×


 x 

Shopping cart

Crime & mystery

Results 5241 - 5260 of 5830

Crime & mystery

Paperback. A mix of Wodehousian farce and whodunit that is sure to appeal to Downton Abbey fans, Lady Georgie - 35th in line to the throne, flat broke and struggling to survive in the Great Depression - is embroiled in a mystery. Series: Christmas Fiction. Num Pages: 352 pages. BIC Classification: 5HC; FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 128 x 197 x 24. Weight in Grams: 234.
Publisher
Constable
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2016
Condition
New
SKU
V9781472120786
ISBN
9781472120786
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 13.99
€ 10.81

Paperback. Renowned criminologist, psychoanalyst and sardonic widow Mrs Bradley is enjoying a relaxing holiday on the beautiful island of Hombres Muertos. Then a cave high up in the mountains, containing the mummified bodies of twenty three dead kings, acquires an extra corpse overnight and Mrs Bradley is delighted to be called into action. Num Pages: 224 pages. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 143 x 197 x 14. Weight in Grams: 160.
Publisher
Vintage United Kingdom
Number of pages
224
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2011
Edition
0th Edition
Condition
New
SKU
V9780099563273
ISBN
9780099563273
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 11.99
€ 10.05

Paperback. The third spellbinding thriller set in the troubled town of Promise Falls Series: Promise Falls Trilogy. Num Pages: 512 pages. BIC Classification: FF; FH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 128 x 30. Weight in Grams: 354. 8vo. Standard paperback edition
Condition
Used, Very Good
Publisher
Orion
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2017
SKU
KEX0301074
ISBN
9781409146551
Paperback
Condition: Used, Very Good

€ 6.02

Paperback. The third spellbinding thriller set in the troubled town of Promise Falls Series: Promise Falls Trilogy. Num Pages: 512 pages. BIC Classification: FF; FH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 128 x 30. Weight in Grams: 354.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2017
Publisher
Orion
Condition
New
SKU
9781409146551
ISBN
9781409146551
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 6.02

Paperback. 'I loved it. A great, original character and the plot fairly whizzes along.' - Kate Atkinson. Num Pages: 352 pages. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 195 x 131 x 23. Weight in Grams: 286.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2009
Publisher
Hodder Paperbacks
Number of pages
352
Condition
New
SKU
V9780340935606
ISBN
9780340935606
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 13.99
€ 10.81

Paperback. Patricia Highsmith draws us deep into a cross-European game of cat and mouse in this masterpiece of suspense from the author of The Talented Mr Ripley. Series: VMC. Num Pages: 320 pages. BIC Classification: FFC; FH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 128 x 197 x 24. Weight in Grams: 214.
Publisher
Virago Press Ltd
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2016
Condition
New
SKU
V9780349008080
ISBN
9780349008080
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 13.99
€ 10.81

Paperback. Two minutes can be a lifetime .. A superb standalone thriller from the bestselling author of THE SENTRY. Num Pages: 432 pages. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 196 x 137 x 27. Weight in Grams: 298.
Publisher
Orion Publishing Co United Kingdom
Number of pages
432
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2012
Condition
New
SKU
V9781409138259
ISBN
9781409138259
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 13.99
€ 10.81

Paperback. Hap and Leonard return - Joe Lansdale's beloved crime-fighting duo are back for their latest escapade. Series: Hap and Leonard. Num Pages: 240 pages. BIC Classification: FF; FH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 131 x 198 x 17. Weight in Grams: 174.
Publisher
Mulholland Books
Format
Paperback
Publication date
1995
Edition
First
Condition
New
SKU
V9781473633520
ISBN
9781473633520
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 13.99
€ 10.81

Paperback. A story told by a condemned man leads Maigret to a bar by the Seine and into the sleazy underside of respectable Parisian life. In the oppressive heat of summer, a forgotten crime comes to light. Translator(s): Watson, David. Series: Inspector Maigret. Num Pages: 160 pages. BIC Classification: FF; FH; FYT. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 197 x 132 x 9. Weight in Grams: 128.
Publisher
Penguin Classics
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2015
Condition
New
SKU
9780141394176
ISBN
9780141394176
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 11.99
€ 9.71

Paperback. A gothic tale of deception, murder and mystery set in Victorian England. Num Pages: 432 pages. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 200 x 130 x 27. Weight in Grams: 298.
Publisher
W&N
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2015
Condition
New
SKU
V9781780229133
ISBN
9781780229133
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 11.99
€ 10.05

Paperback. The new standalone horror novel from the author of I REMEMBER YOU and the Thora Gudmundsdottir novels. Translator(s): Cribb, Victoria. Num Pages: 368 pages. BIC Classification: FF; FH; FK; FYT. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 131 x 199 x 30. Weight in Grams: 252.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2016
Publisher
Hodder Paperbacks
Condition
New
SKU
V9781444778304
ISBN
9781444778304
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 13.99
€ 10.81

Paperback. A young man, broken down in the fog, witnesses a murder he is asked to conceal.. A full-length novel adapted by Charles Osborne from Agatha Christie's acclaimed play. Num Pages: 176 pages. BIC Classification: FFC. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 197 x 130. Weight in Grams: 270.
Publisher
HarperCollins
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2017
Condition
New
SKU
V9780008196677
ISBN
9780008196677
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 11.99
€ 9.70

Paperback. In this Indian-set mystery, Inspector Chopra inherits an elephant and an unsolved murder on his last day at work. A joyful, charming read for fans of Alexander McCall Smith and Rachel Joyce. Series: Baby Ganesh Investigations. Num Pages: 320 pages. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 129. .
Publisher
Hodder & Stoughton General Division United Kingdom
Number of pages
320
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2012
Condition
New
SKU
V9781473612280
ISBN
9781473612280
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 11.99
€ 10.05

Paperback. The stabbing of irascible General Sir Arthur Billington-Smith fails to stir up grief in anyone - least of all his family, which is no wonder considering the way he had treated them all during the fateful weekend. Inspector, Harding picks his way through a mass of familial discontent to find the culprit - and find much more besides. Num Pages: 320 pages. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 128 x 20. Weight in Grams: 230.
Publisher
Arrow
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2007
Edition
New Ed
Condition
New
SKU
V9780099493730
ISBN
9780099493730
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 11.99
€ 10.05

Paperback. A dark family mystery from Hakan Nesser - in the front rank of Swedish crime writers' The Times Series: The Van Veeteren Series. Num Pages: 256 pages. BIC Classification: FF; FYT. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 196 x 130 x 29. Weight in Grams: 338.
Edition
Main Market
Publisher
Pan
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2012
Condition
New
SKU
V9780330512589
ISBN
9780330512589
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 10.99
€ 10.86

Paperback. The fifth book in the classic British detective series featuring amateur sleuth Lord Peter Wimsey, with a new introduction by detective fiction writer Simon Brett. Series: Lord Peter Wimsey Mysteries. Num Pages: 288 pages. BIC Classification: FFC. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 131 x 199 x 20. Weight in Grams: 208.
Publisher
Hodder Paperbacks
Format
Paperback
Publication date
1971
Edition
Third Printing
Condition
New
SKU
V9781473621312
ISBN
9781473621312
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 13.99
€ 10.81

Paperback. Charlie Parker returns in the chilling thriller from the Sunday Times bestselling author of THE LOVERS Series: A Charlie Parker Thriller. Num Pages: 480 pages. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 201 x 130 x 29. Weight in Grams: 322.
Publisher
Hodder Paperbacks
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2010
Condition
New
SKU
V9781444704747
ISBN
9781444704747
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 13.99
€ 10.81

Paperback. Num Pages: 352 pages. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 129. .
Publisher
No Exit Press
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2017
Condition
New
SKU
V9781843449447
ISBN
9781843449447
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 16.99
€ 13.89

Hardcover. Bestselling e-book hit from the author of THE HANGING SHED. Together with TRUTH DARE KILL, THE UNQUIET HEART tells the story of Danny McRae, ex-SOE agent in postwar London and Berlin. Num Pages: 279 pages. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 241 x 164 x 27. Weight in Grams: 594. Bestselling e-book hit from the author of THE HANGING SHED. Together with TRUTH DARE KILL, THE UNQUIET HEART tells the story of Danny McRae, ex-SOE agent in postwar London and Berlin. Cateogry: (G) General (US: Trade). BIC Classification: FF. Dimension: 241 x 164 x 27. Weight: 594.
Publisher
Atlantic Books
Format
Hardback
Publication date
2011
Edition
First Edition
Condition
New
SKU
V9780857894946
ISBN
9780857894946
Hardback
Condition: New

€ 21.99
€ 15.64

Paperback. For any fan of THE SUSPICIONS OF MR WHICHER or GILLESPIE AND I, this a startling historical crime debut based on a true Victorian murder Num Pages: 384 pages. BIC Classification: FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 131 x 197 x 32. Weight in Grams: 250.
Publisher
Tinder Press
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2017
Condition
New
SKU
V9781472234759
ISBN
9781472234759
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 13.99
€ 10.81