×


 x 

Shopping cart
13%OFFDorothy L Sayers - Lord Peter Views the Body - 9781473621329 - V9781473621329
Stock image for illustration purposes only - book cover, edition or condition may vary.

Lord Peter Views the Body

€ 11.99
€ 10.41
You save € 1.58!
FREE Delivery in Ireland
Description for Lord Peter Views the Body Paperback. The fourth book in the classic British detective series featuring amateur sleuth Lord Peter Wimsey, with a new introduction by thriller writer Christopher Fowler. Series: Lord Peter Wimsey Mysteries. Num Pages: 352 pages. BIC Classification: FFC. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 131 x 199 x 24. Weight in Grams: 234.
The fourth book in Dorothy L Sayers' classic Lord Peter Wimsey series, introduced by thriller writer Christopher Fowler - a must-read for fans of Agatha Christie's Poirot and Margery Allingham's Campion Mysteries. 'D. L. Sayers is one of the best detective story writers' Daily Telegraph Lord Peter Wimsey - expert on subjects as diverse as crosswords and cats - displays his detective genius in some of the cleverest mysteries ever devised. One solution requires expertise in fine wines; another calls on his knowledge of fine art. Lord ... Read more

Product Details

Publisher
Hodder Paperbacks
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2016
Series
Lord Peter Wimsey Mysteries
Condition
New
Weight
233g
Number of Pages
352
Place of Publication
London, United Kingdom
ISBN
9781473621329
SKU
V9781473621329
Shipping Time
Usually ships in 5 to 9 working days
Ref
99-99

About Dorothy L Sayers
Dorothy L Sayers was born in Oxford in 1893, and was both a classical scholar and a graduate in modern languages. As well as her popular Lord Peter Wimsey series, she wrote several religious plays, but considered her translations of Dante's Divina Commedia to be her best work. She died in 1957. www.sayers.org.uk

Reviews for Lord Peter Views the Body
I admire her novels . . . she has great fertility of invention, ingenuity and a wonderful eye for detail - Ruth Rendell She combined literary prose with powerful suspense, and it takes a rare talent to achieve that. A truly great storyteller. - Minette Walters D. L. Sayers is one of the ... Read more

Goodreads reviews for Lord Peter Views the Body