0
  •  x 
No products in cart

Historical mysteries

Results 181 - 200 of 318

Historical mysteries

Paperback. March Middleton is accused of murder in the next sparkling instalment in the Gower Street Detective series. Series: The Gower Street Detective Series. Num Pages: 416 pages. BIC Classification: FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 133 x 199 x 33. Weight in Grams: 338.
Publisher
Head of Zeus
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2015
Condition
New
SKU
V9781781859735
ISBN
9781781859735

€ 9.12

Paperback. A Tudor thriller featuring Giordano Bruno, renegade monk, philosopher and heretic, for fans of C. J. Sansom and The Name of the Rose Num Pages: 400 pages. BIC Classification: FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 129 x 199 x 30. Weight in Grams: 302.
Publisher
Harper
Number of pages
400
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2011
Condition
New
SKU
V9780007317738
ISBN
9780007317738

€ 11.99
€ 9.97

Paperback. 'London is a veritable cesspool.. A swamp of corruption and crime'. When Sir Julius Cheever's son, a notorious rake, goes missing, and a blackmailer begins terrorising London's most dissolute fops, it seems plausible that the two events are connected. Num Pages: 416 pages, map. BIC Classification: FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 197 x 130 x 26. Weight in Grams: 288. 416 pages, map. 'London is a veritable cesspool. A swamp of corruption and crime'. When Sir Julius Cheever's son, a notorious rake, goes missing, and a blackmailer begins terrorising London's most dissolute fops, it seems plausible that the two events are connected. Cateogry: (G) General (US: Trade). BIC Classification: FFH. Dimension: 197 x 130 x 26. Weight: 290.
Publisher
Allison & Busby
Number of pages
416
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2011
Condition
New
SKU
V9780749008086
ISBN
9780749008086

€ 11.99
€ 10.58

Paperback. April, 1890. London wakes to the shocking news of a mass prison escape. Walter Day and the Scotland Yard Murder Squad now face a desperate race against time: if the four convicted murderers aren't recaptured before night settles, they'll vanish into the dark alleys of London's criminal underworld for ever. Series: Scotland Yard Murder Squad. Num Pages: 416 pages. BIC Classification: FFH; FH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 129 x 31. Weight in Grams: 386.
Publisher
Penguin
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2014
Condition
New
SKU
V9781405915052
ISBN
9781405915052

€ 11.99
€ 10.03

Paperback. India Black, full-time madam and occasional secret agent, is feeling restless, when one of Disraeli's men calls on her to meet the prime minister. Revolt has spread across Europe and reached the shores of England - anarchists have begun assassinating lords and earls, one by one. Now India must infiltrate the ranks of the underground group.. Num Pages: 320 pages. BIC Classification: FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 132 x 200 x 23. Weight in Grams: 244.
Publisher
Titan Books
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2014
Condition
New
SKU
V9781783292349
ISBN
9781783292349

€ 9.10

Paperback. A True and Faithful Brother Num Pages: 320 pages. BIC Classification: FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 172. .
Publisher
The History Press
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2017
Condition
New
SKU
V9780750969949
ISBN
9780750969949

€ 13.99
€ 11.41

Paperback. Shanghai, 1928. The body of a blonde is washed up on the Beach of Dead Babies, in the heart of the smog-filled city. Seemingly a suicide, a closer inspection reveals a darker motive: the corpse has been weighed down, it's lower half mutilated..and the Chinese character for 'justice' carved into the chest. Series: An Inspector Danilov Historical Thriller. Num Pages: 356 pages. BIC Classification: FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 128 x 198 x 26. Weight in Grams: 266.
Publisher
HQ
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2017
Edition
UK ed.
Condition
New
SKU
V9780263927733
ISBN
9780263927733

€ 10.99
€ 9.20

Mass Market Paperback. He is fond of enigmas, of conundrums, hieroglyphics; exhibiting in his solutions of each a degree of acumen which appears to the ordinary apprehension praeternatural. Series: Penguin Little Black Classics. Num Pages: 128 pages. BIC Classification: FFC; FFH; FKC. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 161 x 111. .
Publisher
Penguin Books Ltd United Kingdom
Number of pages
128
Publication date
2017
Edition
UK ed.
Condition
New
SKU
V9780241252321
ISBN
9780241252321

€ 4.69

Paperback. A seasonal tale of betrayal and the search for justice - before an innocent man dies.. Num Pages: 176 pages. BIC Classification: FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 112 x 177 x 11. Weight in Grams: 102.
Publisher
Headline
Number of pages
176
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2013
Condition
New
SKU
V9780755397242
ISBN
9780755397242

€ 10.99
€ 9.82

Paperback. In an age of treachery and turmoil, brutal murder brings the ultimate test of faith. Series: The Shardlake Series. Num Pages: 480 pages. BIC Classification: FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 133 x 197 x 32. Weight in Grams: 338.
Publisher
Pan
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2015
Edition
New edition
Condition
New
SKU
V9781447285830
ISBN
9781447285830

€ 10.99
€ 10.93

Paperback. Series: A Grand & Batchelor Victorian Mystery. Num Pages: 224 pages. BIC Classification: 1DBKESL; FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 222 x 141. Weight in Grams: 290.
Publisher
Severn House Trade Paperback
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2017
Edition
Reprint
Condition
New
SKU
V9781780295725
ISBN
9781780295725

€ 16.99
€ 8.16

Paperback. The fourth Hew Cullan mystery from Shirley McKay. Num Pages: 320 pages. BIC Classification: FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 132 x 23. Weight in Grams: 310.
Publisher
Polygon An Imprint of Birlinn Limited
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2018
Edition
Second edition
Condition
New
SKU
V9781846973222
ISBN
9781846973222

€ 12.09

Paperback. When the deathly horrors of the Black Plague decimate London's audiences, the troupe of players called Lord Westfield's Men take to the high road. But wherever they go, they are thwarted by misfortune and baffled by mysteries. Their scripts are stolen, their players abducted. A dead man walks, and a beautiful woman hears the voice of God. Series: The Nicholas Bracewell Mysteries. Num Pages: 320 pages. BIC Classification: FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 135 x 20. Weight in Grams: 222. Series: Nicholas Bracewell. 320 pages. When the deathly horrors of the Black Plague decimate London's audiences, the troupe of players called Lord Westfield's Men take to the high road. But wherever they go, they are thwarted by misfortune and baffled by mysteries. Their scripts are stolen, their players abducted. A dead man walks, and a beautiful woman hears the voice of God. Cateogry: (G) General (US: Trade). BIC Classification: FFH. Dimension: 198 x 135 x 20. Weight: 222.
Publisher
Allison & Busby
Number of pages
320
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2012
Edition
paperback / softback
Condition
New
SKU
V9780749010232
ISBN
9780749010232

€ 10.99
€ 9.75

Mass Market Paperback. The twenty-first novel in Michael Jecks' Knights Templar series is another fascinating murder mystery from 14th-century Devon Num Pages: 512 pages. BIC Classification: FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 179 x 113 x 32. Weight in Grams: 270.
Publisher
Headline Book Publishing
Number of pages
512
Publication date
2006
Edition
New Ed
Condition
New
SKU
V9780755323029
ISBN
9780755323029

€ 11.99
€ 10.58

Paperback. Summer, 1915. As Zeppelins rain death upon the rooftops of London, a Member of Parliament throws himself naked into the Thames after giving a pro-German speech; a senior military advisor suggests surrender before feeding himself to a tiger at London Zoo. In desperation, an aged Mycroft Holmes sends to Sussex for the help of his brother, Sherlock. Num Pages: 256 pages. BIC Classification: FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 133 x 203 x 17. Weight in Grams: 242.
Publisher
Titan Books
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2014
Condition
New
SKU
V9781781160022
ISBN
9781781160022

€ 9.10

Paperback. The third novel in the compelling Shardlake series. Series: The Shardlake Series. Num Pages: 672 pages. BIC Classification: FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 200 x 131 x 47. Weight in Grams: 486.
Publisher
Pan Books
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2015
Edition
New edition
Condition
New
SKU
V9781447285854
ISBN
9781447285854

€ 10.99
€ 10.89

Hardcover. Series: A John Rawlings Mystery. Num Pages: 336 pages. BIC Classification: FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 146 x 226 x 24. Weight in Grams: 408.
Publisher
Severn House Large Print
Format
Hardback
Publication date
2017
Edition
Large Print
Condition
New
SKU
V9780727895158
ISBN
9780727895158

€ 34.76

Hardcover. An anthology of twenty tales of horror and the supernatural published in the nineteenth century. In addition to works by Edgar Allan Poe, Arthur Conan Doyle, Bram Stoker, Wilkie Collins!, and other well-known writers, it features several sensationalized retellings of famous folk legends and accounts of notorious highwaymen. Series: Fall River Classics. Num Pages: 704 pages, b/w throughout. BIC Classification: FFH; FKC. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 168 x 246 x 53. Weight in Grams: 838.
Publisher
Sterling
Format
Hardback
Publication date
2015
Edition
Complete Numbers Starting with 1, 1st Ed
Condition
New
SKU
V9781435157217
ISBN
9781435157217

€ 16.99
€ 13.88

Paperback. The third novel in Paul Doherty's brilliant series featuring physician and lady-in-waiting to Queen Isabella, Mathilde of Westminster Num Pages: 320 pages. BIC Classification: FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 130 x 21. Weight in Grams: 236.
Publisher
Headline Book Publishing
Number of pages
320
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2009
Edition
Digital original
Condition
New
SKU
V9780755338535
ISBN
9780755338535

€ 11.99
€ 10.58

Paperback. The first in the series featuring Mathilde of Westminster is played out against the glorious, violent and decadent court of Edward II where ghosts throng, and old sins and innocent blood cry to heaven for vengeance Num Pages: 416 pages. BIC Classification: FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 178 x 113 x 27. Weight in Grams: 232.
Publisher
Headline Publishing Group United Kingdom
Number of pages
416
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2006
Condition
New
SKU
V9780755328758
ISBN
9780755328758

€ 11.99
€ 10.58