×


 x 

Shopping cart
22%OFFSigurdardottir, Yrsa - The Undesired - 9781444778304 - V9781444778304
Stock image for illustration purposes only - book cover, edition or condition may vary.

The Undesired

€ 13.99
€ 10.89
You save € 3.10!
FREE Delivery in Ireland
Description for The Undesired Paperback. The new standalone horror novel from the author of I REMEMBER YOU and the Thora Gudmundsdottir novels. Translator(s): Cribb, Victoria. Num Pages: 368 pages. BIC Classification: FF; FH; FK; FYT. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 131 x 199 x 30. Weight in Grams: 252.
A chilling modern horror novel from the author of THE SILENCE OF THE SEA, winner of the 2015 Petrona Award - perfect for fans of Let the Right One In. The light spilling in from the corridor would have to do. Though weak, it was sufficient to show Aldis a boy sitting in the gloom at the furthest table. He had his back to her, so she couldn't see who it was, but could tell that he was one of the youngest. A chill ran down her spine when he spoke again, without turning, as if he ... Read more

Product Details

Format
Paperback
Publication date
2016
Publisher
Hodder Paperbacks
Condition
New
Number of Pages
368
Place of Publication
London, United Kingdom
ISBN
9781444778304
SKU
V9781444778304
Shipping Time
Usually ships in 5 to 9 working days
Ref
99-50

About Sigurdardottir, Yrsa
Author of the bestselling Thora Gudmundsdottir crime series and several stand-alone thrillers, Yrsa Sigurdardottir was born in Reykjavik, Iceland, in 1963 and works as a civil engineer. She made her crime fiction debut in 2005 with LAST RITUALS, the first instalment in the Thora Gudmundsdottir series, and has been translated into more than 30 languages. Her work stands 'comparison with ... Read more

Reviews for The Undesired
Yrsa Sigurdardottir's chillers get better and better. I REMEMBER YOU is a truly creepy combination of haunted house story and modern detection in Iceland. - Sunday Telegraph . . . A chiller-thriller of immense scariness . . . Not to be read alone after dark. - The Times on I REMEMBER YOU Expertly woven ... Read more

Goodreads reviews for The Undesired