×


 x 

Shopping cart
33%OFFSheila O'flanagan - Shield of Lies: Book 2 (Crystal Run) - 9781444927122 - 9781444927122
Stock image for illustration purposes only - book cover, edition or condition may vary.

Shield of Lies: Book 2 (Crystal Run)

€ 8.99
€ 6.00
You save € 2.99!
FREE Delivery in Ireland
Description for Shield of Lies: Book 2 (Crystal Run) Paperback.
The gripping follow-up to The Crystal Run from the Sunday Times and Irish Times No. 1 bestselling author, for fans of Cornelia Funke, Susan Cooper and Philip Pullman. 'I know how much you love Carcassia. You were prepared to die for it. It must be terrible to realise that you have been betrayed.' Kaia is from a world in which blind sacrifice is a virtue, and a Runner's life expendable. It took Joe, an outsider, to show her that she must question the truth. Now, Kaia and Joe ... Read more

Product Details

Format
Paperback
Publisher
Hodder Children's Books
Condition
New
Number of Pages
400
Place of Publication
London, United Kingdom
ISBN
9781444927122
SKU
9781444927122
Shipping Time
Usually ships in 2 to 4 working days
Ref
99-4

About Sheila O'flanagan
Sheila is an ex-bond dealer and financial journalist whose novels have all been immediate No 1 Irish bestsellers and Sheila also writes a weekly column for the Irish Times. Her books have been described 'as necessary to women as chocolate, and just as addictive!' Her last three novels have sold in excess of 1,000,000 copies in their British editions. With ... Read more

Reviews for Shield of Lies: Book 2 (Crystal Run)
Well-written, with a strong plot and excellent characters, this book gives us an exciting, classic-style fantasy filled with intrigue
Inis
Intriguing hints that all it not what it seems within Kanabia
SFX Magazine
O'Flanagan's writing is crisp and concise and her plotting deft
Belfast Telegraph
Will appeal to youngsters who enjoy reading about dangerous ... Read more

Goodreads reviews for Shield of Lies: Book 2 (Crystal Run)