0
  •  x 
No products in cart

Historical mysteries

Results 221 - 240 of 303

Historical mysteries

Hardcover. Series: A Herbert Reardon Mystery. Num Pages: 240 pages. BIC Classification: 1DBKE; 3JJG; FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 222 x 141. Weight in Grams: 425.
Publisher
Severn House Publishers
Format
Hardback
Publication date
2017
Edition
First World Publication
Condition
New
SKU
V9780727887207
ISBN
9780727887207

€ 28.72

Paperback. Num Pages: 1 pages. BIC Classification: FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 191 x 127. Weight in Grams: 368.
Publisher
Soho Crime
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2017
Edition
Reprint
Condition
New
SKU
V9781616958053
ISBN
9781616958053

€ 11.99
€ 10.39

Paperback. Series: Frances Doughty Mystery. Num Pages: 288 pages. BIC Classification: FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 125 x 22. Weight in Grams: 320.
Publisher
The History Press
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2014
Condition
New
SKU
V9780750954440
ISBN
9780750954440

€ 11.99
€ 10.55

Paperback. For Thomas Hill, a man of letters quietly running a bookshop in the rural town of Romsey, knowledge of the war is limited to the rumours that reach the local inn. When a stranger knocks on his door one night and informs him that the king's cryptographer has died, everything changes. Series: Thomas Hill. Num Pages: 464 pages. BIC Classification: FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 194 x 124 x 29. Weight in Grams: 330.
Publisher
Corgi
Number of pages
464
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2014
Edition
Reprint
Condition
New
SKU
V9780552166102
ISBN
9780552166102

€ 11.99
€ 10.53

Paperback. Its France, 1761. Beyond the glittering court of Louis XV and Madame de Pompadour at Versailles, lies Paris, a capital in the grip of crime. A police officer disappears and Nicolas Le Floch, a recruit to the force, is instructed to find him. When unidentified human remains come to light, he seems to have a murder investigation on his hands. Translator(s): Glencross, Michael. Num Pages: 368 pages, map. BIC Classification: FFH; FYT. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 197 x 130 x 27. Weight in Grams: 392.
Publisher
Gallic Books
Number of pages
368
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2013
Condition
New
SKU
V9781906040062
ISBN
9781906040062

€ 13.99
€ 11.34

Hardcover. A blockbuster historical novel from bestselling author David Mark - which will appeal to his fans as well as anyone who loves Ripper Street, The Suspicions of Mr Whicher, and Antonia Hodgson. Num Pages: 256 pages. BIC Classification: FFH; FH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 234 x 153. .
Publisher
Mulholland Books
Format
Hardback
Publication date
2017
Condition
New
SKU
V9781444798197
ISBN
9781444798197

€ 23.99
€ 17.89

Paperback. 1579, St Andrews. A thirteen-year old boy meets his death on the streets of the university city of St Andrews and suspicion falls upon one of the regents at the university, Nicholas Colp. Num Pages: 320 pages. BIC Classification: FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 129 x 27. Weight in Grams: 314.
Publisher
Birlinn General United Kingdom
Number of pages
320
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2010
Condition
New
SKU
V9781846971525
ISBN
9781846971525

€ 12.10

Paperback. Inspector William Monk once again faces a dangerous foe in the seventeenth novel in Anne Perry's acclaimed series Num Pages: 448 pages, n/a. BIC Classification: FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 196 x 158 x 29. Weight in Grams: 364.
Publisher
Headline Book Publishing
Number of pages
448
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2011
Condition
New
SKU
V9780755376858
ISBN
9780755376858

€ 11.99
€ 10.53

Paperback. From the No. 1 bestseller and author of Richard & Judy pick The Savage Garden: a riveting tale of passion and murder set on the French Riviera in the 1930s for fans of Carlos Ruiz Zafon and Jed Rubenfeld Num Pages: 400 pages. BIC Classification: FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 197 x 129 x 29. Weight in Grams: 306. Good copy with some shelf wear
Condition
Used, Very Good
Publisher
HarperCollins
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2011
SKU
KRA0012737
ISBN
9780007276912

€ 4.64

Paperback. Series: A Jack Blackjack Mystery. Num Pages: 224 pages. BIC Classification: FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 141 x 215 x 18. Weight in Grams: 300.
Publisher
Severn House Trade Paperback
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2017
Edition
Reprint
Condition
New
SKU
V9781780295695
ISBN
9781780295695

€ 19.06

Hardcover. Series: A Reverend Mother Mystery. Num Pages: 384 pages. BIC Classification: FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 222 x 141. Weight in Grams: 535.
Publisher
Severn House Large Print
Format
Hardback
Publication date
2017
Edition
Large Print
Condition
New
SKU
V9780727895363
ISBN
9780727895363

€ 30.99
€ 11.96

Paperback. The exciting sixth novel of murderous intrigue set in the reign of Pharoah Hatusu featuring Judge Amerotke Num Pages: 400 pages. BIC Classification: FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 115 x 177 x 26. Weight in Grams: 226.
Publisher
Headline Publishing Group United Kingdom
Number of pages
400
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2007
Edition
UK ed.
Condition
New
SKU
V9780755328871
ISBN
9780755328871

€ 11.99
€ 10.53

Paperback. Series: K2 and Patricia Series. Num Pages: 480 pages. BIC Classification: FFC; FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 132 x 197 x 32. Weight in Grams: 342.
Publisher
Pan Macmillan
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2017
Edition
Reprint
Condition
New
SKU
V9781509809509
ISBN
9781509809509

€ 10.07

Paperback. The fourth book in the much acclaimed Inspector John Madden series from the author of River of Darkness, The Blood-Dimmed Tide and The Dead of Winter. Series: Inspector Madden Series. Num Pages: 320 pages. BIC Classification: FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 133 x 196 x 26. Weight in Grams: 276.
Publisher
Pan Books
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2015
Edition
Main Market Ed.
Condition
New
SKU
V9781447261254
ISBN
9781447261254

€ 10.99
€ 10.85

Hardcover. The final puzzling case for Sidney Grice and March Middleton - the Gower Street Detectives. Series: The Gower Street Detective Series. Num Pages: 432 pages. BIC Classification: FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 210 x 130. .
Publisher
Head of Zeus
Format
Hardback
Publication date
2017
Condition
New
SKU
V9781784978099
ISBN
9781784978099

€ 21.99
€ 17.93

Paperback. 1860, Wimborne, Dorset. Rebecca Tullidge, miserably married, is having an affair with a railway officer, who she finds dead on the railway tracks. Mayoral hopeful, Mr Feltham calls for the Railway Detective to solve the hideous crime. With a pregnant wife at home, Colbeck must work at speed if he is to return in time for the birth. Series: Railway Detective Series. BIC Classification: FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 129. .
Publisher
Allison and Busby
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2017
Edition
Reprint
Condition
New
SKU
V9780749020118
ISBN
9780749020118

€ 11.99
€ 10.53

Paperback. From internationally bestselling author Andrea Camilleri, a brilliant, bawdy historical novel that will surprise even the most die-hard Montalbano fans. Num Pages: 192 pages. BIC Classification: FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 154 x 236 x 15. Weight in Grams: 308.
Publisher
Mantle
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2014
Edition
Air Iri OME
Condition
New
SKU
V9781447265931
ISBN
9781447265931

€ 23.44

Paperback. Five intriguing interlinked mysteries from the Medieval Murderers group Num Pages: 400 pages. BIC Classification: FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 178 x 119 x 27. Weight in Grams: 224.
Publisher
Pocket Books
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2010
Condition
New
SKU
V9781847393654
ISBN
9781847393654

€ 19.99
€ 15.43

Paperback. From the No. 1 bestselling author of THE AMERICAN BOY comes a brilliant new historical thriller set during the French Revolution. Selected as Historical Novel of the Year by The Times and Sunday Times, and picked as one of Radio 4's Crime Books of the Year. Num Pages: 448 pages. BIC Classification: FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 200 x 128 x 31. Weight in Grams: 318.
Publisher
HARPERCOLLINS SPECIALS
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2015
Condition
New
SKU
V9780007506606
ISBN
9780007506606

€ 13.99
€ 10.66

Paperback. A sixteenth-century conspiracy. A modern-day murderer. Num Pages: 528 pages. BIC Classification: FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 197 x 134 x 33. Weight in Grams: 350.
Publisher
Quercus
Number of pages
528
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2013
Condition
New
SKU
V9780857389640
ISBN
9780857389640

€ 11.99
€ 10.53