×


 x 

Shopping cart

Historical romance

Results 73 - 96 of 354

Historical romance

Paperback. Ancient secrets and grudges bind the wealthy Eversea and Redmond families of Pennyroyal Green, Sussex, so when reckless, black-sheep Colin Eversea, the youngest of clan, is framed for killing a Redmond cousin in a London pub brawl and sentenced to hang, no one seems to think it's a coincidence that the only witness to the crime has disappeared. Series: Pennyroyal Green Series. Num Pages: 384 pages. BIC Classification: FRH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 171 x 106 x 24. Weight in Grams: 183.
Format
Paperback
Publisher
Avon United States
Number of pages
384
Publication date
2008
Condition
New
SKU
V9780061341588
ISBN
9780061341588
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 8.99
€ 8.87

Hardback. Series: The Seven Sisters. Num Pages: 688 pages. BIC Classification: 1MBF; FA; FRD; FRH; FV. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 234 x 153. .
Publisher
Pan Macmillan
Format
Hardback
Publication date
2017
Edition
Main Market Ed.
Condition
New
SKU
V9781509840052
ISBN
9781509840052
Hardback
Condition: New

€ 20.99
€ 17.82

Paperback. Num Pages: 367 pages. BIC Classification: FRH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 109 x 175 x 26. Weight in Grams: 188.
Publication date
2000
Publisher
Random House USA Inc United States
Number of pages
367
Condition
New
Format
Paperback
SKU
V9780449004852
ISBN
9780449004852
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 10.99
€ 9.69

Paperback. Motherless since she was five, Mirabel Cutler was raised by her father to be a lady. But when he dies suddenly, Mirabel finds herself cast out on the street by her ruthless stepmother. She is taken to a place of refuge by charismatic sea captain, Jack Starke. But the safe haven turns out to be a house of ill-repute. Num Pages: 448 pages. BIC Classification: FRH; FT; FV. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 131 x 199 x 32. Weight in Grams: 316.
Publisher
Cornerstone
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2015
Condition
New
SKU
V9780099574972
ISBN
9780099574972
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 11.99
€ 9.95

Paperback. Lily Briggs does all she can to keep trouble at bay for her and her family. She works hard at Calvert Mill to make ends meet and take care of her parents and younger siblings. But then a run of misfortune threatens Lily's work, home and personal life, and she has to rely on the community at the mill to rally together for support. Num Pages: 464 pages. BIC Classification: FRH; FT. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 128 x 198 x 32. Weight in Grams: 322.
Publisher
Corgi
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2015
Condition
New
SKU
V9780552171496
ISBN
9780552171496
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 13.99
€ 10.70

Paperback. Summer, 1936. Newly trained midwife Hazel Price returns to the Yorkshire streets of her childhood, only to find that her modern methods and 'stuck-up' ways bring her into conflict with her family and other formidable residents of Raglan Road. Determined Hazel battles on, assisting with home deliveries and supporting the local GP. Num Pages: 448 pages. BIC Classification: FRH; FT. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 199 x 127 x 32. Weight in Grams: 308.
Publisher
Corgi
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2017
Condition
New
SKU
V9780552171519
ISBN
9780552171519
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 11.99
€ 9.95

Paperback. Series: At Home in Trinity. Num Pages: 320 pages, black & white illustrations. BIC Classification: FRH; FW; HRCV. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 211 x 137 x 23. Weight in Grams: 272.
Publisher
Baker Publishing Group
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2016
Condition
New
SKU
V9780764217357
ISBN
9780764217357
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 15.62

Paperback. The second book in The Casebook of Barnaby Adair Novels by the reigning queen of historical romance: Stephanie Laurens Series: From the Casebook of Barnaby Adair. Num Pages: 448 pages. BIC Classification: FRH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 127 x 29. Weight in Grams: 338.
Publisher
Little, Brown Book Group
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2014
Condition
New
SKU
V9780749958763
ISBN
9780749958763
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 13.99
€ 10.71

Paperback. This is the story between a daughter of a Lancashire mill-owner and a weaver and of how their love develops and is tested in a time of tragedy and unrest: the story continues in SHINING THREADS. Num Pages: 592 pages. BIC Classification: FRH; FT. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 180 x 111 x 47. Weight in Grams: 346.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
1991
Publisher
Hodder & Stoughton United Kingdom
Edition
New Ed
Number of pages
592
Condition
New
SKU
V9780340542941
ISBN
9780340542941
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 13.99
€ 10.71

Hardback. Water for Elephants meets The Night Circus in The Magician's Lie, a debut novel in which the country's most notorious female illusionist stands accused of her husband's murder-and she has only one night to convince a small-town policeman of her innocence. Num Pages: 304 pages. BIC Classification: FFH; FH; FRH; FV. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 216 x 135. .
Format
Hardback
Publication date
2017
Publisher
Legend Press Ltd
Condition
New
SKU
V9781787199965
ISBN
9781787199965
Hardback
Condition: New

€ 18.99
€ 15.40

Paperback. A sweeping historical drama that's perfect for fans of Winston Graham's Poldark Num Pages: 544 pages, genealogy tables, maps. BIC Classification: FRH; FV. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 176 x 113 x 33. Weight in Grams: 292.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2002
Publisher
Headline Publishing Group
Edition
New Ed
Number of pages
544
Condition
New
SKU
V9780747264125
ISBN
9780747264125
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 13.99
€ 10.71

Paperback. From the bestselling author of Agatha Raisin, M.C. Beaton, a sumptuous Regency Romance Series: Waverley Women. Num Pages: 192 pages. BIC Classification: FRH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 180 x 152 x 23. Weight in Grams: 108.
Publisher
Little, Brown Book Group
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2015
Condition
New
SKU
V9781472114341
ISBN
9781472114341
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 11.99
€ 11.32

Paperback. .
Publisher
Amazon Publishing
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2017
Condition
New
SKU
V9781503941922
ISBN
9781503941922
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 11.99
€ 10.37

Paperback. Set in the bohemian artistic world of Edwardian England, Jessica Stirling's new novel reaches a thrilling and romantic climax as the Titanic sails for New York. Num Pages: 416 pages. BIC Classification: FRH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 179 x 115 x 26. Weight in Grams: 224.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2012
Publisher
Hodder & Stoughton United Kingdom
Number of pages
416
Condition
New
SKU
V9781444716405
ISBN
9781444716405
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 13.99
€ 10.71

Paperback. In a small village in Puglia, there are two memorials: one to those killed in the First World War, and one to those lost in the Second World War. In this tale of the fate of a tiny hilltop village, Vitantonio and Giovanna are born moments apart just as the First World War ends, and just as their two fathers are killed on the front. Num Pages: 362 pages. BIC Classification: FA; FRD; FRH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 129. .
Publisher
Transworld Publishers Ltd
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2017
Edition
01st Edition
Condition
New
SKU
V9781784162269
ISBN
9781784162269
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 10.99
€ 9.19

Paperback. Forbidden love in the time of war, this is essential reading for fans of emotional historical romance, perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Maureen Lee. Num Pages: 384 pages. BIC Classification: FRH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 128 x 199 x 30. Weight in Grams: 258.
Publisher
HarperCollins Publishers
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2015
Condition
New
SKU
V9781848454019
ISBN
9781848454019
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 13.99
€ 10.34

Paperback. An absolutely stunning standalone novel from the queen of Regency romance - Stephanie Laurens Num Pages: 496 pages. BIC Classification: FRH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 200 x 129 x 31. Weight in Grams: 394.
Publisher
Little, Brown Book Group
Number of pages
496
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2012
Condition
New
SKU
V9780749958732
ISBN
9780749958732
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 13.99
€ 10.71

Paperback. London's most eligile - and adventurous - bachelors have banded together to form the Bastion Club, an elite society of gentleman dedicated to determining their own futures when it comes to marriage! Series: Bastion Club. Num Pages: 464 pages. BIC Classification: FRH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 196 x 127 x 31. Weight in Grams: 368.
Publisher
Little, Brown Book Group United Kingdom
Number of pages
464
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2001
Condition
New
SKU
V9780749940232
ISBN
9780749940232
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 13.99
€ 10.71

Paperback.
Publication date
2013
Publisher
Little, Brown & Company United States
Number of pages
432
Condition
New
Format
Paperback
SKU
V9781455514342
ISBN
9781455514342
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 10.99
€ 9.20

Paperback. One marriage. Three people. Proud king. Loving wife. Infamous mistress. 1362. Philippa of Hainault selects a young orphan from a convent. Alice Perrers, a girl born with nothing but ambition. The Queen has a role waiting for her at court. Num Pages: 544 pages. BIC Classification: FRH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 200 x 127 x 41. Weight in Grams: 366.
Publisher
HarperCollins Publishers
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2015
Condition
New
SKU
V9781848453845
ISBN
9781848453845
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 14.99
€ 11.06

Paperback. The breathtaking new historical novel from Kate Furnivall -- set in 1930s Italy, before the dawn of the Second World War Num Pages: 448 pages. BIC Classification: FRH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 199 x 127 x 32. Weight in Grams: 308.
Publisher
Little, Brown Book Group
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2015
Condition
New
SKU
V9780751550764
ISBN
9780751550764
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 13.99
€ 10.71

Paperback. There's a romantic Scottish setting to this 19th-century family saga about two sisters who fall in love with the same man. Num Pages: 528 pages. BIC Classification: FRH; FT. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 180 x 112 x 41. Weight in Grams: 276.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
1998
Publisher
Hodder & Stoughton General Division United Kingdom
Number of pages
410
Condition
New
SKU
V9780340671955
ISBN
9780340671955
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 13.99
€ 10.71

Paperback. Series: Tales from Ivy Hill. Num Pages: black & white illustrations. BIC Classification: FRH; FW; HRCV. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 143 x 217 x 33. Weight in Grams: 410.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2017
Publisher
Baker Publishing Group
Edition
Reprint
Condition
New
SKU
V9780764218132
ISBN
9780764218132
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 15.99
€ 12.95

Paperback. Michael Anstruther-Wetherby is a rising member of Parliament. He lacks the single important element of success: a wife. Political pressure sends him searching for a perfect wife - a gently bred, malleable young lady, preferably with a political background. Michael discovers such a paragon but finds a formidable obstacle in his path. Series: Bar Cynster. Num Pages: 432 pages. BIC Classification: FRH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 197 x 131 x 28. Weight in Grams: 356.
Publisher
Little, Brown Book Group United Kingdom
Number of pages
432
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2008
Condition
New
SKU
V9780749937263
ISBN
9780749937263
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 13.99
€ 10.71

Subscribe to our newsletter

News on special offers, signed editions & more!