Shopping cart
Arthur Miller - Presence: Collected Stories - 9781408801543 - KEX0303062
Stock image for illustration purposes only - book cover, edition or condition may vary.

Presence: Collected Stories

€ 20.00
FREE Delivery in Ireland
Description for Presence: Collected Stories Hardback. Very good copy in dustwrapper.. Second edition.
In his lifetime the great American playwright Arthur Miller published two highly regarded collections of stories, I Don't Need You Any More (1967) and Homely Girl, a Life (1995). Shortly after his death in 2005 a final collection, Presence (2007), appeared. Now, all eighteen of these stories are gathered together in one volume for the first time, including the six from Presence, previously only published in the USA. In his plays Miller took on the big themes of the day, putting stories of the Depression, wartime deceit and the McCarthy era on stage with an energy and passion not seen ... Read more

Product Details

Used, Very Good
Bloomsbury Publishing PLC London
Publication date
Number of Pages
Place of Publication
London, United Kingdom
Shipping Time
Usually ships in 2 to 4 working days

About Arthur Miller
Arthur Miller was one of America's greatest playwrights, whose works include Death of a Salesman, The Crucible, A View from the Bridge and All My Sons. He was awarded the Pulitzer Prize and the National Book Foundation Medal for Distinguished Contribution to American Letters. In addition to the plays, his many other books included fiction, essays and the autobiography Time ... Read more

Reviews for Presence: Collected Stories
Praise for Lonely Girl, a Life 'Chekhovian deserves praising to the top of the highest sky-scraper for their humanity, wit, depth' A. N. Wilson 'These stories remind us that the distinguished playwright is a good writer period' Los Angeles Times Book Review

Goodreads reviews for Presence: Collected Stories

Subscribe to our newsletter

News on special offers, signed editions & more!