0
  •  x 
No products in cart

Horror & ghost stories

Results 97 - 120 of 679

Horror & ghost stories

Paperback. The second addictive adventure in Tim O'Rourke's acclaimed Sammy Carter series Series: Samantha Carter. Num Pages: 304 pages. BIC Classification: FK; FMR. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 197 x 145 x 19. Weight in Grams: 218.
Publisher
Piatkus Books
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2014
Condition
New
SKU
V9780349402147
ISBN
9780349402147

€ 10.99
€ 10.23

Paperback. Late one summers evening, antiquarian bookseller Adam Snow is returning from a client visit when he takes a wrong turn. He stumbles across a derelict Edwardian house, and compelled by curiosity, approaches the door. Standing before the entrance, he feels the unmistakable sensation of a small cold hand creeping into his own. Series: The Susan Hill Collection. Num Pages: 208 pages. BIC Classification: FK. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 197 x 131 x 16. Weight in Grams: 156.
Publisher
Profile Books Ltd
Number of pages
204
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2011
Edition
Main
Condition
New
SKU
V9781846682407
ISBN
9781846682407

€ 10.99
€ 10.23

Paperback. Series: Harbingers. BIC Classification: FH; FK; FW; HRCV. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). .
Publisher
Bethany House Publishers
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2017
Condition
New
SKU
V9780764219757
ISBN
9780764219757

€ 14.99
€ 11.81

Paperback. Contains the first two volumes of the author's ghost stories, "Ghost Stories of an Antiquary" and "More Ghost Stories of an Antiquary". This collection includes such tales as "Count Magnus"; "Number 13"; "Casting the Runes"; "Curse of the Demon"; and "Oh, Whistle, and I'll Come to You, My Lad". Editor(s): Joshi, S. T. Num Pages: 288 pages. BIC Classification: FK; FYB. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 193 x 124 x 16. Weight in Grams: 226.
Publisher
Penguin Books Ltd United Kingdom
Number of pages
288
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2005
Condition
New
SKU
V9780143039396
ISBN
9780143039396

€ 10.99
€ 9.78

Paperback. Num Pages: 224 pages. BIC Classification: FC; FKC. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 131 x 197 x 13. Weight in Grams: 164.
Publisher
Arcturus Publishing Ltd
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2016
Condition
New
SKU
V9781785994210
ISBN
9781785994210

€ 6.27

Paperback. The incredible, horrifying thriller from the Hugo-winning author of 'The Day the World Turned Upside Down', perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman, Adam Nevill and Stephen King. Translator(s): Forest-Flier, Nancy. Num Pages: 384 pages. BIC Classification: FK. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 131 x 198 x 27. Weight in Grams: 270.
Publisher
Hodder Paperbacks
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2016
Condition
New
SKU
V9781444793239
ISBN
9781444793239

€ 10.99
€ 10.23

Hardcover. Num Pages: 320 pages. BIC Classification: FA; FF; FK. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 165 x 242 x 32. Weight in Grams: 552.
Publisher
Scribe Publications
Format
Hardback
Publication date
2016
Edition
New edition
Condition
New
SKU
V9781925228519
ISBN
9781925228519

€ 18.99
€ 13.75

Mass Market Paperback. Series: Fever (Dell). Num Pages: 512 pages. BIC Classification: FA; FK; FM; FR. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 176 x 107 x 29. Weight in Grams: 241.
Publisher
Dell
Publication date
2010
Edition
Reissue
Condition
New
SKU
V9780440244400
ISBN
9780440244400

€ 9.99
€ 9.63

Paperback. A mysterious depiction of masked revellers at the Venice carnival hangs in the college rooms of Oliver's old professor in Cambridge. On this cold winter's night, an eerie secret is revealed by the ageing don. The dark art of the Venetian scene, instead of imitating life, has the power to entrap it. Series: The Susan Hill Collection. Num Pages: 160 pages. BIC Classification: FK. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 129 x 13. Weight in Grams: 176.
Publisher
Profile Books
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2012
Edition
Main
Condition
New
SKU
V9781846685446
ISBN
9781846685446

€ 10.99
€ 10.23

Paperback. In a dark future ruled by the Murder Messiah, street witch Liberty Lochs is on a mission to change the past. Meanwhile, horror heroes Cassie Hack and Vlad must contend with an obsessive serial killer, and a duo of slashers they thought they'd already put down. Num Pages: 160 pages, chiefly Illustrations (chiefly col.). BIC Classification: FK; FX; YFD; YFW. Category: (Y) Teenage / Young Adult. Dimension: 259 x 169 x 7. Weight in Grams: 336. Clean copy in very good condition.
Publisher
Image Comics
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2011
Edition
First Edition
SKU
KRF0039271
ISBN
9781607064091

€ 6.79

Paperback. 24 meets 28 DAYS LATER - a fast moving, hyper-violent techo-thriller with horror overtones. Num Pages: 512 pages. BIC Classification: FK. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 142 x 32. Weight in Grams: 418. Good clean copy with some minor shelf wear
Publisher
Gollancz
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2010
SKU
KRA0008414
ISBN
9780575086937

€ 4.64

Paperback. Num Pages: 112 pages. BIC Classification: FF; FK; FX. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 257 x 165 x 10. Weight in Grams: 349.
Publisher
Boom Entertainment
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2016
Edition
01st Edition
Condition
New
SKU
V9781608868520
ISBN
9781608868520

€ 14.99
€ 10.93

Paperback. Henry James was arguably the greatest practitioner of what has been called the psychological ghost story. This edition includes all ten of his tales in this genre. Series Editor(s): Davies, David Stuart. Series: Tales of Mystery & the Supernatural. Num Pages: 368 pages. BIC Classification: FK. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 197 x 127 x 21. Weight in Grams: 242.
Publisher
Wordsworth Editions Ltd
Number of pages
368
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2008
Condition
New
SKU
V9781840220704
ISBN
9781840220704

€ 5.52

Paperback. The tension-filled sequel to The Strain, from the world-famous director whose films include Pan's Labyrinth and Hellboy. Num Pages: 320 pages. BIC Classification: FK. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 197 x 128 x 27. Weight in Grams: 278.
Publisher
Harper
Number of pages
320
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2011
Edition
0th Edition
Condition
New
SKU
V9780007319503
ISBN
9780007319503

€ 10.99
€ 9.65

Paperback. Num Pages: 128 pages. BIC Classification: FKC. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 200 x 130 x 8. Weight in Grams: 152.
Publisher
The History Press
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2014
Condition
New
SKU
V9780750959766
ISBN
9780750959766

€ 9.97

Paperback. Num Pages: 200 pages, 1. BIC Classification: FK; FM; FXA. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 1 x 1. Weight in Grams: 367.
Publisher
Vertical
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2017
Condition
New
SKU
V9781945054235
ISBN
9781945054235

€ 15.99
€ 12.60

Paperback. Num Pages: 304 pages. BIC Classification: FH; FK. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 197 x 130. .
Publisher
Pan
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2017
Edition
Main Market Ed.
Condition
New
SKU
V9781447266563
ISBN
9781447266563

€ 15.99
€ 13.75

Paperback. Charles Dicken's A CHRISTMAS CAROL, with added festive zombie gore, lives again in paperback. Num Pages: 160 pages, black & white illustrations. BIC Classification: FK. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 160 x 197 x 13. Weight in Grams: 160.
Publisher
Gollancz
Number of pages
160
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2012
Edition
Reprint
Condition
New
SKU
V9780575094901
ISBN
9780575094901

€ 10.99
€ 10.23

Paperback. When the secrets of Coal House, an impulse purchase by Finn Harper whilst he and his wife are in North Wales, are revealed he must confront some personal demons, forcing him to consider what, or even who, is real. Num Pages: 200 pages. BIC Classification: FH; FK. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 130 x 265 x 31. Weight in Grams: 188.
Publisher
Rudling House Publishing Limited
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2015
Condition
New
SKU
V9781910957004
ISBN
9781910957004

€ 9.99
€ 9.46

Mass Market Paperback. Combat medic and biochemist Rebecca Chambers, the sole survivor of Bravo Team, joins a new S T A R S strike force when rumor comes of another Umbrella experiment: hidden beneath the rocky cliffs of Caliban Cove, Maine, someone is building an army of the undead. Num Pages: 256 pages. BIC Classification: FK. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 139 x 176 x 19. Weight in Grams: 160.
Publisher
Titan Books
Number of pages
256
Publication date
2012
Condition
New
SKU
V9781781161784
ISBN
9781781161784

€ 8.99
€ 8.87

Paperback. Thomas Carnacki is a ghost-finder, an Edwardian psychic detective, investigating a wide range of terrifying hauntings presented in the nine stories in this complete collection of his adventures. Editor(s): Davies, David Stuart. Series Editor(s): Davies, David Stuart. Series: Tales of Mystery & the Supernatural. Num Pages: 192 pages. BIC Classification: FK. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 189 x 109 x 12. Weight in Grams: 130.
Publisher
Wordsworth Editions Ltd United Kingdom
Number of pages
192
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2006
Edition
First Thus
Condition
New
SKU
V9781840225297
ISBN
9781840225297

€ 6.24

Paperback. The Dark Shadows story continues in this hour-long audio drama, based on the classic ABC-TV series. A self-contained horror story with a sting in the tail. Actors from the series reprise their various roles from across three centuries of Dark Shadows history in an all new story with specially composed music and cinematic sound design. Series: Dark Shadows. BIC Classification: FK. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 127 x 143 x 10. Weight in Grams: 88.
Publisher
Big Finish Productions Ltd
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2015
Condition
New
SKU
V9781781785362
ISBN
9781781785362

€ 13.99
€ 11.02

Paperback. Series: The Casquette Girls. BIC Classification: FJ; FK; FM. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). .
Publisher
Skyscape
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2017
Condition
New
SKU
V9781503940000
ISBN
9781503940000

€ 10.99
€ 10.18

Paperback. The conclusion to the groundbreaking Hyperion Cantos Series: Gollancz S.F. Num Pages: 624 pages. BIC Classification: FK; FL. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 180 x 115 x 44. Weight in Grams: 388.
Publisher
Gollancz
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2006
Edition
New Ed
Condition
New
SKU
V9780575076396
ISBN
9780575076396

€ 16.99
€ 13.39