0
  •  x 
No products in cart

Horror & ghost stories

Results 145 - 168 of 667

Horror & ghost stories

Mass Market Paperback. Series: Hidden Legacy. Num Pages: 384 pages. BIC Classification: FK; FMR; FR. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 168 x 106 x 24. Weight in Grams: 294.
Publisher
Avon
Publication date
2017
Condition
New
SKU
V9780062289278
ISBN
9780062289278

€ 8.99
€ 8.20

Paperback. Signed copies while stocks last. 287pp
Publisher
The Mercier Press Ltd
Number of pages
256
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2009
Condition
New
SKU
KNW0008593
ISBN
9781856356176

€ 17.95

Hardcover. Rick and his group learn the dangers of living behind the safety of the Community walls, and much worse: what happens when those walls give way to those outside. Num Pages: 304 pages, chiefly col. ill. BIC Classification: FK; FX. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 189 x 283 x 21. Weight in Grams: 1076. 304 pages, chiefly col. ill. Rick and his group learn the dangers of living behind the safety of the Community walls, and much worse: what happens when those walls give way to those outside. Cateogry: (G) General (US: Trade). BIC Classification: FK; FX. Dimension: 189 x 283 x 21. Weight: 1052.
Publisher
Image Comics
Number of pages
304
Format
Hardback
Publication date
2011
Edition
01st Edition
Condition
New
SKU
V9781607064398
ISBN
9781607064398

€ 40.99
€ 28.35

Paperback. Arthur Wallace and the MI37 team confront their personal relationships as well as robots created to aid the Nazi's invasion of Russia, leading to a trip for the team to the Himalayas, which takes them to a Nepalese death cult, then back to London for the final assault - amidst assorted relationship break-ups, hangovers and pregnancy scares. Num Pages: 432 pages. BIC Classification: FF; FK. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 203 x 131. Weight in Grams: 367.
Publisher
Titan Books Ltd United Kingdom
Number of pages
432
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2016
Condition
New
SKU
V9781783294527
ISBN
9781783294527

€ 8.99
€ 8.87

Paperback. Collects the original trilogy of stories told about Barrow, Alaska and its deadly visitors, written by Steve Niles and illustrated by Ben Templesmith. This title includes "30 Days of Night", "Dark Days", and "Return to Barrow". Num Pages: 360 pages, chiefly col. Illustrations. BIC Classification: FK; FX. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 227 x 150 x 21. Weight in Grams: 790.
Publisher
Idea & Design Works United States
Number of pages
360
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2016
Condition
New
SKU
V9781613770405
ISBN
9781613770405

€ 25.99
€ 18.90

Paperback. Editor(s): Joseph, M. K. Series: Oxford World's Classics. Num Pages: 272 pages. BIC Classification: FKC. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 196 x 130 x 14. Weight in Grams: 196.
Publisher
Oxford University Press United Kingdom
Number of pages
272
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2008
Edition
Reprint
Condition
New
SKU
V9780199537167
ISBN
9780199537167

€ 7.99
€ 7.57

Paperback. A chilling ghost story and Quick Read title for World Book Day 2012 Series: Quick Reads. Num Pages: 144 pages. BIC Classification: FK. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 199 x 135 x 10. Weight in Grams: 162.
Publisher
Simon & Schuster Ltd
Number of pages
144
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2012
Condition
New
SKU
V9780857209207
ISBN
9780857209207

€ 10.99
€ 9.53

Paperback. This is a new cover edition of Last Days by 'master of horror', Adam Nevill, and it is perfect for fans of Stephen King. Last Days won the August Dearleth award for best horror novel 2013. Num Pages: 544 pages. BIC Classification: FK. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 197 x 131 x 35. Weight in Grams: 384.
Publisher
Pan
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2014
Edition
UK ed.
Condition
New
SKU
V9781447263401
ISBN
9781447263401

€ 10.99
€ 10.57

Audio CD. When Melody and Michael Devereux come to Collinsport on their honeymoon, they don't know the secrets that are hidden behind closed doors. But those secrets will be unearthed when an innocent is viciously murdered. Illustrator(s): McGown, Alistair. Series: Dark Shadows. BIC Classification: FK. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 126 x 145 x 25. Weight in Grams: 188.
Publisher
Big Finish Productions Ltd
Format
CD
Publication date
2015
Condition
New
SKU
V9781781784112
ISBN
9781781784112

€ 31.99
€ 22.84

Audio CD. Barnabas Collins is a desperate man. In Cairo's great cemetery, the City of the Dead, an ancient tyrant is plotting his return from the grave, and Barnabas has been chosen to assist in his rebirth. Illustrator(s): McGown, Alistair. Editor(s): Haran, Scott; Collins, Andrew. Series: Dark Shadows. BIC Classification: FK. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 127 x 143 x 11. Weight in Grams: 88.
Publisher
Big Finish Productions Ltd
Format
CD
Publication date
2015
Condition
New
SKU
V9781781785270
ISBN
9781781785270

€ 13.99
€ 11.02

Paperback. Presents the bizarre adventures of faithless Texas preacher Jesse Custer, Jesse, along with his girlfriend Tulip, and their friend Cassidy, the Irish vampire, who head west to a party of Babylonian proportions. In this title, Jesse heads for France to rescue Cassidy from the clutches of religious fanatics. Num Pages: 368 pages, Illustrations. BIC Classification: FK; FX. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 257 x 166 x 13. Weight in Grams: 630.
Publisher
Vertigo
Number of pages
368
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2013
Condition
New
SKU
V9781401242558
ISBN
9781401242558

€ 19.99
€ 15.75

Audio CD. Presents dramatizations of classic ghost stories. This work includes such stories as "Oh, Whistle, and I'll Come to You, My Lad", "The Tractate Middoth", "Lost Hearts", "The Rose Garden" and "Number 13". BIC Classification: FKC. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 128 x 142 x 10. Weight in Grams: 90. Presents dramatizations of classic ghost stories. This work includes such stories as "Oh, Whistle, and I'll Come to You, My Lad", "The Tractate Middoth", "Lost Hearts", "The Rose Garden" and "Number 13". Cateogry: (G) General (US: Trade). BIC Classification: FKC. Dimension: 128 x 142 x 10. Weight: 90.
Publisher
BBC Audio Books
Format
CD
Publication date
2008
Edition
Unabridged
Condition
New
SKU
V9781405687737
ISBN
9781405687737

€ 9.99
€ 8.84

Hardcover. Num Pages: 336 pages. BIC Classification: DQ; FK. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 169 x 237 x 32. Weight in Grams: 474.
Publisher
Pegasus Books
Format
Hardback
Publication date
2017
Condition
New
SKU
V9781681773216
ISBN
9781681773216

€ 25.99
€ 17.29

Paperback. A brilliant thriller of heart-stopping suspense from the internationally bestselling author of the Odd Thomas series. Num Pages: 784 pages. BIC Classification: FH; FK. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 132 x 197 x 56. Weight in Grams: 610.
Publisher
Headline
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2016
Condition
New
SKU
V9781472240286
ISBN
9781472240286

€ 13.99
€ 11.02

Audio CD. Sabrina Jennings has boarded a train to find a cure to her werewolf curse, bringing her face to face with the long-dead murderer Gerard Stiles. But who is trying to manifest the power of Stiles for their own ends? Series: Dark Shadows. BIC Classification: FK. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 125 x 143 x 10. Weight in Grams: 92.
Publisher
Big Finish Productions Ltd
Format
CD
Publication date
2014
Condition
New
SKU
V9781781783177
ISBN
9781781783177

€ 13.99
€ 11.02

Paperback. Some shelf wear, but remains good
Publisher
Time Warner Paperbacks
Number of pages
320
Format
Paperback
Publication date
1990
Edition
New edition
SKU
KTJ0007465
ISBN
9780751501971

€ 4.64

Paperback. Clean copy In good condition.
Publisher
Time Warner Paperbacks
Number of pages
320
Format
Paperback
Publication date
1990
Edition
New edition
SKU
KLJ0001070
ISBN
9780751501971

€ 4.64

Paperback. Not all faerytales are for children .. A bestseller from the Dark Master of chiller fiction. Num Pages: 300 pages. BIC Classification: FK. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 195 x 129 x 31. Weight in Grams: 348.
Publisher
Pan Books
Number of pages
300
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2007
Edition
Reprints
Condition
New
SKU
V9780330451833
ISBN
9780330451833

€ 10.99
€ 10.57

Paperback. A mysterious and suspense-filled novel set in the wilds of 18th-century England. Num Pages: 288 pages. BIC Classification: FK; FV. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 128 x 195 x 19. Weight in Grams: 336.
Publisher
Britain's Next Bestseller
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2016
Condition
New
SKU
V9781910565711
ISBN
9781910565711

€ 10.99
€ 10.23

Paperback. Editor(s): Horne, Philip; Boyt, Susie. Num Pages: 320 pages. BIC Classification: FKC; FYB. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 129. Weight in Grams: 367.
Publisher
Penguin Classics
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2018
Condition
New
SKU
V9780141389752
ISBN
9780141389752

€ 13.99
€ 10.51

Paperback. A graphic novel dealing with such subjects as alienation, empathy and understanding beyond appearance. Illustrator(s): Shalvey, Declan; Cardy, Jason; Nicholson, Kat; Collins, Mike; Roach, David; Offredi, James. Editor(s): Cobley, Jason. Num Pages: 144 pages, 545. BIC Classification: 5AK; FKC. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 246 x 168 x 11. Weight in Grams: 480. Original Text. 144 pages, 545. Illustrator(s): Shalvey, Declan; Cardy, Jason; Nicholson, Kat; Collins, Mike; Roach, David; Offredi, James. Editor(s): Cobley, Jason. A graphic novel dealing with such subjects as alienation, empathy and understanding beyond appearance. Cateogry: (G) General (US: Trade). BIC Classification: 5AK; FKC. Dimension: 246 x 168 x 11. Weight: 492.
Publisher
Classical Comics
Number of pages
144
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2008
Edition
British English
Condition
New
SKU
V9781906332150
ISBN
9781906332150

€ 13.99
€ 11.02

Paperback. A terror-filled story of one family and their friends, as they struggle to survive in a world overrun by ravenous creatures that hunt purely by sound.. Num Pages: 368 pages. BIC Classification: FH; FK; FL. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 206 x 131 x 29. Weight in Grams: 270.
Publisher
Titan Books
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2015
Condition
New
SKU
V9781781168813
ISBN
9781781168813

€ 8.99
€ 8.82

Paperback. Part of Alma Classics Evergreen series, this new edition includes pictures and extra material section on Stevenson's life and works. This volume also contains seven other Gothic stories by Stevenson - such as 'The Body Snatchers', 'Markheim' and 'Olalla'. Series: Alma Classics Evergreens. Num Pages: 144 pages, illustrations. BIC Classification: FKC; FYB. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 197 x 132 x 20. Weight in Grams: 248.
Publisher
Alma Classics
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2015
Edition
Reprint
Condition
New
SKU
V9781847493781
ISBN
9781847493781

€ 6.99
€ 6.83

Paperback. The world we knew is gone. An epidemic of apocalyptic proportions has swept the globe, causing the dead to rise and feed on the living. In a world ruled by the dead, the survivors are forced to finally start living. Rick discovers that there are communities of survivors nearby, and begins to explore a larger world. Num Pages: 136 pages, chiefly col. Illustrations. BIC Classification: FK; FX. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 259 x 169 x 6. Weight in Grams: 294.
Publisher
Image Comics
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2012
Condition
New
SKU
V9781607065593
ISBN
9781607065593

€ 17.99
€ 14.17