×


 x 

Shopping cart
15%OFFPhil Earle - A Storey Street novel: The War Next Door - 9781444013917 - V9781444013917
Stock image for illustration purposes only - book cover, edition or condition may vary.

A Storey Street novel: The War Next Door

€ 10.99
€ 9.38
You save € 1.61!
FREE Delivery in Ireland
Description for A Storey Street novel: The War Next Door Paperback. The third hilarious children's novel from Demolition Dad and Superhero Street author Phil Earle, illustrated by Waterstones Children's Book Prize shortlisted artist, Sara Ogilvie. Perfect for fans of Roald Dahl, Liz Pichon and David Walliams. Illustrator(s): Ogilvie, Sara. Series: A Storey Street Novel. Num Pages: 224 pages. BIC Classification: 4KHJ; 5AK; YFQ; YXC. Category: (J) Children / Juvenile. Dimension: 131 x 197 x 19. Weight in Grams: 214.
The third hilarious children's novel from Demolition Dad and Superhero Street author Phil Earle, illustrated by Waterstones Children's Book Prize shortlisted artist, Sara Ogilvie. Perfect for fans of Roald Dahl, Liz Pichon and David Walliams. Masher is the bully of Storey Street. No one ever dares stand up to him and that's the way he likes it. But then Jemima and her family move into the plot of land next door. Jemima isn't afraid of him at all, and she's making him look like a bit of a wimp. To Masher, that just means one thing: war. (At least ... Read more

Product Details

Publisher
Hachette Children´s Group
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2016
Series
A Storey Street Novel
Condition
New
Number of Pages
224
Place of Publication
London, United Kingdom
ISBN
9781444013917
SKU
V9781444013917
Shipping Time
Usually ships in 5 to 9 working days
Ref
99-50

About Phil Earle
Phil Earle (Author) Phil Earle was born in the great city of Hull in 1974, and spent the next eighteen years playing a lot of sport, messing around in plays and trying to sing in bands. He has had jobs as a care worker in a residential kids' home and a bookseller, and now works as sales ... Read more

Reviews for A Storey Street novel: The War Next Door
Hilarious and heartfelt it's really unusual to see the bully at the centre of the story. Instead of Masher being a one dimensional baddy, Phil allows us to see how his personality has been shaped and influenced by a dastardly, devious Dad. It has an emotional depth to it which I found really touching.
Book Lover Jo
Aimed ... Read more

Goodreads reviews for A Storey Street novel: The War Next Door


Subscribe to our newsletter

News on special offers, signed editions & more!