×


 x 

Shopping cart
13%OFFCharlotte Betts - The Chateau on the Lake - 9780349404493 - V9780349404493
Stock image for illustration purposes only - book cover, edition or condition may vary.

The Chateau on the Lake

€ 11.99
€ 10.41
You save € 1.58!
FREE Delivery in Ireland
Description for The Chateau on the Lake Paperback. The gorgeous fourth novel from award-winning historical fiction author, Charlotte Betts, set in London and Paris during the time of the French Revolution. Num Pages: 400 pages. BIC Classification: FRH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 127 x 200 x 29. Weight in Grams: 280.
A compelling tale of romance and betrayal set during the danger of the French Revolution, perfect for readers of Dinah Jefferies, Lucinda Riley and Jenny Ashcroft. 'Romantic, engaging and hugely satisfying' Katie Fforde on The Apothecary's Daughter 1792. As a teacher at her parents' Academy for Young Ladies in the heart of London, Madeleine Moreau has lived her life sheltered from the outside world. But on the night of a dazzling Masquerade, tragedy strikes and she is left alone in the world. Desperate to find the family she never knew, Madeleine impulsively travels ... Read more

Product Details

Publisher
Piatkus Books
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2015
Condition
New
Weight
282g
Number of Pages
400
Place of Publication
London, United Kingdom
ISBN
9780349404493
SKU
V9780349404493
Shipping Time
Usually ships in 5 to 9 working days
Ref
99-50

About Charlotte Betts
Charlotte Betts began her working life as a fashion designer in London. A career followed in interior design, property management and lettings. Always a bookworm, Charlotte discovered her passion for writing after her three children and two step-children had grown up. The Apothecary's Daughter is her debut novel and won the YouWriteOn Book of the Year in ... Read more

Reviews for The Chateau on the Lake
Lively narrative voice
The Lady
Full of passion and drama . . . I was captivated by this moving, heart-warming and beautifully woven story - gripping, atmospheric, eloquently told and full of rich detail
Kate Furnivall, bestselling author of The Russian Concubine
A richly embroidered and memorable read
My Weekly
Very enjoyable
Daily ... Read more

Goodreads reviews for The Chateau on the Lake