×


 x 

Shopping cart
22%OFFL Sayers, Dorothy - The Unpleasantness at the Bellona Club - 9781473621312 - V9781473621312
Stock image for illustration purposes only - book cover, edition or condition may vary.

The Unpleasantness at the Bellona Club

€ 13.99
€ 10.89
You save € 3.10!
FREE Delivery in Ireland
Description for The Unpleasantness at the Bellona Club Paperback. The fifth book in the classic British detective series featuring amateur sleuth Lord Peter Wimsey, with a new introduction by detective fiction writer Simon Brett. Series: Lord Peter Wimsey Mysteries. Num Pages: 288 pages. BIC Classification: FFC. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 131 x 199 x 20. Weight in Grams: 208.
The fifth book in Dorothy L Sayers' classic Lord Peter Wimsey series, introduced by detective fiction writer Simon Brett - a must-read for fans of Agatha Christie's Poirot and Margery Allingham's Campion Mysteries. 'D. L. Sayers is one of the best detective story writers' Daily Telegraph Lord Peter Wimsey bent down over General Fentiman and drew the Morning Post gently away from the gnarled old hands. Then, with a quick jerk, he lifted the quiet figure. It came up all of a piece, stiff as a wooden doll . . . ... Read more

Product Details

Publisher
Hodder Paperbacks
Format
Paperback
Publication date
1971
Series
Lord Peter Wimsey Mysteries
Condition
New
Number of Pages
288
Place of Publication
London, United Kingdom
ISBN
9781473621312
SKU
V9781473621312
Shipping Time
Usually ships in 5 to 9 working days
Ref
99-98

About L Sayers, Dorothy
Dorothy L Sayers was born in Oxford in 1893, and was both a classical scholar and a graduate in modern languages. As well as her popular Lord Peter Wimsey series, she wrote several religious plays, but considered her translations of Dante's Divina Commedia to be her best work. She died in 1957. www.sayers.org.uk

Reviews for The Unpleasantness at the Bellona Club
I admire her novels . . . she has great fertility of invention, ingenuity and a wonderful eye for detail - Ruth Rendell D. L. Sayers is one of the best detective story writers. - Daily Telegraph She combined literary prose with powerful suspense, and it takes a rare talent to achieve that. ... Read more

Goodreads reviews for The Unpleasantness at the Bellona Club