×


 x 

Shopping cart

Modern period, c 1500 onwards

Results 281 - 300 of 26481

Modern period, c 1500 onwards

Paperback. Series: The Princeton Economic History of the Western World. Num Pages: 288 pages, 3 halftones. 6 line illus. 15 tables. 6 maps. BIC Classification: 1D; 3J; HBG; HBJD; HBTQ; KCZ. Category: (P) Professional & Vocational; (U) Tertiary Education (US: College). Dimension: 156 x 236 x 20. Weight in Grams: 414.
Publisher
Princeton University Press
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2017
Edition
Reprint
Condition
New
SKU
V9780691175843
ISBN
9780691175843
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 20.99
€ 18.32

Paperback. Presents stories which are based on the author's own experiences surviving Auschwitz and Dachau. This title describes a world where the will to survive overrides compassion and prisoners eat, work and sleep a few yards from where others are murdered; and, where the difference between human beings is reduced to a second bowl of soup. Translator(s): Kandel, Michael; Vedder, Barbara. Series: Penguin Modern Classics. Num Pages: 192 pages. BIC Classification: 1DVP; 3JJH; BG; HBJD; HBTZ1; HBWQ; JPVR. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 128 x 12. Weight in Grams: 154.
Publisher
Penguin Books Ltd United Kingdom
Number of pages
192
Format
Paperback
Publication date
1992
Edition
New Ed
Condition
New
SKU
V9780140186246
ISBN
9780140186246
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 17.99
€ 13.13

Paperback. An account of the execution of Captain Charles Fryatt and the loss of the SS Brussels in July 1916. Num Pages: 128 pages, 80. BIC Classification: 1DBK; 1DFG; 3JJF; BGH; HBJD; HBWN; JWF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 167 x 234 x 13. Weight in Grams: 316.
Publisher
Amberley Publishing
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2016
Condition
New
SKU
V9781445658612
ISBN
9781445658612
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 23.07

Paperback. A gripping account of the Second World War, from the perspective of a young tank commander. Num Pages: 352 pages. BIC Classification: 1D; 3JJH; BGHA; HBWQ; JWMV1. Category: (G) General (US: Trade); (P) Professional & Vocational; (U) Tertiary Education (US: College). Dimension: 198 x 129. .
Publisher
Orion Publishing Co
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2017
Edition
Reprint
Condition
New
SKU
V9781474603287
ISBN
9781474603287
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 14.99
€ 11.76

Paperback. Offers an overview of the role played by Black British soldiers in the First World War. Num Pages: 208 pages, 10 black & white halftones. BIC Classification: 1DBK; 3JJF; HBWN; JFSL3; JWT. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 234 x 156. .
Publisher
Liverpool University Press United Kingdom
Number of pages
208
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2016
Edition
1st Edition
Condition
New
SKU
V9781781380192
ISBN
9781781380192
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 33.99
€ 30.25

Paperback. The fascinating story of how one railway revolutionised transport in the First World War Num Pages: 208 pages, 30 black & white illustrations. BIC Classification: 1DBKEY; 3JJF; WGF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 235 x 157 x 18. Weight in Grams: 346.
Publisher
Fonthill Media Ltd
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2015
Condition
New
SKU
V9781781554555
ISBN
9781781554555
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 19.99
€ 15.22

Paperback. An epic tale about one 13-year-old boy, spanning multiple streets, families and years. Num Pages: 96 pages. BIC Classification: 2AB; 3JM; DD. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 130 x 198 x 18. Weight in Grams: 92.
Publisher
Nick Hern Books
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2017
Condition
New
SKU
V9781848426252
ISBN
9781848426252
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 13.99
€ 13.20

Paperback. 'The narrative is as suspenseful as any thriller. Truly, an excellent read' Lynn Barber, Sunday Times Married for almost seventy years to the most famous woman in the world, Prince Philip is the longest-serving royal consort in British history. Yet his origins have remained curiously shrouded in obscurity. Num Pages: 384 pages, Illustrations, ports. BIC Classification: 1DBK; 3JJ; BGR; HBJD1; HBLW. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 128 x 24. Weight in Grams: 286.
Publisher
HarperCollins Publishers
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2012
Condition
New
SKU
V9780007305391
ISBN
9780007305391
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 13.99
€ 10.50

Paperback. History of Camisard Uprising in 18thc France Num Pages: 256 pages. BIC Classification: 1DDF; 3JF; HBJD; HBLL; HBTV; JPWS. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Weight in Grams: 500.
Publisher
Signal Books Ltd
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2015
Condition
New
SKU
V9781909930209
ISBN
9781909930209
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 19.99
€ 19.40

Paperback.
Publisher
The History Press Ltd United Kingdom
Number of pages
256
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2006
Condition
New
SKU
V9780752436968
ISBN
9780752436968
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 26.99
€ 23.26

Paperback. Num Pages: 342 pages, 117. BIC Classification: 3JJP; APF; APT; JFCA. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 234 x 156 x 19. Weight in Grams: 340.
Publisher
Headpress
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2017
Condition
New
SKU
V9781909394445
ISBN
9781909394445
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 21.99
€ 17.35

Hardcover. A brand new cartographic compilation of maps from the Pre-Grouping Atlas together with RCH Junction Diagrams, produced in large landscape format and providing unprecedented railway mapping detail for enthusiasts Num Pages: 256 pages. BIC Classification: 1DBK; 3JJG; WGF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 288 x 211 x 18. Weight in Grams: 1008.
Publisher
Ian Allan Publishing
Format
Hardback
Publication date
2014
Condition
New
SKU
V9780711038103
ISBN
9780711038103
Hardback
Condition: New

€ 40.99
€ 28.22

Paperback. The great English, Anglican and modernist poet and writer C.H. Sisson was born in Bristol a hundred years ago. This Reader draws on his poetry, fiction, translations, and his literary, political and religious essays. Editor(s): Louth, Charlie; McGuinness, Patrick. Num Pages: 528 pages. BIC Classification: DCF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 136 x 217 x 41. Weight in Grams: 638.
Publisher
Carcanet Press Ltd United Kingdom
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2014
Condition
New
SKU
V9781847772657
ISBN
9781847772657
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 35.99
€ 31.42

Hardcover. Explores Great Britain's countryside and transport links. This title not only offers insights into the routes and uses of the canals themselves, but also commentary on rural features and social life in and around the canals that had had such an important industrial impact throughout the later Georgian and Victorian eras. Series: Old House. Num Pages: 496 pages, ill. BIC Classification: 1DBKE; 1DBKW; 3JH; HBJD1; WGGN; WTLC. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 248 x 158 x 42. Weight in Grams: 826.
Publisher
Old House Books
Number of pages
496
Format
Hardback
Publication date
2012
Edition
UK ed.
Condition
New
SKU
V9781908402141
ISBN
9781908402141
Hardback
Condition: New

€ 21.99
€ 15.92

Paperback. .
Publisher
Oxford University Press
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2015
Edition
Signed
Condition
New
SKU
V9780198703136
ISBN
9780198703136
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 25.99
€ 19.02

Paperback. Mighty Lewd Books describes the emergence of a new home-grown English pornography as seen in flagellation novellas which burst to the fore in the 1770s. Through an examination of British erotica, Peakman looks at sex as seen in eighteenth-century erotic culture, religion and medicine, in this radical approach to the study of sexuality. Num Pages: 280 pages, 39 black & white illustrations. BIC Classification: 1DBKE; 3JF; HBJD1; HBLL; HBTB; JFMP. Category: (P) Professional & Vocational. Dimension: 156 x 233 x 16. Weight in Grams: 428.
Publisher
Palgrave Macmillan
Number of pages
280
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2003
Edition
Reprint
Condition
New
SKU
V9781137033963
ISBN
9781137033963
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 40.85

Paperback. The Girondins of Chile deals with events that were inspired by the French Revolution of 1848 and offers a shrewd description of the emerging group of Chilean liberals. Vicuna MacKenna participated in the uprising of 1851, yet his book on the events was not published until 1902. Translator(s): Polt, John. Series: Library of Latin America. Num Pages: 96 pages, black & white illustrations. BIC Classification: 1KLSH; 3JH; BGH; HBG; HBJK; HBLL. Category: (P) Professional & Vocational. Dimension: 142 x 217 x 6. Weight in Grams: 146. Previously read but remains in good to very good condition
Condition
Used, Good
Publisher
Oxford University Press England
Number of pages
94
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2003
SKU
KIN0006235
ISBN
9780195151817
Paperback
Condition: Used, Good

€ 4.99

Paperback. The Girondins of Chile deals with events that were inspired by the French Revolution of 1848 and offers a shrewd description of the emerging group of Chilean liberals. Vicuna MacKenna participated in the uprising of 1851, yet his book on the events was not published until 1902. Translator(s): Polt, John. Series: Library of Latin America. Num Pages: 96 pages, black & white illustrations. BIC Classification: 1KLSH; 3JH; BGH; HBG; HBJK; HBLL. Category: (P) Professional & Vocational. Dimension: 142 x 217 x 6. Weight in Grams: 146. Clean copy in good to very good condition. Some light shelf wear.
Condition
Used, Very Good
Publisher
Oxford University Press England
Number of pages
94
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2003
SKU
KRF0006709
ISBN
9780195151817
Paperback
Condition: Used, Very Good

€ 4.99

Paperback. The classic bestseller on the Battle of Britain, revised and updated. Num Pages: 448 pages, 2 x 8pp b&w. BIC Classification: 1DBK; 3JJH; HBJD1; HBLW; HBWQ; JWG. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 197 x 131 x 28. Weight in Grams: 330.
Publisher
Hodder & Stoughton
Number of pages
448
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2011
Condition
New
SKU
V9781444710199
ISBN
9781444710199
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 17.99
€ 13.12

Paperback. An unputdownable thriller set in the dark underbelly of Europe, perfect for fans of I AM PILGRIM. Num Pages: 400 pages. BIC Classification: 1DDF; 1DSE; 2AB; 3JMG; FF; FH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 197 x 130. Weight in Grams: 270.
Publisher
HarperCollins Publishers
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2017
Edition
ePub edition
Condition
New
SKU
V9780008158989
ISBN
9780008158989
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 13.99
€ 10.43

Subscribe to our newsletter

News on special offers, signed editions & more!