0
  •  x 
No products in cart

Domestic Noir

Results 1 - 24 of 69

Domestic Noir

Paperback. The story of a mother, her son, a locked room and the outside world. Shortlisted for the Man Booker Prize 2010. Soon to be a major motion picture, directed by Lenny Abrahamson. Series: Picador Classic. Num Pages: 432 pages. BIC Classification: FA. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 132 x 196 x 33. Weight in Grams: 356. The story of a mother, her son, a locked room and the outside world. Shortlisted for the Man Booker Prize 2010. Soon to be a major motion picture, directed by Lenny Abrahamson. Series: Picador Classic. Num Pages: 432 pages. BIC Classification: FA. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 132 x 196 x 33. Weight in Grams: 356.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2015
Publisher
Picador
Condition
New
SKU
9781447276364
ISBN
9781447276364

€ 8.92

Paperback. Utterly gripping new novel from the author of the Richard and Judy choice THE POISON TREE Num Pages: 368 pages, n/a. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 129 x 25. Weight in Grams: 256.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2015
Publisher
Hodder Paperbacks
Condition
New
SKU
KSG0019499
ISBN
9781444728392

€ 4.64

Paperback.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2009
Publisher
Hachette Books Ireland
Condition
New
SKU
V9780340937983
ISBN
9780340937983

€ 17.33

Paperback. A walk in the woods takes a sinister turn for police chief Jeffrey Tolliver and medical examiner Sara Linton when they stumble across the body of a young girl. Incarcerated in the ground, all the initial evidence indicates that she has been scared to death. But as Sara embarks on the autopsy, something even more horrifying comes to light. Series: Grant County Series. Num Pages: 544 pages. BIC Classification: FC. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 196 x 127 x 35. Weight in Grams: 388.
Publisher
Arrow
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2011
Condition
New
SKU
V9780099553090
ISBN
9780099553090

€ 10.99
€ 9.78

Paperback. From the Orange Prize-winning author of We Need to Talk About Kevin comes the most entertaining novel about illness and death one's ever likely to read and asks the uncomfortable fiscal question: how much is one life worth? Num Pages: 544 pages. BIC Classification: FA. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 199 x 130 x 45. Weight in Grams: 390.
Publisher
The Borough Press
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2015
Condition
New
SKU
V9780007578061
ISBN
9780007578061

€ 14.99
€ 11.10

Paperback. When an intriguing novel appears on Catherine's bedside table, she curls up and begins to read. But as she turns the pages she is horrified to realize she is a key character, a main player. Num Pages: 368 pages. BIC Classification: FF; FH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 127. .
Publisher
Black Swan
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2015
Condition
New
SKU
V9781784160227
ISBN
9781784160227

€ 9.99
€ 9.46

Paperback. Roz is a single mother, a physiotherapist, a sister, a friend. She's also desperate. Her business has gone under, she's crippled by debt and she's just had to explain to her son why someone's taken all their furniture away. But now a stranger has made her an offer. For one night with her, he'll pay enough to bring her back from the edge. Num Pages: 432 pages. BIC Classification: FF; FH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 129 x 27. Weight in Grams: 298.
Publisher
Corgi Books
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2016
Condition
New
SKU
V9780552171304
ISBN
9780552171304

€ 10.99
€ 9.77

Paperback. Utterly gripping new novel from the author of the Richard and Judy choice THE POISON TREE Num Pages: 368 pages, n/a. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 129 x 25. Weight in Grams: 256.
Publisher
Hodder Paperbacks
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2015
Condition
New
SKU
KSG0019374
ISBN
9781444728392

€ 4.64

Paperback. From the Orange Prize winning author of We Need to Talk About Kevin this is a novel about what it takes to make it in music. How charisma is worth its weight in gold. And how jealously can grow until it has eaten away at a musician's heart. Num Pages: 400 pages. BIC Classification: FA. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 131 x 197 x 29. Weight in Grams: 314.
Publisher
The Borough Press
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2015
Condition
New
SKU
V9780007564033
ISBN
9780007564033

€ 10.99
€ 9.66

Audio CD. Apple Tree Yard is a psychological thriller about one woman's adultery and an insightful examination of the values we live by and the choices we make, from an acclaimed writer at the height of her powers. BIC Classification: FA; FH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 145 x 150 x 25. Weight in Grams: 302.
Publisher
Whole Story Audio Books
Format
CD
Publication date
2014
Edition
Unabridged edition
Condition
New
SKU
V9781471257971
ISBN
9781471257971

€ 32.99
€ 23.26

Paperback. The long-awaited sequel to the Red House award-winning bestseller, Girl, Missing, now in paperback. Num Pages: 272 pages. BIC Classification: YFB. Category: (Y) Teenage / Young Adult. Dimension: 198 x 128 x 17. Weight in Grams: 206.
Publisher
Simon & Schuster Children's UK
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2012
Edition
UK ed.
Condition
New
SKU
V9780857072894
ISBN
9780857072894

€ 9.99
€ 9.45

Paperback. For years, thirty-eight-year-old Portia Nathan has hidden behind her busy career as a Princeton admissions officer and her less than passionate relationship. Then the piece of her past that she has tried so hard to bury resurfaces, catapulting her on an extraordinary journey of the heart that challenges everything she ever thought she believed. Num Pages: 464 pages. BIC Classification: FA. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 129 x 197 x 28. Weight in Grams: 350.
Publisher
Faber and Faber
Number of pages
464
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2004
Edition
Tie-In
Condition
New
SKU
V9780571309092
ISBN
9780571309092

€ 9.99
€ 8.80

Paperback. When two police officers knock on Laura's door, her life changes forever. Her nine-year-old daughter Betty has been killed in a hit-and-run car accident. When the death is ruled an accident, Laura takes revenge into her own hands. But will her daughter's killer be brought to justice? Num Pages: 320 pages. BIC Classification: FA. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 138 x 197 x 20. Weight in Grams: 246.
Publisher
Faber & Faber
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2014
Edition
Main
Condition
New
SKU
V9780571313440
ISBN
9780571313440

€ 10.99
€ 9.51

Paperback. Soon to be a major motion picture starring Nicole Kidman. Fans of The Girl on the Train and Gone Girl will love The Silent Wife. Num Pages: 384 pages. BIC Classification: FH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 197 x 128 x 25. Weight in Grams: 264. Good clear copy with some minor shelf wear
Condition
Used, Very Good
Publisher
Headline
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2013
SKU
KIN0031632
ISBN
9780755399864

€ 4.64

Paperback. The bestselling author of Trust In Meand Girl, Missingreturns with more nail-biting suspense. Num Pages: 304 pages. BIC Classification: YFB. Category: (Y) Teenage / Young Adult. Dimension: 132 x 198 x 26. Weight in Grams: 214.
Publisher
Simon & Schuster Childrens Books
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2015
Edition
UK ed.
Condition
New
SKU
V9781471122217
ISBN
9781471122217

€ 9.99
€ 8.82

Paperback. Your best friend isn't who you think she is. You've been friends since university, when you became the people you are today. You don't see each other enough but when you do it's as if you've never been apart. She's one of the family. You would trust her with your life, your children, your husband. But your best friend isn't who you think she is. Num Pages: 400 pages. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 200 x 127 x 26. Weight in Grams: 276.
Publisher
Corgi Books
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2012
Condition
New
SKU
V9780552169349
ISBN
9780552169349

€ 9.99
€ 9.04

Paperback. The perfect life .. until she discovered it wasn't her own. Num Pages: 340 pages. BIC Classification: FF; FH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 200 x 129 x 31. Weight in Grams: 362.
Publisher
Orenda Books
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2016
Condition
New
SKU
V9781910633298
ISBN
9781910633298

€ 10.99
€ 10.25

Paperback. Your husband is dead. But he might not have been the man you thought he was.. the new, brilliantly tense psychological thriller by Sabine Durrant. Num Pages: 368 pages. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 199 x 129 x 25. Weight in Grams: 250.
Publisher
Mulholland Books
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2015
Edition
0th Edition
Condition
New
SKU
V9781444762488
ISBN
9781444762488

€ 10.99
€ 10.26

Paperback. Stunning psychological suspense debut in the vein of Barbara Vine and Tana French. Num Pages: 368 pages, n/a. BIC Classification: FH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 197 x 128 x 24. Weight in Grams: 254.
Publisher
Hodder & Stoughton
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2011
Condition
New
SKU
V9781444701050
ISBN
9781444701050

€ 10.99
€ 9.78

Paperback. The brilliant third novel from Louise Doughty, acclaimed author of CRAZY PAVING and DANCE WITH ME Num Pages: 192 pages. BIC Classification: FA. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 130 x 198 x 12. Weight in Grams: 146.
Publisher
Simon & Schuster Ltd
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2014
Edition
Reissue
Condition
New
SKU
V9781471136825
ISBN
9781471136825

€ 9.99
€ 8.82

Paperback. Num Pages: 512 pages. Dimension: 178 x 106. .
Publisher
Black Swan
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2012
Condition
New
SKU
V9781784161101
ISBN
9781784161101

€ 8.99
€ 8.67

Paperback. The perfect marriage? Or the perfect lie? Num Pages: 384 pages. BIC Classification: FH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 126. Weight in Grams: 270.
Publisher
HQ
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2016
Condition
New
SKU
V9781848454125
ISBN
9781848454125

€ 10.99
€ 9.66

Paperback. A novel of unnerving power - darkly compelling, addictively written, and shockingly honest about the fractures and fault lines facing our teenagers. Num Pages: 320 pages. BIC Classification: FA. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 233 x 158 x 25. Weight in Grams: 431.
Publisher
Atlantic Books United Kingdom
Number of pages
320
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2013
Edition
Main
Condition
New
SKU
V9781782393238
ISBN
9781782393238

€ 16.99
€ 12.34

Paperback. A chance encounter She sees the teenage girl on the train platform, standing in the pouring rain, clutching an infant in her arms. She boards a train and is whisked away. But she can't get the girl out of her head.. Num Pages: 416 pages. BIC Classification: FF; FH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 199 x 125 x 27. Weight in Grams: 286.
Publisher
MIRA
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2015
Condition
New
SKU
KSG0013052
ISBN
9781848453968

€ 4.64

Page 1 of 3