×


 x 

Shopping cart

Defence strategy, planning & research

Results 121 - 140 of 213

Defence strategy, planning & research

Paperback. Operation Fortitude was the ingenious web of deception spun by the Allies to mislead the Nazis as to how and where the D-Day landings were to be mounted. Num Pages: 336 pages. BIC Classification: 3JJH; HBJD; HBLW; HBWQ; JWKF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 197 x 130 x 26. Weight in Grams: 288.
Publisher
Collins
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2012
Edition
UK ed.
Condition
New
SKU
V9780007395873
ISBN
9780007395873

€ 13.99
€ 10.69

Hardcover. A radical look at how RAF bombing policy was developed between the wars Num Pages: 288 pages, 42 black and white illustrations. BIC Classification: 1DBK; 3JJG; HBW; JWG; JWK; JWMV3. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 234 x 156. .
Publisher
Fonthill Media United Kingdom
Number of pages
288
Format
Hardback
Publication date
2016
Condition
New
SKU
V9781781554937
ISBN
9781781554937

€ 28.62

Hardcover. THE FIRST COMPLETE TRANSLATION OF A SAMURAI SCHOOL CURRICULUM, THE BOOK OF SAMURAI SERIES IS A COMPREHENSIVE GUIDE TO THE THEORY AND PRACTICE OF SAMURAI WARFARE. Num Pages: 544 pages. BIC Classification: 1FPJ; HBJF; HBW; JWH; JWK. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 167 x 241 x 43. Weight in Grams: 798.
Publisher
Watkins Publishing
Format
Hardback
Publication date
2015
Condition
New
SKU
V9781780288888
ISBN
9781780288888

€ 32.99
€ 21.60

Paperback. Argues that, far from being the first 'modern' war, it was the last 'Napoleonic' war, and that none of the innovations of industrialized warfare had any significant effect on the outcome. Num Pages: 240 pages, 6 Maps 8 Tables. BIC Classification: 1KBB; 3JH; HBWJ; JWKT; JWLF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 199 x 129 x 19. Weight in Grams: 228.
Publisher
The Crowood Press Ltd
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2014
Edition
2nd Edition
Condition
New
SKU
V9781847977892
ISBN
9781847977892

€ 13.99
€ 13.13

Hardcover. Provides accounts by the men and women who worked in Bletchley Park - the most successful intelligence agency in world history. Their codebreaking work was the "secret weapon" that "won the war", according to Churchill. Editor(s): Hinsley, F. H.; Stripp, Alan. Num Pages: 352 pages, 8 pp plates, figures. BIC Classification: 1DBKE; 3JJH; HBJD1; HBWQ; JWKF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade); (UU) Undergraduate. Dimension: 238 x 162 x 26. Weight in Grams: 698. 342pp. "Contains 5 parts, 30 chapters, illustrations and figures. Very good copy with bright text. Very good cloth. Dust jacket slightly worn". Keywords: "Britain, Europe, Origins, Enigma Code, Military Intelligence & Espionage, General, Animal Care & Pets, English, Age (feature_two_browse-bin), Hardcover"
Condition
Used, Very Good
Publisher
Oxford University Press
Number of pages
352
Format
Hardback
Publication date
1993
Edition
First Edition
SKU
KHS0079399
ISBN
9780198203278

€ 75.00

Flexibound. Series: SAS. Num Pages: 192 pages, 180 B&W artworks and photographs. BIC Classification: JWH; JWKT. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 199 x 250 x 17. Weight in Grams: 590.
Publisher
Amber Books Ltd
Publication date
2016
Condition
New
SKU
V9781782744504
ISBN
9781782744504

€ 19.99
€ 15.60

Paperback. Explains and illustrates the enormous advances in the use of artillery that took place between 1914 and 1918, the central part artillery played in World War I and how it was used throughout the war, with particular emphasis on the Western Front. Illustrator(s): Dennis, Peter. Series: Elite. Num Pages: 64 pages, illustrations. BIC Classification: 1D; 3JJF; HBWN; JWD; JWKT. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 247 x 186 x 6. Weight in Grams: 214.
Publisher
Osprey Publishing
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2014
Condition
New
SKU
V9781782005902
ISBN
9781782005902

€ 14.99
€ 13.13

Hardcover. Dina Rezk analyses 8 case studies, culminating in the assassination of Egyptian President Anwar el Sadat on live television, Drawing on declassified documents, interviews and multi-archival research, she explores how the most powerful intelligence agencies in the world have been so notoriously caught off guard in post-WWII Middle East. Series: Intelligence, Surveillance and Secret Warfare. Num Pages: 224 pages, 12 black and white illustrations. BIC Classification: 1FB; 3JJP; HBJF1; JPS; JWKF. Category: (UU) Undergraduate. Dimension: 234 x 156. .
Publisher
Edinburgh University Press
Format
Hardback
Publication date
2017
Edition
1st Edition
Condition
New
SKU
V9780748698912
ISBN
9780748698912

€ 96.40

Hardcover. How the birthplace of modern computing was saved for the nation.. Num Pages: 384 pages. BIC Classification: 1DBKESU; BM; HBJD1; JPSH; JWKF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 240 x 156. .
Publisher
Cornerstone United Kingdom
Number of pages
384
Format
Hardback
Publication date
2016
Condition
New
SKU
V9781908717924
ISBN
9781908717924

€ 21.99
€ 16.22

Hardcover. Evaluates India's security, strategic and nuclear policy in the South Asia of the post 9/11 era. This book also provides a reappraisal of the regional security implications of India's turbulent relationships with Pakistan, Nepal, and Bangladesh. Series: Library of International Relations. Num Pages: 224 pages. BIC Classification: 1FK; JPS; JWK; KCL. Category: (P) Professional & Vocational; (UP) Postgraduate, Research & Scholarly; (UU) Undergraduate. Dimension: 225 x 147 x 22. Weight in Grams: 416.
Publisher
Tauris Academic Studies
Number of pages
224
Format
Hardback
Publication date
2010
Condition
New
SKU
V9781848851382
ISBN
9781848851382

€ 99.92

Hardcover. Arms control and missile defense are once again at the forefront of the American national security agenda. Not surprisingly, the debate has broken down along well-worn lines. Num Pages: 200 pages, illustrations. BIC Classification: 1KBB; JWK. Category: (G) General (US: Trade); (P) Professional & Vocational; (UP) Postgraduate, Research & Scholarly; (UU) Undergraduate. Dimension: 229 x 152 x 24. Weight in Grams: 540. Library markings to spine, with usual markings inside. However, remains in a good to very good condition
Condition
Used, Good
Publisher
Brookings Institution,U.S.
Number of pages
200
Format
Hardback
Publication date
2001
Edition
First Edition
SKU
KI20002055
ISBN
9780815700081

€ 17.95

Hardcover. Sets the core agenda for all wishing to understand the defence and security problems Britain now faces, and also for those in government and parliament who have to answer these difficult questions at a generational moment for UK defence policy. Editor(s): Codner, Michael; Clarke, Michael. Num Pages: 368 pages, 8 bw integrated illustrations. BIC Classification: 1DBK; JWK. Category: (P) Professional & Vocational. Dimension: 225 x 148 x 29. Weight in Grams: 578.
Publisher
I. B. Tauris
Number of pages
368
Format
Hardback
Publication date
2011
Condition
New
SKU
V9781848856059
ISBN
9781848856059

€ 105.01

Hardcover. Editor(s): Ramazotti, Elia. Num Pages: 100 pages. BIC Classification: JWK. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 156 x 230 x 12. Weight in Grams: 314.
Publisher
Nova Science Publishers Inc United States
Number of pages
100
Format
Hardback
Publication date
2013
Edition
UK ed.
Condition
New
SKU
V9781624176562
ISBN
9781624176562

€ 194.40
€ 184.95

Hardcover. "Fighters Over The Falklands" looks at how the Falkland Islands are defended by RAF air defence fighter aircraft. Covering the period immediately after the Falklands war when the Phantom became the front line of the islands' defence, through to the departure of the Tornado F3s, it captures military life and concludes with why the Typhoon will be a Num Pages: 256 pages, 200. BIC Classification: 1DBK; 1MTASF; JWK; JWMV3; JWT. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 181 x 462 x 19. Weight in Grams: 814.
Publisher
Fonthill Media United Kingdom
Number of pages
256
Format
Hardback
Publication date
2015
Condition
New
SKU
V9781781552223
ISBN
9781781552223

€ 23.53

Paperback. At dawn on March 2, 2002, the first major battle of the 21st Century began. Over 200 soldiers of the 101st Airborne and 10th Mountain Divisions flew into Afghanistan's Shahikot valley - and into the mouth of a buzz-saw. This book is suitable for fans of Black Hawk Down, Zero Dark Thirty, Chris Ryan, and Andy McNab. Num Pages: 608 pages, Illustrations, maps, ports. BIC Classification: 1FCA; 3JMC; HBW; JWKF; JWKT. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 201 x 149 x 38. Weight in Grams: 450.
Publisher
Penguin London
Number of pages
608
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2006
Condition
New
SKU
V9780141014579
ISBN
9780141014579

€ 13.99
€ 11.45

Hardcover. Argues that states' attachment to the strategy of deterrence can increases the chances of violence rather than avoid it. Num Pages: 244 pages, 3 b/w illus. BIC Classification: 1FBH; 1KBB; GTJ; JPS; JWK. Category: (UP) Postgraduate, Research & Scholarly. Dimension: 162 x 237 x 19. Weight in Grams: 504.
Publisher
Cambridge University Press
Format
Hardback
Publication date
2016
Condition
New
SKU
V9781107143395
ISBN
9781107143395

€ 81.66
€ 14.07

Paperback.
Publisher
The History Press
Number of pages
224
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2011
Edition
Reprint
Condition
New
SKU
V9780752457857
ISBN
9780752457857

€ 20.47

Paperback. In this updated and revised new edition the author examines recent developments to the European Union's Common Security and Defence Policy and assesses its systems, processes and limitations. He situates events in a clear historical context and provides wide-ranging theoretical approaches to aid understanding. Num Pages: 320 pages, 8 black & white tables, 1 figures. BIC Classification: 1QFE; JPSN2; JWK. Category: (U) Tertiary Education (US: College). Dimension: 235 x 157 x 17. Weight in Grams: 488.
Publisher
Palgrave Macmillan
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2014
Edition
Second Edition,Revised Edition,2nd edition
Condition
New
SKU
V9780230362352
ISBN
9780230362352

€ 40.99
€ 39.81

Paperback. The news story of the year: an explosive expose of how British military intelligence really works, from the inside. Num Pages: 280 pages, 16 colour illustrations. BIC Classification: 1DB; BT; JPSH; JWKF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 196 x 132 x 19. Weight in Grams: 216.
Publisher
The O'Brien Press
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2004
Condition
New
SKU
V9780862788438
ISBN
9780862788438

€ 13.99
€ 13.02

Paperback. Editor(s): Art, Robert J.; Jervis, Robert; Stephen, Walter. Series: Cornell Studies in Security Affairs. Num Pages: 288 pages. BIC Classification: JPQB; JWK. Category: (G) General (US: Trade); (U) Tertiary Education (US: College). Dimension: 234 x 157 x 18. Weight in Grams: 426.
Publisher
Cornell University Press United States
Number of pages
288
Format
Paperback
Publication date
1994
Edition
1st Edition
Condition
New
SKU
V9780801481963
ISBN
9780801481963

€ 29.99
€ 28.51