×


 x 

Shopping cart
14%OFFBeacham, Janine - Black Cats and Butlers: Book 1 (Rose Raventhorpe Investigates) - 9781510201286 - V9781510201286
Stock image for illustration purposes only - book cover, edition or condition may vary.

Black Cats and Butlers: Book 1 (Rose Raventhorpe Investigates)

€ 9.99
€ 8.56
You save € 1.43!
FREE Delivery in Ireland
Description for Black Cats and Butlers: Book 1 (Rose Raventhorpe Investigates) Paperback. Can Rose and her league of sword-wielding butlers solve the mystery of Argyle's death? Knives aren't just for cutting cucumber sandwiches, you know.. For fans of Murder Most Unladylike and The Clockwork Sparrow Series: Rose Raventhorpe Investigates. Num Pages: 272 pages. BIC Classification: 5AJ; YFCF; YFQ; YFT. Category: (J) Children / Juvenile. Dimension: 131 x 198 x 22. Weight in Grams: 226.
The Clockwork Sparrow meets Downton Abbey When Rose Raventhorpe's beloved butler is found (gasp!) murdered in the hallway of her own house, she's determined to uncover the culprit. Especially since he's the third butler to die in a week! Rose's investigation leads her on a journey into a hidden world of grave robbers and duelling butlers, flamboyant magicians and the city's ancient feline guardians. Knives aren't just for cutting cucumber sandwiches, you know . . .

Product Details

Publisher
Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2017
Series
Rose Raventhorpe Investigates
Condition
New
Number of Pages
272
Place of Publication
London, United Kingdom
ISBN
9781510201286
SKU
V9781510201286
Shipping Time
Usually ships in 5 to 9 working days
Ref
99-99

About Beacham, Janine
A former journalist, Janine Beacham has written all her life. She has always loved fairy tales and fantasy, and as a child would make up games for her friends to play at school. Janine once entered a competition where the prize was a real-life butler - which partly inspired the secret society of butlers in the Rose Raventhorpe Investigates series. ... Read more

Reviews for Black Cats and Butlers: Book 1 (Rose Raventhorpe Investigates)
This is a funny, page turner of a book...
Making Them Readers
This is an unputdownable, exciting first book in a new series: Rose Raventhope Investigates, full of surprises and seeped in Victorian atmosphere with interesting, well-rounded characters. It will keep you guessing to the very end.
Debbie Williams
Primary Times
This stunning debut by ... Read more

Goodreads reviews for Black Cats and Butlers: Book 1 (Rose Raventhorpe Investigates)