×


 x 

Shopping cart
6%OFFChristopher William Hill - Tales from Schwartzgarten: The Lily-Livered Prince: Book 3 - 9781408314579 - V9781408314579
Stock image for illustration purposes only - book cover, edition or condition may vary.

Tales from Schwartzgarten: The Lily-Livered Prince: Book 3

€ 8.99
€ 8.44
You save € 0.55!
FREE Delivery in Ireland
Description for Tales from Schwartzgarten: The Lily-Livered Prince: Book 3 Paperback. A gruseomely funny series for fans of Roald Dahl and Lemony Snicket Series: Tales from Schwartzgarten. Num Pages: 304 pages. BIC Classification: 4KHJ; 5AK; YFCF; YFJ. Category: (J) Children / Juvenile. Dimension: 198 x 130 x 26. Weight in Grams: 286.

A gruesomely funny series for fans of Roald Dahl and Lemony Snicket.

Meet Eugene, the most portly of princes, and Kalvitas, the most courageous of chocolate makers.

Theirs is a tale of cakes and cowardice, bullies and battles, as they set out to defeat a terrifying tyrant.

The characters are CURSED. The deserts are DEADLY. And people are NOT always as they appear...

With cover and chapter head artwork by Chris Riddell.

Product Details

Format
Paperback
Publication date
2015
Publisher
Hachette Children´s Group
Condition
New
Series
Tales from Schwartzgarten
Number of Pages
304
Place of Publication
London, United Kingdom
ISBN
9781408314579
SKU
V9781408314579
Shipping Time
Usually ships in 5 to 9 working days
Ref
99-99

About Christopher William Hill
Christopher William Hill was born in Truro, in Cornwall - a little jaundiced, but that was to be expected in the grim days of the 1970s. His mother was a former nurse, so Christopher grew up with a copy of Black's Medical Dictionary to hand, which was ideal reading matter for an enthusiastic hypochondriac. He liked acting and putting on ... Read more

Reviews for Tales from Schwartzgarten: The Lily-Livered Prince: Book 3
Readers who enjoyed the Lemony Snicket books will love the exaggerated macabre details and the ironic authorial comments which punctuate the narrative
School Librarian
If you like historical stories full of adventure with plenty of twist and turns, then you must read this. You won't want to put it down.
Guardian children's books site young reviewer
... Read more

Goodreads reviews for Tales from Schwartzgarten: The Lily-Livered Prince: Book 3


Subscribe to our newsletter

News on special offers, signed editions & more!