×


 x 

Shopping cart

Crime & mystery

Results 5301 - 5320 of 5797

Crime & mystery

Paperback. An intriguing debut mystery novel combining seafood, murder and a multitasking heroine in a gorgeous seaside location! Series: Whitstable Pearl Mysteries. Num Pages: 320 pages. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 129 x 197 x 23. Weight in Grams: 226.
Publisher
Constable
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2018
Condition
New
SKU
V9781472118998
ISBN
9781472118998

€ 11.99
€ 10.07

Paperback. Baldacci goes global! Num Pages: 560 pages. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 196 x 131 x 36. Weight in Grams: 388.
Publisher
Pan
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2010
Condition
New
SKU
V9780330517775
ISBN
9780330517775

€ 11.99
€ 10.62

Paperback. Shockwaves Through The Country .. Evil Inside .. Cries Unheard .. Who Is To Blame? A ripped-from-the-headlines psychological thriller, perfect for fans of Minette Walters and Barbara Vine. Num Pages: 384 pages. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 128 x 25. Weight in Grams: 258. Good copy with some shelf wear
Condition
Used, Good
Publisher
Sphere
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2012
SKU
KRA0010568
ISBN
9780751547986

€ 10.00

Paperback. Shockwaves Through The Country .. Evil Inside .. Cries Unheard .. Who Is To Blame? A ripped-from-the-headlines psychological thriller, perfect for fans of Minette Walters and Barbara Vine. Num Pages: 384 pages. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 128 x 25. Weight in Grams: 258. Good clean copy with some minor shelf wear
Condition
Used, Very Good
Publisher
Sphere
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2012
SKU
KRA0010029
ISBN
9780751547986

€ 4.64

Paperback. Jean Taylor's life was blissfully ordinary. Nice house, nice husband. Glen was all she'd ever wanted: her Prince Charming. Until he became that man accused, that monster on the front page. Jean was married to a man everyone thought capable of unimaginable evil. Num Pages: 400 pages. BIC Classification: FF; FH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 128 x 25. Weight in Grams: 280. Fine copy showing minor shelf wear
Format
Paperback
Publication date
1956
Publisher
Transworld / Corgi
Condition
Used, Very Good
SKU
KSS0014515
ISBN
9780552172363

€ 4.64

Paperback. When Nigel Strangeways books tickets for a holiday in the Greek islands with renowned sculptor Claire Massinger, he has no idea that the trip will end in tragedy. From the moment the boat sets sail it becomes clear that many of his fellow passengers - from a neurotic widow to the ship's lecturer - have guilty secrets to hide. Num Pages: 192 pages. BIC Classification: FFC. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 197 x 128 x 12. Weight in Grams: 140.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2012
Publisher
Vintage United Kingdom
Number of pages
192
Condition
New
SKU
V9780099565659
ISBN
9780099565659

€ 13.99
€ 11.45

Paperback. Judge Dee has been appointed emergency governor of the plague- and drought-ridden Imperial City. As his guards help the city fend off a popular uprising, an aristocrat from one of the oldest families in China suffers an 'accident' in a deserted mansion. Num Pages: 192 pages, Illustrations. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 202 x 135 x 10. Weight in Grams: 212.
Publisher
University Of Chicago Press
Format
Paperback
Publication date
1993
Edition
1st
Condition
New
SKU
V9780226848754
ISBN
9780226848754

€ 13.53

Paperback. The extraordinary long-lost novella by beloved author Mary Stewart, perfect for fans of Daphne du Maurier, Santa Montefiore and Anya Seton. Num Pages: 96 pages. BIC Classification: FF; FRD. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 129. .
Publisher
Hodder Paperbacks
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2017
Condition
New
SKU
V9781473641259
ISBN
9781473641259

€ 11.99
€ 10.07

Paperback. A collection of the best of Sciascia's gritty, darkly glittering short stories Translator(s): Bardoni, Avril; Oliver, Arthur. Num Pages: 272 pages. BIC Classification: FF; FYT. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 197 x 129 x 18. Weight in Grams: 158.
Publisher
Granta Books
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2014
Condition
New
SKU
V9781847089281
ISBN
9781847089281

€ 11.99
€ 10.62

Paperback. Dandy Gilver investigates murder when a Russian Circus arrives in rural 1920s Perthshire. Num Pages: 304 pages, n/a. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 129 x 21. Weight in Grams: 212.
Publisher
Hodder & Stoughton General Division United Kingdom
Number of pages
304
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2009
Condition
New
SKU
V9780340935354
ISBN
9780340935354

€ 13.99
€ 10.83

Paperback. A compelling Hitchcockian thriller set amongst the obsessions, allegiances and deceits of a 1950s boarding school .. The Wishing Game was Patrick Redmond's bestselling debut, published to stunning praise, re-released now for the first time. Num Pages: 448 pages. BIC Classification: FF; FH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 304 x 127 x 29. Weight in Grams: 308.
Publisher
Sphere
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2015
Condition
New
SKU
V9780751558920
ISBN
9780751558920

€ 11.99
€ 10.07

Paperback. Agatha Christie's classic short story collection, published to tie-in with a new BBC TV adaptation of the book's most enduring and shocking thriller, The Witness for the Prosecution. Num Pages: 304 pages. BIC Classification: FFC; FYB. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 131 x 197 x 22. Weight in Grams: 216.
Publisher
Harper
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2016
Edition
TV tie-in edition
Condition
New
SKU
V9780008201258
ISBN
9780008201258

€ 11.99
€ 9.94

Audio CD. Agatha Christie's shocking courtroom drama, read on audio by her grandson, Mathew Prichard. BIC Classification: FFC. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 143 x 195 x 11. Weight in Grams: 90.
Publisher
HarperCollins
Format
CD
Publication date
2016
Edition
Unabridged edition
Condition
New
SKU
V9780008210205
ISBN
9780008210205

€ 10.99
€ 8.18

Paperback. In this pulse-pounding thriller, Private Detective Charlie Parker risks his life as he takes on a case for his dead client. Series: A Charlie Parker Thriller. Num Pages: 448 pages. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 131 x 196 x 29. Weight in Grams: 300.
Publisher
Hodder Paperbacks
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2015
Condition
New
SKU
V9781444755367
ISBN
9781444755367

€ 11.99
€ 10.07

Paperback. The murder of women priests in Norfolk's spooky shrine town of Walsingham draws favourite forensic archaeologist Dr Ruth Galloway into an unholy investigation and a thrilling new adventure Series: The Dr Ruth Galloway Mysteries. Num Pages: 384 pages. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 130 x 197 x 25. Weight in Grams: 258.
Publisher
Quercus
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2016
Edition
0th Edition
Condition
New
SKU
V9781848663374
ISBN
9781848663374

€ 11.99
€ 10.07

Paperback. This was meant to be the perfect trip. The Northern Lights. A luxury press launch on a boutique cruise ship. A chance for travel journalist Lo Blacklock to recover from a traumatic break-in that has left her on the verge of collapse. Except things don't go as planned. Num Pages: 352 pages. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 130 x 279 x 24. Weight in Grams: 250.
Publisher
Vintage
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2017
Condition
New
SKU
V9780099598237
ISBN
9780099598237

€ 11.99
€ 10.07

Hardcover. Wilkie Collins' sixth novel took the fashionable world by storm on its appearance in 1860, when everything from dances to dresses was named after the "woman in white". Nicholas Rance is the author of "Historical Novel and Popular Politics in Nineteenth-Century England". Num Pages: 569 pages. BIC Classification: FFC. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 213 x 135 x 37. Weight in Grams: 708.
Publisher
Everyman United Kingdom
Number of pages
569
Format
Hardback
Publication date
1991
Edition
New Ed
Condition
New
SKU
V9781857150186
ISBN
9781857150186

€ 20.99
€ 15.44

Paperback. Cal McGill is a unique investigator and oceanographer who uses his expertise to locate things - and sometimes people - lost or missing at sea. His expertise could unravel the haunting mystery of why, twenty-six years ago on a remote Scottish beach, Megan Bates strode out into the cold ocean and let the waves wash her away. Series: The Sea Detective. Num Pages: 384 pages. BIC Classification: FF; FH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 129. Weight in Grams: 368.
Publisher
Penguin Books Ltd United Kingdom
Number of pages
384
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2017
Condition
New
SKU
V9781405923583
ISBN
9781405923583

€ 11.99
€ 10.07

Paperback. The next instalment in Cotterill's prize-winning Dr Siri series: Siri's wife, Madame Daeng, is in grave danger.. Num Pages: 320 pages. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 134 x 20. Weight in Grams: 220.
Publisher
Quercus
Number of pages
320
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2013
Condition
New
SKU
V9781780878348
ISBN
9781780878348

€ 13.99
€ 10.83

Paperback. Series: A Mamur Zapt Mystery. Num Pages: 176 pages. BIC Classification: FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 222 x 141. Weight in Grams: 200.
Publisher
Severn House Trade Paperback
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2017
Edition
Reprint
Condition
New
SKU
V9781847517197
ISBN
9781847517197

€ 20.13