0
  •  x 
No products in cart

Historical mysteries

Results 193 - 216 of 317

Historical mysteries

Paperback. London 1667. Acclaimed beauty and singer Harriet Gow is the star performer at the famous Theatre Royal on Drury Lane, as well as the favourite mistress of King Charles II. After seeing her perform, Christopher Redmayne is likewise captivated so he is intrigued when the King urgently summons him - it seems Harriet has been kidnapped. Num Pages: 384 pages, map. BIC Classification: FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 199 x 134 x 26. Weight in Grams: 264. 384 pages, map. London 1667. Acclaimed beauty and singer Harriet Gow is the star performer at the famous Theatre Royal on Drury Lane, as well as the favourite mistress of King Charles II. After seeing her perform, Christopher Redmayne is likewise captivated so he is intrigued when the King urgently summons him - it seems Harriet has been kidnapped. Cateogry: (G) General (US: Trade). BIC Classification: FFH. Dimension: 199 x 134 x 26. Weight: 274.
Publisher
Allison & Busby
Number of pages
384
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2011
Edition
paperback / softback
Condition
New
SKU
V9780749008031
ISBN
9780749008031

€ 10.99
€ 9.75

Paperback. The 30th novel in the popular series featuring Thomas and Charlotte Pitt, along with favourite characters Vespasia and Narraway. Num Pages: 320 pages. BIC Classification: FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 179 x 111 x 21. Weight in Grams: 172.
Publisher
Headline Book Publishing
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2015
Condition
New
SKU
V9781472219442
ISBN
9781472219442

€ 10.99
€ 9.82

Paperback. Num Pages: colour illustrations. BIC Classification: DQ; FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 218 x 205 x 22. Weight in Grams: 312.
Publisher
MX Publishing
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2016
Condition
New
SKU
V9781780929248
ISBN
9781780929248

€ 18.04

Paperback. Pellegrino Artusi, Italy's first celebrity chef, turns detective to save the life of a Tuscan aristocrat and gastronome. Translator(s): Curtis, Howard. Num Pages: 192 pages. BIC Classification: FFH; FYT. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 131 x 199 x 23. Weight in Grams: 136.
Publisher
Quercus Publishing
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2015
Condition
New
SKU
V9781782067801
ISBN
9781782067801

€ 13.99
€ 11.40

Paperback. Morocco, 1906. As women disappear from the streets of Marrakesh, Farook Al-Alami, is summoned to solve the case. Investigating crimes in a country without a police force, Farook enters Marrakesh with a recommendation from the Sultan. But in a city where silence prevails, he must gain local trust to uncover the women's fate. BIC Classification: FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). .
Publisher
Impress Books
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2017
Condition
New
SKU
V9781907605772
ISBN
9781907605772

€ 11.99
€ 10.65

Paperback. New Orleans, 1919. As music fills the city, a serial killer strikes .. Num Pages: 448 pages. BIC Classification: FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 197 x 131 x 31. Weight in Grams: 320.
Publisher
Pan
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2012
Edition
Main Market Ed.
Condition
New
SKU
V9781447258889
ISBN
9781447258889

€ 10.17

Paperback. Bracewell s loyalty to a new actor drives a wedge between the players. Meanwhile, Quilter s father is on trial for murder, but denies the charge. Bracewell sets about proving his innocence." Series: The Nicholas Bracewell Mysteries. Num Pages: 288 pages. BIC Classification: FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 130 x 198 x 24. Weight in Grams: 258.
Publisher
Allison & Busby
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2014
Edition
Reprint
Condition
New
SKU
V9780749016920
ISBN
9780749016920

€ 10.99
€ 9.75

Paperback. Fifteen years old, gawky, egotistical, and recently orphaned, the young Mary Russell displays an intellect to impress even Sherlock Holmes - and match him wit for wit. Under his reluctant tutelage, this very modern twentieth-century woman proves a deft protegee and a fitting partner for the Victorian detective. Num Pages: 448 pages. BIC Classification: FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 199 x 128 x 29. Weight in Grams: 306. 448 pages. Fifteen years old, gawky, egotistical, and recently orphaned, the young Mary Russell displays an intellect to impress even Sherlock Holmes - and match him wit for wit. Under his reluctant tutelage, this very modern twentieth-century woman proves a deft protegee and a fitting partner for the Victorian detective. Cateogry: (G) General (US: Trade). BIC Classification: FFH. Dimension: 199 x 128 x 29. Weight: 306.
Publisher
Allison & Busby
Number of pages
448
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2010
Condition
New
SKU
V9780749008529
ISBN
9780749008529

€ 11.99
€ 10.58

Paperback. In this gripping and deeply evocative crime novel, Benjamin Black returns us to the dark, mesmerising world of Raymond Chandler's The Long Goodbye and his singular detective Philip Marlowe; one of the most iconic detectives in crime fiction. Num Pages: 304 pages. BIC Classification: FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 199 x 130 x 27. Weight in Grams: 224.
Publisher
Picador
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2015
Edition
Main Market Ed.
Condition
New
SKU
V9781447236702
ISBN
9781447236702

€ 10.99
€ 10.94

Paperback. Rebellion in the city, and a Royalist spy in his own ranks - Damian Seeker, Captain of Cromwell's guard, must eradicate both in this twisty, action-packed historical thriller Num Pages: 432 pages. BIC Classification: FFH; FV. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 126. .
Publisher
Quercus
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2017
Condition
New
SKU
V9781782068471
ISBN
9781782068471

€ 11.99
€ 10.58

Paperback.
Publisher
The History Press
Number of pages
256
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2014
Condition
New
SKU
V9780752497044
ISBN
9780752497044

€ 13.20

Paperback. Roman governor Pliny the Younger faces betrayal and death in a remote frontier province. Series: Roman Games. Num Pages: 288 pages. BIC Classification: FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 132 x 197 x 19. Weight in Grams: 202.
Publisher
Head of Zeus United Kingdom
Number of pages
288
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2014
Condition
New
SKU
V9781781852613
ISBN
9781781852613

€ 9.10

Hardcover. Roman governor Pliny the Younger faces betrayal and death in a remote frontier province. Series: Roman Games. Num Pages: 304 pages. BIC Classification: FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 229 x 164 x 24. Weight in Grams: 504.
Publisher
Head of Zeus United Kingdom
Number of pages
304
Format
Hardback
Publication date
2013
Condition
New
SKU
V9781781850794
ISBN
9781781850794

€ 18.99
€ 15.76

Paperback.

Roman governor Pliny the Younger faces betrayal and death in a remote frontier province.

Series: Roman Games. Num Pages: 304 pages. BIC Classification: FFH. Dimension: 228 x 145. .
Publisher
Head of Zeus
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2013
Edition
UK airport ed
Condition
New
SKU
V9781781850800
ISBN
9781781850800

€ 22.81

Paperback. A dark, chilling and mesmerising thriller set in wartime Berlin, for fans of Jospeh Kanon and Robert Harris Num Pages: 496 pages. BIC Classification: FFH; FH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 130 x 29. .
Publisher
Simon & Schuster UK
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2017
Condition
New
SKU
KSG0019725
ISBN
9781471143434

€ 4.64

Mass Market Paperback. The enthralling eighteenth mystery in the stunning medieval series featuring Sir Baldwin Furnshill and Simon Puttock Num Pages: 448 pages. BIC Classification: FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 176 x 111 x 28. Weight in Grams: 234.
Publisher
Headline
Publication date
2005
Edition
First Printing
Condition
New
SKU
V9780755322961
ISBN
9780755322961

€ 11.99
€ 10.58

Paperback. Its France, 1761. Beyond the glittering court of Louis XV and Madame de Pompadour at Versailles, lies Paris, a capital in the grip of crime. A police officer disappears and Nicolas Le Floch, a recruit to the force, is instructed to find him. When unidentified human remains come to light, he seems to have a murder investigation on his hands. Translator(s): Glencross, Michael. Num Pages: 368 pages, map. BIC Classification: FFH; FYT. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 197 x 130 x 27. Weight in Grams: 392.
Publisher
Gallic Books
Number of pages
368
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2013
Condition
New
SKU
V9781906040062
ISBN
9781906040062

€ 13.99
€ 11.40

Paperback. Thomas Chaloner investigates murder as the Plague breaks out over London Series: Adventures of Thomas Chaloner. Num Pages: 496 pages. BIC Classification: FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 129 x 278 x 33. Weight in Grams: 340.
Publisher
Sphere
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2016
Edition
Reprint
Condition
New
SKU
V9780751552829
ISBN
9780751552829

€ 11.99
€ 10.58

Hardcover. Series: A Jack Haldean Mystery. Num Pages: 336 pages. BIC Classification: FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 146 x 223 x 25. Weight in Grams: 428.
Publisher
Severn House Large Print
Format
Hardback
Publication date
2016
Edition
Large Print
Condition
New
SKU
V9780727894328
ISBN
9780727894328

€ 30.99
€ 11.94

Hardcover. July, 1868. On receiving a commission to look into the suspicious death of Lafayette Baker, Head of the US National Detective Police, private investigators Matthew Grand and James Batchelor leave London for Washington DC, where they find a country still scarred by the Civil War, and unearth a surprising number of suspects who wanted Baker dead. Series: A Grand & Batchelor Victorian Mystery. Num Pages: 240 pages. BIC Classification: FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 222 x 141. Weight in Grams: 425.
Publisher
Severn House Publishers Ltd United Kingdom
Number of pages
240
Format
Hardback
Publication date
2016
Edition
First World Publication
Condition
New
SKU
V9781780290836
ISBN
9781780290836

€ 24.00
€ 11.17

Hardcover. Series: A Grand & Batchelor Victorian Mystery. Num Pages: 368 pages. BIC Classification: FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 146 x 270 x 24. Weight in Grams: 428.
Publisher
Severn House Large Print
Format
Hardback
Publication date
2017
Edition
Large Print
Condition
New
SKU
V9780727895004
ISBN
9780727895004

€ 30.99
€ 11.94

Paperback. Featuring the fictional character Clive Staples (aka 'Jack') Lewis as an amateur detective, presented with a mysterious crime. Woven throughout the story is a conversation about Lewis's Christian worldview. Num Pages: 296 pages. BIC Classification: FFH; FW. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 132 x 269 x 21. Weight in Grams: 250.
Publisher
Marylebone House
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2015
Condition
New
SKU
V9781910674192
ISBN
9781910674192

€ 11.99
€ 10.02

Paperback. Tells the story of the Emperor Vespasian, who brought peace to Rome after years of strife, and his mistress, the freed slave woman Caenis. This book recreates Ancient Rome's most turbulent period - the reigns of Tiberius, Caligula, Claudius and Nero and Vespasian's rise to power. Num Pages: 352 pages. BIC Classification: FV. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 132 x 198 x 23. Weight in Grams: 256.
Publisher
Arrow
Number of pages
352
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2013
Condition
New
SKU
V9780099515258
ISBN
9780099515258

€ 13.99
€ 10.79

Paperback. Num Pages: 264 pages. BIC Classification: FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 131 x 197 x 16. Weight in Grams: 284.
Publisher
The History Press Ltd United Kingdom
Number of pages
224
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2014
Condition
New
SKU
V9780752499178
ISBN
9780752499178

€ 11.99
€ 10.58