Sister Deirdre Mysteries. Num Pages: 336 pages, black & white illustrations, maps. BIC Classification: FV. Category: (P) Professional & Vocational. Dimension: 236 x 160 x 25. Weight in Grams: 390.
Format
Hardback
Publication date
2014
Publisher
Pegasus Crime
Condition
New
SKU
KSG0019840
ISBN
9781605986326

€ 17.95

Paperback. From the bestselling author of Time's Legacy and Lady of Hay comes a thrilling new novel, River of Destiny, an epic story that spans Anglo Saxon Britain, Victorian Suffolk and the present day. Perfect for fans of Kate Mosse's Labyrinth. Num Pages: 448 pages. BIC Classification: FV. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 174 x 200 x 31. Weight in Grams: 332.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2013
Publisher
HarperCollins Publishers
Condition
New
SKU
V9780007302321
ISBN
9780007302321

€ 13.99
€ 10.65

Paperback. In the year 1629, a young English lutenist named Peter Claire arrives at the Danish Court to join King Christian IV's Royal Orchestra. Designated the King's 'Angel' because of his good looks, he finds himself falling in love with the young woman who is the companion of the King's adulterous and estranged wife, Kirsten. Num Pages: 464 pages. BIC Classification: FV. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 196 x 130 x 30. Weight in Grams: 334.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2000
Publisher
Vintage
Condition
New
SKU
V9780099268550
ISBN
9780099268550

€ 13.99
€ 10.79

Paperback. Joseph and Harriet Blackstone emigrate from Norfolk to New Zealand in search of new beginnings and prosperity. But the harsh land near Christchurch threatens to destroy them almost before they begin. When Joseph finds gold in the creek he is seized by a rapturous obsession with the voluptuous riches awaiting him deep in the earth. Num Pages: 384 pages. BIC Classification: FV. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 197 x 129 x 25. Weight in Grams: 270.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2004
Publisher
Vintage
Condition
New
SKU
V9780099425151
ISBN
9780099425151

€ 13.99
€ 10.79

Paperback. The year 1464 finds our hero Nicholas in Venice. Plagued by enemies bent on dissolving his assets and smearing his character, he sets sail for Africa, legendary location of the Fountain of Youth and the source of gold in such abundance that men prefer to barter in shells. Series: House of Niccolo. Num Pages: 736 pages, genealogical tables. BIC Classification: FV. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 128 x 198 x 48. Weight in Grams: 522.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
1993
Publisher
Penguin Books Ltd United Kingdom
Number of pages
736
Condition
New
SKU
V9780140112665
ISBN
9780140112665

€ 14.99
€ 12.22

Paperback. The final appearance of Nicholas de Fleury, who started in the first of the Niccolo series as an 18-year-old apprentice. Now in his 30s, his flair for numbers means he could find a place almost anywhere in 15th century Europe. But first he has to return to Scotland where men wait to kill him. Series: House of Niccolo. Num Pages: 768 pages, geneal. table, maps. BIC Classification: FA; FV. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 138 x 198 x 45. Weight in Grams: 580.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2001
Publisher
Penguin Books Ltd United Kingdom
Edition
New ed
Number of pages
768
Condition
New
SKU
V9780140252316
ISBN
9780140252316

€ 14.99
€ 12.22

Paperback. In 1789 in Sydney Cove, the remotest penal colony of the British Empire, a group of convicts and one of their captors unite to stage a play. Num Pages: 400 pages. BIC Classification: FA; FV. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 200 x 130 x 30. Weight in Grams: 268.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
1988
Publisher
Sceptre
Edition
New Ed
Condition
New
SKU
V9780340422632
ISBN
9780340422632

€ 13.99
€ 11.40

Paperback. A sweeping historical drama that's perfect for fans of Winston Graham's Poldark Num Pages: 544 pages, genealogy tables, maps. BIC Classification: FRH; FV. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 176 x 113 x 33. Weight in Grams: 292.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2002
Publisher
Headline
Edition
New Ed
Number of pages
544
Condition
New
SKU
V9780747264125
ISBN
9780747264125

€ 11.99
€ 10.58

Paperback. 'It's Death on the Nile meets Downton Abbey, as the action moves between Highclere Castle and Egypt's Valley of the Kings .. A gripping story touching on friendship, scholarship, love and family' Daily Mail Num Pages: 688 pages, Illustrated endpapers. BIC Classification: FV. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 128 x 32. Weight in Grams: 468.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2015
Publisher
Abacus
Condition
New
SKU
V9780751551662
ISBN
9780751551662

€ 10.99
€ 9.75

Paperback.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2014
Publisher
Hodder & Stoughton General Division United Kingdom
Condition
New
SKU
V9781444763171
ISBN
9781444763171

€ 7.32

Paperback. The third title in the Thornleigh series Num Pages: 496 pages. BIC Classification: FV. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 130 x 198 x 33. Weight in Grams: 364.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2013
Publisher
Canvas
Number of pages
496
Condition
New
SKU
V9781780335636
ISBN
9781780335636

€ 10.99
€ 9.75

Paperback. A gripping and intense novel about love and war, set upstairs and downstairs among the suffragettes and the front line in France, from the bestselling author of The Bolter. Num Pages: 384 pages. BIC Classification: FV. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 197 x 134 x 30. Weight in Grams: 306.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2013
Publisher
Virago
Number of pages
384
Condition
New
SKU
V9781844084777
ISBN
9781844084777

€ 10.99
€ 9.75

Paperback. A brilliant debut about a woman doctor in Reniassance Venice, forced to cross Europe in search of her father. Num Pages: 384 pages, maps. BIC Classification: FV. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 129 x 25. Weight in Grams: 238.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2012
Publisher
John Murray General Publishing Division United Kingdom
Number of pages
384
Condition
New
SKU
V9781848547070
ISBN
9781848547070

€ 13.99
€ 11.40

Paperback. Patrick O'Brian's Aubrey-Maturin tales are widely acknowledged to be the greatest series of historical novels ever written. To commemorate the 40th anniversary of their beginning, with Master and Commander, these evocative stories are being re-issued in paperback with smart new livery. This is the fourteenth book in the series. Num Pages: 368 pages, 1 illustration. BIC Classification: FV. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 167 x 199 x 24. Weight in Grams: 292. Good copy
Format
Paperback
Publication date
1997
Publisher
HarperCollins
Condition
Used, Good
SKU
KEX0305424
ISBN
9780006499299

€ 4.64

Paperback. Francis Crawford of Lymond, and outlawed rebel, is in Edinburgh again ..and his arrival in Scotland ignites a series of explosive events. Against a background of political intrigue and violence, Lymond is tracking three men, one of whom holds the only answer he can give to the world, the parliaments and the men who condemned him. Series: The Lymond Chronicles. Num Pages: 528 pages, maps. BIC Classification: FV. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 200 x 131 x 35. Weight in Grams: 370.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
1999
Publisher
Penguin
Condition
New
SKU
9780140282399
ISBN
9780140282399

€ 11.99
€ 10.10

Paperback. In the small Bosnian town of Visegrad the stone bridge, built in the sixteenth century on the instruction of a grand vezir, bears witness to three centuries of conflict. The author chronicles the lives of Catholics, Muslims and Orthodox Christians unable to reconcile their disparate loyalties. Translator(s): Edwards, Lovette F. Num Pages: 320 pages. BIC Classification: 1DVWYB; FV; FYT. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 215 x 136 x 24. Weight in Grams: 346.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
1995
Publisher
Harvill Press
Condition
New
SKU
9781860460586
ISBN
9781860460586

€ 11.03

Paperback. Adam de Guirande has cause to believe the turbulent times are behind him: Hugh Despenser is dead and Edward II has been forced to abdicate in favour of his young son. It is time to look forward, to a bright new world in which the young king, guided by his council, heals his kingdom and restores its greatness. But the turmoil is far from over.. Num Pages: 424 pages. BIC Classification: FV. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 203 x 127. .
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2017
Publisher
Troubador Publishing United Kingdom
Number of pages
424
Condition
New
SKU
V9781788035095
ISBN
9781788035095

€ 18.73

Paperback. Translator(s): Mettam, Gerald R. Num Pages: 298 pages, black & white illustrations. BIC Classification: FV; FYT. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 206 x 170 x 19. Weight in Grams: 332.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2017
Publisher
HopeRoad Publishing
Edition
Revised ed.
Condition
New
SKU
V9781908446275
ISBN
9781908446275

€ 11.99
€ 10.53

Page 1 of 76