×


 x 

Shopping cart

Crime & mystery

Results 5161 - 5180 of 5763

Crime & mystery

Paperback. As the celebrations of Barack Obama's presidential victory draw to an end in the social melting pot of Harlem, New York, an old woman's death reveals deceit, racial tension, and city corruption.. Num Pages: 352 pages. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 199 x 141 x 26. Weight in Grams: 334. 352 pages. As the celebrations of Barack Obama's presidential victory draw to an end in the social melting pot of Harlem, New York, an old woman's death reveals deceit, racial tension, and city corruption. Cateogry: (G) General (US: Trade). BIC Classification: FF. Dimension: 199 x 141 x 26. Weight: 334.
Publisher
Atlantic
Number of pages
352
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2012
Edition
Main
Condition
New
SKU
V9781843548379
ISBN
9781843548379
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 10.99
€ 9.08

Paperback. Thirteen years ago, surgeon Edward Hammond performed a life-saving operation on Serbian gangster Dragan Gazi. Now Gazi is standing trial for war crimes at the international court in The Hague. After Hammond saved his life, Gazi's men went on to slaughter thousands in the Balkan civil wars. Num Pages: 464 pages. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 197 x 127 x 32. Weight in Grams: 320.
Publisher
Corgi
Number of pages
464
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2011
Condition
New
SKU
V9780552161305
ISBN
9780552161305
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 13.99
€ 10.89

Hardcover. Series: A Kate O'Donnell Mystery. Num Pages: 320 pages. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 222 x 141. Weight in Grams: 510.
Publisher
Severn House Large Print
Format
Hardback
Publication date
2017
Edition
Lrg
Condition
New
SKU
V9780727895677
ISBN
9780727895677
Hardback
Condition: New

€ 30.99
€ 6.72

Paperback. Good clean copy with some shelf wear
Condition
Used, Very Good
Publisher
HarperCollins Publishers Ltd
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2008
SKU
KHS1077862
ISBN
9780007269075
Paperback
Condition: Used, Very Good

€ 4.64

Paperback. The fourth gripping crime novel featuring forensic pathologist Anya Crichton Series: Anya Crichton. Num Pages: 352 pages. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 128 x 23. Weight in Grams: 234. 8vo. Good copy
Condition
Used, Very Good
Publisher
Hodder Paperbacks
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2009
SKU
KEX0271916
ISBN
9780340933091
Paperback
Condition: Used, Very Good

€ 4.64

Paperback. The sixth Joe Faraday novel from a writer at 'the forefront of British crime writing' [INDEPENDENT ON SUNDAY] Num Pages: 544 pages. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 196 x 129 x 35. Weight in Grams: 344.
Publisher
Orion Publishing Co United Kingdom
Number of pages
544
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2010
Condition
New
SKU
V9781409120001
ISBN
9781409120001
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 14.99
€ 11.65

Paperback. A Phryne Fisher mystery Num Pages: 256 pages. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 134 x 17. Weight in Grams: 214.
Publisher
Constable
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2014
Condition
New
SKU
V9781472115782
ISBN
9781472115782
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 11.99
€ 10.11

Paperback. Detective Alice Madison is back in a gripping new thriller, perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Kathryn Croft and Sharon Bolton. Series: Detective Alice Madison. Num Pages: 416 pages. BIC Classification: FF; FH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 132 x 197 x 36. Weight in Grams: 280.
Publisher
Quercus
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2016
Condition
New
SKU
V9781784291402
ISBN
9781784291402
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 13.99
€ 10.89

Paperback. A hitman DI Gavin Sexton is looking into a spate of teenage suicides when he encounters a young girl, paralyzed with locked-in syndrome. Unable to communicate in any other way, she blinks the words: 'I hired a hitman'. Was it suicide? Num Pages: 368 pages. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 127 x 24. Weight in Grams: 260. Fine copy showing minor shelf wear
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2014
Publisher
Transworld Ireland
Condition
Used, Very Good
SKU
KSS0015188
ISBN
9781848271418
Paperback
Condition: Used, Very Good

€ 4.64

Paperback. A death in the family-from-hell bring Detectives Fry and Cooper to a remote and unfriendly rural community in their fourth psychological thriller. Num Pages: 640 pages. BIC Classification: FA; FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 177 x 112 x 36. Weight in Grams: 364.
Publisher
Harper
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2007
Edition
New Ed
Condition
New
SKU
V9780007130672
ISBN
9780007130672
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 17.99
€ 12.70

Paperback. A string of troubled, young women committing suicide haunts the Twin Cities. But FBI Agent Bernadette St Clare has a hunch that these women didn't die by their own hand but were killed by a fetishistic serial killer. Num Pages: 352 pages. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 176 x 111 x 23. Weight in Grams: 184.
Publisher
Cornerstone United Kingdom
Number of pages
352
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2009
Condition
New
SKU
V9780099504221
ISBN
9780099504221
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 9.99
€ 8.58

Paperback. Inspector William Monk searches for proof of his friend's innocence in a controversial and dangerous case, in the nineteenth novel in Anne Perry's acclaimed series Num Pages: 416 pages. BIC Classification: FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 177 x 112 x 26. Weight in Grams: 226.
Publisher
Headline Hb
Number of pages
416
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2013
Condition
New
SKU
V9780755397150
ISBN
9780755397150
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 13.99
€ 10.89

Paperback. "In the first instalment of the Hanne Wilhelmsen series, Anne Holt delivers a superbly chilling story of corruption in the corridors of power. 'Anne Holt is the Godmother of modern Norwegian crime fiction' - Jo Nesbo Num Pages: 352 pages. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 135 x 199 x 34. Weight in Grams: 332. 352 pages. "In the first instalment of the Hanne Wilhelmsen series, Anne Holt delivers a superbly chilling story of corruption in the corridors of power. 'Anne Holt is the Godmother of modern Norwegian crime fiction' - Jo Nesbo. Cateogry: (G) General (US: Trade). BIC Classification: FF. Dimension: 135 x 199 x 34. Weight: 336.
Publisher
Allen & Unwin
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2013
Condition
New
SKU
V9780857892256
ISBN
9780857892256
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 11.99
€ 9.83

Paperback. The Number One bestselling detective series. Nothing keeps a crime hidden like fear, and DS Logan McRae hits a dead-end in this 5th crime thriller from the award-winning Stuart MacBride. Series: Logan McRae. Num Pages: 560 pages. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 197 x 129 x 38. Weight in Grams: 384.
Publisher
Harper
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2010
Condition
New
SKU
V9780007342570
ISBN
9780007342570
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 11.99
€ 9.77

Paperback. DI Brady returns for his third case, in a gritty murder mystery perfect for fans of Peter James and Val McDermid. Series: DI Jack Brady. Num Pages: 352 pages. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 197 x 130 x 22. Weight in Grams: 262.
Publisher
Hodder & Stoughton General Division United Kingdom
Number of pages
352
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2014
Condition
New
SKU
V9781444754827
ISBN
9781444754827
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 13.99
€ 10.89

Paperback. In the second instalment of the Hanne Wilhelmsen series, the detective hunts down a serial rapist - but can she find him before a father devastated by an attack on his daughter takes the law into his own hands? Num Pages: 240 pages. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 200 x 131 x 15. Weight in Grams: 172.
Publisher
Atlantic Books
Number of pages
240
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2013
Edition
Main
Condition
New
SKU
V9780857892263
ISBN
9780857892263
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 11.99
€ 9.83

Paperback. What happens when a killer becomes the target..? A gripping tale from the No.1 bestselling author of THE COMPLAINTS. Num Pages: 432 pages. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 197 x 128 x 28. Weight in Grams: 296.
Publisher
Orion Publishing Co United Kingdom
Number of pages
432
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2010
Condition
New
SKU
V9781409118381
ISBN
9781409118381
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 11.99
€ 10.11

Paperback. 1934, London. Into the decaying cul-de-sac of Bleeding Heart Square steps aristocratic Lydia Langstone fleeing an abusive marriage. However, unknown to Lydia, a dark mystery haunts Bleeding Heart Square. What happened to Miss Penhow, the middle-aged spinster who owns the house and who vanished four years earlier? Num Pages: 496 pages. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 200 x 129 x 32. Weight in Grams: 348.
Publisher
Penguin
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2009
Edition
Uncorrected Proof
Condition
New
SKU
V9780141018614
ISBN
9780141018614
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 13.99
€ 10.89

Paperback. The bodies of a man, woman and child are found, lying in pools of blood. The owner of the inn where the bodies are discovered has fled. But he's not alone - he's taken his two young sons with him. No one knows what he's going to do next.. Series: Scott & Bailey. Num Pages: 352 pages. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 197 x 128 x 22. Weight in Grams: 248.
Publisher
Transworld Publishers Ltd United Kingdom
Number of pages
352
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2013
Condition
New
SKU
V9780552168724
ISBN
9780552168724
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 20.99
€ 16.51

Hardcover.
Format
Hardback
Publication date
2015
Publisher
Crème de la Crime
Edition
First World Publication
Condition
New
SKU
V9781780290720
ISBN
9781780290720
Hardback
Condition: New

€ 26.99
€ 23.25