×


 x 

Shopping cart
16%OFFChris Ferrie - Quantum Physics for Babies (Baby University) - 9781492656227 - V9781492656227
Stock image for illustration purposes only - book cover, edition or condition may vary.

Quantum Physics for Babies (Baby University)

€ 10.99
€ 9.19
You save € 1.80!
FREE Delivery in Ireland
Description for Quantum Physics for Babies (Baby University) Board book. Series: Baby University. BIC Classification: YQSP; YR. Category: (J) Children / Juvenile. .

Fans of Chris Ferrie's Organic Chemistry for Babies, Rocket Science for Babies, and 8 Little Planets will love this introduction to quantum physics for babies and toddlers!


It only takes a small spark to ignite a child's mind.


Written by an expert, Quantum Physics for Babies is a colorfully simple introduction to the principle that gives quantum physics its name. Babies (and grownups!) will discover that the wild world of atoms never comes to a standstill. With a tongue-in-cheek approach that adults will love, this installment of the Baby University board book series is the perfect ... Read more

Show Less

Product Details

Publisher
Sourcebooks Jabberwocky
Publication date
2017
Series
Baby University
Condition
New
Number of Pages
24
Format
Board book
Place of Publication
, United States
ISBN
9781492656227
SKU
V9781492656227
Shipping Time
Usually ships in 5 to 9 working days
Ref
99-44

About Chris Ferrie
Chris Ferrie is an award-winning physicist and Senior Lecturer for Quantum Software and Information at the University of Technology Sydney. He has a Masters in applied mathematics, BMath in mathematical physics and a PhD in applied mathematics. He lives in Australia with his wife and children.

Reviews for Quantum Physics for Babies (Baby University)
"Start 'em young with this STEM-centric board-book that promotes science literacy." - Los Angeles Times "Simple illustrations and simple explanations to launch your future rocket scientist." - NPR, Science Friday "Ferrie delivers a cleanly designed introduction to how matter and energy interact on an atomic level." - Publishers Weekly "Lively explorations of physics, technology, and space." - School Library Journal ... Read more

Goodreads reviews for Quantum Physics for Babies (Baby University)


Subscribe to our newsletter

News on special offers, signed editions & more!