×


 x 

Shopping cart

Crime & mystery

Results 5301 - 5320 of 5971

Crime & mystery

Paperback. A stunning debut historical thriller set in the turbulent 14th Century for fans of CJ Sansom, The Name of the Rose and An Instance of the Fingerpost. Num Pages: 512 pages. BIC Classification: FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 129 x 198 x 32. Weight in Grams: 362.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2014
Publisher
Harper Collins Promotion
Edition
0th Edition
Number of pages
480
Condition
New
SKU
V9780007493326
ISBN
9780007493326

€ 16.99
€ 12.93

Hardcover. A new historical crime novel from the bestselling author of LIONHEART, set in and around the court of Eleanor of Aquitaine. Series: The Queen's Man. Num Pages: 336 pages. BIC Classification: FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 230 x 152 x 31. Weight in Grams: 546.
Publisher
HEAD OF ZEUS
Format
Hardback
Publication date
2014
Condition
New
SKU
V9781781857083
ISBN
9781781857083

€ 20.99
€ 17.21

Paperback. New decade. New rules for survival. Jake Arnott's blistering look at the underbelly of life in the 90s is a sure-fire bestseller. Num Pages: 352 pages. BIC Classification: FA; FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 196 x 129 x 24. Weight in Grams: 250.
Condition
Used, Good
Publisher
Sceptre
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2004
SKU
KLN0014897
ISBN
9780340818572

€ 4.64

Paperback. New decade. New rules for survival. Jake Arnott's blistering look at the underbelly of life in the 90s is a sure-fire bestseller. Num Pages: 352 pages. BIC Classification: FA; FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 196 x 129 x 24. Weight in Grams: 250. Good clean copy with some minor shelf wear
Condition
Used, Very Good
Publisher
Sceptre
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2004
SKU
KAK0011476
ISBN
9780340818572

€ 4.64

Paperback. Persimmon 'Simmy' Brown's florist shop in Windermere is struggling for money, so a contract to provide floral displays for a hotel in Hawkshead couldn't have arrived at a better moment. However, Simmy's association with the hotel soon turns sinister when she finds a body in the lake. Series: The Lake District Mysteries. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 129. .
Publisher
Allison & Busby
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2017
Condition
New
SKU
V9780749020767
ISBN
9780749020767

€ 11.99
€ 10.34

Paperback. Sex crimes, torture, hate - it's got Alex Cooper written all over it. Series: Alexandra Cooper Series. Num Pages: 464 pages. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 128 x 31. Weight in Grams: 374. A fine reading copy
Condition
Used, Good
Publisher
Sphere
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2011
SKU
KRS0016711
ISBN
9780751543858

€ 4.64

Paperback. For fans of CJ Sansom and SJ Parris, TRAITOR is the fourth in Rory Clements' acclaimed and bestselling John Shakespeare series of Tudor spy thrillers. Clements, winner of the Ellis Peters Historical Fiction Award, 'does for Elizabeth's reign what CJ Sansom does for Henry VIII's' Sunday Times Series: John Shakespeare. Num Pages: 512 pages. BIC Classification: FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 197 x 131 x 32. Weight in Grams: 344.
Publisher
John Murray General Publishing Division United Kingdom
Number of pages
512
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2013
Condition
New
SKU
V9781848544321
ISBN
9781848544321

€ 11.99
€ 10.06

Paperback. The new Logan McRae novel from the No. 1 bestselling author of CLOSE TO THE BONE and A SONG FOR THE DYING. Series: Logan McRae. Num Pages: 624 pages. BIC Classification: FF; FH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 199 x 129 x 47. Weight in Grams: 428.
Publisher
Harper
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2015
Condition
New
SKU
V9780007494637
ISBN
9780007494637

€ 11.99
€ 9.93

Paperback. Commemorating 75 years since the Empress of Crime's first book, the final volume in a set of omnibus editions presenting the complete run of 32 Inspector Alleyn mysteries. Series: The Ngaio Marsh Collection. Num Pages: 784 pages, Illustrations. BIC Classification: FFC. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 199 x 146 x 46. Weight in Grams: 538.
Publisher
HarperCollins Publishers United Kingdom
Number of pages
784
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2000
Condition
New
SKU
V9780007328796
ISBN
9780007328796

€ 21.99
€ 15.95

Paperback. BIC Classification: FF. Dimension: 155 x 233 x 36. Weight in Grams: 584.
Publisher
Century
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2015
Condition
New
SKU
9781780892672
ISBN
9781780892672

€ 16.99
€ 6.00

Paperback. 'Cain has established a formidable reputation of furious pace, harsh and masterful realism, tough, raw speech right out of the mouths of the people' SATURDAY REVIEW Num Pages: 224 pages. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 197 x 136 x 18. Weight in Grams: 218.
Publisher
Orion Publishing Co United Kingdom
Number of pages
224
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2011
Edition
Reprint
Condition
New
SKU
V9781780220208
ISBN
9781780220208

€ 11.99
€ 10.06

Paperback. London in the aftermath of WW2 is a beaten down, hungry place, so it's no wonder that Regine Milner's Sunday house parties are so popular. Everyone comes to Reggie's on a Sunday: ballet dancers and cabinet ministers, alongside homosexuals like Freddie. And when Freddie turns up dead on the Heath one Sunday night there is no shortage of suspects. Num Pages: 256 pages. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 199 x 129 x 23. Weight in Grams: 274.
Publisher
Profile Books Ltd United Kingdom
Number of pages
256
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2010
Edition
UK ed.
Condition
New
SKU
V9781846686924
ISBN
9781846686924

€ 10.99
€ 9.78

Paperback. Num Pages: 392 pages. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 142 x 209 x 29. Weight in Grams: 418.
Publisher
Thomas & Mercer
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2016
Condition
New
SKU
V9781503939301
ISBN
9781503939301

€ 11.99
€ 10.47

Paperback. Why would a fifteen-year-old boy commit suicide? Mind you, who cares when he's a no-good kid on trial for bludgeoning an elderly couple to death? But when the senior investigating officer is then found brutally murdered, DI Charlie Resnick is put on the case, and uncovers some sinister and startling revelations. Series: Resnick. Num Pages: 432 pages. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 199 x 130 x 28. Weight in Grams: 308.
Publisher
Cornerstone United Kingdom
Number of pages
432
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2001
Condition
New
SKU
V9780099567882
ISBN
9780099567882

€ 11.99
€ 10.07

Hardcover. The year is 1977, and America is finally getting over the nightmares of Watergate and Vietnam. But not everyone is ready to let it go. Not aging comedian Koo Davis, friend to generals and presidents and veteran of countless USO tours, and not the five remaining members of the People's Revolutionary Army. Num Pages: 352 pages. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 162 x 242 x 30. Weight in Grams: 586.
Publisher
Titan Books Ltd United Kingdom
Number of pages
352
Format
Hardback
Publication date
2012
Edition
1St Edition
Condition
New
SKU
V9780857684080
ISBN
9780857684080

€ 20.99
€ 17.25

Paperback. DS Jimmy Suttle investigates a murder in a house haunted by the past in the latest from 'one of the UK's finest crime novelists' (INDEPENDENT ON SUNDAY) Num Pages: 352 pages. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 130 x 200 x 26. Weight in Grams: 246.
Publisher
Orion
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2016
Condition
New
SKU
V9781409153399
ISBN
9781409153399

€ 13.99
€ 11.44

Hardcover. When detective's daughter Stella Darnell discovers some old photos in her fathers darkroom, an old case is reopened. The oldest photo dates back to 1966 when a ten year-old girl witnesses something that will haunt her forever. Series: The Detective's Daughter. Num Pages: 480 pages. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 233 x 151 x 39. Weight in Grams: 684.
Publisher
Head of Zeus
Format
Hardback
Publication date
2014
Condition
New
SKU
V9781781857670
ISBN
9781781857670

€ 20.99
€ 17.21

Paperback. Commissario Brunetti is faced with another dark mystery. In a small village at the foot of the Italian Dolomites, the gardens of a deserted farmhouse have lain untouched for decades. But the new owner, keen for renovations to begin, is summoned urgently to the house when his workmen disturb a macabre grave. Series: Brunetti. Num Pages: 288 pages. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 129 x 19. Weight in Grams: 210.
Publisher
Arrow
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2009
Condition
New
SKU
V9780099536666
ISBN
9780099536666

€ 11.99
€ 10.07

Paperback. On the Irish border, Inspector Celcius Daly investigates human trafficking and a victim to whom there may be more than meets the eye. Num Pages: 352 pages. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 130 x 199 x 24. Weight in Grams: 228.
Publisher
Head of Zeus
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2012
Condition
New
SKU
V9781781858639
ISBN
9781781858639

€ 9.07

Paperback. A bleak Christmas turns into a murder investigation for Superintendent Runcorn Num Pages: 160 pages. BIC Classification: FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 178 x 110 x 11. Weight in Grams: 88.
Publisher
Headline Book Publishing United Kingdom
Number of pages
160
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2008
Condition
New
SKU
V9780755334315
ISBN
9780755334315

€ 11.99
€ 10.61