0
  •  x 
No products in cart

Historical mysteries

Results 121 - 140 of 315

Historical mysteries

Paperback. Summer, 1915. As Zeppelins rain death upon the rooftops of London, a Member of Parliament throws himself naked into the Thames after giving a pro-German speech; a senior military advisor suggests surrender before feeding himself to a tiger at London Zoo. In desperation, an aged Mycroft Holmes sends to Sussex for the help of his brother, Sherlock. Num Pages: 256 pages. BIC Classification: FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 133 x 203 x 17. Weight in Grams: 242.
Publisher
Titan Books
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2014
Condition
New
SKU
V9781781160022
ISBN
9781781160022

€ 9.10

Mass Market Paperback. The twenty-first novel in Michael Jecks' Knights Templar series is another fascinating murder mystery from 14th-century Devon Num Pages: 512 pages. BIC Classification: FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 179 x 113 x 32. Weight in Grams: 270.
Publisher
Headline Book Publishing
Number of pages
512
Publication date
2006
Edition
New Ed
Condition
New
SKU
V9780755323029
ISBN
9780755323029

€ 11.99
€ 10.58

Paperback. When the deathly horrors of the Black Plague decimate London's audiences, the troupe of players called Lord Westfield's Men take to the high road. But wherever they go, they are thwarted by misfortune and baffled by mysteries. Their scripts are stolen, their players abducted. A dead man walks, and a beautiful woman hears the voice of God. Series: The Nicholas Bracewell Mysteries. Num Pages: 320 pages. BIC Classification: FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 135 x 20. Weight in Grams: 222. Series: Nicholas Bracewell. 320 pages. When the deathly horrors of the Black Plague decimate London's audiences, the troupe of players called Lord Westfield's Men take to the high road. But wherever they go, they are thwarted by misfortune and baffled by mysteries. Their scripts are stolen, their players abducted. A dead man walks, and a beautiful woman hears the voice of God. Cateogry: (G) General (US: Trade). BIC Classification: FFH. Dimension: 198 x 135 x 20. Weight: 222.
Publisher
Allison & Busby
Number of pages
320
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2012
Edition
paperback / softback
Condition
New
SKU
V9780749010232
ISBN
9780749010232

€ 10.99
€ 9.75

Paperback. The fourth Hew Cullan mystery from Shirley McKay. Num Pages: 320 pages. BIC Classification: FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 132 x 23. Weight in Grams: 310.
Publisher
Polygon An Imprint of Birlinn Limited
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2018
Edition
Second edition
Condition
New
SKU
V9781846973222
ISBN
9781846973222

€ 12.09

Paperback. Series: A Grand & Batchelor Victorian Mystery. Num Pages: 224 pages. BIC Classification: 1DBKESL; FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 222 x 141. Weight in Grams: 290.
Publisher
Severn House Trade Paperback
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2017
Edition
Reprint
Condition
New
SKU
V9781780295725
ISBN
9781780295725

€ 16.99
€ 8.12

Paperback. In an age of treachery and turmoil, brutal murder brings the ultimate test of faith. Series: The Shardlake Series. Num Pages: 480 pages. BIC Classification: FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 133 x 197 x 32. Weight in Grams: 338.
Publisher
Pan
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2015
Edition
New edition
Condition
New
SKU
V9781447285830
ISBN
9781447285830

€ 10.99
€ 10.81

Paperback. A seasonal tale of betrayal and the search for justice - before an innocent man dies.. Num Pages: 176 pages. BIC Classification: FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 112 x 177 x 11. Weight in Grams: 102.
Publisher
Headline
Number of pages
176
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2013
Condition
New
SKU
V9780755397242
ISBN
9780755397242

€ 10.99
€ 9.75

Mass Market Paperback. He is fond of enigmas, of conundrums, hieroglyphics; exhibiting in his solutions of each a degree of acumen which appears to the ordinary apprehension praeternatural. Series: Penguin Little Black Classics. Num Pages: 128 pages. BIC Classification: FFC; FFH; FKC. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 161 x 111. .
Publisher
Penguin Books Ltd United Kingdom
Number of pages
128
Publication date
2017
Edition
UK ed.
Condition
New
SKU
V9780241252321
ISBN
9780241252321

€ 4.69

Paperback. Shanghai, 1928. The body of a blonde is washed up on the Beach of Dead Babies, in the heart of the smog-filled city. Seemingly a suicide, a closer inspection reveals a darker motive: the corpse has been weighed down, it's lower half mutilated..and the Chinese character for 'justice' carved into the chest. Series: An Inspector Danilov Historical Thriller. Num Pages: 356 pages. BIC Classification: FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 128 x 198 x 26. Weight in Grams: 266.
Publisher
HQ
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2017
Edition
UK ed.
Condition
New
SKU
V9780263927733
ISBN
9780263927733

€ 10.99
€ 9.15

Paperback. A True and Faithful Brother Num Pages: 320 pages. BIC Classification: FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 172. .
Publisher
The History Press
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2017
Condition
New
SKU
V9780750969949
ISBN
9780750969949

€ 13.99
€ 11.41

Paperback. India Black, full-time madam and occasional secret agent, is feeling restless, when one of Disraeli's men calls on her to meet the prime minister. Revolt has spread across Europe and reached the shores of England - anarchists have begun assassinating lords and earls, one by one. Now India must infiltrate the ranks of the underground group.. Num Pages: 320 pages. BIC Classification: FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 132 x 200 x 23. Weight in Grams: 244.
Publisher
Titan Books
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2014
Condition
New
SKU
V9781783292349
ISBN
9781783292349

€ 9.10

Paperback. April, 1890. London wakes to the shocking news of a mass prison escape. Walter Day and the Scotland Yard Murder Squad now face a desperate race against time: if the four convicted murderers aren't recaptured before night settles, they'll vanish into the dark alleys of London's criminal underworld for ever. Series: Scotland Yard Murder Squad. Num Pages: 416 pages. BIC Classification: FFH; FH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 129 x 31. Weight in Grams: 386.
Publisher
Penguin
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2014
Condition
New
SKU
V9781405915052
ISBN
9781405915052

€ 11.99
€ 10.03

Paperback. 'London is a veritable cesspool.. A swamp of corruption and crime'. When Sir Julius Cheever's son, a notorious rake, goes missing, and a blackmailer begins terrorising London's most dissolute fops, it seems plausible that the two events are connected. Num Pages: 416 pages, map. BIC Classification: FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 197 x 130 x 26. Weight in Grams: 288. 416 pages, map. 'London is a veritable cesspool. A swamp of corruption and crime'. When Sir Julius Cheever's son, a notorious rake, goes missing, and a blackmailer begins terrorising London's most dissolute fops, it seems plausible that the two events are connected. Cateogry: (G) General (US: Trade). BIC Classification: FFH. Dimension: 197 x 130 x 26. Weight: 290.
Publisher
Allison & Busby
Number of pages
416
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2011
Condition
New
SKU
V9780749008086
ISBN
9780749008086

€ 11.99
€ 10.58

Paperback. A Tudor thriller featuring Giordano Bruno, renegade monk, philosopher and heretic, for fans of C. J. Sansom and The Name of the Rose Num Pages: 400 pages. BIC Classification: FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 129 x 199 x 30. Weight in Grams: 302.
Publisher
Harper
Number of pages
400
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2011
Condition
New
SKU
V9780007317738
ISBN
9780007317738

€ 11.99
€ 9.90

Paperback. March Middleton is accused of murder in the next sparkling instalment in the Gower Street Detective series. Series: The Gower Street Detective Series. Num Pages: 416 pages. BIC Classification: FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 133 x 199 x 33. Weight in Grams: 338.
Publisher
Head of Zeus
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2015
Condition
New
SKU
V9781781859735
ISBN
9781781859735

€ 9.03

Mass Market Paperback. A fascinating fifteenth mystery in Michael Jecks' Knights Templar series featuring Sir Baldwin Furnshill and Simon Puttock Num Pages: 384 pages. BIC Classification: FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 177 x 119 x 26. Weight in Grams: 216.
Publisher
Headline Book Publishing
Number of pages
384
Publication date
2003
Condition
New
SKU
V9780755301713
ISBN
9780755301713

€ 11.99
€ 10.58

Mass Market Paperback. The twenty-second novel Knights Templar mystery is a riveting tale of murder and intrigue in the King's Court Num Pages: 544 pages. BIC Classification: FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 177 x 113 x 39. Weight in Grams: 280.
Publisher
Headline Publishing Group United Kingdom
Number of pages
544
Publication date
2007
Condition
New
SKU
V9780755332786
ISBN
9780755332786

€ 11.99
€ 10.58

Paperback. Limehouse, 1880: Dancing girls are going missing from 'Paradise' - the criminal manor with ruthless efficiency by the ferocious Lady Ginger. Seventeen-year-old music hall seamstress Kitty Peck finds herself reluctantly drawn into a web of blackmail, depravity and murder when The Lady devises a singular scheme to discover the truth. Num Pages: 368 pages. BIC Classification: FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 129 x 200 x 23. Weight in Grams: 280.
Publisher
Faber and Faber United Kingdom
Number of pages
368
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2013
Edition
Main
Condition
New
SKU
V9780571302697
ISBN
9780571302697

€ 11.99
€ 10.58

Paperback. As book holder and stage manager of Lord Westfield's Men, Nicholas Bracewell is accustomed to solving problems. So when he discovers the corpse of a man, he is determined to unravel its mystery. After several attacks on the company's members, Nicholas suspects a connection - could these apparently accidental events be part of some hidden design? Series: The Nicholas Bracewell Mysteries. Num Pages: 316 pages. BIC Classification: FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 199 x 133 x 21. Weight in Grams: 224. Series: Nicholas Bracewell. As book holder and stage manager of Lord Westfield's Men, Nicholas Bracewell is accustomed to solving problems. So when he discovers the corpse of a man, he is determined to unravel its mystery. After several attacks on the company's members, Nicholas suspects a connection - could these apparently accidental events be part of some hidden design?. Cateogry: (G) General (US: Trade). BIC Classification: FFH. Dimension: 199 x 133 x 21. Weight: 226.
Publisher
Allison & Busby
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2013
Edition
UK ed.
Condition
New
SKU
V9780749010287
ISBN
9780749010287

€ 11.99
€ 10.58

Hardcover. 208 pages. DDI Ernest Hardcastle, head of the CID, is called to investigate the murder of a very senior civil servant, Sir Nigel Strang, in his office. Then another murder, of a man on a bus near Scotland Yard, leads Hardcastle to a woman working at Woolwich Arsenal who is suspected of passing information to the enemy. But is there a connection?. Cateogry: (G) General (US: Trade). BIC Classification: FFH. Dimension: 187 x 222 x 22. Weight: 380.
Publisher
Severn House Publishers
Number of pages
208
Format
Hardback
Publication date
2009
Condition
New
SKU
V9780727867339
ISBN
9780727867339

€ 32.01