×


 x 

Shopping cart

Categories

Traditional stories (Children's / Teenage)

Results 381 - 400 of 598

Traditional stories (Children's / Teenage)

Hardcover. Suitable for ages 3-6 years, this title tells the story of a mermaid who leaves the sea after she falls in love with a human prince. Illustrator(s): Mims, Ashley. Series: Silver Penny Stories. Num Pages: 40 pages, full colour throughout, includes illustrations. BIC Classification: YBCS; YFJ. Category: (J) Children / Juvenile. Dimension: 168 x 124 x 9. Weight in Grams: 118.
Publisher
Sterling Children's Books
Number of pages
40
Format
Hardback
Publication date
2013
Condition
New
SKU
V9781402783364
ISBN
9781402783364
Hardback
Condition: New

€ 6.56

Paperback. Robbie knows there's something strange about the man who stumbles out of a stormy sea into the Shetland islanders lives. Will anyone believe him? Mollie Hunter's best-known story, a true Scottish classic. Series: Kelpies: Classic Kelpies. Num Pages: 144 pages. BIC Classification: 5AK; YFC; YFJ. Category: (J) Children / Juvenile. Dimension: 199 x 134 x 11. Weight in Grams: 140.
Publisher
Floris Books
Number of pages
144
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2012
Condition
New
SKU
V9780863158834
ISBN
9780863158834
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 10.99
€ 9.97

Hardcover. A thrillingly spooky tale based upon the story by Oscar Wilde for children growing in reading confidence and ability. The Canterville Ghost has been scaring away new residents in his castle for 500 years, but when the Otis family move in it becomes clear they are just as determined to make him leave. But who will succeed? Illustrator(s): Marks, Alan. Series: Young Reading Series Two. Num Pages: 64 pages, full colour throughout. BIC Classification: 5AG; YFJ. Category: (JC) Children's (6-12). Dimension: 207 x 141 x 13. Weight in Grams: 210.
Publisher
Usborne Publishing Ltd United Kingdom
Number of pages
64
Format
Hardback
Publication date
2012
Edition
New Ed
Condition
New
SKU
V9780746080573
ISBN
9780746080573
Hardback
Condition: New

€ 8.99
€ 7.90

Paperback. Three little pigs set off to build new homes. But someone big and bad soon comes looking for a tasty piggy snack .. Can the pigs outwit the wicked wolf? Illustrator(s): Jatkowska, Agnieszka. Series: My First Fairy Tales. Num Pages: 32 pages. BIC Classification: YBCS; YFJ. Category: (J) Children / Juvenile. Dimension: 282 x 246 x 5. Weight in Grams: 214.
Publisher
Little Tiger Press
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2015
Edition
UK ed.
Condition
New
SKU
V9781848956582
ISBN
9781848956582
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 10.99
€ 9.97

Hardcover. This is a lively re-telling of the Greek myth, in which Pegasus, the flying horse, helps hero Bellerophon to defeat a fire-breathing monster. This is a new title in "Young Reading Series One". Part of the Usborne Reading Programme, "Series One" has short stories that are full of excitement, aimed at children who are starting to read on their own. Illustrator(s): Bursi, Simona. Series: Young Reading Series One. Num Pages: 48 pages, full colour throughout illustrations. BIC Classification: 4KHF; 5AF; YFJ. Category: (JC) Children's (6-12); (JN) Preschool (0-5). Dimension: 203 x 187 x 9. Weight in Grams: 186.
Publisher
Usborne Publishing Ltd United Kingdom
Number of pages
48
Format
Hardback
Publication date
2011
Condition
New
SKU
V9781409522287
ISBN
9781409522287
Hardback
Condition: New

€ 8.99
€ 7.90

Hardcover. A stunning illustrated French translation of Irish legends, including: The Salmon of Knowledge, How Cu Chulainn Got His Name, The Children of Lir, The King with Donkey's Ears, Fionn and the Giant, The White Wolfhound, and Oisin. Illustrator(s): Jackson, Lisa. Translator(s): Pironko, Svetlana. Num Pages: 64 pages, 62 colour illustrations. BIC Classification: YFJ. Category: (J) Children / Juvenile. Dimension: 158 x 121 x 11. Weight in Grams: 158.
Format
Hardback
Publication date
2013
Publisher
Obrien Press Ltd
Number of pages
64
Condition
New
SKU
V9781847173577
ISBN
9781847173577
Hardback
Condition: New

€ 6.90

Paperback. Brain-ticklingly brilliant! Illustrator(s): Robins, Arthur. Series: Seriously Silly Stories. Num Pages: 64 pages, illustrations. BIC Classification: 5AH; YFJ. Category: (EJ) Primary. Dimension: 196 x 129 x 7. Weight in Grams: 62.
Publisher
Hachette Children's Books United Kingdom
Number of pages
64
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2002
Edition
UK ed.
Condition
New
SKU
V9781841214023
ISBN
9781841214023
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 7.41

Hardcover. The history of man-made flight for children growing in reading confidence. From Da Vinci to the Wright Brothers, find out how people dreamed of taking to the sky in complex "flying machines", before inventions such as hot-air balloons, airships, helicopters and of course aeroplanes made it all possible. Illustrator(s): Cartwright, Stephen. Series: Young Reading Series Two. Num Pages: 64 pages, full colour throughout. BIC Classification: 5AF; YFJ. Category: (J) Children / Juvenile. Dimension: 203 x 140 x 11. Weight in Grams: 214.
Publisher
Usborne Publishing Ltd
Number of pages
64
Format
Hardback
Publication date
2007
Edition
New
Condition
New
SKU
V9780746080689
ISBN
9780746080689
Hardback
Condition: New

€ 8.99
€ 8.27

Paperback. A fresh retelling of the fascinating legends of King Arthur's castle and his Knights. Num Pages: 168 pages, b/w illustrations. BIC Classification: 5AK; YFJ. Category: (J) Children / Juvenile. Dimension: 139 x 213 x 13. Weight in Grams: 228.
Publisher
Floris Books United Kingdom
Number of pages
168
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2011
Edition
Reprint
Condition
New
SKU
V9780863158308
ISBN
9780863158308
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 13.99
€ 11.68

Paperback. A gruseomely funny series for fans of Roald Dahl and Lemony Snicket Series: Tales from Schwartzgarten. Num Pages: 304 pages. BIC Classification: 4KHJ; 5AK; YFCF; YFJ. Category: (J) Children / Juvenile. Dimension: 131 x 198 x 29. Weight in Grams: 298.
Publisher
Orchard Books
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2017
Edition
Reprint
Condition
New
SKU
V9781408314586
ISBN
9781408314586
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 9.99
€ 8.67

Paperback. Join Rachel and Kirsty for lots of magical adventures with the seven Weather Fairies! Illustrator(s): Ripper, Georgie. Series: Rainbow Magic: The Weather Fairies. Num Pages: 80 pages. BIC Classification: 5AH; YFJ. Category: (JC) Children's (6-12). Dimension: 196 x 128 x 7. Weight in Grams: 82.
Publisher
Orchard Books
Number of pages
80
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2004
Condition
New
SKU
V9781843626374
ISBN
9781843626374
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 7.09

Paperback. Join Rachel and Kirsty for lots of magical adventures with the seven Party Fairies! Illustrator(s): Ripper, Georgie. Series: Rainbow Magic: The Party Fairies. Num Pages: 80 pages, illustrations. BIC Classification: 5AH; YFJ. Category: (JC) Children's (6-12). Dimension: 197 x 129 x 31. Weight in Grams: 84.
Publisher
Orchard Books
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2005
Condition
New
SKU
V9781843628231
ISBN
9781843628231
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 7.09

Hardcover. A series with silk-ribbon markers and headbands, gold stamping on front and spine, and the original colour illustrations on the jackets. This version of the legends of King Arthur was first published in 1953, and the illustrations are those with which Beardsley made his name in 1893, aged 20. Illustrator(s): Beardsley, Aubrey. Series: Everyman's Library Children's Classics. Num Pages: 358 pages, b&w illustrations. BIC Classification: YFJ; YNM. Category: (JC) Children's (6-12). Dimension: 209 x 166 x 28. Weight in Grams: 674.
Publisher
Everyman United Kingdom
Number of pages
358
Format
Hardback
Publication date
1993
Edition
New Ed
Condition
New
SKU
V9781857159103
ISBN
9781857159103
Hardback
Condition: New

€ 18.99
€ 14.20

Paperback. Eight favourite Greek myths - illustrated in colourful, cartoon-strip style! Num Pages: 40 pages, illustrations. BIC Classification: 5AF; YFJ. Category: (J) Children / Juvenile; (JC) Children's (6-12). Dimension: 313 x 240 x 5. Weight in Grams: 294.
Publisher
Walker Childrens Paperbacks
Number of pages
40
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2006
Edition
New edition
Condition
New
SKU
V9781406303476
ISBN
9781406303476
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 10.99
€ 9.46

Paperback. Inventive and amusing twists on classic fairy tales, told by top authors Illustrator(s): West, Karl. Series: Hopscotch Twisty Tales. Num Pages: 32 pages. BIC Classification: 5AF; YFJ. Category: (J) Children / Juvenile. Dimension: 149 x 210 x 7. Weight in Grams: 80.
Publisher
Franklin Watts Ltd
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2017
Edition
Illustrated edition
Condition
New
SKU
V9781445147901
ISBN
9781445147901
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 7.09

Paperback. Illustrator(s): Le, Guo. Num Pages: 26 pages, colour and b&w illustrations. BIC Classification: 2BMP; YFJ; YQF. Category: (J) Children / Juvenile. Dimension: 233 x 267 x 3. Weight in Grams: 164.
Publisher
Mantra Lingua United Kingdom
Number of pages
26
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2001
Condition
New
SKU
V9781852696924
ISBN
9781852696924
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 13.99
€ 13.65

Hardcover. Nine classic adventure stories that every child should know, bought together in a lavish jacketed hardback by a bestselling author and illustrator team. Illustrator(s): Ross, Tony. Num Pages: 144 pages. BIC Classification: 4KHF; 5AG; YDC; YFA; YFC; YFJ. Category: (J) Children / Juvenile. Dimension: 265 x 240. .
Publisher
Orchard Books
Format
Hardback
Publication date
2017
Condition
New
SKU
V9781408349755
ISBN
9781408349755
Hardback
Condition: New

€ 19.99
€ 14.99

Hardcover. Illustrator(s): Foreman, Michael. Num Pages: 108 pages, full colour illustrations. BIC Classification: YFJ. Category: (J) Children / Juvenile. Dimension: 264 x 221 x 13. Weight in Grams: 744.
Publisher
Mabecron Books Ltd United Kingdom
Number of pages
108
Format
Hardback
Publication date
2012
Condition
New
SKU
V9780956435095
ISBN
9780956435095
Hardback
Condition: New

€ 25.99
€ 19.34

Hardcover. Best-loved Irish legends for children. Num Pages: 256 pages, illustrations (colour). BIC Classification: 1DBR; YDC; YFJ. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 160 x 131 x 22. Weight in Grams: 342.
Publisher
Gill & Macmillan Ltd
Format
Hardback
Publication date
2014
Condition
New
SKU
V9780717158997
ISBN
9780717158997
Hardback
Condition: New

€ 7.40

Hardcover. In 1899 the Department for the Production of State Documents asked BiliBin, a Russian artist to illustrate a series of fairy tales. This title offers a retelling of the texts which complements Bilibin's distinctive illustration, itself rooted in the stylized forms of Russian folk and medieval art. Illustrator(s): Bilibin, I.IA. Editor(s): Avery, Gillian. Series: Everyman's Library Children's Classics. Num Pages: 184 pages, 1. BIC Classification: YFJ. Category: (JC) Children's (6-12). Dimension: 211 x 161 x 16. Weight in Grams: 380.
Publisher
Childrens Classics
Format
Hardback
Publication date
1995
Edition
New edition
Condition
New
SKU
V9781857159356
ISBN
9781857159356
Hardback
Condition: New

€ 19.99
€ 14.98