×


 x 

Shopping cart

Science fiction

Results 49 - 72 of 1721

Science fiction

Paperback. Derrick Storm is returning from a rock climbing vacation in the Swiss Alps, when the plane spirals into a nose-dive. Storm heroically saves the plane and all the people on board. Sadly, Storm isn't available to come to the aid of the three other planes that have crashed under similar circumstances, killing everyone on board. Num Pages: 400 pages. BIC Classification: FL. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 132 x 200 x 30. Weight in Grams: 322.
Publisher
Titan Books Ltd
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2015
Condition
New
SKU
V9781783294305
ISBN
9781783294305
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 9.99
€ 9.50

Paperback. The return of the famous shared-world superhero books created and edited by George R. R. Martin, author of A GAME OF THRONES! Num Pages: 512 pages. BIC Classification: FL. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 130 x 31. Weight in Grams: 380.
Publisher
Orion Publishing Co United Kingdom
Number of pages
512
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2013
Condition
New
SKU
V9780575134225
ISBN
9780575134225
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 16.99
€ 12.57

Paperback. More exciting adventures from the longest-running shared world superhero series created and edited by George R.R. Martin, bestselling author of GAME OF THRONES. Num Pages: 400 pages. BIC Classification: FL. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 144 x 24. Weight in Grams: 282.
Publisher
Gollancz
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2014
Condition
New
SKU
V9780575134263
ISBN
9780575134263
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 16.99
€ 12.57

Paperback. The first trilogy of the Wild Cards series comes to a shocking conclusion in this superhero epic edited by bestselling author of GAME OF THRONES, George R. R. Martin. Series: Wild Cards. Num Pages: 416 pages. BIC Classification: FL. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 129 x 26. Weight in Grams: 304.
Publisher
Gollancz
Number of pages
416
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2013
Edition
paperback / softback
Condition
New
SKU
V9780575134157
ISBN
9780575134157
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 16.99
€ 12.57

Paperback. The Wild Cards series reboots with new authors, new heroes and a new direction! Num Pages: 416 pages. BIC Classification: FL. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 197 x 130 x 25. Weight in Grams: 300.
Publisher
Gollancz
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2013
Condition
New
SKU
V9780575134188
ISBN
9780575134188
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 16.99
€ 12.57

Paperback. Perfect for old fans and new readers alike, High Stakes delves deeper into the world of aces, jokers, and the hard-boiled men and women of the Fort Freak police precinct in a pulpy, page-turning novel of superheroics and Lovecraftian horror. Num Pages: 560 pages. BIC Classification: FL. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 129. .
Publisher
Gollancz
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2017
Condition
New
SKU
V9781473221987
ISBN
9781473221987
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 16.99
€ 12.57

Paperback. The return of the famous shared-world superhero books created and edited by George R. R. Martin, author of A GAME OF THRONES! Num Pages: 512 pages. BIC Classification: FL. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 132 x 202 x 32. Weight in Grams: 352.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2013
Publisher
Orion Publishing Co United Kingdom
Number of pages
512
Condition
New
SKU
V9780575134249
ISBN
9780575134249
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 16.99
€ 12.57

Paperback. The return of the famous shared-world superhero books created and edited by George R.R. Martin, author of A GAME OF THRONES. Num Pages: 576 pages. BIC Classification: FL. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 197 x 132 x 36. Weight in Grams: 408.
Publisher
Gollancz
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2012
Condition
New
SKU
V9781473205154
ISBN
9781473205154
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 16.99
€ 12.57

Paperback. The return of the famous shared-world superhero books created and edited by George R. R. Martin, author of A GAME OF THRONES! Series: Wild Cards. Num Pages: 352 pages. BIC Classification: FL. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 130 x 23. Weight in Grams: 258.
Publisher
Gollancz
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2014
Edition
First Edition/First Printing
Condition
New
SKU
V9781473205192
ISBN
9781473205192
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 16.99
€ 12.57

Paperback. The return of the famous shared-world superhero books created and edited by George R. R. Martin, author of A GAME OF THRONES! Num Pages: 448 pages. BIC Classification: FL. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 130 x 198 x 28. Weight in Grams: 328.
Publisher
Orion Publishing Co United Kingdom
Number of pages
448
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2013
Condition
New
SKU
V9780575134201
ISBN
9780575134201
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 16.99
€ 12.57

Paperback. The return of the famous shared-world superhero books created and edited by George R. R. Martin, author of A GAME OF THRONES! Num Pages: 608 pages. BIC Classification: FL. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 199 x 132 x 39. Weight in Grams: 434.
Publisher
Gollancz
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2014
Condition
New
SKU
V9781473205130
ISBN
9781473205130
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 16.99
€ 12.57

Paperback. The return of the famous shared-world superhero books created and edited by George R. R. Martin, author of A GAME OF THRONES! Num Pages: 416 pages. BIC Classification: FL. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 131 x 197 x 26. Weight in Grams: 308.
Publisher
Gollancz
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2012
Edition
First Edition/First Printing
Condition
New
SKU
V9781473205178
ISBN
9781473205178
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 16.99
€ 12.57

Paperback. The return of the famous shared-world superhero books created and edited by George R. R. Martin, author of A GAME OF THRONES! Num Pages: 576 pages. BIC Classification: FL. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 199 x 131 x 32. Weight in Grams: 426.
Publisher
Gollancz
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2012
Condition
New
SKU
V9780575134119
ISBN
9780575134119
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 16.99
€ 13.33

Paperback. A group of scientists. An object buried under the ice. A terrifying fight for survival. Num Pages: 256 pages. BIC Classification: FL. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 199 x 129 x 19. Weight in Grams: 240.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2011
Publisher
Gollancz
Condition
New
SKU
9780575091030
ISBN
9780575091030
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 12.99
€ 9.51

Paperback. Series: The Dragon Books. Num Pages: 480 pages, map. BIC Classification: FL. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 179 x 107 x 29. Weight in Grams: 250.
Publisher
Corgi
Format
Paperback
Publication date
1983
Edition
New Ed
Condition
New
SKU
V9780552113137
ISBN
9780552113137
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 11.99
€ 10.41

Paperback. 'If all SF was as finely crafted as WHERE LATE THE SWEET BIRDS SANG, we'd have great cause to rejoice' VECTOR Series: S.F. Masterworks. Num Pages: 256 pages. BIC Classification: FL. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 196 x 127 x 19. Weight in Grams: 246.
Publisher
TRAFALGAR SQUARE +
Number of pages
256
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2006
Edition
Revised ed.
Condition
New
SKU
V9780575079144
ISBN
9780575079144
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 11.99
€ 10.41

Paperback. A runaway planet hurtles toward the earth. As it draws near, tidal waves, earthquakes and volcanic eruptions wrack our planet, devastating continents and wiping out millions. A team of scientists race to build a spacecraft to escape the doomed earth. Their greatest threat, they discover, comes not from the skies but from other humans. Series: Bison Frontiers of Imagination. Num Pages: 379 pages, black & white illustrations. BIC Classification: FL. Category: (P) Professional & Vocational. Dimension: 204 x 135 x 22. Weight in Grams: 446.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
1999
Publisher
University of Nebraska Press United States
Edition
First
Number of pages
352
Condition
New
SKU
V9780803298149
ISBN
9780803298149
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 30.99
€ 27.51

Paperback. A comic cartoon book that describes the effects of a nuclear attack on an elderly couple. Num Pages: 48 pages, colour illustrations. BIC Classification: FL; FX. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 292 x 219 x 5. Weight in Grams: 222.
Publisher
Penguin
Number of pages
48
Format
Paperback
Publication date
1986
Edition
New Ed
Condition
New
SKU
V9780140094190
ISBN
9780140094190
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 13.99
€ 11.12

Paperback. An absurdly witty novel of alternate universes and very unlikely heroes from one of Britain's best-loved comic writers - perfect for fans of Douglas Adams and Terry Pratchett Num Pages: 384 pages. BIC Classification: FL. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 130 x 25. Weight in Grams: 256.
Publisher
Little, Brown Book Group United Kingdom
Number of pages
384
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2013
Condition
New
SKU
V9781841497822
ISBN
9781841497822
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 11.99
€ 10.41

Paperback. As the war with the Ramanthian continues, Captain Antonio Santana and his force of biobods and cyborgs find themselves surrounded by enemy forces. On the home front, Santana's love-diplomat Christine Vanderveen-meets the charismatic newly elected president of the Clone Republic, and finds herself torn between old love and new loyalty. Series: Legion of the Damned. Num Pages: 352 pages. BIC Classification: FL. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 130. .
Publisher
Titan Books Ltd United Kingdom
Number of pages
352
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2016
Condition
New
SKU
V9781783290512
ISBN
9781783290512
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 8.99
€ 8.79

Paperback. Captured by the alien Ramanthians, diplomat Christine Vanderveen must protect the Confederacy's President from both their captors and fellow prisoners. But rescue is on the way, led by Lieutenant Tonio Sanchez. Vanderveen's former lover, who must try to set aside his personal feelings for the sake of the mission. Num Pages: 352 pages. BIC Classification: FL. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 131 x 198 x 24. Weight in Grams: 240.
Publisher
Titan Books Ltd
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2015
Condition
New
SKU
V9781783290482
ISBN
9781783290482
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 8.99
€ 8.79

Mass Market Paperback. From one of the greatest living literary imaginations and the celebrated author of FAHRENHEIT 451 comes a collection of never-before-published effortlessly beautiful tales. Num Pages: 208 pages. BIC Classification: FLC; FYB. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 129 x 15. Weight in Grams: 172.
Publication date
2009
Publisher
HarperVoyager
Condition
New
SKU
9780007303649
ISBN
9780007303649
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 11.99
€ 8.84

Paperback. Series: Penguin Worlds. Num Pages: 128 pages. BIC Classification: FLC. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 132 x 383 x 10. Weight in Grams: 100.
Publisher
Viking
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2016
Condition
New
SKU
V9780241253748
ISBN
9780241253748
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 16.99
€ 13.33

Paperback. Num Pages: 160 pages. BIC Classification: FJM; FL; FX. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 280 x 171. .
Publisher
Image Comics
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2017
Edition
Reprint
Condition
New
SKU
V9781534301412
ISBN
9781534301412
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 17.99
€ 14.11