×


 x 

Shopping cart

Crime & mystery

Results 5381 - 5400 of 5593

Crime & mystery

Paperback. The eighth instalment of Alexander McCall Smith's wonderful No.1 Ladies' Detective Agency series Series: The No. 1 Ladies' Detective Agency. Num Pages: 240 pages. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 196 x 127 x 17. Weight in Grams: 158.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2008
Publisher
Abacus
Condition
New
SKU
V9780349117737
ISBN
9780349117737

€ 11.99
€ 10.05

Audio CD. Agatha Christie's first Tommy and Tuppence audiobook is a thrill-packed novel of international intrigue and murder with all the Christie hallmarks of suspense and ingenuity. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 143 x 140 x 15. Weight in Grams: 180.
Format
CD
Publication date
2006
Publisher
HarperCollins
Condition
New
SKU
9780007212620
ISBN
9780007212620

€ 19.99
€ 13.13

Audio CD. A brand new CD audio editon of Agatha Christie's classic thriller. Features the recurring character Colonel Race from Death on the Nile, Cards on the Table and The Man in the Brown Suit. BIC Classification: FFC. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 148 x 143 x 24. Weight in Grams: 180.
Format
CD
Publication date
2006
Publisher
HarperCollins
Condition
New
SKU
9780007211210
ISBN
9780007211210

€ 19.99
€ 13.13

Paperback. Series: Detective Hawksworth Trilogy. BIC Classification: 1FMS; FF; FV. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 131 x 197 x 45. Weight in Grams: 198.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2017
Publisher
Monsoon Books Pte. Ltd.
Condition
New
SKU
V9789814423670
ISBN
9789814423670

€ 11.99
€ 10.71

Paperback. In his seventh chronicle Brother Cadfael is sure that the young man who seeks sanctuary in Shrewsbury Abbey is innocent of the charge of murder laid against him. Series: The Cadfael Chronicles. Num Pages: 288 pages. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 196 x 120 x 19. Weight in Grams: 230.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2012
Publisher
Little, Brown Book Group United Kingdom
Number of pages
288
Condition
New
SKU
V9780751547085
ISBN
9780751547085

€ 10.99
€ 9.28

Paperback. There are only two things in life that interest Stanley: solving crossword puzzles, and getting his hands on his mother-in-law's money. And in all those years it has never once occurred to Stanley that she would try to outsmart him and the money might never be his. Until now. Num Pages: 256 pages. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 178 x 115 x 17. Weight in Grams: 146.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
1994
Publisher
Arrow
Edition
New Ed
Condition
New
SKU
V9780099312604
ISBN
9780099312604

€ 11.99
€ 10.05

Paperback. A novel that features a mixed group of characters, each in his or her own way seeking some sort of salvation or redemption. It talks about the plot: how the US government and some of its quasi-autonomous agencies (CIA, FBI, DEA) all for their own reasons sponsored and financed the development of the drug cartels and their trade in Mexico. Num Pages: 560 pages. BIC Classification: FA; FF; FH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 130 x 35. Weight in Grams: 392.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2006
Publisher
Arrow
Condition
New
SKU
9780099464983
ISBN
9780099464983

€ 13.99
€ 10.22

Paperback. A captivating novel of passion, betrayal and courage from Nora Roberts - the world's greatest storyteller Num Pages: 576 pages. BIC Classification: FF; FR. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 127 x 36. Weight in Grams: 396.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2016
Publisher
Piatkus London
Condition
New
SKU
V9780349403786
ISBN
9780349403786

€ 11.99
€ 10.05

Paperback. No. 1 New York Times bestselling author Patricia Cornwell delivers the twenty-fourth engrossing thriller in her high-stakes series starring medical examiner Dr. Kay Scarpetta. Num Pages: 432 pages. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 197 x 130. Weight in Grams: 270.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2017
Publisher
HarperCollins
Condition
New
SKU
V9780008150655
ISBN
9780008150655

€ 11.99
€ 9.90

Paperback. A superb, lightning-paced thriller from the No. 1 bestselling author of NO TIME FOR GOODBYE Num Pages: 480 pages. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 127 x 31. Weight in Grams: 324.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2009
Publisher
Orion
Condition
New
SKU
V9781409102090
ISBN
9781409102090

€ 13.99
€ 10.82

Paperback. Twenty years after creating Kay Scarpetta, Patricia Cornwell has written her most extraordinary novel yet Series: Scarpetta. Num Pages: 512 pages. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 197 x 129 x 33. Weight in Grams: 358. Good clean copy with some reader wear.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2009
Publisher
Sphere
Condition
Used, Very Good
SKU
KTM0006442
ISBN
9780751538755

€ 4.64

Paperback. Dr Mike Wilson is a pathologist with a troubled past and a naturally suspicious mind. As the new Dublin city coroner, he is used to investigating violent, unusual or unexplained deaths. But one case worries Mike. A lot. Patrick Dowling was found hanging in woodland late the previous year. Num Pages: 400 pages. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 230 x 154 x 30. Weight in Grams: 522. Good clean copy, minor shelf wear.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2013
Publisher
Century
Condition
Used, Very Good
SKU
KTG0000351
ISBN
9781780892115

€ 4.64

Paperback. Agatha Christie's world-famous mystery thriller, reissued with a striking new cover designed to appeal to the latest generation of Agatha Christie fans and book lovers. Num Pages: 224 pages. BIC Classification: FFC. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 177 x 113 x 20. Weight in Grams: 140.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2003
Publisher
HarperCollins
Edition
Masterpiece Ed
Condition
New
SKU
9780007136834
ISBN
9780007136834

€ 17.95

Paperback. It's 2004. DEA agent Art Keller has been fighting the war on drugs for thirty years in a blood feud against Adan Barrera, the head of El Federacion, the world's most powerful cartel, and the man who brutally murdered Keller's partner. Then Barrera gets out, determined to rebuild the empire that Keller shattered. Num Pages: 640 pages. BIC Classification: FF; FH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 131 x 199 x 42. Weight in Grams: 446.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2012
Publisher
Arrow
Condition
New
SKU
9781784750640
ISBN
9781784750640

€ 12.99
€ 9.66

Paperback. From award-winning author Jane Casey comes a powerful crime thriller, with a delicious edge of psychological suspense that will keep you on the edge of your seat until the final page.. If you only read one crime book this year, make it this one! Series: Maeve Kerrigan. Num Pages: 400 pages. BIC Classification: 1DBK; 2AB; 3JMG; FF; FH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 197 x 130. Weight in Grams: 270.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2017
Publisher
HarperCollins Publishers Ltd
Condition
New
SKU
9780008149017
ISBN
9780008149017

€ 13.99
€ 8.55

Paperback. The gripping new crime novel in the Peter Decker and Rina Lazarus series from New York Times bestselling author Faye Kellerman. Series: Peter Decker and Rina Lazarus Crime Thrillers. Num Pages: 448 pages. BIC Classification: FF; FH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 197 x 131 x 29. Weight in Grams: 330.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2013
Publisher
Harper
Condition
New
SKU
KEX0296011
ISBN
9780007488483

€ 17.95

Paperback. An underground chamber is exposed in a seedy, dilapidated house. In the dark cellar, a ritualistic display is revealed: a human skull rests on a cauldron, surrounded by slain chickens and bizarre figurines. Called to the scene is forensic anthropologist Dr Temperance Brennan. She determines that the skull is that of a young, black female. Series: Temperance Brennan. Num Pages: 400 pages. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 197 x 130 x 25. Weight in Grams: 280. Good, clean copy showing minor shelfwear on covers and page edges
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2009
Publisher
Arrow
Condition
Used, Very Good
SKU
KSG0006761
ISBN
9780099492375

€ 4.64

Paperback. The No.1 bestselling novel and Richard & Judy Summer Read: a haunting tale of murder, love and lost innocence for fans of Carlos Ruiz Zafon and Jed Rubenfeld Num Pages: 400 pages. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 197 x 129 x 27. Weight in Grams: 284. 8vo. Very good copy
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2007
Publisher
HarperCollins
Condition
Used, Very Good
SKU
KEX0261437
ISBN
9780007161935

€ 4.64

Paperback. Agatha Christie's most daring crime mystery - an early and particularly brilliant outing of Hercule Poirot, 'The Murder of Roger Ackroyd', with its legendary twist, changed the detective fiction genre for ever. Series: Poirot. Num Pages: 336 pages. BIC Classification: FFC. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 195 x 130 x 21. Weight in Grams: 230.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2017
Publisher
Harper
Condition
New
SKU
9780007527526
ISBN
9780007527526

€ 9.99
€ 8.06

Hardcover. An anthology of original short stories about deadly books from the world's best crime writers. Editor(s): Penzler, Otto. Num Pages: 560 pages. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 163 x 238 x 47. Weight in Grams: 890.
Format
Hardback
Publication date
2014
Publisher
Head of Zeus
Condition
New
SKU
KTG0019460
ISBN
9781781856741

€ 4.64