×


 x 

Shopping cart
Ross Mackenzie - Shadowsmith - 9781782503040 - V9781782503040
Stock image for illustration purposes only - book cover, edition or condition may vary.

Shadowsmith

€ 12.24
FREE Delivery in Ireland
Description for Shadowsmith Paperback. The award-winning author of The Nowhere Emporium weaves another world of magic and adventure for 9 to 12 year olds. Series: Kelpies. Num Pages: 280 pages. BIC Classification: 5AK; YFH. Category: (J) Children / Juvenile. Dimension: 133 x 198 x 29. Weight in Grams: 282.
'Are you brave?' When the mysterious Amelia Pigeon turns up at Kirby's bedroom window in the dead of night, this is the question she asks him -- right before they tumble into a world of ancient malevolent spirits who have torn their way into Kirby's quiet seaside village. Kirby isn't feeling brave at all. His mother is in a coma following a freak (or was it?) accident, and he's hardly talking to his dad. He's convinced a spider is spying on him, and now a weird girl in a yellow raincoat -- who claims to be a ... Read more

Product Details

Publisher
Floris Books
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2016
Series
Kelpies
Condition
New
Number of Pages
280
Place of Publication
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
ISBN
9781782503040
SKU
V9781782503040
Shipping Time
Usually ships in 4 to 8 working days
Ref
99-22

About Ross Mackenzie
Ross MacKenzie is the author of The Nowhere Emporium, winner of the Blue Peter Award and the Scottish Children's Book Award. He lives in Renfrew, where he grew up, with his wife and two daughters, but spends much of his time in another world.

Reviews for Shadowsmith
'Spooky and deliciously dark in places, this is a fabulously gripping story about the power of love, friendship and overcoming scary situations.'
MinervaReads 'Another brilliant page-turner from Blue Peter Book Award winner, Ross MacKenzie. It twists and turns between darkness and light, and is full of suspense, mystery and intrigue. Perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman, Cliff McNish ... Read more

Goodreads reviews for Shadowsmith


Subscribe to our newsletter

News on special offers, signed editions & more!