×


 x 

Shopping cart
62%OFFRuairi Mckiernan - Hitching for Hope: A Journey into the Heart and Soul of Ireland - 9781603589574 - 9781603589574
Stock image for illustration purposes only - book cover, edition or condition may vary.

Hitching for Hope: A Journey into the Heart and Soul of Ireland

€ 17.99
€ 6.75
You save € 11.24!
FREE Delivery in Ireland
Description for Hitching for Hope: A Journey into the Heart and Soul of Ireland Paperback.

#1 Irish Times Bestseller!

A book about hope when the world was collapsing Irish Times

A modern travel tale, part personal pilgrimage, part political quest that captures the power of human resilience

"McKiernan sticks his thumb out, and somehow a healthy dose of humanity manages to roll up alongside him. . . . This book is a paean to nuance, decency and possibility."Colum McCann, National Book Award winner and New York Times bestselling author of Let the Great World Spin and Apeirogon

Perfect for fans of Bill Bryson

Following the collapse of Ireland’s economy, social activist Ruairí McKiernan questions whether he should ... Read more

Show Less

Product Details

Publisher
Chelsea Green Publishing Co
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2020
Condition
New
Number of Pages
240
Place of Publication
White River Junction, United States
ISBN
9781603589574
SKU
9781603589574
Shipping Time
Usually ships in 2 to 4 working days
Ref
99-6

About Ruairi Mckiernan
Ruairí McKiernan is a renowned Irish social campaigner, Fulbright scholar, former Presidential appointee to Ireland’s Council of State, and European Director of the American nonprofit Narrative 4. He is also the host of the popular Love and Courage podcast, founder of the pioneering SpunOut.ie national youth charity, and a founding member of the Uplift organization. In 2017, the global social ... Read more

Reviews for Hitching for Hope: A Journey into the Heart and Soul of Ireland
“A timely comfort read.”–The Sunday Times Library Journal— “An uplifting account of McKiernan’s journey and the stories shared with him along the way. Will appeal to lovers of memoirs and patrons who enjoy reading about those who effect and inspire change.” ‘In Hitching for Hope, Ruairí McKiernan sets out on a pilgrimage to capture truth and to ... Read more

Goodreads reviews for Hitching for Hope: A Journey into the Heart and Soul of Ireland


Subscribe to our newsletter

News on special offers, signed editions & more!