×


 x 

Shopping cart

Historical mysteries

Results 1 - 20 of 425

Historical mysteries

Paperback. 1664. There is an electric air of foreboding on the streets of London. An atmosphere Thomas Chaloner fears will only take a small spark to ignite into another civil war.. Series: Adventures of Thomas Chaloner. Num Pages: 464 pages. BIC Classification: FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 200 x 131 x 28. Weight in Grams: 332.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2011
Publisher
Sphere
Condition
New
SKU
V9780751541823
ISBN
9780751541823

€ 13.99
€ 10.94

Paperback. A masterful thriller for fans of CJ Sansom and SJ Parris. Num Pages: 496 pages. BIC Classification: FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 197 x 128 x 33. Weight in Grams: 388.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2011
Publisher
Little, Brown Book Group United Kingdom
Edition
2011th Edition
Number of pages
496
Condition
New
SKU
V9780751545395
ISBN
9780751545395

€ 9.99
€ 8.60

Mass Market Paperback. Sir Baldwin Furnshill and Simon Puttock must risk their own lives to protect the Queen of England in Michael Jecks' cleverly plotted twenty-third medieval mystery Num Pages: 512 pages, maps. BIC Classification: FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 178 x 111 x 29. Weight in Grams: 268.
Publication date
2007
Publisher
Headline Book Publishing United Kingdom
Number of pages
512
Condition
New
SKU
V9780755332816
ISBN
9780755332816

€ 11.99
€ 10.07

Paperback. The latest Christmas novella from the master of Victorian crime and mystery Num Pages: 176 pages. BIC Classification: FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 177 x 112 x 11. Weight in Grams: 96.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2009
Publisher
Headline Publishing Group United Kingdom
Number of pages
176
Condition
New
SKU
V9780755334339
ISBN
9780755334339

€ 9.99
€ 8.96

Paperback. The first brilliant novel in the Templar series describes the founding of the mysterious order of the Templars, and evokes the brutality and bravery of those setting out on a Crusade to free Jerusalem Num Pages: 384 pages. BIC Classification: FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 177 x 113 x 25. Weight in Grams: 212.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2008
Publisher
Headline Publishing Group United Kingdom
Number of pages
384
Condition
New
SKU
V9780755338504
ISBN
9780755338504

€ 13.99
€ 10.94

Paperback. The seventh charming Christmas novella from the master storyteller of Victorian society Num Pages: 176 pages. BIC Classification: 5HC; FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 149 x 178 x 13. Weight in Grams: 98.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2011
Publisher
Headline Book Publishing
Number of pages
176
Condition
New
SKU
V9780755376902
ISBN
9780755376902

€ 9.99
€ 8.54

Paperback. It's the year 1260 and the great cathedral - the most ambitious building in all of Christendom - is rising above the streets of Cologne. Far below its soaring spires and flying buttresses, an assassin of unnatural talent surveys his new hunting ground. Num Pages: 400 pages. BIC Classification: FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 197 x 133 x 38. Weight in Grams: 374.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2010
Publisher
Quercus Publishing Plc United Kingdom
Number of pages
400
Condition
New
SKU
V9781849162456
ISBN
9781849162456

€ 17.99
€ 13.28

Paperback. The Book of Q will prove to be amongst the best historical thrillers of the year. Num Pages: 408 pages. BIC Classification: FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 142 x 215 x 30. Weight in Grams: 426.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2007
Publisher
Halban Publishers United Kingdom
Number of pages
408
Condition
New
SKU
V9781905559022
ISBN
9781905559022

€ 14.99
€ 11.61

Paperback. The seventh novel in Paul Doherty's acclaimed ancient Egyptian series, featuring Amerotke, Chief Judge in the Hall of Two Truths. Num Pages: 320 pages, map. BIC Classification: FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 175 x 113 x 21. Weight in Grams: 218.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2009
Publisher
Headline Publishing Group United Kingdom
Number of pages
320
Condition
New
SKU
V9780755338474
ISBN
9780755338474

€ 13.99
€ 10.85

Paperback. In an age of treachery and turmoil, brutal murder brings the ultimate test of faith. Series: The Shardlake Series. Num Pages: 480 pages. BIC Classification: FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 133 x 197 x 32. Weight in Grams: 340.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2015
Publisher
Pan
Condition
New
SKU
9781447285830
ISBN
9781447285830

€ 11.99
€ 9.88

Paperback. The ninth of master storyteller Anne Perry's festive Christmas novellas Num Pages: 176 pages. BIC Classification: FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 177 x 117 x 12. Weight in Grams: 102.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2012
Publisher
Headline Publishing Group United Kingdom
Condition
New
SKU
V9780755376940
ISBN
9780755376940

€ 10.99
€ 9.31

Hardcover. Series: An Aelf Fen Mystery. Num Pages: 240 pages, black & white illustrations, maps. BIC Classification: FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 222 x 145 x 23. Weight in Grams: 436.
Format
Hardback
Publication date
2015
Publisher
Severn House Publishers
Edition
First World Publication
Condition
New
SKU
V9780727884329
ISBN
9780727884329

€ 27.99
€ 25.77

Hardcover.
Format
Hardback
Publication date
2015
Publisher
Severn House Publishers
Edition
First World Publication
Condition
New
SKU
V9780727884633
ISBN
9780727884633

€ 26.99
€ 23.15

Hardcover. Series: A Gabriel Taverner Mystery. Num Pages: 256 pages. BIC Classification: FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 153 x 225 x 26. Weight in Grams: 466.
Format
Hardback
Publication date
2017
Publisher
Severn House Publishers
Edition
First World Publication
Condition
New
SKU
V9780727886569
ISBN
9780727886569

€ 27.99
€ 25.77

Hardcover. Series: A Burren Mystery. Num Pages: 224 pages. BIC Classification: FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 226 x 147 x 25. Weight in Grams: 406.
Format
Hardback
Publication date
2017
Publisher
Severn House Publishers
Edition
First World Publication
Condition
New
SKU
V9780727886729
ISBN
9780727886729

€ 27.99
€ 24.15

Hardcover. Series: A Kit Marlowe Mystery. Num Pages: 224 pages, black & white illustrations. BIC Classification: FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 224 x 147 x 26. Weight in Grams: 414.
Format
Hardback
Publication date
2015
Publisher
Crème de la Crime
Edition
First World Publication
Condition
New
SKU
V9781780290751
ISBN
9781780290751

€ 26.99
€ 23.15

Hardcover. January, 1576. Widow Ursula Blanchard is in no position to refuse when Sir Francis Walsingham decides she must wed Count Gilbert Renard in order to build a strategic alliance with the French. Soon after the count arrives at her country home to pay court, one of Ursula's household staff is found dead. An accident - or something more sinister? Series: An Ursula Blanchard Elizabethan Mystery. Num Pages: 240 pages. BIC Classification: FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 147 x 223 x 24. Weight in Grams: 436.
Format
Hardback
Publication date
2015
Publisher
Crème de la Crime
Edition
First World Publication
Condition
New
SKU
V9781780290768
ISBN
9781780290768

€ 26.99
€ 23.15

Hardcover. Series: A Grand & Batchelor Victorian Mystery. Num Pages: 224 pages. BIC Classification: FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 148 x 280 x 24. Weight in Grams: 420.
Format
Hardback
Publication date
2016
Publisher
Crème de la Crime
Edition
First World Publication
Condition
New
SKU
V9781780290898
ISBN
9781780290898

€ 27.99
€ 24.15

Hardcover. Series: An Ursula Blanchard Elizabethan Mystery. Num Pages: 224 pages. BIC Classification: FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 182 x 223 x 25. Weight in Grams: 422.
Format
Hardback
Publication date
2017
Publisher
Crème de la Crime
Edition
First World Publication
Condition
New
SKU
V9781780290911
ISBN
9781780290911

€ 27.99
€ 25.77

Paperback.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2013
Publisher
Severn House Publishers Ltd United Kingdom
Number of pages
192
Condition
New
SKU
V9781847514349
ISBN
9781847514349

€ 20.15

Page 1 of 22