×


 x 

Shopping cart

Literature (Secondhand)

Results 49 - 72 of 2217

Literature (Secondhand)

paperback. Good clean condition with some minor reader wear.
Condition
Used, Very Good
Edition
1st Phoenix Edition
Publisher
Orion Publishing Co
Format
Paperback
Publication date
1900
SKU
KTM0008941
ISBN
9780753817759
Paperback
Condition: Used, Very Good

€ 4.99

Book. Vintage paperback, in good condition. Some shelf wear.
Condition
Used, Good
Publisher
Penguin Books Australia
Publication date
1987
SKU
KRF0036570
ISBN
9780451519740
Paperback
Condition: Used, Good

€ 4.99

paperback.
Condition
Used, Good
Publisher
Penguin Books Ltd
Format
Paperback
Publication date
1988
SKU
KDK0012022
ISBN
9780140104837
Paperback
Condition: Used, Good

€ 4.99

Paperback. Who is A. N. Dyer? For fans of 'The Art of Fielding' and 'Wonder Boys' - this is the panoramic, deeply affecting story of an iconic novelist and the heartbreaking truths that fiction can hide. Num Pages: 448 pages. BIC Classification: FA. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 197 x 130 x 28. Weight in Grams: 314.
Publisher
HarperCollins Publishers
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2014
Condition
New
SKU
KLJ0015470
ISBN
9780007552818
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 4.99

Paperback. Series: Virago Modern Classics. Num Pages: 224 pages. BIC Classification: FA. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 181 x 201 x 11. Weight in Grams: 146.
Publisher
Virago
Number of pages
224
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2013
Condition
New
SKU
V9781844088638
ISBN
9781844088638
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 13.99
€ 10.98

Hardcover. An isolated farm in rural post-apartheid South Africa is the scene of a suspicious death that fractures a tense community. Num Pages: 384 pages. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 240 x 155 x 33. Weight in Grams: 642.
Publisher
Quercus
Format
Hardback
Publication date
2014
Condition
New
SKU
9781782066521
ISBN
9781782066521
Hardback
Condition: New

€ 5.54

paperback.
Condition
Used, Good
Edition
New
Publisher
Orion Publishing Co
Format
Paperback
Publication date
1998
SKU
KLN0014123
ISBN
9780753801970
Paperback
Condition: Used, Good

€ 4.99

Paperback. Tells the story of Anne Elliot, who, persuaded to break off her engagement to the man she loved because he was not successful enough, has never forgotten him. When he returns, he brings with him a tantalizing second chance of happiness. Series: The Penguin English Library. Num Pages: 272 pages. BIC Classification: FC. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 197 x 126 x 8. Weight in Grams: 192.
Publisher
Penguin Books Ltd
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2012
Edition
UK ed.
Condition
New
SKU
9780141198835
ISBN
9780141198835
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 10.99
€ 8.56

Paperback. A haunting and heartbreaking story of coming of age. Num Pages: 480 pages. BIC Classification: FA. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 130 x 34. Weight in Grams: 336. Good clean copy with some minor shelf wear.
Condition
Used, Very Good
Edition
New edition
Publisher
Simon & Schuster UK
Format
Paperback
Publication date
1999
SKU
KRA0010852
ISBN
9780684860091
Paperback
Condition: Used, Very Good

€ 17.95

Hardcover. Fine copy, with fine D.J. 1st Ed
Condition
Used, Like New
Publisher
HarperCollins
Format
Hardback
Publication date
1992
Edition
First Edition
SKU
KST0004804
ISBN
9780002233514
Hardback
Condition: Used, Like New

€ 4.99

Paperback. The Man Booker longlisted Communion Town reveals the shadows and sinister inhabitants of a city that never appears the same way twice. Num Pages: 288 pages. BIC Classification: FA. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 130 x 18. Weight in Grams: 210.
Publisher
HarperCollins Publishers
Number of pages
288
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2013
Edition
UK ed.
Condition
New
SKU
9780007454778
ISBN
9780007454778
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 4.99

Hardcover. Large 8vo . ..An imprint of George Macy Companies, Ltd., Heritage Press was founded in 1935. The Press printed more affordable classic volumes that were previously published by Macy’s Limited Editions Club and covered a broad range of topics primarily within the Western canon. In addition to Macy, directors of the Heritage Press included Cedric Crowell, General Manager of the Doubleday Bookshops; Frank L. Magel, head of Putnam Bookstores in New York; and A. Koch, head of Brentano Stores in New York. Though many of Macy’s other imprints, including The Heritage Club, The Heritage Illustrated Bookshelf, and The Junior Heritage Club, were sold by subscription only, Heritage Press editions were sold through bookstores. Macy combined his publishing enterprises in 1944, though each imprint maintained its specific target audience. The archives of the George Macy Companies, including both the Limited Editions Club and The Heritage Press, were purchased by the Ransom Center in 1970.
Condition
Used, Very Good
Publisher
HERITAGE PRESS
Format
Hardback
Publication date
1965
SKU
KEX0273254
ISBN
9781111697921
Hardback
Condition: Used, Very Good

€ 25.00

Paperback. Friendship, a newcomer - and romance .. from the author of THE VILLAGE GREEN AFFAIR. Num Pages: 288 pages. BIC Classification: FA. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 196 x 129 x 21. Weight in Grams: 278. 8vo. Good clean copy
Condition
Used, Very Good
Publisher
Orion Publishing Co
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2009
SKU
KEX0276242
ISBN
9781409102069
Paperback
Condition: Used, Very Good

€ 4.99

Paperback. 271pp
Publisher
Picador
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2007
Edition
Airside Ed
Condition
New
SKU
KNW0003997
ISBN
9780330493499
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 11.99

Paperback.
Condition
Used, Good
Publisher
Penguin Classics
Format
Paperback
Publication date
1981
Edition
New edition
SKU
KEX0302686
ISBN
9780140431544
Paperback
Condition: Used, Good

€ 4.99

Paperback. Used Copy. Very Good
Condition
Used, Very Good
Format
Paperback
Publisher
Pocket
Publication date
1989
SKU
KDK0014410
ISBN
9780671686802
Paperback
Condition: Used, Very Good

€ 4.99

Paperback. Series: Modern Library. Num Pages: 1216 pages. BIC Classification: KCA. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 202 x 134 x 37. Weight in Grams: 698.
Publisher
Modern Library
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2000
Condition
New
SKU
V9780679783367
ISBN
9780679783367
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 20.99
€ 20.81

Hardcover. Good clean copy with some minor shelf wear. Contents appear in unread condition
Condition
Used, Very Good
Publisher
Readers Digest
Format
Hardback
Publication date
1991
SKU
KRA0007497
Hardback
Condition: Used, Very Good

€ 18.00

Paperback. Tells the story of Anna Severell's struggle at the age of seventeen to evolve her own personality in the shadow of her father, Henry Severell, a famous English novelist. Num Pages: 320 pages. BIC Classification: FA. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 200 x 130 x 22. Weight in Grams: 230.
Publisher
Vinatge 1991
Number of pages
320
Format
Paperback
Publication date
1991
Edition
New Ed
Condition
New
SKU
V9780099889601
ISBN
9780099889601
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 21.99
€ 17.51

Hardcover. Clean copy
Condition
Used, Good
Publisher
Picador London
Format
Hardback
Publication date
1998
Edition
First Edition
SKU
KEX0200917
ISBN
9780330350358
Hardback
Condition: Used, Good

€ 4.99

Paperback. Tempted by the idea of duck shooting, Carruthers is lured by his friend Davies into a yachting expedition in the Baltic, only to discover that the itinerary involves more than killing fowl. Soon they're on a wild journey of intrigue, meeting danger at every turn, and ultimately unraveling Germany's secret plans to invade England. Num Pages: 352 pages, maps. BIC Classification: FC. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 196 x 128 x 15. Weight in Grams: 234.
Publisher
Penguin Classics London
Number of pages
352
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2011
Edition
Illustrated
Condition
New
SKU
V9780143106326
ISBN
9780143106326
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 13.99
€ 11.00

Hardcover. 384pp. Keywords: "Women Sleuths, Legal, Suspense, General, Mystery"
Condition
Used, Very Good
Publisher
William Morrow
Format
Hardback
Publication date
2005
Edition
1st Edition
SKU
KHS0066215
ISBN
9780060723989
Hardback
Condition: Used, Very Good

€ 4.99

Paperback. Good copy with some shelf wear
Condition
Used, Good
Format
Paperback
Publisher
Fawcett
Publication date
1987
SKU
KRA0013017
ISBN
9780449212882
Paperback
Condition: Used, Good

€ 4.99

Paperback. Clean copy
Condition
Used, Very Good
Publisher
New Island Books
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2004
SKU
KEX0202725
ISBN
9781904301479
Paperback
Condition: Used, Very Good

€ 17.95

Subscribe to our newsletter

News on special offers, signed editions & more!