×


 x 

Shopping cart

Memoirs

Results 101 - 120 of 2452

Memoirs

Paperback. For fans of Sheryl McCorry's DIAMONDS AND DUST and Sara Henderson, this is the story of Toni Tapp Coutts's extraordinary childhood on the legendary Killarney cattle station in the Northern Territory as the eldest of ten children and daughter of cattle king Bill Tapp. Num Pages: 336 pages. BIC Classification: 1MBF; BM; JFSF; TVH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 197 x 129 x 26. Weight in Grams: 320.
Publisher
Import Aus
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2017
Condition
New
SKU
V9780733637810
ISBN
9780733637810
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 16.99
€ 13.01

Paperback.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2011
Publisher
University of Nebraska Press
Edition
1st Edition
Number of pages
322
Condition
New
SKU
V9780803234925
ISBN
9780803234925
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 21.99
€ 21.12

Paperback. Praised by Ian McEwan, Michael Longley, the Guardian and many others, A Time to Speak tells the story of Helen Lewis, shipped from Prague to Auschwitz at the start of WW2 as part of the Final Solution, and her struggle to survive the Holocaust. Num Pages: 128 pages, map. BIC Classification: 1DVKC; 3JJH; BM; HBJD; HBLW; HBTZ1. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 214 x 140 x 11. Weight in Grams: 186.
Publisher
Blackstaff Press Ltd
Number of pages
128
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2010
Edition
Reprint
Condition
New
SKU
V9780856408557
ISBN
9780856408557
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 12.00

Paperback. Num Pages: 256 pages. BIC Classification: 1DBKESL; BM; WH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 129 x 20. Weight in Grams: 200.
Publisher
Old Street Publishing
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2017
Condition
New
SKU
V9781910400531
ISBN
9781910400531
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 16.99
€ 15.88

Paperback. A chronicle of travels, some homely some exotic, from the man who can make a schoolboy holiday in Swanage as colourful as a walk in the Hindu Kush. Num Pages: 304 pages, Illustrations. BIC Classification: BM; WTL. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 196 x 130 x 21. Weight in Grams: 268.
Publisher
HarperCollins Publishers
Number of pages
304
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2010
Edition
UK ed.
Condition
New
SKU
V9780007367870
ISBN
9780007367870
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 14.99
€ 12.14

Paperback. In A Twisted Root, Patricia Craig traces the remarkable story of her ancestry, weaving the threads of her forebears' stories into the sweeping panorama of Irish history. Num Pages: 304 pages, Illustrations, geneal. tables, ports. BIC Classification: 1DBR; BM; HBTG. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 216 x 138 x 33. Weight in Grams: 388.
Edition
Illustrated
Publisher
Blackstaff Press Ltd
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2012
Condition
New
SKU
V9780856409042
ISBN
9780856409042
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 16.96

Paperback. .
Publisher
Parthian Books
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2017
Condition
New
SKU
V9781910901991
ISBN
9781910901991
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 11.99
€ 10.53

Paperback. The newly discovered diary of a wartime nurse - a fascinating, dramatic and unique insight into the experiences of a young nurse in the Second World War. Editor(s): Acton, Carol. Num Pages: 320 pages. BIC Classification: 1DBKESL; 3JJH; BJ; BM; HBTB; MQC. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 200 x 130 x 24. Weight in Grams: 306.
Publisher
Orion Publishing Co
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2015
Edition
Digital original
Condition
New
SKU
V9781780227382
ISBN
9781780227382
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 11.99
€ 9.93

Paperback. Num Pages: 224 pages. BIC Classification: 1DBR; BM; MJT; VFJB. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 137 x 214 x 16. Weight in Grams: 272.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2015
Publisher
Liberties Press Ltd
Condition
New
SKU
KOG0000264
ISBN
9781910742129
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 4.99

Paperback. An amazing story of a hidden untold past and the adventures of a difficult mother. Num Pages: 240 pages. BIC Classification: BM; VFJB; VFVX. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 131 x 197 x 20. Weight in Grams: 258.
Publisher
Lion Hudson
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2017
Condition
New
SKU
V9780745968834
ISBN
9780745968834
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 13.99
€ 11.32

Hardcover. Num Pages: 198 pages. BIC Classification: BM; WSZC; WSZG. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 226 x 148 x 22. Weight in Grams: 408.
Format
Hardback
Publication date
2014
Publisher
Beaufort Books
Condition
New
SKU
V9780825307324
ISBN
9780825307324
Hardback
Condition: New

€ 26.99
€ 23.58

Paperback. A collection of memories that follows a Warwickshire girl as she grows up during an era of huge transformation in Britain. Illustrated with family photographs, it presents a picture of day-to-day life in Nuneaton in the 1920s and '30s, including time spent in school, family holidays and the changes in the town itself. Num Pages: 96 pages, Illustrations, facsim., ports. BIC Classification: 1DBKEMW; 3JJG; BM; HBJD1; HBLW; WQH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 233 x 166 x 6. Weight in Grams: 224.
Publisher
The History Press Ltd United Kingdom
Number of pages
96
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2009
Edition
UK ed.
Condition
New
SKU
V9780752451626
ISBN
9780752451626
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 16.35

Paperback. Num Pages: 96 pages. BIC Classification: 1DDF; BM; VFVX. Category: (G) General (US: Trade); (UU) Undergraduate. Dimension: 141 x 208 x 8. Weight in Grams: 156.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2002
Publisher
Seven Stories Press,U.S. United States
Number of pages
96
Condition
New
SKU
V9781583225752
ISBN
9781583225752
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 14.99
€ 12.76

Paperback. 'How do we know that what we remember is the truth?' By mapping her family's stories onto the history of the Irish State, this reveals the mixed messages of Felicity's youth. Examines the consequences when memories are manipulated or obliterated, intentionally or by chance. Num Pages: 256 pages. BIC Classification: 1DBR; 3JJ; BM; HBJD1; HBTB; WQY. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 200 x 128 x 23. Weight in Grams: 278. Singed by the author
Publisher
The Collins Press
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2015
Condition
New
SKU
9781848892521
ISBN
9781848892521
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 14.99
€ 10.44

Hardback. Glimpses of life on an adventurous British smallholding that will show you just how feasible it is to grow exotic, unusual and forgotten produce at home. Num Pages: 384 pages, Colour. BIC Classification: BM; WBT; WMPF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 237 x 198 x 38. Weight in Grams: 1244.
Publisher
Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Number of pages
384
Format
Hardback
Publication date
2014
Edition
01st Edition
Condition
New
SKU
V9781408828618
ISBN
9781408828618
Hardback
Condition: New

€ 22.32

Paperback. Num Pages: 352 pages. BIC Classification: 1DBKEYK; BM; TVH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 197 x 129 x 23. Weight in Grams: 280.
Publisher
Pan Macmillan
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2017
Edition
Reprint
Condition
New
SKU
V9781447295266
ISBN
9781447295266
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 10.10

Paperback. The book is a personal account of the challenges faced by one family without Chinese consumer goods. In an accessible way, the book will shed light on China's reach into the daily lives of ordinary people. The author's reporting (based in part on her experience as a business writer) will offer insights into the "business". Num Pages: 256 pages. BIC Classification: 1FPC; 1KBB; BM; JFFS; JFFT. Category: (P) Professional & Vocational. Dimension: 228 x 153 x 18. Weight in Grams: 314.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2008
Publisher
Wiley
Edition
1st Edition
Number of pages
256
Condition
New
SKU
V9780470379202
ISBN
9780470379202
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 15.99
€ 14.03

Hardback. Details one man's odyssey as an activist for peace and justice Num Pages: 272 pages, 14 b&w illus., 2 maps. BIC Classification: 1FBH; 1FBP; BM; GTJ; JPS; JPVH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 5817 x 3887 x 25. Weight in Grams: 567.
Format
Hardback
Publication date
2012
Publisher
Indiana University Press United States
Number of pages
272
Condition
New
SKU
V9780253002112
ISBN
9780253002112
Hardback
Condition: New

€ 40.99
€ 40.63

Sheet music. Off the Record with The Beatles, Bowie, Elton & So Much More. 414 pages, illustrations. Cateogry: (G) General (US: Trade). BIC Classification: AVGP; AVX; BM. Dimension: 229 x 166 x 29. Weight: 734.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2012
Publisher
Alfred Publishing Co Inc.,U.S.
Edition
First Edition
Number of pages
414
Condition
New
SKU
V9780739078587
ISBN
9780739078587
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 32.99
€ 25.62

Paperback. Num Pages: 400 pages. BIC Classification: BGFA; BM. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 197 x 130. .
Publisher
Pan Macmillan
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2016
Edition
Main Market Ed.
Condition
New
SKU
V9781447292975
ISBN
9781447292975
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 11.99
€ 11.66

Subscribe to our newsletter

News on special offers, signed editions & more!