0
  •  x 
No products in cart

Memoirs

Results 1633 - 1656 of 2000

Memoirs

Paperback. Bestselling author Dot May Dunn returns with more of her wonderful life experiences. Num Pages: 208 pages. BIC Classification: 1DBKEMD; 3JJH; BM; HBWQ. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 132 x 250 x 19. Weight in Grams: 202.
Publisher
Orion (an Imprint of The Orion Publishing Group Ltd )
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2016
Condition
New
SKU
V9781409148128
ISBN
9781409148128

€ 10.99
€ 9.78

Paperback. In the 1960s, an American named John Harlin II changed the face of Alpine climbing. Harlin successfully summitted some of the treacherous mountains in Europe. But it was the North Face of the Eiger that became Harlin's obsession. This title provides a story about fathers and sons, climbers and mountains, and dreamers who challenge the earth. Num Pages: 304 pages, 16. BIC Classification: 1DFH; BM; WSZG. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 196 x 133 x 18. Weight in Grams: 242.
Publisher
Cornerstone United Kingdom
Number of pages
304
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2009
Condition
New
SKU
V9780099525141
ISBN
9780099525141

€ 16.99
€ 13.40

Paperback. The touching true story of a young 1920s 'flapper', who dreamed of becoming a chorus girl Editor(s): Murphy, Clive. Num Pages: 160 pages. BIC Classification: 3JJ; AN; BM. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 197 x 132 x 13. Weight in Grams: 178. Good, clean copy
Condition
Used, Like New
Publisher
Pan
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2013
SKU
KSG0008047
ISBN
9781447243885

€ 4.64

Paperback. The touching true story of a young 1920s 'flapper', who dreamed of becoming a chorus girl Editor(s): Murphy, Clive. Num Pages: 160 pages. BIC Classification: 3JJ; AN; BM. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 197 x 132 x 13. Weight in Grams: 178.
Publisher
Pan
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2013
Condition
New
SKU
KTG0005996
ISBN
9781447243885

€ 4.64

Paperback. In September 1939, housewife and mother Nella Last began a diary whose entries, in their regularity, length and quality, have created a record of the Second World War which is powerful, fascinating and unique. When war broke out, Nella's younger son joined the army while the rest of the family tried to adapt to civilian life. Editor(s): Broad, Richard; Fleming, Suzie. Num Pages: 320 pages, black & white illustrations, maps. BIC Classification: 1DBK; 3JJH; BJ; BM; HBWQ. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 196 x 133 x 21. Weight in Grams: 232.
Publisher
Profile Books Ltd United Kingdom
Number of pages
320
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2006
Edition
Edition Unstated
Condition
New
SKU
V9781846680007
ISBN
9781846680007

€ 10.99
€ 10.25

Paperback. More hilarous stories of life as a rural doctor in Devon and Cornwall. Num Pages: 304 pages. BIC Classification: BM; MBD. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 197 x 129 x 21. Weight in Grams: 226. Good clean copy with minor shelf wear.
Condition
Used, Very Good
Publisher
Robinson
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2011
SKU
KTG0002192
ISBN
9781780330525

€ 4.64

Paperback. More hilarous stories of life as a rural doctor in Devon and Cornwall. Num Pages: 304 pages. BIC Classification: BM; MBD. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 197 x 129 x 21. Weight in Grams: 226. Some light shelf wear else as new.
Condition
Used, Like New
Publisher
Robinson
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2011
SKU
KTG0002182
ISBN
9781780330525

€ 4.64

Paperback. Num Pages: 160 pages, 1 map, 69 black and white, colour photographs. BIC Classification: 1DBKEWC; 3JJPK; BM; JKSW1. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 142 x 264 x 15. Weight in Grams: 336.
Publisher
Jacob
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2016
Condition
New
SKU
V9781526202291
ISBN
9781526202291

€ 13.99
€ 12.73

Paperback. Operation Market Garden was a plan to capture the bridge over the Rhine at Arnhem and outflank the German front. In all twelve thousand airborne troops were to land, either by parachute or glider, at three drop zones and move towards their objective. This title reconstructs the events that lead up to this most famous of glorious defeats. Num Pages: 480 pages, Illustrations (some col.), maps, ports. (some col.). BIC Classification: 1DDN; 3JJH; BM; HBJD; HBLW; HBWQ; JWLF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 127 x 194 x 18. Weight in Grams: 350.
Publisher
Transworld Publishers Ltd United Kingdom
Number of pages
464
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2012
Condition
New
SKU
V9780552162333
ISBN
9780552162333

€ 10.99
€ 9.79

Paperback. Written in 1857, this is the autobiography of a Jamaican woman whose fame rivalled Florence Nightingale's during the Crimean War. Seacole travelled widely before eventually arriving in London, where her offer to volunteer as a nurse in the war met with racism and refusal. Editor(s): Salih, Sara. Num Pages: 288 pages. BIC Classification: BM; HBWL; JFSL3; MQC. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 197 x 133 x 18. Weight in Grams: 212.
Publisher
Penguin Books Ltd United Kingdom
Number of pages
288
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2005
Condition
New
SKU
V9780140439021
ISBN
9780140439021

€ 13.99
€ 10.53

Paperback. An In Cold Blood for our time, a chilling, compulsive story of a writer unwittingly caught in the wake of a grifter-turned-murderer. Num Pages: 240 pages. BIC Classification: 1KBB; 3JJPR; BM; BTC. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 200 x 126 x 22. Weight in Grams: 226.
Publisher
Corsair
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2014
Edition
First Paperback Edition
Condition
New
SKU
V9781472115898
ISBN
9781472115898

€ 10.99
€ 9.78

Hardcover. An endearing book of photographs of legendary skateboarding pioneer and Z-Boy Jay Adams during his childhood years, taken by Adams s stepfather Kent Sherwood and now back in print for the first time since Adams s passing. Num Pages: 128 pages, 150 Colour and black and white photographs. BIC Classification: AJCP; BM; WSR; WSSG. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 191 x 239. Weight in Grams: 567.
Publisher
Universe
Format
Hardback
Publication date
2017
Condition
New
SKU
V9780789332820
ISBN
9780789332820

€ 33.99
€ 24.41

Paperback. Tells the story of how a family attempts to come to terms with something which makes no sense at all. Num Pages: 288 pages, 8pp inset. BIC Classification: BM; VFJX. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 129 x 19. Weight in Grams: 200.
Condition
Used, Very Good
Publisher
Penguin
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2010
SKU
KDK0002410
ISBN
9780141042336

€ 4.64

Paperback. 'I'm human, full of contradictions, and a feminist.' Bad Feminist is collection of frank, funny, whip-smart and spot-on essays from one of the most-watched young cultural observers of her generation, Roxane Gay (@rgay). Num Pages: 336 pages. BIC Classification: BM; JFFK. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 233 x 152 x 25. Weight in Grams: 458.
Publisher
Corsair
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2012
Condition
New
SKU
V9781472119735
ISBN
9781472119735

€ 17.99
€ 13.47

Paperback. Dimension: 156 x 234 x 30. Weight in Grams: 580.
Publisher
Atlantic Books
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2015
Edition
Main
Condition
New
SKU
V9781782398455
ISBN
9781782398455

€ 23.88

Paperback. Translator(s): Glassman, Deborah. Series: European Perspectives: A Series in Social Thought and Cultural Criticism. Num Pages: 672 pages, 29 black & white illustrations. BIC Classification: BM; HPCF7; JMAF. Category: (P) Professional & Vocational. Dimension: 156 x 236 x 35. Weight in Grams: 998. Intersecting Lives. Series: European Perspectives: A Series in Social Thought and Cultural Criticism. 672 pages, 29 black & white illustrations. Cateogry: (P) Professional & Vocational. BIC Classification: BM; HPCF7; JMAF. Dimension: 156 x 236 x 35. Weight: 986. Translator(s): Glassman, Deborah.
Publisher
Columbia University Press
Number of pages
672
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2011
Condition
New
SKU
V9780231145619
ISBN
9780231145619

€ 37.99
€ 33.23

Paperback. The author's childhood had been far from normal, but when she was just nine years old her life changed forever. He discovered that her neighbour was abusing her younger sister, Laraine - and there was a price to pay to make him stop. This book tells his story. Num Pages: 320 pages. BIC Classification: BGA; BM; BTP; JFFE1. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 205 x 149 x 20. Weight in Grams: 230.
Publisher
Ebury Press
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2014
Condition
New
SKU
V9780091958442
ISBN
9780091958442

€ 10.99
€ 9.79

Paperback. A classic account of life under Nazism and Stalinism that will appeal to fans of Alone in Berlin and Stasiland Num Pages: 192 pages. BIC Classification: 1DVK; 3JJH; 3JJPG; BM. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 216 x 137 x 15. Weight in Grams: 186.
Publisher
Granta Books United Kingdom
Number of pages
192
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2012
Condition
New
SKU
V9781847084767
ISBN
9781847084767

€ 21.99

Paperback. Num Pages: 240 pages, Illustrations. BIC Classification: BM; WGM. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 233 x 157 x 16. Weight in Grams: 424.
Publisher
Crecy Publishing
Number of pages
240
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2011
Edition
2nd Edition
Condition
New
SKU
V9781906559212
ISBN
9781906559212

€ 14.99
€ 11.80

Paperback. The Sandwich Years is the heartfelt, inspirational story of the bond between a mother and a daughter and how one woman - through caring for the person she had relied on the most - finally found herself. (Previously published as Daughter, Mother, Me) Num Pages: 352 pages. BIC Classification: BM; JKSG; VFV. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 131 x 200 x 26. Weight in Grams: 240.
Publisher
Hachette Books Ireland
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2017
Condition
New
SKU
KHN0002432
ISBN
9781473627505

€ 11.99
€ 4.91

Paperback. In June 1940, 10-year-old Pam Hobbs and her sister Iris took the long journey from their council home in Leigh-on-Sea to faraway rural Derbyshire. Living away from Mum and Dad for 2 long years, Pam was moved between four foster homes. In some she and Iris found a second family, with babies to look after, car rides and picnics, and even a pet pig. Num Pages: 352 pages. BIC Classification: 1DBKE; 3JJH; BM. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 128 x 23. Weight in Grams: 246.
Publisher
Ebury Press United Kingdom
Number of pages
352
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2009
Condition
New
SKU
V9780091932503
ISBN
9780091932503

€ 16.99
€ 12.72

Paperback. The gripping story of a UK journalist imprisoned and tortured in Iran and the global campaign for his release Num Pages: 384 pages. BIC Classification: 1FBN; 3JM; BGHA; BM; KNTJ. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 199 x 131 x 29. Weight in Grams: 368.
Publisher
Oneworld Publications
Number of pages
384
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2013
Condition
New
SKU
V9781851689545
ISBN
9781851689545

€ 10.99
€ 10.18

Paperback. Num Pages: 208 pages. BIC Classification: 1DDN; 3JJH; BM; HBWQ; JWT; MN. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 170 x 233 x 15. Weight in Grams: 308.
Publisher
Pen & Sword Books Ltd United Kingdom
Number of pages
208
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2012
Condition
New
SKU
V9781848845916
ISBN
9781848845916

€ 16.99
€ 13.40

Hardcover. A personal and strikingly honest look at the people and events that have made their mark on one of UK theatre and film's most successful creative artists. Num Pages: 304 pages. BIC Classification: ANB; APFB; BM. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 242 x 159 x 28. Weight in Grams: 608.
Publisher
Nick Hern Books
Format
Hardback
Publication date
2014
Condition
New
SKU
V9781848424180
ISBN
9781848424180

€ 25.99
€ 22.32