×


 x 

Shopping cart

Domestic Noir

Results 1 - 20 of 62

Domestic Noir

Audio CD. Rachel catches the same commuter train every morning. She knows it will wait at the same signal each time, overlooking a row of back gardens. She's even started to feel like she knows the people who live in one of the houses. 'Jess and Jason', she calls them. Their life - as she sees it - is perfect. If only Rachel could be that happy. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 142 x 139 x 23. Weight in Grams: 228.
Publisher
Random House Audiobooks
Format
CD
Publication date
2012
Condition
New
SKU
V9781846574399
ISBN
9781846574399

€ 25.99
€ 18.12

Paperback. Good clean copy with some minor shelf wear.
Condition
Used, Very Good
Publisher
Sphere
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2003
SKU
KTG0004277
ISBN
9780751533507

€ 30.00

Paperback.
Condition
Used, Like New
Publisher
Sphere
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2003
SKU
KRS0003951
ISBN
9780751533507

€ 4.64

Paperback. Yvonne Carmichael has worked hard to achieve the life she always wanted: a high-flying career in genetics, a good relationship with her husband and their two grown-up children. Then one day she meets a stranger at the Houses of Parliament and, in the dark, secret corners of London, begins an impulsive and passionate affair with him. Num Pages: 448 pages. BIC Classification: FA. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 138 x 202 x 29. Weight in Grams: 346.
Publisher
Faber & Faber
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2014
Edition
Main
Condition
New
SKU
V9780571278640
ISBN
9780571278640

€ 11.99
€ 9.79

Paperback. The story of a mother, her son, a locked room and the outside world. Shortlisted for the Man Booker Prize 2010. Soon to be a major motion picture, directed by Lenny Abrahamson. Series: Picador Classic. Num Pages: 432 pages. BIC Classification: FA. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 132 x 196 x 33. Weight in Grams: 358.
Publisher
Picador
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2015
Edition
01st Edition
Condition
New
SKU
V9781447276364
ISBN
9781447276364

€ 10.10

Paperback. Elizabeth Haynes' chilling new psychological thriller preys on our darkest fears - and shows how easily ordinary lives can fall apart when no one is watching. Num Pages: 368 pages. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 132 x 29. Weight in Grams: 388.
Publisher
Myriad Editions
Number of pages
368
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2013
Edition
UK ed.
Condition
New
SKU
V9781908434180
ISBN
9781908434180

€ 11.99
€ 10.62

Paperback. Your friend's child is missing. A husband, three children and a full-time job, so many plates to keep spinning. No wonder you forgot you were supposed to be looking after your friend's daughter. But no one has seen her since yesterday. And she's not the first to go missing from your small town. So who's hiding something? Num Pages: 384 pages. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 129 x 25. Weight in Grams: 280.
Publisher
Corgi
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2012
Edition
0th Edition
Condition
New
SKU
V9780552169196
ISBN
9780552169196

€ 11.99
€ 10.07

Paperback. A special 10th anniversary edition of the bestselling Girl, Missing from award-winning author Sophie McKenzie Num Pages: 320 pages. BIC Classification: YFB. Category: (Y) Teenage / Young Adult. Dimension: 132 x 198 x 23. Weight in Grams: 230.
Publisher
Simon & Schuster Children's UK
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2016
Condition
New
SKU
9781471147999
ISBN
9781471147999

€ 10.99
€ 8.13

Paperback. When Donna, Will and Gayle find Frank Chapman, a self-proclaimed healer and maverick Christian, lying on the ground on Clapham Common, they feel drawn to help him, and a connection is forged that threatens to upset the careful balance of their lives. Num Pages: 320 pages. BIC Classification: FA. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 197 x 129 x 21. Weight in Grams: 224.
Publisher
Vintage
Number of pages
320
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2007
Edition
New Ed
Condition
New
SKU
V9780099499329
ISBN
9780099499329

€ 10.99
€ 9.31

Paperback. Rachel catches the same commuter train every morning. She knows it will wait at the same signal each time, overlooking a row of back gardens. She's even started to feel like she knows the people who live in one of the houses. Their life - as she sees it - is perfect. If only Rachel could be that happy. And then she sees something shocking. Num Pages: 416 pages. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 129 x 196 x 33. Weight in Grams: 288.
Publisher
Black Swan
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2016
Condition
New
SKU
V9780552779777
ISBN
9780552779777

€ 11.99
€ 10.07

Paperback. The stunning new psychological thriller from Julia Crouch for fans of Barbara Vine, Sophie Hannah and Gillian Flynn. Num Pages: 448 pages. BIC Classification: FA. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 199 x 144 x 27. Weight in Grams: 310.
Publisher
Headline titles arriving via SAPnet
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2001
Condition
New
SKU
V9781472207234
ISBN
9781472207234

€ 13.99
€ 10.83

Paperback. Gaby Mortimer thought she had everything. Until the day she found a body, and her whole world was overturned.. Num Pages: 320 pages. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 201 x 136 x 21. Weight in Grams: 224.
Publisher
Hodder & Stoughton General Division
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2014
Edition
0th Edition
Condition
New
SKU
V9781444762433
ISBN
9781444762433

€ 11.99
€ 10.05

Paperback. 'Elizabeth Haynes is the most exciting thing to happen to crime fiction for a long time' Sophie Hannah Series: Detective Inspector Louisa Smith. Num Pages: 416 pages. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 234 x 152 x 29. Weight in Grams: 546.
Publisher
Sphere
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2015
Condition
New
SKU
V9780751549607
ISBN
9780751549607

€ 18.99
€ 13.88

Paperback. It has taken nearly two years for the Warwickshire village of Radcote to put a spate of teenage suicides behind it. Then a young man is killed in a freak motorbike accident, and a suicide note is found among his belongings. A second homeless boy takes his own life, this time on the railway tracks. Is history about to repeat itself? Num Pages: 400 pages. BIC Classification: FA. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 201 x 131 x 26. Weight in Grams: 286.
Publisher
Arrow
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2015
Condition
New
SKU
V9780099584834
ISBN
9780099584834

€ 11.99
€ 10.62

Paperback. An utterly gripping psychological drama for reading groups, in the vein of Sophie Hannah. Num Pages: 464 pages. BIC Classification: FA. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 197 x 165 x 28. Weight in Grams: 310.
Publisher
Headline Publishing Group
Number of pages
464
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2001
Condition
New
SKU
V9780755378050
ISBN
9780755378050

€ 13.99
€ 10.83

Paperback. From the Orange Prize winning author of We Need to Talk About Kevin, this is the novel Lionel Shriver wrote directly afterwards. The Post-Birthday World is an unflinching account of the choices that unfold before us and what our decisions really mean. Num Pages: 608 pages. BIC Classification: FA. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 199 x 129 x 33. Weight in Grams: 344.
Publisher
The Borough Press
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2012
Condition
New
SKU
V9780007578030
ISBN
9780007578030

€ 14.99
€ 11.45

Paperback. Num Pages: 480 pages. BIC Classification: FF. Dimension: 132 x 177 x 29. Weight in Grams: 242.
Publisher
W&N
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2012
Edition
26.37
Condition
New
SKU
V9781780221359
ISBN
9781780221359

€ 10.99
€ 10.53

Paperback. On a Monday night in October in a seaside town in Suffolk, a woman is brutally murdered. She was not an obvious victim. She just wasn't, thinks her grieving, bewildered friend Tess, the type to have something happen to her. As the police go about their routine investigation, Tess' world of nappies, school runs and baked beans begin to unravel. Num Pages: 336 pages. BIC Classification: FA. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 202 x 129 x 22. Weight in Grams: 246.
Publisher
Vintage
Number of pages
336
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2004
Edition
New Ed
Condition
New
SKU
V9780099453529
ISBN
9780099453529

€ 16.99
€ 13.91

Paperback. The Edgar-winning short story from the author of GONE GIRL. The perfect stocking filler for Flynn fans. Num Pages: 96 pages. BIC Classification: FA; FYB. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 129 x 198 x 12. Weight in Grams: 98.
Publisher
W&N
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2015
Condition
New
SKU
V9781474603041
ISBN
9781474603041

€ 6.21

Paperback. Series: Serpent's Tail Classics. Num Pages: 496 pages. BIC Classification: FA. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 129. .
Publisher
Serpent's Tail
Number of pages
496
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2016
Edition
Main - Classic edition
Condition
New
SKU
V9781781255674
ISBN
9781781255674

€ 11.99
€ 10.59

Page 1 of 4