×


 x 

Shopping cart

Interest age: from c 8 years

Results 581 - 600 of 785

Interest age: from c 8 years

Paperback. Series: Spartapuss. Num Pages: 143 pages, ill. BIC Classification: 5AJ; YFT. Category: (JC) Children's (6-12). Dimension: 216 x 138 x 12. Weight in Grams: 220.
Publisher
Mogzilla
Number of pages
143
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2009
Condition
New
SKU
V9781906132019
ISBN
9781906132019
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 11.99
€ 10.75

Paperback. Num Pages: 288 pages. BIC Classification: 5AJ; YFN; YFS. Category: (J) Children / Juvenile. Dimension: 198 x 129. .
Publisher
Penguin Books Ltd
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2017
Condition
New
SKU
V9780141375373
ISBN
9780141375373
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 9.99
€ 8.59

Paperback. There has always been something unusual about Magnus Fin, a school misfit. On his eleventh birthday Magnus throws a message in a bottle out to sea, wishing for a best friend and to be more brave - and he gets a lot more than he bargained for. Can Magnus save his new-found family from the evil force threatening all the ocean's creatures? Series: Kelpies: Magnus Fin. Num Pages: 200 pages. BIC Classification: 5AJ; YFC. Category: (JC) Children's (6-12). Dimension: 198 x 133 x 15. Weight in Grams: 198.
Publisher
Floris Books
Number of pages
200
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2009
Condition
New
SKU
V9780863157028
ISBN
9780863157028
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 10.99
€ 9.90

Paperback. Tells the story of four children who discover a way to make wishes come true. This book shows you the relationship between step-sisters Rosalind and Smash, just as they love the story of sisters Jodie and Pearl in "My Sister Jodie" or Lily and Pixie in "Lily Alone". Num Pages: 320 pages. BIC Classification: 5AJ; YFB; YFN. Category: (J) Children / Juvenile. Dimension: 130 x 197 x 20. Weight in Grams: 232.
Publisher
Penguin Random House Children´s UK
Number of pages
320
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2013
Condition
New
SKU
V9780141341446
ISBN
9780141341446
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 10.99
€ 9.37

Paperback. Num Pages: 144 pages, b/w photos. BIC Classification: 5AJ; YNT. Category: (J) Children / Juvenile. Dimension: 155 x 229 x 9. Weight in Grams: 252.
Publisher
A Cappella Books
Format
Paperback
Publication date
1997
Edition
1st
Condition
New
SKU
V9781556523175
ISBN
9781556523175
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 17.99
€ 16.82

Hardcover. Nancy Blackett, the terror of the seas, has finally met a real pirate - the tiny, pistol-carrying Missee Lee, who has rescued them after their shipwreck off the coast of China. The only trouble is she wants to keep them.. forever. Num Pages: 336 pages, 1. BIC Classification: 5AJ; YQE. Category: (J) Children / Juvenile. Dimension: 205 x 146 x 31. Weight in Grams: 474.
Publisher
Vintage United Kingdom
Number of pages
336
Format
Hardback
Publication date
1982
Edition
Rev Ed
Condition
New
SKU
V9780224606400
ISBN
9780224606400
Hardback
Condition: New

€ 25.99
€ 19.12

Paperback. Packed with notes and tips, this book helps children work out the areas and perimeters of rectangles. It also looks at 3D shapes and the flat shapes they are made from. Series: Carol Vorderman's Maths Made Easy. Num Pages: 40 pages. BIC Classification: 4KHJ; 4Y; 5AJ; YQM. Category: (JC) Children's (6-12). Dimension: 247 x 215 x 3. Weight in Grams: 170.
Publisher
Dorling Kindersley Ltd
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2014
Edition
UK ed.
Condition
New
SKU
V9781409344810
ISBN
9781409344810
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 6.24

Paperback. Featuring discoveries of ancient Greece to Einstein via Galileo and Newton, this book takes you on a journey through time, space and beyond and find out about the physical forces that make our world. Series: Big Questions. Num Pages: 96 pages. BIC Classification: 5AJ; YNT. Category: (J) Children / Juvenile. Dimension: 219 x 277 x 8. Weight in Grams: 406.
Publisher
Dorling Kindersley Ltd
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2015
Condition
New
SKU
V9780241206553
ISBN
9780241206553
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 13.99
€ 10.87

Paperback. Illustrator(s): Morris. Series: Lucky Luke Adventure S. Num Pages: 48 pages, 410 comic strips. BIC Classification: 5AJ; YFW. Category: (JC) Children's (6-12). Dimension: 282 x 217 x 4. Weight in Grams: 168. Series: Lucky Luke Adventure S. 48 pages, 410 comic strips. Illustrator(s): "Morris". Cateogry: (JC) Children's (6-12). BIC Classification: 5AJ; YFW. Dimension: 282 x 217 x 4. Weight: 172.
Publisher
Cinebook Ltd
Number of pages
48
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2007
Edition
New edition
Condition
New
SKU
V9781905460182
ISBN
9781905460182
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 11.99
€ 10.73

Hardback. An accessible and thought-provoking introduction to the First World War and the Second World War, stunningly illustrated with dramatic contemporary photographs, paintings, posters and maps. This beautifully presented hardback book tells the story of both conflicts, from the trenches of the First World War to the battles and Blitz of World War Two. Illustrator(s): Brocklehurst, Ruth. Num Pages: 256 pages, full colour throughout. BIC Classification: 3JJF; 3JJH; 4KHJ; 5AJ; YNH; YNJ; YQH. Category: (JC) Children's (6-12). Dimension: 285 x 227 x 27. Weight in Grams: 1442.
Publisher
Usborne Publishing Ltd
Format
Hardback
Publication date
2016
Condition
New
SKU
V9781474921053
ISBN
9781474921053
Hardback
Condition: New

€ 26.99
€ 18.65

Paperback. PIG falls in love with a girl in his class. To impress her he agrees to make a speech at school assembly, in front of the Mayor and all the parents. Unfortunately nerves have a very upsetting effect of Pig's stomach, and when all his concentration is spent on holding in a fart, his speech inevitably suffers. Series: Pig. Num Pages: 52 pages, Black and White. BIC Classification: 5AJ; YFQ; YQCR. Category: (EJ) Primary; (JC) Children's (6-12). Dimension: 197 x 128 x 5. Weight in Grams: 84.
Publisher
Ransom Publishing United Kingdom
Number of pages
52
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2012
Edition
UK ed.
Condition
New
SKU
V9781841675244
ISBN
9781841675244
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 8.19

Paperback. Can Rose and her league of sword-wielding butlers solve the mystery of Argyle's death? Knives aren't just for cutting cucumber sandwiches, you know.. For fans of Murder Most Unladylike and The Clockwork Sparrow Series: Rose Raventhorpe Investigates. Num Pages: 272 pages. BIC Classification: 5AJ; YFCF; YFQ; YFT. Category: (J) Children / Juvenile. Dimension: 131 x 198 x 22. Weight in Grams: 226.
Publisher
Hachette Children´s Group
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2017
Condition
New
SKU
V9781510201286
ISBN
9781510201286
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 9.99
€ 8.60

Hardback. Accompanied by his dog Snowy, Tintin leaves Brussels to go undercover in Soviet Russia. His attempts to research his story are put to the test by the Bolsheviks and Moscow's secret police.. Tintin in America Gangsters, Cowboys, Indians and the Big Apple await Tintin when he travels across the Atlantic to America. Num Pages: 208 pages, colour illustrations. BIC Classification: 5AJ; YFW. Category: (J) Children / Juvenile. Dimension: 223 x 156 x 15. Weight in Grams: 502.
Format
Hardback
Publisher
Egmont UK Ltd
Publication date
2015
Edition
UK ed.
Condition
New
SKU
V9781405282758
ISBN
9781405282758
Hardback
Condition: New

€ 21.99
€ 20.35

Paperback. .
Publisher
National Geographic Kids
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2016
Condition
New
SKU
V9781426323355
ISBN
9781426323355
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 9.99
€ 9.03

Paperback. From football to flight sequences and real-life drama to fantasy, the action-packed first book in Tom Palmer's Wings sequence has it all. High-end production includes perforated jacket-flaps with plane models to cut out, assemble and collect. Particularly suitable for struggling, reluctant and dyslexic readers aged 8+ Illustrator(s): Shephard, David. Series: Wings. Num Pages: 96 pages, Approx. 10 black and white illustrations. BIC Classification: 5AJ; 5AR; YFB. Category: (JC) Children's (6-12). Dimension: 200 x 131 x 15. Weight in Grams: 230.
Publisher
Barrington Stoke Ltd
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2016
Condition
New
SKU
V9781781125359
ISBN
9781781125359
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 10.99
€ 9.04

Paperback. A time travel mystery for ages 8-11. A lost dog, a hidden time tunnel and a secret lake take Tom and Stella to their home and the children living there 100 years in the past. Num Pages: 122 pages, black & white illustrations. BIC Classification: 5AJ; YFC; YFT; YQCR. Category: (J) Children / Juvenile. Dimension: 209 x 139 x 9. Weight in Grams: 158. 122 pages, black & white illustrations. Cateogry: (J) Children / Juvenile. BIC Classification: 5AJ; YFC; YFT; YQCR. Dimension: 209 x 139 x 9. Weight: 160.
Publisher
Well Said Press
Number of pages
122
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2011
Condition
New
SKU
V9780956932303
ISBN
9780956932303
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 11.29

Paperback. A whistle-stop trip around the globe, taking in everything from perishing poles to desperate deserts, wild weather to earth-shattering earthquakes. Crammed full of maps, stories and quizzes, it's the ultimate Horrible Geography guide. Illustrator(s): Phillips, Mike. Series: Horrible Geography. Num Pages: 96 pages. BIC Classification: 5AJ; YNM; YNU. Category: (J) Children / Juvenile. Dimension: 212 x 259 x 8. Weight in Grams: 382.
Publisher
Scholastic
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2015
Condition
New
SKU
V9781407157573
ISBN
9781407157573
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 13.99
€ 10.63

Paperback. .
Publisher
Ransom Publishing United Kingdom
Number of pages
36
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2007
Condition
New
SKU
V9781841676272
ISBN
9781841676272
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 8.22

Paperback. A necklace that used to belong to Marie Antoinette, the last French queen before the French Revolution, turns up in the hands of a British collector who decides to present it to Queen Elizabeth. Blake and Mortimer's sworn enemy Olrik, about to be tried in Paris, manages to escape and steals the precious piece of jewellery. Illustrator(s): Jacobs, Edgar P. Num Pages: 72 pages, comic strips. BIC Classification: 5AJ; FX; YFW. Category: (JC) Children's (6-12). Dimension: 286 x 220 x 5. Weight in Grams: 240. Affair of the Necklace. 72 pages, comic strips. A necklace that used to belong to Marie Antoinette, the last French queen before the French Revolution, turns up in the hands of a British collector who decides to present it to Queen Elizabeth. Blake and Mortimer's sworn enemy Olrik, about to be tried in Paris, manages to escape and steals the precious piece of jewellery. Cateogry: (JC) Children's (6-12). BIC Classification: 5AJ; YFW. Dimension: 286 x 220 x 5. Weight: 238.
Edition
01st Edition
Publisher
Cinebook Ltd
Number of pages
72
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2010
Condition
New
SKU
V9781849180375
ISBN
9781849180375
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 17.99
€ 14.09

paperback. Whatever you do, don't ask Greg about his summer vacation because he definitely doesn't want to talk about it.. It's a brand-new year and a brand-new journal and Greg is keen to put the humiliating (and secret!) events of last summer firmly behind him. Series: Diary of a Wimpy Kid. Num Pages: 224 pages, Illustrations. BIC Classification: 5AJ; YFB. Category: (JC) Children's (6-12). Dimension: 196 x 130 x 18. Weight in Grams: 164. 217pp
Edition
Reprint
Publisher
Penguin Books Ltd (UK)
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2009
Condition
New
SKU
9780141324913
ISBN
9780141324913
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 9.99
€ 8.63

Subscribe to our newsletter

News on special offers, signed editions & more!