0
  •  x 
No products in cart

Horror & ghost stories

Results 1 - 24 of 667

Horror & ghost stories

Mass Market Paperback. Num Pages: 419 pages. BIC Classification: FC; FK; FYB. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 179 x 125 x 19. Weight in Grams: 214.
Publisher
Bantam USA
Publication date
1983
Edition
Reissue
Condition
New
SKU
V9780553212280
ISBN
9780553212280

€ 6.31

Paperback. The unmissable new action-thriller from one of the biggest names in British fiction - the No 1 bestselling author of The Ghosts of Sleath, Haunted, The Magic Cottage and The Rats. Num Pages: 336 pages. BIC Classification: FA; FK. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 174 x 113 x 24. Weight in Grams: 198. Good clean copy with some minor shelf wear
Publisher
Harpercollins Publishers
Format
Paperback
Publication date
1997
SKU
KRA0006994
ISBN
9780006476009

€ 4.64

Paperback. A superb novel set in classic Stephen King territory - a small new England town about to be engulfed by terror. Num Pages: 768 pages. BIC Classification: FK. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 197 x 131 x 34. Weight in Grams: 530.
Publisher
Hodder Paperbacks
Number of pages
768
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2011
Condition
New
SKU
V9781444708141
ISBN
9781444708141

€ 14.99
€ 11.81

Paperback. A superb collection of short stories from an award-winning author. Num Pages: 400 pages. BIC Classification: FK. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 197 x 130 x 17. Weight in Grams: 312.
Publisher
Harper-collins Publishers
Number of pages
400
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2008
Edition
1st
Condition
New
SKU
V9780575083080
ISBN
9780575083080

€ 10.99
€ 10.23

Paperback. Features Brian Azzarello, Simon Bisley, and Nick Floyd who unite for a shocking fantasy epic that expands the world of 3 Floyds Brewing Co into the bloodiest and most beer-soaked comic on the shelves. Num Pages: 128 pages, illustrations. BIC Classification: FK; FM; FX. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). .
Publisher
Image Comics
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2018
Condition
New
SKU
V9781632158673
ISBN
9781632158673

€ 18.99
€ 18.61

Paperback. Collects the original trilogy of stories told about Barrow, Alaska and its deadly visitors, written by Steve Niles and illustrated by Ben Templesmith. This title includes "30 Days of Night", "Dark Days", and "Return to Barrow". Num Pages: 360 pages, chiefly col. Illustrations. BIC Classification: FK; FX. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 227 x 150 x 21. Weight in Grams: 790.
Publisher
Idea & Design Works United States
Number of pages
360
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2016
Condition
New
SKU
V9781613770405
ISBN
9781613770405

€ 25.99
€ 18.90

Paperback. David Cronenberg meets Charles Schulz in this collection of Michael DeForge s award-winning one-person anthology series "Lose."" Series: Lose. Num Pages: 152 pages. BIC Classification: FK; FL; FM; FXL. Category: (Y) Teenage / Young Adult. Dimension: 184 x 255 x 10. Weight in Grams: 374.
Publisher
Koyama Press
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2014
Condition
New
SKU
V9781927668078
ISBN
9781927668078

€ 14.99
€ 13.68

Paperback. A call to arms for the horror story: a collection of the very best in chiller fiction by some of the brightest stars in the field. Num Pages: 400 pages. BIC Classification: DQ; FK. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 196 x 128 x 29. Weight in Grams: 322.
Publisher
Jo Fletcher Books
Number of pages
400
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2012
Edition
paperback / softback
Condition
New
SKU
V9780857388117
ISBN
9780857388117

€ 16.99
€ 13.39

Paperback. For the love of her vampire suitor, Karl, Charlotte has forsaken her human life. The one light in the shadows is the passion that burns between her and Karl. A love that it seems will last for eternity - until Karl's former lover, the beautiful Katerina, returns from her grave in the icy depths of the Weisskalt to reclaim her life.. and Karl. Num Pages: 512 pages. BIC Classification: FK. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 196 x 133 x 35. Weight in Grams: 384.
Publisher
Titan Books
Number of pages
512
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2014
Condition
New
SKU
V9781781167069
ISBN
9781781167069

€ 8.99
€ 8.86

Paperback. 'Wolds View' cottage holds a mystery about a young girl who disappeared fifty years earlier. A missing persons case that's stalled and long forgotten. James Hansone sees the ghost of the young woman and sets out to discover who she is, whether he can find out who or what caused her death and why he seems to be the only one that can see her. Num Pages: 176 pages. BIC Classification: FF; FK. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 132 x 198 x 13. Weight in Grams: 254.
Publisher
Astrospace Publications
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2012
Condition
New
SKU
V9781907781070
ISBN
9781907781070

€ 11.40

Paperback. Paperback, in good condition.
Publisher
Wordsworth Editions Ltd
Number of pages
192
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2006
SKU
KRF0015050
ISBN
9781840225419

€ 4.64

Paperback. Anton Vowl is missing. Ransacking his Paris flat, a group of his faithful companions trawl through his diary for any hint as to his location and, insidiously, a ghost, from Vowl's past starts to cast its malignant shadow. Translator(s): Adair, Gilbert. Num Pages: 304 pages. BIC Classification: FK. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 130 x 19. Weight in Grams: 222.
Publisher
Vintage Books USA
Number of pages
304
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2008
Condition
New
SKU
V9780099512165
ISBN
9780099512165

€ 14.99
€ 11.26

Paperback. The brand new book from the bestselling author of Pride and Prejudice and Zombies. Num Pages: 304 pages. BIC Classification: FK; WHP. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 232 x 154 x 25. Weight in Grams: 480. 8vo. Good clean copy of the large format paperback edition
Publisher
Corsair
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2010
SKU
KEX0260144
ISBN
9781849014083

€ 4.64

Paperback. A volume of twenty-eight works from modern masters such as Neil Gaiman (American Gods) and S T Joshi (Black Wings of Cthulhu), to famed storytellers including Jorge Luis Borges (The Aleph), Edmond Hamilton (The Star Kings), and Pulitzer Prize nominee Manley Wade Wellman (Rebel Boast). Editor(s): Price, Robert. Num Pages: 480 pages. BIC Classification: FK. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 204 x 132 x 33. Weight in Grams: 446.
Publisher
Titan Books
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2014
Edition
annotated edition
Condition
New
SKU
V9781781165263
ISBN
9781781165263

€ 9.99
€ 9.57

Paperback. Num Pages: 200 pages, 1. BIC Classification: FK; FL; FXA. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 191 x 140. Weight in Grams: 368.
Publisher
Vertical
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2017
Edition
Translation
Condition
New
SKU
V9781945054198
ISBN
9781945054198

€ 14.99
€ 11.81

Paperback. Aleister Green loves playing late night TV horror host Aleister Arcane in his hometown of Jackson, OK.. at least, until Jackson's establishment forces him off the air and into unhappy retirement, and an early grave. But Aleister has left a little gift behind - will Jackson ever be the same? Num Pages: 104 pages, illustrations. BIC Classification: FK; FX. Category: (Y) Teenage / Young Adult. Dimension: 171 x 303 x 7. Weight in Grams: 294.
Publisher
IDW Publishing
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2016
Condition
New
SKU
V9781631408281
ISBN
9781631408281

€ 19.99
€ 15.75

Paperback. A dark Fantasy take on Alice in Wonderland - horrifying, disturbing and deeply compelling. A read-in-one-sitting kind of book. Alice came 2nd in the Good reads Choice Awards Best of Year Horror category (with over 11K votes) beating many more wail-known authors. Num Pages: 304 pages. BIC Classification: FK; FM. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 200 x 133 x 20. Weight in Grams: 248.
Publisher
Titan Books Ltd
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2016
Condition
New
SKU
V9781785653308
ISBN
9781785653308

€ 8.99
€ 8.84

Paperback. The spine-chilling novel from Richard Laymon, perfect for fans of Stephen King and Dean Koontz Num Pages: 256 pages. BIC Classification: FK. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 179 x 112 x 11. Weight in Grams: 170.
Publisher
Headline Publishing Group United Kingdom
Number of pages
256
Format
Paperback
Publication date
1994
Condition
New
SKU
V9780747247838
ISBN
9780747247838

€ 10.99
€ 10.23

Paperback. Contains contributions from Edgar Allan Poe, H P Lovecraft, Shirley Jackson, Ray Bradbury, Nathaniel Hawthorne, and - of course - Stephen King. Editor(s): Joshi, S. T. Num Pages: 432 pages. BIC Classification: 1KBB; DQ; FK. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 195 x 129 x 11. Weight in Grams: 396.
Publisher
Penguin Books Ltd United Kingdom
Number of pages
432
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2007
Condition
New
SKU
V9780143105046
ISBN
9780143105046

€ 13.99
€ 10.51

Hardcover. Offers a collection of weird and frightening American short fiction. This book celebrates the richness of this tradition with chilling contributions from some of the nation's brightest literary lights, including Poe himself, H P Lovecraft, Shirley Jackson, Ray Bradbury, Nathaniel Hawthorne, and-of course-Stephen King. Editor(s): Joshi, S. T. Num Pages: 432 pages. BIC Classification: FK. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 217 x 140 x 38. Weight in Grams: 622.
Publisher
Penguin Classics Hardcover
Number of pages
432
Format
Hardback
Publication date
2013
Condition
New
SKU
V9780143122371
ISBN
9780143122371

€ 18.99
€ 14.20

Paperback. "American vampire created by Scott Synder." Num Pages: 200 pages, black & white illustrations, colour illustrations. BIC Classification: FK; FX. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 257 x 169 x 7. Weight in Grams: 360. 200 pages, illustrations. "American vampire created by Scott Synder.". Cateogry: (G) General (US: Trade). BIC Classification: FK; FX. Dimension: 257 x 169 x 7. Weight: 354.
Publisher
Vertigo
Number of pages
200
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2011
Edition
First Edition
Condition
New
SKU
V9781401229740
ISBN
9781401229740

€ 19.99
€ 15.75

Paperback. "Originally published in single magazine form in American Vampire 12-18, American Vampire: Survival Of The Fittest 1-5." Num Pages: 288 pages, black & white illustrations, colour illustrations. BIC Classification: FK; FX. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 257 x 169 x 10. Weight in Grams: 504. 288 pages, illustrations. "Originally published in single magazine form in American Vampire 12-18, American Vampire: Survival Of The Fittest 1-5.". Cateogry: (G) General (US: Trade). BIC Classification: FK; FX. Dimension: 257 x 169 x 10. Weight: 500.
Publisher
Vertigo
Number of pages
288
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2012
Edition
01st Edition
Condition
New
SKU
V9781401233341
ISBN
9781401233341

€ 19.99
€ 13.39

Paperback. In a time where America was on the lookout for the next Communist threat, was the real danger something far more insidious? A major turning point in American Vampire lore begins here! This book brings together even more threads to the complex tapestry that is the world of American Vampire. Num Pages: 280 pages, illustrations. BIC Classification: FK; FX. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 258 x 169 x 10. Weight in Grams: 484.
Publisher
Vertigo
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2014
Edition
01st Edition
Condition
New
SKU
V9781401237714
ISBN
9781401237714

€ 16.99
€ 13.39

Paperback. Collects eight stories that are set in the world of American Vampire, with "lost tales," new characters, and old favorites. This volume collects Amerivcan Vampire Anthology number 1 and American Vampire: Long Road to Hell. Num Pages: 144 pages, illustrations. BIC Classification: FK; FX. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 170 x 258 x 5. Weight in Grams: 262.
Publisher
Vertigo
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2014
Condition
New
SKU
V9781401249298
ISBN
9781401249298

€ 15.99
€ 12.60

Page 1 of 28