Shopping cart
Salman Rushdie - The Ground Beneath Her Feet - 9780224044196 - KKD0010513
Stock image for illustration purposes only - book cover, edition or condition may vary.

The Ground Beneath Her Feet

€ 17.95
FREE Delivery in Ireland
Description for The Ground Beneath Her Feet Hardcover. Good copy with some shelf wear, dustwrapper with minor edge wear but remains good
At the beginning of this overwhelming novel, Vina Aspara, a famous and much-loved singer, is caught up in a devasting earthquake and never seen again by human eyes. This is her story, and that of Ormus Cama, the lover who finds, loses, seeks and again finds her, over and over, throughout his own extraordinary life in music. The story of a love that stretches across their whole lives, and even beyond death. Their epic romance is narrated by Ormus's childhood friend and Vina's sometime lover, her "back-door man", the photographer Rai, whose astonishing voice, filled with stories, images, myths, anger, ... Read more

Product Details

Publication date
Jonathan Cape Ltd
Used, Very Good
Number of Pages
Place of Publication
London, United Kingdom
Shipping Time
Usually ships in 2 to 4 working days

About Salman Rushdie
Salman Rushdie is the author of six previous novels - Grimus, Midnight's Children, Shame, The Satanic Verses, Haroun and the Sea of Stories and The Moor's Last Sigh - and one work of short stories entitled East, West. He has also published three works of non-ficition - The Jaguar Smile, Imaginary Homelands, The Wizard of Oz - and, as co-editor, ... Read more

Reviews for The Ground Beneath Her Feet

Goodreads reviews for The Ground Beneath Her Feet

Subscribe to our newsletter

News on special offers, signed editions & more!