0
  •  x 
No products in cart

Historical mysteries

Results 81 - 100 of 318

Historical mysteries

Paperback. Series: A Marcus Corvinus Mystery. Num Pages: 240 pages. BIC Classification: 1DST; 3D; FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 222 x 141. Weight in Grams: 315.
Publisher
Severn House Trade Paperback
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2017
Edition
Reprint
Condition
New
SKU
V9781780295701
ISBN
9781780295701

€ 19.01

Paperback. January 1916. Britain is on the brink of enforcing conscription. Eligible young men who have not yet signed are despised as 'conchies' and 'shirkers', subjected to hatred and verbal abuse. When a conscientious objector is brutally bludgeoned to death, Scotland Yard detectives Inspector Marmion and Sergeant Keedy are assigned to the case. Series: The Home Front Detective Series. Num Pages: 382 pages. BIC Classification: FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 132 x 24. Weight in Grams: 262.
Publisher
Allison & Busby
Number of pages
352
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2014
Edition
Reprint
Condition
New
SKU
V9780749013349
ISBN
9780749013349

€ 11.99
€ 10.57

Paperback. Num Pages: 180 pages, black & white illustrations. BIC Classification: FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 215 x 156 x 10. Weight in Grams: 224.
Publisher
MX Publishing United Kingdom
Number of pages
180
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2012
Condition
New
SKU
V9781780922935
ISBN
9781780922935

€ 12.28

Paperback. A dark, chilling and mesmerising thriller set in wartime Berlin, for fans of Jospeh Kanon and Robert Harris Num Pages: 496 pages. BIC Classification: FFH; FH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 130 x 29. .
Publisher
Simon & Schuster UK
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2017
Condition
New
SKU
KSG0019725
ISBN
9781471143434

€ 4.64

Paperback. A new historical crime novel from the bestselling author of LIONHEART, set in and around the court of Eleanor of Aquitaine. Series: The Queen's Man. Num Pages: 368 pages. BIC Classification: FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 130 x 197 x 24. Weight in Grams: 252.
Publisher
Head of Zeus
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2014
Edition
0th Edition
Condition
New
SKU
V9781781857090
ISBN
9781781857090

€ 9.04

Hardcover. On the night of 3rd December 1926, Agatha Christie went missing, and was eventually discovered in a hotel in Harrogate ten days later. But what happened to her in that time? In A Talent for Murder, Andrew Wilson ingeniously take the facts and creates a gripping, utterly believable story of blackmail and murder. Num Pages: 400 pages. BIC Classification: FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 234 x 152 x 29. .
Publisher
Simon & Schuster Ltd
Format
Hardback
Publication date
2017
Condition
New
SKU
V9781471148217
ISBN
9781471148217

€ 19.99
€ 15.48

Paperback. An Ancient Egyptian murder mystery from one of historical fiction's best-known names Num Pages: 880 pages. BIC Classification: FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 197 x 130 x 46. Weight in Grams: 570.
Publisher
Simon & Schuster United States
Number of pages
1152
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2008
Condition
New
SKU
V9781847393661
ISBN
9781847393661

€ 14.99
€ 12.21

Paperback. A scurrilous newspaper has built up a large following by publishing details of political and sexual scandals. When the editor is killed and the printing press smashed to bits, the Invisible Detectives are hired by the man who financed the production of the paper. Series: Bow Street Rivals. BIC Classification: FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 200 x 129 x 27. Weight in Grams: 264.
Publisher
Allison and Busby
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2017
Edition
Reprint
Condition
New
SKU
V9780749016029
ISBN
9780749016029

€ 11.99
€ 10.57

Paperback. When Nicholas Bracewell finds himself in the parlour of his lost love, he is not expecting her to embroil him in a murder. Between tales of cruelty, forgotten maps of London and a butcher determined to rescue his son, it is yet another mystery for Bracewell to untangle. But will his quest endanger Lord Westfield's Men? Series: Nicholas Bracewell. BIC Classification: 3JB; FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 197 x 129 x 20. Weight in Grams: 222.
Publisher
Allison & Busby United Kingdom
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2013
Condition
New
SKU
V9780749015954
ISBN
9780749015954

€ 10.99
€ 9.74

Paperback. Series: Frances Doughty Mystery. Num Pages: 288 pages. BIC Classification: FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 234 x 156. .
Publisher
The History Press Ltd United Kingdom
Number of pages
288
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2016
Condition
New
SKU
V9780750963626
ISBN
9780750963626

€ 11.99
€ 10.53

Paperback. Murder in Regency Brighton. Series: Tam Eildor Mystery. 302 pages. It is August 1811. George's latest mistress, Sarah, Marchioness of Creeve, has been murdered in his bed. He realises that a royal scandal must be avoided at all costs, so he enlists the services of Tam Eildor. In his assumed role of a Scottish lawyer, Tam must find the killer and thief who has also made off with the historic Stuart Sapphire. Cateogry: (G) General (US: Trade). BIC Classification: FFH. Dimension: 176 x 113 x 19. Weight: 162.
Publisher
Allison & Busby LTD
Number of pages
302
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2006
Condition
New
SKU
V9780749081157
ISBN
9780749081157

€ 8.99
€ 8.86

Paperback. His name was Will Fowler, an actor in the esteemed theatrical company called Lord Westfield's Men, a vibrant young man flushed from the success of a recent performance at The Queen's Head. Alas, a tavern brawl left him dead - but not before he gasped for Nicholas, the resourceful manager of the company, to administer a just revenge. Series: The Nicholas Bracewell Mysteries. Num Pages: 304 pages. BIC Classification: FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 131 x 19. Weight in Grams: 212. Series: Nicholas Bracewell. 304 pages. His name was Will Fowler, an actor in the esteemed theatrical company called Lord Westfield's Men, a vibrant young man flushed from the success of a recent performance at The Queen's Head. Alas, a tavern brawl left him dead - but not before he gasped for Nicholas, the resourceful manager of the company, to administer a just revenge. Cateogry: (G) General (US: Trade). BIC Classification: FFH. Dimension: 198 x 134 x 19. Weight: 208.
Publisher
Allison & Busby
Number of pages
304
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2012
Edition
0th Edition
Condition
New
SKU
V9780749010133
ISBN
9780749010133

€ 11.99
€ 10.57

Paperback. A second historical thriller sweeps Alexander Seaton back to his roots in Ulster, and a family he might prefer never to have met. Num Pages: 352 pages. BIC Classification: FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 197 x 131 x 29. Weight in Grams: 272.
Publisher
Quercus
Number of pages
352
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2010
Condition
New
SKU
V9781849162449
ISBN
9781849162449

€ 11.99
€ 10.57

Paperback. Series: A Tom Harper Mystery. Num Pages: 224 pages. BIC Classification: 1DBKEYK; FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 222 x 141. Weight in Grams: 290.
Publisher
Severn House Trade Paperback
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2017
Edition
Reprint
Condition
New
SKU
V9781847517449
ISBN
9781847517449

€ 19.01

Paperback. Series: Kopp Sisters. Num Pages: 320 pages. BIC Classification: FFH; FJH; FV. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 160 x 198 x 44. Weight in Grams: 302.
Publisher
Scribe UK
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2017
Condition
New
SKU
V9781925228731
ISBN
9781925228731

€ 11.99
€ 10.47

Hardcover. The first in the Death in Byzantium crime series set in the 6th century at the court of the Emperor Justinian. Series: Death in Byzantium. Num Pages: 272 pages. BIC Classification: FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 233 x 146 x 24. Weight in Grams: 474.
Publisher
Head of Zeus
Number of pages
272
Format
Hardback
Publication date
2012
Condition
New
SKU
V9781781850046
ISBN
9781781850046

€ 16.99
€ 14.16

Paperback. 'Eeerie and compelling' Paula Hawkins - SEE WHAT I HAVE DONE is a haunting retelling of the infamous Lizzie Borden murders from a dazzling debut novelist, Num Pages: 320 pages. BIC Classification: FA; FFH; FV. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 234 x 153. .
Publisher
New York, Atlantic Monthly Press, [
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2017
Condition
New
SKU
V9781472240859
ISBN
9781472240859

€ 19.99
€ 15.51

Paperback. For Falco, a relaxed visit to Helena's relatives in Britain turns serious at the scene of a downtown murder. The renegade henchman of Rome's vital ally King Togidubnus has been stuffed head-first down a barroom well - leading to a tricky diplomatic situation which Falco must defuse. One murder leads to others. Series: Falco. Num Pages: 416 pages. BIC Classification: FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 130 x 27. Weight in Grams: 298.
Publisher
Cornerstone United Kingdom
Number of pages
416
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2011
Condition
New
SKU
V9780099515197
ISBN
9780099515197

€ 13.99
€ 11.40

Paperback. London 1664. Harry Lytle has just discovered he has a young cousin, Anne Giles. But he's had the pleasure of meeting her for the first time as a corpse. Harry sets out to track down Anne's killer, he must follow a trail of blood, conspiracy and corruption that takes him to the dark and murky corners of Restoration London. Series: Harry Lytle Chronicles. Num Pages: 288 pages. BIC Classification: FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 131 x 197 x 26. Weight in Grams: 240.
Publisher
Allison & Busby United Kingdom
Number of pages
288
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2014
Edition
Reissue
Condition
New
SKU
V9780749015428
ISBN
9780749015428

€ 10.99
€ 9.74

Paperback. A brutal triple murder in a remote northwestern crofting community in 1869 leads to the arrest of a young man by the name of Roderick Macrae. A story ingeniously recounted through the accused's memoir, trial transcripts and newspaper reports, His Bloody Project is a riveting literary thriller that will appeal to fans of Hannah Kent's Burial Rites. Num Pages: 288 pages. BIC Classification: FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 132 x 198 x 25. Weight in Grams: 280.
Publisher
Contraband
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2015
Condition
New
SKU
V9781910192146
ISBN
9781910192146

€ 11.99
€ 10.57