0
  •  x 
No products in cart

Historical mysteries

Results 141 - 160 of 315

Historical mysteries

Paperback. Shardlake goes to war.. Series: The Shardlake Series. Num Pages: 752 pages. BIC Classification: FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 197 x 192 x 50. Weight in Grams: 538.
Publisher
Pan Books
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2015
Edition
New edition
Condition
New
SKU
V9781447285878
ISBN
9781447285878

€ 10.99
€ 10.94

Paperback. Trouble is afoot again in medieval Cambridge - Matthew Bartholomew has reached his twentieth case. Series: Chronicles of Matthew Bartholomew. Num Pages: 464 pages. BIC Classification: FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 199 x 127 x 31. Weight in Grams: 322.
Publisher
Little, Brown Book Group
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2015
Edition
Reprint
Condition
New
SKU
V9780751549768
ISBN
9780751549768

€ 13.99
€ 11.40

Paperback. Its 1655 years after Eden, and life on earth has already gone to hell. The world of man is a place of wanton cruelty and wickedness. Prehistoric monsters and stone-age marauders roam the land. Murder and destruction are the rule of the day. Humankind is a failed experiment. The story of man on the verge of his first apocalypse. Num Pages: 152 pages, illustrations. BIC Classification: FFH; FX. Category: (Y) Teenage / Young Adult. Dimension: 170 x 259 x 12. Weight in Grams: 320.
Publisher
Image Comics
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2017
Condition
New
SKU
V9781632157003
ISBN
9781632157003

€ 11.99
€ 10.58

Hardcover. A cold case needs reopening .. fast in the next case for Sidney Grice and March Middleton - the Gower Street Detectives. Series: The Gower Street Detective Series. Num Pages: 400 pages. BIC Classification: FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 210 x 130. .
Publisher
Head of Zeus
Format
Hardback
Publication date
2016
Condition
New
SKU
V9781781859759
ISBN
9781781859759

€ 20.99
€ 17.10

Paperback.

A new historical crime novel from the bestselling author of LIONHEART, set in and around the court of Eleanor of Aquitaine.

Series: The Queen's Man. Num Pages: 336 pages. BIC Classification: FFH. Dimension: 228 x 145. .
Publisher
Head of Zeus
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2014
Edition
UK airports ed
Condition
New
SKU
V9781781858158
ISBN
9781781858158

€ 14.99
€ 12.69

Paperback. In 1924, San Francisco is booming. The great fire and earthquake of 1906 cleared the ground for a modern city, but the closer she comes to the place she used to call home, the more troubling Mary Russell's dreams become. Num Pages: 416 pages. BIC Classification: FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 196 x 130 x 32. Weight in Grams: 400. 416 pages. In 1924, San Francisco is booming. The great fire and earthquake of 1906 cleared the ground for a modern city, but the closer she comes to the place she used to call home, the more troubling Mary Russell's dreams become. Cateogry: (G) General (US: Trade). BIC Classification: FFH. Dimension: 196 x 130 x 32. Weight: 398.
Publisher
Allison & Busby
Number of pages
416
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2010
Edition
UK ed.
Condition
New
SKU
V9780749008536
ISBN
9780749008536

€ 11.99
€ 10.58

Paperback. For the twentieth anniversary of the Matthew Bartholomew series, Sphere is delighted to reissue the first three books with beautiful new series-style covers. Series: Chronicles of Matthew Bartholomew. Num Pages: 416 pages. BIC Classification: FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 130 x 198 x 40. Weight in Grams: 288.
Publisher
Sphere
Format
Paperback
Publication date
1792
Condition
New
SKU
V9780751568035
ISBN
9780751568035

€ 11.99
€ 10.58

Paperback. Set in the 1630s, MacLean's new historical thriller finds Alexander Seaton investigating the violent death of the librarian at Aberdeen's Marischal College. Num Pages: 480 pages. BIC Classification: FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 197 x 130 x 31. Weight in Grams: 322.
Publisher
Quercus
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2012
Condition
New
SKU
V9781849163163
ISBN
9781849163163

€ 11.99
€ 10.58

Hardcover. Series: A Langham and Dupre Mystery. Num Pages: 208 pages. BIC Classification: 1DBK; 3JJPG; FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 222 x 141. Weight in Grams: 390.
Publisher
Severn House Publishers
Format
Hardback
Publication date
2017
Edition
First World Publication
Condition
New
SKU
V9780727887092
ISBN
9780727887092

€ 28.80

Paperback. While rumours are rife of Queen Elizabeth's declining health, celebrated theatre company Lord Westfield's Men suffer their own bitter blows. Stage manager Nicholas Bracewell can keep the company afloat, but as the Queen sinks towards death, he discerns connections between the company's misfortunes and a larger shadow over England.. Series: The Nicholas Bracewell Mysteries. Num Pages: 318 pages. BIC Classification: FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 199 x 132 x 20. Weight in Grams: 222. Series: Nicholas Bracewell. While rumours are rife of Queen Elizabeth's declining health, celebrated theatre company Lord Westfield's Men suffer their own bitter blows. Stage manager Nicholas Bracewell can keep the company afloat, but as the Queen sinks towards death, he discerns connections between the company's misfortunes and a larger shadow over England. Cateogry: (G) General (US: Trade). BIC Classification: FFH. Dimension: 199 x 132 x 20. Weight: 222.
Publisher
Allison & Busby
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2013
Edition
UK ed.
Condition
New
SKU
V9780749010331
ISBN
9780749010331

€ 11.99
€ 10.58

Paperback. In the final days of Henry VIII, one many is there to witness the demise of a legend.. Master historian Paul Doherty weaves his magic in an epic tale of murderous schemes and a blood-smattered political order Num Pages: 352 pages. BIC Classification: FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 131 x 22. Weight in Grams: 236.
Publisher
Headline Book Publishing
Number of pages
352
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2013
Condition
New
SKU
V9780755397877
ISBN
9780755397877

€ 11.99
€ 10.58

Paperback. A delightful Dandy Gilver mystery by Catriona McPherson, set in early 1930s Scotland. For fans of PG Wodehouse, Dorothy L Sayers and Agatha Christie. Num Pages: 320 pages. BIC Classification: FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade); (J) Children / Juvenile. Dimension: 200 x 129 x 21. Weight in Grams: 232.
Publisher
Hodder Paperbacks
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2015
Condition
New
SKU
V9781444785524
ISBN
9781444785524

€ 11.99
€ 10.58

Paperback. Editor(s): Ellul, Claire. Num Pages: 120 pages, black & white illustrations. BIC Classification: FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 216 x 146 x 7. Weight in Grams: 154.
Publisher
MX Publishing United Kingdom
Number of pages
120
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2012
Condition
New
SKU
V9781780923543
ISBN
9781780923543

€ 11.17

Paperback. Series: Mediaeval Mystery Series. Num Pages: 256 pages, 1 black & white illustrations. BIC Classification: FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 130 x 198 x 18. Weight in Grams: 280.
Publisher
The History Press
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2016
Condition
New
SKU
V9780750966146
ISBN
9780750966146

€ 11.28

Paperback. The latest chronicle of the foremost physician/sleuth in medieval Cambridge Series: Chronicles of Matthew Bartholomew. Num Pages: 400 pages. BIC Classification: FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 129 x 197 x 27. Weight in Grams: 266.
Publisher
Sphere
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2016
Edition
Reprint
Condition
New
SKU
V9780751549782
ISBN
9780751549782

€ 13.99
€ 11.40

Hardcover. Based on the many notes and evidence gathered during the course of Sherlock Holmes's investigations, this book features a collection of newspaper articles, sketches and maps that were crucial to solving the cases. Num Pages: 64 pages. BIC Classification: FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 296 x 226 x 25. Weight in Grams: 906.
Publisher
Carlton Books
Format
Hardback
Publication date
2016
Edition
Slipcased
Condition
New
SKU
V9780233004747
ISBN
9780233004747

€ 25.99
€ 17.82

Audio CD. Inspired by the real-life memoirs of a Victorian Inspector in Scotland, James McLevy prowls the dark streets of 1860s Edinburgh bringing criminals to justice, with the assistance of Constable Mulholland. BIC Classification: FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 143 x 141 x 24. Weight in Grams: 232.
Publisher
BBC Physical Audio
Format
CD
Publication date
2015
Edition
Unabridged
Condition
New
SKU
V9781785290886
ISBN
9781785290886

€ 35.99
€ 23.89

Paperback. Series: Days of the Week. Num Pages: 400 pages. BIC Classification: FFH; FT. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 129. .
Publisher
Zaffre
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2017
Condition
New
SKU
V9781785762338
ISBN
9781785762338

€ 10.99
€ 9.82

Hardcover. Tells a story that begins at the end of an investigation, as the members of London's Peculiar Crimes Unit race to catch a killer near London Bridge Station in the rain, not realising that they're about to cause a bizarre accident just yards away from the crime scene. And it will have repercussions for them all.. Series: Bryant and May. Num Pages: 416 pages. BIC Classification: FFC; FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 222 x 144 x 37. Weight in Grams: 559.
Publisher
Doubleday
Format
Hardback
Publication date
2017
Condition
New
SKU
V9780857523433
ISBN
9780857523433

€ 21.99
€ 16.14

Paperback. 1855. On the LNWR train a criminal is being escorted to his appointment with the hangman. But the wily Jeremy Oxley, con-man, thief and murderer, has one last ace up his sleeve: a ruthless accomplice willing to do anything to save her lover. Series: The Railway Detective Series. Num Pages: 352 pages. BIC Classification: FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 131 x 200 x 22. Weight in Grams: 240. Series: Railway Detective. 352 pages. 1855. On the LNWR train a criminal is being escorted to his appointment with the hangman. But the wily Jeremy Oxley, con-man, thief and murderer, has one last ace up his sleeve: a ruthless accomplice willing to do anything to save her lover. Cateogry: (G) General (US: Trade). BIC Classification: FFH. Dimension: 131 x 200 x 22. Weight: 246.
Publisher
Allison & Busby
Number of pages
352
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2012
Edition
0th Edition
Condition
New
SKU
V9780749010577
ISBN
9780749010577

€ 11.99
€ 10.58