0
  •  x 
No products in cart

Historical mysteries

Results 161 - 180 of 318

Historical mysteries

Paperback. The compulsive and evocative twentieth novel in the series featuring Sir Baldwin Furnshill and Simon Puttock Num Pages: 512 pages. BIC Classification: FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 175 x 112 x 34. Weight in Grams: 268.
Publisher
Headline Publishing Group United Kingdom
Number of pages
512
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2005
Condition
New
SKU
V9780755323005
ISBN
9780755323005

€ 11.99
€ 10.58

Paperback. Editor(s): Ellul, Claire. Num Pages: 120 pages, black & white illustrations. BIC Classification: FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 216 x 146 x 7. Weight in Grams: 154.
Publisher
MX Publishing United Kingdom
Number of pages
120
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2012
Condition
New
SKU
V9781780923543
ISBN
9781780923543

€ 11.17

Mass Market Paperback. Bloody revenge on the streets of Paris threaten Sir Baldwin Furnshill's royal mission in the twenty-fourth novel in this brilliant medieval crime series Num Pages: 512 pages, maps. BIC Classification: FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 177 x 112 x 33. Weight in Grams: 272.
Publisher
Headline Publishing Group United Kingdom
Number of pages
512
Publication date
2008
Edition
First paperback edition, 1st printing
Condition
New
SKU
V9780755332847
ISBN
9780755332847

€ 11.99
€ 10.58

Paperback. A delightful Dandy Gilver mystery by Catriona McPherson, set in early 1930s Scotland. For fans of PG Wodehouse, Dorothy L Sayers and Agatha Christie. Num Pages: 320 pages. BIC Classification: FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade); (J) Children / Juvenile. Dimension: 200 x 129 x 21. Weight in Grams: 232.
Publisher
Hodder Paperbacks
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2015
Condition
New
SKU
V9781444785524
ISBN
9781444785524

€ 11.99
€ 10.58

Paperback. September 1666. Meeting in the ashes of a devastated London, Christopher Redmayne, an architect with Cavalier instincts, and Jonathan Bale, a Puritan constable, are hardly kindred spirits. Redmayne dedicates himself to rebuilding the city that Bale believes was destroyed by its own inner corruption. Num Pages: 384 pages, maps. BIC Classification: FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 199 x 128 x 24. Weight in Grams: 260. 384 pages, illustrations. September 1666. Meeting in the ashes of a devastated London, Christopher Redmayne, an architect with Cavalier instincts, and Jonathan Bale, a Puritan constable, are hardly kindred spirits. Redmayne dedicates himself to rebuilding the city that Bale believes was destroyed by its own inner corruption. Cateogry: (G) General (US: Trade). BIC Classification: FFH. Dimension: 199 x 128 x 24. Weight: 262.
Publisher
Allison & Busby
Number of pages
384
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2011
Edition
Reprint
Condition
New
SKU
V9780749008970
ISBN
9780749008970

€ 11.99
€ 10.65

Paperback. In the final days of Henry VIII, one many is there to witness the demise of a legend.. Master historian Paul Doherty weaves his magic in an epic tale of murderous schemes and a blood-smattered political order Num Pages: 352 pages. BIC Classification: FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 131 x 22. Weight in Grams: 236.
Publisher
Headline Book Publishing
Number of pages
352
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2013
Condition
New
SKU
V9780755397877
ISBN
9780755397877

€ 11.99
€ 10.58

Hardcover. Series: A Langham and Dupre Mystery. Num Pages: 208 pages. BIC Classification: 1DBK; 3JJPG; FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 222 x 141. Weight in Grams: 390.
Publisher
Severn House Publishers
Format
Hardback
Publication date
2017
Edition
First World Publication
Condition
New
SKU
V9780727887092
ISBN
9780727887092

€ 29.06

Paperback. Set in the 1630s, MacLean's new historical thriller finds Alexander Seaton investigating the violent death of the librarian at Aberdeen's Marischal College. Num Pages: 480 pages. BIC Classification: FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 197 x 130 x 31. Weight in Grams: 322.
Publisher
Quercus
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2012
Condition
New
SKU
V9781849163163
ISBN
9781849163163

€ 11.99
€ 10.58

Paperback. For the twentieth anniversary of the Matthew Bartholomew series, Sphere is delighted to reissue the first three books with beautiful new series-style covers. Series: Chronicles of Matthew Bartholomew. Num Pages: 416 pages. BIC Classification: FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 130 x 198 x 40. Weight in Grams: 288.
Publisher
Sphere
Format
Paperback
Publication date
1792
Condition
New
SKU
V9780751568035
ISBN
9780751568035

€ 11.99
€ 10.58

Paperback. In 1924, San Francisco is booming. The great fire and earthquake of 1906 cleared the ground for a modern city, but the closer she comes to the place she used to call home, the more troubling Mary Russell's dreams become. Num Pages: 416 pages. BIC Classification: FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 196 x 130 x 32. Weight in Grams: 400. 416 pages. In 1924, San Francisco is booming. The great fire and earthquake of 1906 cleared the ground for a modern city, but the closer she comes to the place she used to call home, the more troubling Mary Russell's dreams become. Cateogry: (G) General (US: Trade). BIC Classification: FFH. Dimension: 196 x 130 x 32. Weight: 398.
Publisher
Allison & Busby
Number of pages
416
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2010
Edition
UK ed.
Condition
New
SKU
V9780749008536
ISBN
9780749008536

€ 11.99
€ 10.58

Paperback.

A new historical crime novel from the bestselling author of LIONHEART, set in and around the court of Eleanor of Aquitaine.

Series: The Queen's Man. Num Pages: 336 pages. BIC Classification: FFH. Dimension: 228 x 145. .
Publisher
Head of Zeus
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2014
Edition
UK airports ed
Condition
New
SKU
V9781781858158
ISBN
9781781858158

€ 14.99
€ 12.69

Hardcover. A cold case needs reopening .. fast in the next case for Sidney Grice and March Middleton - the Gower Street Detectives. Series: The Gower Street Detective Series. Num Pages: 400 pages. BIC Classification: FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 210 x 130. .
Publisher
Head of Zeus
Format
Hardback
Publication date
2016
Condition
New
SKU
V9781781859759
ISBN
9781781859759

€ 20.99
€ 17.10

Paperback. Its 1655 years after Eden, and life on earth has already gone to hell. The world of man is a place of wanton cruelty and wickedness. Prehistoric monsters and stone-age marauders roam the land. Murder and destruction are the rule of the day. Humankind is a failed experiment. The story of man on the verge of his first apocalypse. Num Pages: 152 pages, illustrations. BIC Classification: FFH; FX. Category: (Y) Teenage / Young Adult. Dimension: 170 x 259 x 12. Weight in Grams: 320.
Publisher
Image Comics
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2017
Condition
New
SKU
V9781632157003
ISBN
9781632157003

€ 11.99
€ 10.58

Paperback. Trouble is afoot again in medieval Cambridge - Matthew Bartholomew has reached his twentieth case. Series: Chronicles of Matthew Bartholomew. Num Pages: 464 pages. BIC Classification: FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 199 x 127 x 31. Weight in Grams: 322.
Publisher
Little, Brown Book Group
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2015
Edition
Reprint
Condition
New
SKU
V9780751549768
ISBN
9780751549768

€ 13.99
€ 11.40

Paperback. Shardlake goes to war.. Series: The Shardlake Series. Num Pages: 752 pages. BIC Classification: FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 197 x 192 x 50. Weight in Grams: 538.
Publisher
Pan Books
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2015
Edition
New edition
Condition
New
SKU
V9781447285878
ISBN
9781447285878

€ 10.99
€ 10.94

Hardcover. 208 pages. DDI Ernest Hardcastle, head of the CID, is called to investigate the murder of a very senior civil servant, Sir Nigel Strang, in his office. Then another murder, of a man on a bus near Scotland Yard, leads Hardcastle to a woman working at Woolwich Arsenal who is suspected of passing information to the enemy. But is there a connection?. Cateogry: (G) General (US: Trade). BIC Classification: FFH. Dimension: 187 x 222 x 22. Weight: 380.
Publisher
Severn House Publishers
Number of pages
208
Format
Hardback
Publication date
2009
Condition
New
SKU
V9780727867339
ISBN
9780727867339

€ 32.01

Paperback. As book holder and stage manager of Lord Westfield's Men, Nicholas Bracewell is accustomed to solving problems. So when he discovers the corpse of a man, he is determined to unravel its mystery. After several attacks on the company's members, Nicholas suspects a connection - could these apparently accidental events be part of some hidden design? Series: The Nicholas Bracewell Mysteries. Num Pages: 316 pages. BIC Classification: FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 199 x 133 x 21. Weight in Grams: 224. Series: Nicholas Bracewell. As book holder and stage manager of Lord Westfield's Men, Nicholas Bracewell is accustomed to solving problems. So when he discovers the corpse of a man, he is determined to unravel its mystery. After several attacks on the company's members, Nicholas suspects a connection - could these apparently accidental events be part of some hidden design?. Cateogry: (G) General (US: Trade). BIC Classification: FFH. Dimension: 199 x 133 x 21. Weight: 226.
Publisher
Allison & Busby
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2013
Edition
UK ed.
Condition
New
SKU
V9780749010287
ISBN
9780749010287

€ 11.99
€ 10.58

Paperback. Limehouse, 1880: Dancing girls are going missing from 'Paradise' - the criminal manor with ruthless efficiency by the ferocious Lady Ginger. Seventeen-year-old music hall seamstress Kitty Peck finds herself reluctantly drawn into a web of blackmail, depravity and murder when The Lady devises a singular scheme to discover the truth. Num Pages: 368 pages. BIC Classification: FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 129 x 200 x 23. Weight in Grams: 280.
Publisher
Faber and Faber United Kingdom
Number of pages
368
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2013
Edition
Main
Condition
New
SKU
V9780571302697
ISBN
9780571302697

€ 11.99
€ 10.58

Mass Market Paperback. The twenty-second novel Knights Templar mystery is a riveting tale of murder and intrigue in the King's Court Num Pages: 544 pages. BIC Classification: FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 177 x 113 x 39. Weight in Grams: 280.
Publisher
Headline Publishing Group United Kingdom
Number of pages
544
Publication date
2007
Condition
New
SKU
V9780755332786
ISBN
9780755332786

€ 11.99
€ 10.58

Mass Market Paperback. A fascinating fifteenth mystery in Michael Jecks' Knights Templar series featuring Sir Baldwin Furnshill and Simon Puttock Num Pages: 384 pages. BIC Classification: FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 177 x 119 x 26. Weight in Grams: 216.
Publisher
Headline Book Publishing
Number of pages
384
Publication date
2003
Condition
New
SKU
V9780755301713
ISBN
9780755301713

€ 11.99
€ 10.58