×


 x 

Shopping cart

Crime & mystery

Results 5241 - 5260 of 5825

Crime & mystery

Paperback. 'I loved it. A great, original character and the plot fairly whizzes along.' - Kate Atkinson. Num Pages: 352 pages. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 195 x 131 x 23. Weight in Grams: 286.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2009
Publisher
Hodder Paperbacks
Number of pages
352
Condition
New
SKU
V9780340935606
ISBN
9780340935606

€ 13.99
€ 10.83

Paperback. Patricia Highsmith draws us deep into a cross-European game of cat and mouse in this masterpiece of suspense from the author of The Talented Mr Ripley. Series: VMC. Num Pages: 320 pages. BIC Classification: FFC; FH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 128 x 197 x 24. Weight in Grams: 214.
Publisher
Virago Press Ltd
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2016
Condition
New
SKU
V9780349008080
ISBN
9780349008080

€ 11.99
€ 10.07

Paperback. Two minutes can be a lifetime .. A superb standalone thriller from the bestselling author of THE SENTRY. Num Pages: 432 pages. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 196 x 137 x 27. Weight in Grams: 298.
Publisher
Orion Publishing Co United Kingdom
Number of pages
432
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2012
Condition
New
SKU
V9781409138259
ISBN
9781409138259

€ 13.99
€ 10.83

Paperback. Mark Hill's debut TWO O'CLOCK BOY is the gripping, twist-filled start to a fantastic new London-set crime thriller series starring morally corrupt DI Ray Drake - the perfect new addiction for fans of Luther Series: DI Ray Drake. Num Pages: 432 pages. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 126. .
Publisher
Sphere
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2018
Condition
New
SKU
V9780751563238
ISBN
9780751563238

€ 10.99
€ 9.79

Paperback. Hap and Leonard return - Joe Lansdale's beloved crime-fighting duo are back for their latest escapade. Series: Hap and Leonard. Num Pages: 240 pages. BIC Classification: FF; FH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 131 x 198 x 17. Weight in Grams: 174.
Publisher
Mulholland Books
Format
Paperback
Publication date
1995
Edition
First
Condition
New
SKU
V9781473633520
ISBN
9781473633520

€ 13.99
€ 10.83

Paperback. A story told by a condemned man leads Maigret to a bar by the Seine and into the sleazy underside of respectable Parisian life. In the oppressive heat of summer, a forgotten crime comes to light. Translator(s): Watson, David. Series: Inspector Maigret. Num Pages: 160 pages. BIC Classification: FF; FH; FYT. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 197 x 132 x 9. Weight in Grams: 130.
Publisher
Penguin Classics
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2015
Edition
paperback / softback
Condition
New
SKU
V9780141394176
ISBN
9780141394176

€ 11.99
€ 10.07

Paperback. A gothic tale of deception, murder and mystery set in Victorian England. Num Pages: 432 pages. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 200 x 130 x 27. Weight in Grams: 298.
Publisher
W&N
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2015
Condition
New
SKU
V9781780229133
ISBN
9781780229133

€ 11.99
€ 10.07

Paperback. The new standalone horror novel from the author of I REMEMBER YOU and the Thora Gudmundsdottir novels. Translator(s): Cribb, Victoria. Num Pages: 368 pages. BIC Classification: FF; FH; FK; FYT. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 131 x 199 x 30. Weight in Grams: 252.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2016
Publisher
Hodder Paperbacks
Condition
New
SKU
V9781444778304
ISBN
9781444778304

€ 10.99
€ 9.30

Paperback. A young man, broken down in the fog, witnesses a murder he is asked to conceal.. A full-length novel adapted by Charles Osborne from Agatha Christie's acclaimed play. Num Pages: 176 pages. BIC Classification: FFC. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 197 x 130. Weight in Grams: 270.
Publisher
HarperCollins
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2017
Condition
New
SKU
V9780008196677
ISBN
9780008196677

€ 11.99
€ 9.94

Audio CD. A foggy night.. a lonely country house.. and a woman with a gun in her hand quietly surveying the dead body of her husband. It looks like a straightforward case of murder. Or was it? It is up to Sergeant Cadwallader and Inspector Thomas to discover the unexpected truth. Num Pages: 2 pages. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 140 x 124 x 10. Weight in Grams: 104. AND The Pale Horse. A foggy night. a lonely country house. and a woman with a gun in her hand quietly surveying the dead body of her husband. It looks like a straightforward case of murder. Or was it? It is up to Sergeant Cadwallader and Inspector Thomas to discover the unexpected truth. Cateogry: (G) General (US: Trade). BIC Classification: FF. Dimension: 140 x 124 x 10. Weight: 104.
Publisher
AudioGO Ltd.
Format
CD
Publication date
2006
Edition
Unabridged edition
Condition
New
SKU
V9781846070372
ISBN
9781846070372

€ 17.99
€ 13.60

Paperback. In this Indian-set mystery, Inspector Chopra inherits an elephant and an unsolved murder on his last day at work. A joyful, charming read for fans of Alexander McCall Smith and Rachel Joyce. Series: Baby Ganesh Investigations. Num Pages: 320 pages. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 129. .
Publisher
Hodder & Stoughton General Division United Kingdom
Number of pages
320
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2012
Condition
New
SKU
V9781473612280
ISBN
9781473612280

€ 11.99
€ 10.07

Paperback. The stabbing of irascible General Sir Arthur Billington-Smith fails to stir up grief in anyone - least of all his family, which is no wonder considering the way he had treated them all during the fateful weekend. Inspector, Harding picks his way through a mass of familial discontent to find the culprit - and find much more besides. Num Pages: 320 pages. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 128 x 20. Weight in Grams: 230.
Publisher
Arrow
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2007
Edition
New Ed
Condition
New
SKU
V9780099493730
ISBN
9780099493730

€ 11.99
€ 10.07

Paperback. A dark family mystery from Hakan Nesser - in the front rank of Swedish crime writers' The Times Series: The Van Veeteren Series. Num Pages: 256 pages. BIC Classification: FF; FYT. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 196 x 130 x 29. Weight in Grams: 338.
Publisher
Pan
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2012
Condition
New
SKU
V9780330512589
ISBN
9780330512589

€ 10.99
€ 10.83

Paperback. The fifth book in the classic British detective series featuring amateur sleuth Lord Peter Wimsey, with a new introduction by detective fiction writer Simon Brett. Series: Lord Peter Wimsey Mysteries. Num Pages: 288 pages. BIC Classification: FFC. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 131 x 199 x 20. Weight in Grams: 208.
Publisher
Hodder Paperbacks
Format
Paperback
Publication date
1971
Edition
Third Printing
Condition
New
SKU
V9781473621312
ISBN
9781473621312

€ 13.99
€ 10.83

Audio CD. The dignified calm of the Bellona Club is shattered when Lord Peter Wimsey finds General Fentiman dead in his chair. A straighforward death by natural causes? Perhaps.. but why can no-one remember seeing the general the day he died? And, who is the mysterious Mr Oliver? Lord Peter moves between London and Paris to unfold the intriguing case. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 125 x 142 x 10. Weight in Grams: 104. The dignified calm of the Bellona Club is shattered when Lord Peter Wimsey finds General Fentiman dead in his chair. A straighforward death by natural causes? Perhaps. but why can no-one remember seeing the general the day he died? And, who is the mysterious Mr Oliver? Lord Peter moves between London and Paris to unfold the intriguing case. Cateogry: (G) General (US: Trade). BIC Classification: FF. Dimension: 125 x 142 x 10. Weight: 104.
Publisher
AudioGO Ltd.
Format
CD
Publication date
2006
Edition
Unabridged edition
Condition
New
SKU
V9781846071485
ISBN
9781846071485

€ 17.99
€ 13.60

Paperback. Charlie Parker returns in the chilling thriller from the Sunday Times bestselling author of THE LOVERS Series: A Charlie Parker Thriller. Num Pages: 480 pages. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 201 x 130 x 29. Weight in Grams: 322.
Publisher
Hodder Paperbacks
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2010
Condition
New
SKU
V9781444704747
ISBN
9781444704747

€ 11.99
€ 10.07

Paperback. Num Pages: 352 pages. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 129. .
Publisher
No Exit Press
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2017
Condition
New
SKU
V9781843449447
ISBN
9781843449447

€ 16.99
€ 13.93

Paperback. The mesmerising fourth thriller from the highly-acclaimed author of DEITY featuring DI Brook piecing together an extraordinary series of crimes spanning half a century.. Series: DI Damen Brook. Num Pages: 528 pages. BIC Classification: FF; FH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 131 x 33. Weight in Grams: 352.
Publisher
Headline
Number of pages
528
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2012
Condition
New
SKU
V9780755383726
ISBN
9780755383726

€ 13.99
€ 10.83

Hardcover. Bestselling e-book hit from the author of THE HANGING SHED. Together with TRUTH DARE KILL, THE UNQUIET HEART tells the story of Danny McRae, ex-SOE agent in postwar London and Berlin. Num Pages: 279 pages. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 241 x 164 x 27. Weight in Grams: 594. Bestselling e-book hit from the author of THE HANGING SHED. Together with TRUTH DARE KILL, THE UNQUIET HEART tells the story of Danny McRae, ex-SOE agent in postwar London and Berlin. Cateogry: (G) General (US: Trade). BIC Classification: FF. Dimension: 241 x 164 x 27. Weight: 594.
Publisher
Atlantic Books
Format
Hardback
Publication date
2011
Edition
First Edition
Condition
New
SKU
V9780857894946
ISBN
9780857894946

€ 21.99
€ 15.70

Paperback. For any fan of THE SUSPICIONS OF MR WHICHER or GILLESPIE AND I, this a startling historical crime debut based on a true Victorian murder Num Pages: 384 pages. BIC Classification: FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 131 x 197 x 32. Weight in Grams: 250.
Publisher
Tinder Press
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2017
Condition
New
SKU
V9781472234759
ISBN
9781472234759

€ 11.99
€ 10.07