×


 x 

Shopping cart

Memoirs

Results 1601 - 1620 of 2457

Memoirs

Paperback. The next instalment of a family history through letters - one that readers have already received warmly and enthusiastically. Num Pages: 432 pages. BIC Classification: BJ; BM; VFVX. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 200 x 126 x 30. Weight in Grams: 356.
Publisher
Little, Brown Book Group
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2015
Condition
New
SKU
V9781472121127
ISBN
9781472121127
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 13.99
€ 10.83

Paperback. From his childhood in working-class, war-torn Birmingham to his passionate battle to bring controversial topics into the public eye through film and TV, The Day the Music Died is the memoir of BBC director and producer, Tony Garnett. Num Pages: 320 pages, 16pp plate section (b&w). BIC Classification: 1DBK; APF; APTX; BM. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 126. .
Publisher
Little, Brown Book Group
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2017
Condition
New
SKU
V9781472122711
ISBN
9781472122711
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 13.99
€ 10.82

Paperback. Now available in paperback, a dark and dramatic memoir of an angler's life, shortlisted for the Samuel Johnson Prize and William Hill Sports Book of Year. Num Pages: 240 pages, ill. BIC Classification: BM. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 199 x 129 x 17. Weight in Grams: 196.
Publisher
Atlantic Books United Kingdom
Number of pages
240
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2011
Edition
Main
Condition
New
SKU
V9781848871335
ISBN
9781848871335
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 17.99
€ 12.73

Paperback. In the tradition of Tobias Wolff, James Ellroy and Mary Karr, a stunning memoir of a mother-son relationship that is also the searing, unflinching account of a murder and its aftermath. Num Pages: 256 pages. BIC Classification: 1KBBWZ; 3JMC; BM. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 211 x 150 x 19. Weight in Grams: 293.
Publisher
Atlantic Books
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2014
Condition
New
SKU
V9781782390640
ISBN
9781782390640
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 17.99
€ 12.73

Paperback. At the vulnerable age of 12, Lara McDonnell was picked out by a gang of men who befriended her, showered her with attention and gained her trust. Manipulated and groomed, her life quickly spiralled out of control as the men trafficked her around the country, deliberately keeping her compliant with drink and drugs. Num Pages: 320 pages. BIC Classification: BM; JFFE1; JFFE2. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 200 x 126 x 23. Weight in Grams: 224.
Publisher
Ebury Publishing
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2015
Edition
UK ed.
Condition
New
SKU
V9780091957810
ISBN
9780091957810
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 17.99
€ 13.13

Paperback. .
Publisher
Sandstone Press Ltd
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2017
Condition
New
SKU
V9781910985526
ISBN
9781910985526
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 13.99
€ 11.13

Paperback. In November 1974, when Werner Herzog was told that his mentor Lotte Eisner, the film-maker and critic, was dying in Paris, he set off to walk there from Munich, 'in full faith, believing that she would stay alive if I came on foot'. Along the way he recorded what he saw, how he felt, and what he experienced. This book deals with this walk. Num Pages: 80 pages. BIC Classification: APFB; BM; WTL. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 158 x 5. Weight in Grams: 68.
Publisher
Vintage Publishing
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2014
Condition
New
SKU
V9781784870379
ISBN
9781784870379
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 11.99
€ 10.06

Paperback. A fascinating memoir of one of Judaism's earliest female writers, translated from the original Yiddish, Gluckel of Hameln was a marvel of her time: an accomplished businesswoman as well as the mother of twelve, she wrote the riveting memoir that would become a timeless classic, revealing much about Jewish life in seventeenth-century Germany. Editor(s): Abrahams, Beth-Zion. Num Pages: 230 pages, 39 illustrations. BIC Classification: 1DFG; BM; HBJD; JFSR1. Category: (P) Professional & Vocational. Dimension: 228 x 155 x 14. Weight in Grams: 364.
Publisher
Jewish Publication Society United States
Number of pages
234
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2012
Condition
New
SKU
V9780827609433
ISBN
9780827609433
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 20.99
€ 20.35

Paperback. The second book in Ernie O'Malley's memoirs of the War of Independence and Civil War in 1920s Ireland. Series: The Ernie O'Malley Series. Num Pages: 384 pages. BIC Classification: 1DBR; 3JJG; BM; HBJD1; HBLW; HBTV. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 212 x 136 x 29. Weight in Grams: 416.
Publisher
The Mercier Press Ltd
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2012
Edition
2nd Edition
Condition
New
SKU
V9781856358859
ISBN
9781856358859
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 19.99
€ 16.44

Paperback. Features a tale of love and suffering, of an absent father and his wayward son, and of a family torn apart by addiction. Num Pages: 352 pages. BIC Classification: BGA; BM. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 129 x 198 x 26. Weight in Grams: 258.
Publisher
Transworld Publishers
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2016
Edition
Reprint
Condition
New
SKU
V9780552171397
ISBN
9780552171397
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 9.99
€ 8.95

Hardcover. One Sunday morning in October, Istvan and his wife Vera start their day as usual. They tidy their house; Vera makes a festive cake to put in the freezer and cuts fresh roses for a vase in the living room. That evening, after nearly fifty years of marriage, they lie down in the bed that they share and take their own lives. Translator(s): Bell, Anthea. Num Pages: 192 pages. BIC Classification: BM; HBTZ1; WQY. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 147 x 224 x 20. Weight in Grams: 318.
Publisher
Vintage United Kingdom
Number of pages
192
Format
Hardback
Publication date
2011
Condition
New
SKU
V9781846554544
ISBN
9781846554544
Hardback
Condition: New

€ 4.69

Paperback. An intimate look at the power of intrusive thoughts, how our brains can turn against us and what it means to live with obsessive compulsive disorder. Num Pages: 336 pages. BIC Classification: BM; VFJP; VSP. Category: (G) General (US: Trade); (P) Professional & Vocational; (U) Tertiary Education (US: College). Dimension: 200 x 130 x 21. Weight in Grams: 248.
Publisher
Pan Macmillan
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2015
Edition
Main Market Ed.
Condition
New
SKU
V9781447277682
ISBN
9781447277682
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 14.99
€ 12.25

Paperback. Num Pages: 320 pages, illustrations. BIC Classification: 1DVP; 3JJH; BM; HBJD; HBLW; HBTZ1. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 217 x 139 x 26. Weight in Grams: 390.
Publisher
Beacon Press
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2015
Edition
Expanded
Condition
New
SKU
V9780807093139
ISBN
9780807093139
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 23.99
€ 18.08

Paperback. Maxim Leo was in his late teens when the Berlin Wall came down. In this book, he tells the story of his family, which was very much like the German Democratic Republic in miniature. Translator(s): Whiteside, Shaun. Num Pages: 272 pages, black & white illustrations. BIC Classification: 1DFGE; BM; FA; FYT. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 197 x 131 x 19. Weight in Grams: 262.
Publisher
Pushkin Press
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2014
Edition
Reprint
Condition
New
SKU
V9781782270423
ISBN
9781782270423
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 17.99
€ 12.75

Paperback. Burdened with a face only a mother could love, Stan Cattermole is determined to find a woman. Lugging his man-boobs along for the ride, Stan shows Bridget Jones how it's done in this hilarious, heart-wrenching and often outrageous account of his quest for love. Num Pages: 320 pages. BIC Classification: BM; VFVG. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 196 x 129 x 24. Weight in Grams: 250. Clean copy with very light shelfwear. Good to very good
Condition
Used, Very Good
Publisher
HarperCollins Publishers
Number of pages
320
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2010
SKU
KST0017231
ISBN
9780007319640
Paperback
Condition: Used, Very Good

€ 4.99

Hardback. Num Pages: 290 pages, 24. BIC Classification: 1QFG; 1QFH; BM; RNB; TQK. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 237 x 159 x 25. Weight in Grams: 570.
Publisher
Santa Monica Press
Format
Hardback
Publication date
2015
Condition
New
SKU
V9781595800831
ISBN
9781595800831
Hardback
Condition: New

€ 25.99
€ 24.97

Paperback. In his own exciting account, Garbo recalls his career. A fantastic addition to the Dialogue Espionage Classics series. Num Pages: 256 pages. BIC Classification: 1D; 3JJH; BM; HBJD; HBLW; HBWQ; JPSH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 199 x 139 x 21. Weight in Grams: 274.
Publisher
Biteback Publishing United Kingdom
Number of pages
256
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2011
Condition
New
SKU
V9781849541077
ISBN
9781849541077
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 13.99
€ 11.42

Paperback. A mother's touching, true story of how a rescue cat called Billy transformed her autistic boy's life. Num Pages: 320 pages. BIC Classification: BM; VFJB; WNGC. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 131 x 197 x 20. Weight in Grams: 228.
Publisher
Hodder & Stoughton
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2014
Condition
New
SKU
V9781444769241
ISBN
9781444769241
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 13.99
€ 10.83

Paperback. An extraordinary wartime memoir, combining the best kind of adventure story with a coming of age testimony of unforgettable resonance and poignancy. Num Pages: 448 pages, 2 x 8pp b&w. BIC Classification: 1DDF; 3JJH; BM; HBJD; HBLW; HBWQ. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 130 x 29. Weight in Grams: 348.
Publisher
Hodder & Stoughton United Kingdom
Number of pages
448
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2013
Condition
New
SKU
V9781444760620
ISBN
9781444760620
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 17.99
€ 13.12

Paperback. * A heartwarming memoir of working-class life in the East End in the early 1900s Num Pages: 288 pages, Integrated: 12, line drawings. BIC Classification: 1DBKESL; 3JJC; BM. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 196 x 126 x 19. Weight in Grams: 204.
Edition
Reprint
Publisher
Virago
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2011
Condition
New
SKU
V9781844087273
ISBN
9781844087273
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 15.99
€ 12.37

Subscribe to our newsletter

News on special offers, signed editions & more!