×


 x 

Shopping cart

Categories

Children's / Teenage fiction & true stories

Results 21 - 40 of 13012

Children's / Teenage fiction & true stories

Hardcover. One of a series of top-quality fiction for schools, this collection of stories has been selected by English teachers for its appeal to Key Stage 4 students. It includes stories by Kate Chopin, Thomas Hardy, Elizabeth Gaskell, Oscar Wilde, Olive Shreiner, Charlotte Bronte and others. Editor(s): Hamlin, Mike; Hall, Christine; Browne, Jane. Series: New Windmills Collections. Num Pages: 192 pages. BIC Classification: YFA; YFU; YQEF. Category: (E) Primary & Secondary Education. Dimension: 196 x 132 x 15. Weight in Grams: 246.
Publisher
Pearson Education Limited United Kingdom
Number of pages
192
Format
Hardback
Publication date
1993
Edition
1st Edition
Condition
New
SKU
V9780435124106
ISBN
9780435124106

€ 18.96

Paperback. Series: You Choose: You Choose: Survival. Num Pages: 448 pages. BIC Classification: 5AJ; YFC. Category: (E) Primary & Secondary Education. Dimension: 218 x 143 x 26. Weight in Grams: 676.
Publisher
Raintree
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2014
Condition
New
SKU
V9781406280067
ISBN
9781406280067

€ 18.99
€ 5.30

Paperback. The brilliant series from the bestselling author of Gallagher Girls Series: Heist Society. Num Pages: 352 pages. BIC Classification: YFCB; YFCF. Category: (J) Children / Juvenile. Dimension: 198 x 129. .
Format
Paperback
Condition
New
SKU
V9781408350034
ISBN
9781408350034

€ 10.99
€ 9.30

Library Binding. Was Cinderella annoyingly chatty? Was the Big Bad Wolf a victim of circumstance? This book answers these questions. Series: Nonfiction Picture Books: The Other Side of the Story. Num Pages: 96 pages. BIC Classification: 5AD; YFB; YQC. Category: (E) Primary & Secondary Education. Dimension: 258 x 202 x 11. Weight in Grams: 428.
Publisher
Raintree
Number of pages
96
Format
Hardback
Publication date
2012
Condition
New
SKU
V9781406243130
ISBN
9781406243130

€ 11.99
€ 4.64

Paperback. Num Pages: 200 pages. BIC Classification: 1DBKEM; YDC; YFC. Category: (EJ) Primary; (JC) Children's (6-12). Dimension: 202 x 147 x 7. Weight in Grams: 148.
Publisher
Young Writers
Number of pages
200
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2012
Condition
New
SKU
V9780857399021
ISBN
9780857399021

€ 10.99
€ 4.64

Paperback. A beautiful and classic anthology of frosty, magical short stories from acclaimed children's writers such as Michelle Magorian, Berlie Doherty, Lauren St John and Katherine Woodfine, and edited by author Abi Elphinstone. Editor(s): Elphinstone, Abi. Num Pages: 368 pages. BIC Classification: YDC; YFB. Dimension: 198 x 130. .
Publisher
Simon & Schuster Childrens Books
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2017
Condition
New
SKU
V9781471159824
ISBN
9781471159824

€ 9.99
€ 8.32

The sixth book in this magical series, featuring fun, friendship and a very special party invitation for little witch Trix Morgan. Perfect for fans of Rainbow Magic. Illustrator(s): Waters, Erica-Jane. Series: Magic Trix. Num Pages: 176 pages, illustrations. BIC Classification: YFH. Category: (J) Children / Juvenile. Dimension: 137 x 197 x 8. Weight in Grams: 114. Good clean copy with some minor shelf wear
Condition
Used, Very Good
Publication date
2014
SKU
KAK0002927
ISBN
9781444007879

€ 4.64

Paperback. D'Artagnan wants nothing more than to become a Musketeer. It's not just the fame and fortune he seeks in service of the King's army: he wants to be a part of something important. He wants to travel to new and exciting places. But what D'Artagnan wants most of all is love - to be loved by friends and to fall in love. Illustrator(s): Cabrera, Eva. Series: Graphic Revolve: Graphic Revolve. Num Pages: 72 pages. BIC Classification: 5AL; YFA. Category: (E) Primary & Secondary Education. Dimension: 155 x 230 x 7. Weight in Grams: 186.
Publisher
Raintree
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2016
Edition
UK ed.
Condition
New
SKU
V9781474726078
ISBN
9781474726078

€ 10.99
€ 9.79

Paperback. Boolar has his big chance of fame when he lands himself the plum role of Tom Thumb in the Puppet Theatre playing in the park. But Boolar's performance nerves get the better of him and an ill-fated romance mean that things don't turn out quite as Boolar would like. Illustrator(s): Gardner, Sally. Series: Tales from the Box S. Num Pages: 96 pages, illustrations. BIC Classification: 5AF; YBC; YFB. Category: (J) Children / Juvenile. Dimension: 198 x 129. Weight in Grams: 140. Nice copy, some shelfwear. Good to very good
Condition
Used, Very Good
Publisher
Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Number of pages
96
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2003
SKU
KST0027182
ISBN
9780747559450

€ 4.64

Hardcover. As anti-gun and pro-vegetarian as you can get, The Happy Hunter is a beautiful, heart-felt story about communing with animals. Illustrator(s): Duvoisin, Roger. Num Pages: 40 pages, illustrations. BIC Classification: YFP; YXZG. Category: (J) Children / Juvenile. Dimension: 196 x 260 x 15. Weight in Grams: 334.
Publisher
Enchanted Lion Books
Format
Hardback
Publication date
2016
Condition
New
SKU
V9781592702053
ISBN
9781592702053

€ 16.99
€ 16.14

Paperback.
Condition
Used, Like New
Publisher
Marvel Comics
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2007
SKU
KRF0038894

€ 17.95

Series: Heroes. Num Pages: Yes. BIC Classification: YFB. Category: (JC) Children's (6-12). Dimension: 150 x 210 x 7. Weight in Grams: 90.
Publication date
2017
Condition
New
SKU
9781781998557
ISBN
9781781998557

€ 6.53

Paperback. The brilliant series from the bestselling author of Gallagher Girls Series: Heist Society. Num Pages: 352 pages. BIC Classification: YFCB; YFCF. Category: (J) Children / Juvenile. Dimension: 198 x 129. .
Format
Paperback
Condition
New
SKU
V9781408349991
ISBN
9781408349991

€ 10.99
€ 9.30

Audio CD. This charming collection of audio stories is perfect for your 3 year old. Ideal for sharing on a journey or at bedtime, this collection includes eight entertaining animal stories: Christine's cornflakes, The dirty dinosaur, The race, Where's Teddy?, Stop it!, No room for Panda, Nigel's toothache and Indoor sports. BIC Classification: 5AC; YFU. Category: (JN) Preschool (0-5). Dimension: 126 x 143 x 11. Weight in Grams: 90.
Publisher
Ladybird
Format
CD
Publication date
2016
Edition
Unabridged
Condition
New
SKU
V9780241292549
ISBN
9780241292549

€ 7.09

Audio CD. A charming collection of audio stories, perfect for your 4 year old. This audio collection is ideal for sharing on a journey or at bedtime and includes six entertaining animal stories: Ernest takes a ride, The jumble sale, Noisy Norman, Mervyn's glasses, The queue and The up and down story. BIC Classification: 5AD; YFU. Category: (JN) Preschool (0-5). Dimension: 126 x 142 x 11. Weight in Grams: 88.
Publisher
Ladybird
Format
CD
Publication date
2016
Edition
Unabridged
Condition
New
SKU
V9780241292556
ISBN
9780241292556

€ 7.09

Diva, a small yet brave dog, and Flea, a curious streetwise cat, develop an unexpected friendship in this unforgettable tale of discovery from an award-winning author/illustrator pairing. Illustrator(s): DiTerlizzi, Tony. Num Pages: 80 pages. BIC Classification: YFP. Category: (J) Children / Juvenile. Dimension: 161 x 214 x 9. Weight in Grams: 210.
Publication date
2017
Condition
New
SKU
V9781406373691
ISBN
9781406373691

€ 10.99
€ 9.30

Hardcover. On a faraway island the animals live in peace and harmony. But when humans arrive the animals are put to work and maltreated. Brought before the spirit king, and charged with spreading fear and pain throughout the island, the humans must answer for their actions. Will justice be had? Will balance return to land, sea, and sky? Illustrator(s): Demi. Num Pages: 32 pages, 38 colour illustrations. BIC Classification: YFJ; YFP; YXZG. Category: (J) Children / Juvenile. Dimension: 231 x 262 x 10. Weight in Grams: 418.
Publisher
Wisdom Tales
Format
Hardback
Publication date
2015
Condition
New
SKU
V9781937786373
ISBN
9781937786373

€ 16.99
€ 13.93

Hardcover. Specifically designed for GCSE coursework assignments, this collection contains pre-20th- and 20th-century stories arranged in thematic pairs. Activities and coursework have been pitched at the right interest range and level for GCSE. Editor(s): Hawthorn, Brian; Hawthorn, Katherine. Series: New Windmills Collections. Num Pages: 272 pages. BIC Classification: 2AB; 4KHT; 5AK; YFU; YQE. Category: (E) Primary & Secondary Education. Dimension: 186 x 129 x 18. Weight in Grams: 324.
Publisher
Heinemann
Number of pages
272
Format
Hardback
Publication date
1997
Edition
1st Edition
Condition
New
SKU
V9780435124823
ISBN
9780435124823

€ 18.17

Hardcover. These stories with a twist have been chosen to motivate all Key Stage 3 students - especially boys. Including stories by well-known and popular authors, this exciting collection covers topics such as horror, science-fiction, sport, the supernatural, mystery and computers. Editor(s): Royston, Mike. Series: New Windmills Collections. Num Pages: 144 pages, illustrations. BIC Classification: 5AN; YFU; YQEF. Category: (E) Primary & Secondary Education. Dimension: 193 x 129 x 11. Weight in Grams: 204.
Publisher
Pearson Education Limited United Kingdom
Number of pages
144
Format
Hardback
Publication date
2000
Edition
1st Edition
Condition
New
SKU
V9780435125134
ISBN
9780435125134

€ 18.17

Paperback. A complete solution for literacy at Key Stage 2 Series: Literacy World Satellites. Num Pages: 48 pages. BIC Classification: 4KHA; YFB. Category: (EJ) Primary. Dimension: 196 x 127 x 4. Weight in Grams: 94.
Publisher
Pearson Education Limited United Kingdom
Number of pages
48
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2000
Edition
1st Edition
Condition
New
SKU
V9780435117856
ISBN
9780435117856

€ 6.99
€ 4.64