×


 x 

Shopping cart

Crime & mystery

Results 5321 - 5340 of 6087

Crime & mystery

Paperback. When young social activist Michal Poleg is found dead in her Tel Aviv apartment, her body showing signs of severe violence, officer Anat Nachmias is given the lead on her first murder investigation. Eager to find answers, the talented and sensitive cop looks to the victim's past for clues, focusing on the last days before her death. Translator(s): Kitai, Sara. Num Pages: 336 pages. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 200 x 130 x 22. Weight in Grams: 258.
Publisher
Scribe Publications
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2015
Edition
New edition
Condition
New
SKU
V9781922247995
ISBN
9781922247995
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 11.99
€ 9.97

Paperback. As the nights draw in so the killings begin.. A missing girl is found dead in a parking lot, her throat cut. Two young immigrants are gunned down in their apartment. And with each passing day the body count rises.. For Minneapolis homicide detectives Gino and Magozzi it seems that this autumn the bodies are falling faster than the leaves. Num Pages: 320 pages. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 197 x 131 x 24. Weight in Grams: 298.
Publisher
Penguin Books Ltd United Kingdom
Number of pages
320
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2013
Condition
New
SKU
V9780141030289
ISBN
9780141030289
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 11.99
€ 10.25

Paperback. The fantastically surreal classic from a master of suspense Num Pages: 240 pages. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 200 x 129 x 16. Weight in Grams: 174.
Publisher
Headline Publishing Group United Kingdom
Number of pages
240
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2007
Edition
Pbk. Ed
Condition
New
SKU
V9780755338863
ISBN
9780755338863
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 9.99
€ 8.67

Paperback. In the tenth thriller of the series, Pete Decker battles to bring a ruthless killer to justice without endangering his career - or his life .. Num Pages: 448 pages. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 176 x 113 x 28. Weight in Grams: 282. Well-read copy in good condition. Some shelf wear.
Condition
Used, Good
Publisher
Feature
Format
Paperback
Publication date
1998
SKU
KRF0009576
ISBN
9780747252306
Paperback
Condition: Used, Good

€ 4.64

Paperback. SHOULDER THE SKY is the second novel in Anne Perry's insightful and hard-hitting quintet charting the English experience of the First World War. Num Pages: 448 pages. BIC Classification: FF; FV. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 199 x 129 x 28. Weight in Grams: 366.
Publisher
Headline Review United Kingdom
Number of pages
448
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2005
Condition
New
SKU
V9780755302871
ISBN
9780755302871
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 11.99
€ 10.25

Paperback. Num Pages: 416 pages. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 200 x 130 x 36. Weight in Grams: 390.
Publisher
No Exit Press
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2015
Condition
New
SKU
V9781843442851
ISBN
9781843442851
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 17.99
€ 14.21

Paperback. In 1886, wealthy philanthropist Lord Backwater is found beaten to death on the grounds of his estate. Sherlock Holmes and Dr Watson must unravel the mystery by pitting their wits against a ruthless enemy, taking them across the globe in search of the killer. Num Pages: 208 pages. BIC Classification: FFC. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 203 x 136 x 15. Weight in Grams: 202.
Publisher
Titan Books Ltd
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2010
Edition
1st Edition
Condition
New
SKU
V9781848565081
ISBN
9781848565081
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 9.23

Paperback. Amelia finds it difficult to concentrate on pyramids when her children are in trouble and Cairo teems with enemy agents, including her old nemesis. Can Amelia unmask the Master Criminal and prevent a bloody uprising in Cairo, defend her son against unknown enemies and prevent Emerson from dashing off to fight in the looming war? Series: Amelia Peabody. Num Pages: 320 pages. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 197 x 129 x 29. Weight in Grams: 356.
Publisher
Constable and Robinson United Kingdom
Number of pages
320
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2007
Edition
New Ed
Condition
New
SKU
V9781845295592
ISBN
9781845295592
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 13.99
€ 11.04

Paperback. Intense psychological crime from the Norwegian bestselling author, in the tradition of Camilla Lackberg Translator(s): Ferguson, Robert. Series: Oslo Crime Files. Num Pages: 576 pages. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 131 x 213 x 38. Weight in Grams: 398.
Publisher
Headline
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2016
Condition
New
SKU
V9781472206855
ISBN
9781472206855
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 11.99
€ 10.25

Paperback. Features Roy who meets the Mayor. This title collects THE FIX numbered 5-8. Num Pages: 128 pages. BIC Classification: FF; FX. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 280 x 171. .
Publisher
Image Comics
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2017
Condition
New
SKU
V9781534300484
ISBN
9781534300484
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 18.99
€ 15.07

Paperback.
Edition
Reprint
Publisher
Headline
Number of pages
432
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2009
Condition
New
SKU
V9780755346752
ISBN
9780755346752
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 11.99
€ 10.25

Paperback. The most unlikely, most unusual and most delightful team in detective fiction return in another purrfectly extraordinary mystery Num Pages: 320 pages. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 179 x 112 x 16. Weight in Grams: 132.
Publisher
Headline Publishing Group United Kingdom
Number of pages
320
Format
Paperback
Publication date
1992
Condition
New
SKU
V9780747239284
ISBN
9780747239284
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 11.99
€ 10.25

Paperback. Still recovering from the harrowing case that ended his police career, Doug Michie returns to his boyhood home of Ayr on Scotland's wind-scarred west coast. He hopes to rebuild his shattered life, get over the recent failure of his marriage and shed his demons, but the years have changed the birthplace of the poet Robert Burns. Series: A Doug Michie Mystery. Num Pages: 170 pages. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 199 x 133 x 14. Weight in Grams: 200.
Publisher
McNidder & Grace
Number of pages
170
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2012
Condition
New
SKU
V9780857160409
ISBN
9780857160409
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 10.99
€ 9.97

Paperback. The Clerk of Oxford's unnerving tale of mystery and murder from Paul Doherty's exceptional Canterbury pilgrimage series Num Pages: 256 pages. BIC Classification: FF; FV. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 176 x 113 x 17. Weight in Grams: 142.
Publisher
Headline
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2003
Edition
New Ed
Condition
New
SKU
V9780747260752
ISBN
9780747260752
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 11.99
€ 10.25

Paperback. Stalking, addiction and obsession - Sergeant Claire Boyle returns in this gripping new psychological thriller from Sinead Crowley Num Pages: 352 pages. BIC Classification: FF; FH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 129 x 22. Weight in Grams: 240.
Publisher
Quercus
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2016
Edition
UK ed.
Condition
New
SKU
V9781784293420
ISBN
9781784293420
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 11.99
€ 10.25

Paperback. Every morning retired naval officer Hakan von Enke takes a walk in the forest near his apartment in Stockholm. Then, one day he fails to come home. A few months earlier, at Hakan's 75th birthday party, he was eager to talk to detective Kurt Wallander about a controversial incident from his past. Could this be connected to his disappearance? Translator(s): Thompson, Laurie. Series: Kurt Wallander. Num Pages: 512 pages. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 153 x 200 x 33. Weight in Grams: 358.
Publisher
Vintage
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2012
Edition
First Edition First Printing
Condition
New
SKU
V9780099548409
ISBN
9780099548409
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 13.99
€ 11.04

Paperback. WWII is over but Mirabelle's time in the backrooms of Whitehall has made her the most stylish sleuth in Brighton. Perfect for fans of ITV's The Bletchley Circle. Series: Mirabelle Bevan. Num Pages: 288 pages, No plates/illus. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 126. .
Publisher
Little, Brown Book Group United Kingdom
Number of pages
288
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2012
Condition
New
SKU
V9781472122490
ISBN
9781472122490
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 11.99
€ 10.25

Paperback. Los Angeles, 1958: a city on the make. A boom town at the edge of a new era ripe for plunder. Lieutenant Dave Klein: in turn a lawyer, bagman, slum landlord, mob killer. Klein stands at the centre of a complex web of plots where violence and death will intersect. He's a slumlord, a bagman, an enforcer - a power in his own small corner of hell. Series: L.A. Quartet. Num Pages: 416 pages. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 196 x 128 x 28. Weight in Grams: 294.
Publisher
Cornerstone United Kingdom
Number of pages
416
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2011
Condition
New
SKU
V9780099537892
ISBN
9780099537892
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 13.99
€ 11.04

Paperback. An old woman in a nursing home speaks of a child buried behind the fireplace.. Num Pages: 304 pages. BIC Classification: FFC. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 131 x 20. Weight in Grams: 210.
Publisher
HarperCollins
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2015
Condition
New
SKU
V9780007590629
ISBN
9780007590629
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 11.99
€ 9.89

Paperback. The shocking standalone psychological thriller from number one New York Times bestselling author Tami Hoag. Num Pages: 400 pages. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 131 x 197 x 27. Weight in Grams: 274.
Publisher
Orion (an Imprint of The Orion Publishing Group Ltd )
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2015
Edition
0th Edition
Condition
New
SKU
V9781409151968
ISBN
9781409151968
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 13.99
€ 11.04