×


 x 

Shopping cart

Crime

Results 1441 - 1460 of 1663

Crime

Paperback. The flaxen-haired beauty of the child-like Lady Audley would suggest that she has no secrets. But this novel uncovers the truth about its heroine in a plot involving bigamy, arson and murder. It challenges assumptions about the nature of femininity and investigates the narrow divide between sanity and insanity. Series Editor(s): Carabine, Dr. Keith. Series: Wordsworth Classics. Num Pages: 400 pages. BIC Classification: FFC. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 129 x 199 x 29. Weight in Grams: 264.
Publisher
Wordsworth Editions Ltd
Number of pages
400
Format
Paperback
Publication date
1999
Edition
Revised ed.
Condition
New
SKU
V9781853267260
ISBN
9781853267260
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 5.65

Paperback. Seventeen men, who paid for their crimes on the gallows, have been buried at Crumlin Road Gaol between 1854 and 1961. This is the story of execution in Belfast and of the men who were prepared to take a life; of the men, women and children who were their victims; and the hangmen. Often sad and gruesome, but fascinating true crime stories. Num Pages: 160 pages, Photographs. BIC Classification: 1DBKN; BTC; WQH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 158 x 232 x 12. Weight in Grams: 554.
Publisher
Colourpoint Books
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2013
Condition
New
SKU
9781780730493
ISBN
9781780730493
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 13.99
€ 7.00

Paperback. Soon to be a major ITV television drama. A hair-raising fictionalized account of the Borley Rectory haunting, based on contemporary first-hand testimonies. Num Pages: 416 pages. BIC Classification: FFH; FK. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 196 x 132 x 35. Weight in Grams: 378.
Publisher
Quercus
Number of pages
416
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2013
Condition
New
SKU
V9781780879758
ISBN
9781780879758
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 13.99
€ 10.89

Paperback. Num Pages: 320 pages. BIC Classification: 1KBBWF; BM; BTC; WGCK. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 197 x 130. .
Publisher
Pan
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2017
Edition
Main Market Ed.
Condition
New
SKU
V9781509824328
ISBN
9781509824328
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 14.99
€ 12.33

Paperback. Faced with bombs, sabotage and murder, Miss Seeton must summon all her courage - it is after all her nature to Keep Calm and Carry On! The acclaimed prequel to the classic series of humorous mysteries. Series: A Miss Seeton Mystery. Num Pages: 224 pages. BIC Classification: FFC. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 129. .
Publisher
Farrago
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2017
Condition
New
SKU
V9781911440857
ISBN
9781911440857
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 9.77

Paperback. Across Egypt, Nayland Smith pursued Fah Lo Suee, the deadly daughter of Fu-Manchu. She was possessed of all her father's subversive secrets. She had pillaged the tomb of the Black Ape for the key to its ancient mysteries - and therefore leadership over all the evil cults of the East. No one could stop her - unless it was Fu Manchu himself. Num Pages: 288 pages, black & white illustrations. BIC Classification: FFC. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 138 x 203 x 16. Weight in Grams: 224.
Publisher
Titan Books
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2012
Condition
New
SKU
V9780857686060
ISBN
9780857686060
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 9.19

Paperback. The richly atmospheric new historical thriller featuring John Gower, poet and trader of secrets. Set in the turbulent 14th Century, this is perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom. Num Pages: 496 pages. BIC Classification: FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 130 x 197 x 34. Weight in Grams: 350.
Publisher
Harper
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2012
Condition
New
SKU
V9780007493364
ISBN
9780007493364
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 14.99
€ 11.24

Mass Market Paperback. The CFO of a secretive NYC hedge fund is found murdered-stabbed through the eye with an expensive fountain pen. Holmes and Watson discover a link between the victim and a touring management guru with a doubtful past. As secrets are revealed and another victim is found murdered in the same grisly fashion, they begin to uncover a murky world. Num Pages: 320 pages. BIC Classification: FF; FFC. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 174 x 108. Weight in Grams: 168.
Publisher
Titan Books
Publication date
2016
Condition
New
SKU
V9781785650277
ISBN
9781785650277
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 9.19

Paperback. In 1992, behind the barbed wire fence of a psychiatric hospital for the criminally insane, Thomas Quick confessed to the murder of an eleven-year-old boy who had been missing for twelve years. Over the next nine years, Quick confessed to more than thirty unsolved murders, revealing he had maimed, raped and eaten the remains of his victims. Translator(s): Koch, Henning. Num Pages: 480 pages. BIC Classification: BTC. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 215 x 136 x 35. Weight in Grams: 504.
Publisher
Canongate Books Ltd
Number of pages
480
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2013
Edition
Main
Condition
New
SKU
V9781782110705
ISBN
9781782110705
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 17.99
€ 12.80

Paperback. A small group of elite scholars prepare to introduce Dante's vision of hell to America. When a series of murders erupts through Boston and Cambridge, only this small group are able to decipher the clues - they soon realise the gruesome killings are symbols modeled on the descriptions of Hell's punishments from Dante's Inferno. Num Pages: 544 pages. BIC Classification: FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 131 x 35. Weight in Grams: 382.
Publisher
Vintage
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2014
Condition
New
SKU
V9780099590354
ISBN
9780099590354
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 23.99
€ 18.18

Paperback. When Scotland Yard found the remains of Doctor Crippen's wife under the cellar floor of their London home, a trial began that would fascinate and shock the world. In this carefully researched, gripping book, the whole remarkable story unfolds Num Pages: 256 pages, 61. BIC Classification: 1DBKESL; 3JJC; BTC. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 127 x 199 x 19. Weight in Grams: 238.
Publisher
Amberley
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2014
Condition
New
SKU
V9781445634654
ISBN
9781445634654
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 18.61

Hardcover. Broadmoor: My Journey Into Hell documents the story of long-term prisoner Charlie Bronson and his five-year stay at Britain's most notorious mental hospital, Broadmoor. His journey has, until now, never been told. Num Pages: 288 pages. BIC Classification: 3JJPN; BM; BTC. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 241 x 163 x 21. Weight in Grams: 450.
Publisher
John Blake
Format
Hardback
Publication date
2015
Condition
New
SKU
V9781784181178
ISBN
9781784181178
Hardback
Condition: New

€ 23.99
€ 16.79

Paperback. PI Philip Marlowe is working for the Sternwood family. Old man Sternwood, crippled and wheelchair-bound, is being given the squeeze by a blackmailer and he wants Marlowe to make the problem go away. Series: Phillip Marlowe. Num Pages: 272 pages. BIC Classification: FFC. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 131 x 195 x 19. Weight in Grams: 196.
Publisher
Penguin
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2011
Edition
01st Edition
Condition
New
SKU
9780241956281
ISBN
9780241956281
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 11.99
€ 5.78

Paperback. "420p. Associated Names: Norberry, Jennifer (Edit. Paperback. P.B." Keywords: "Science & Nature - Environment & Ecology - Environmental Economics,Science & Nature - Environment & Ecology - Sustainable Development,Sp"
Condition
Used, Good
Publisher
Stationery Office Books
Number of pages
420
Format
Paperback
Publication date
1993
SKU
KON0587614
ISBN
9789290780243
Paperback
Condition: Used, Good

€ 47.99
€ 17.95

Paperback. Keywords: "Biography - Historical - 1701-1900,Biography - Historical - United States,Biography - True Crime - Gener"
Condition
Used, Like New
Publisher
Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2004
SKU
KEX0189979
ISBN
9780747570387
Paperback
Condition: Used, Like New

€ 4.64

Paperback. Keywords: "Biography - Historical - 1701-1900,Biography - Historical - United States,Biography - True Crime - Gener"
Publisher
Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2004
Condition
New
SKU
khs0054553
ISBN
9780747570387
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 4.64

Paperback. Clean copy.
Condition
Used, Very Good
Publisher
Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2004
SKU
KEX0216237
ISBN
9780747570387
Paperback
Condition: Used, Very Good

€ 4.64

Paperback.
Publisher
Simon & Schuster Ltd
Number of pages
288
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2012
Condition
New
SKU
V9780857208484
ISBN
9780857208484
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 9.99
€ 8.35

Paperback. The 30th novel in the popular series featuring Thomas and Charlotte Pitt, along with favourite characters Vespasia and Narraway. Num Pages: 320 pages. BIC Classification: FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 179 x 111 x 21. Weight in Grams: 172.
Publisher
Headline Book Publishing
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2015
Condition
New
SKU
V9781472219442
ISBN
9781472219442
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 13.99
€ 10.89

Paperback. Despite its peaceful, rural reputation, Lincolnshire has seen appalling crimes to rival any deprived inner-city. This book takes the reader through each case, uncovering shocking stories of drunken brawls and poisonings, and plots fuelled by revenge and jealousy. It features genuine historical documents, old photographs and contemporary images. Series: Murder & Crime. Num Pages: 96 pages, Illustrations. BIC Classification: 1DBKEAL; BTC; WQH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 234 x 165 x 9. Weight in Grams: 220.
Publisher
The History Press
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2009
Condition
New
SKU
V9780752448640
ISBN
9780752448640
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 13.48