×


 x 

Shopping cart

Crime

Results 241 - 264 of 1718

Crime

Paperback.
Publisher
Simon & Schuster Ltd
Number of pages
288
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2012
Condition
New
SKU
V9780857208484
ISBN
9780857208484
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 9.99
€ 8.46

Paperback. Clean copy.
Condition
Used, Very Good
Publisher
Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2004
SKU
KEX0216237
ISBN
9780747570387
Paperback
Condition: Used, Very Good

€ 4.64

Paperback. Keywords: "Biography - Historical - 1701-1900,Biography - Historical - United States,Biography - True Crime - Gener"
Publisher
Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2004
Condition
New
SKU
khs0054553
ISBN
9780747570387
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 4.64

Paperback. Keywords: "Biography - Historical - 1701-1900,Biography - Historical - United States,Biography - True Crime - Gener"
Condition
Used, Like New
Publisher
Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2004
SKU
KEX0189979
ISBN
9780747570387
Paperback
Condition: Used, Like New

€ 4.64

Paperback. "420p. Associated Names: Norberry, Jennifer (Edit. Paperback. P.B." Keywords: "Science & Nature - Environment & Ecology - Environmental Economics,Science & Nature - Environment & Ecology - Sustainable Development,Sp"
Condition
Used, Good
Publisher
Stationery Office Books
Number of pages
420
Format
Paperback
Publication date
1993
SKU
KON0587614
ISBN
9789290780243
Paperback
Condition: Used, Good

€ 47.99
€ 17.95

Paperback. PI Philip Marlowe is working for the Sternwood family. Old man Sternwood, crippled and wheelchair-bound, is being given the squeeze by a blackmailer and he wants Marlowe to make the problem go away. Series: Phillip Marlowe. Num Pages: 272 pages. BIC Classification: FFC. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 131 x 195 x 19. Weight in Grams: 196.
Publisher
Penguin
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2011
Edition
01st Edition
Condition
New
SKU
9780241956281
ISBN
9780241956281
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 11.99
€ 6.05

Hardcover. Broadmoor: My Journey Into Hell documents the story of long-term prisoner Charlie Bronson and his five-year stay at Britain's most notorious mental hospital, Broadmoor. His journey has, until now, never been told. Num Pages: 288 pages. BIC Classification: 3JJPN; BM; BTC. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 241 x 163 x 21. Weight in Grams: 450.
Publisher
John Blake
Format
Hardback
Publication date
2015
Condition
New
SKU
V9781784181178
ISBN
9781784181178
Hardback
Condition: New

€ 24.99
€ 17.05

Paperback. When Scotland Yard found the remains of Doctor Crippen's wife under the cellar floor of their London home, a trial began that would fascinate and shock the world. In this carefully researched, gripping book, the whole remarkable story unfolds Num Pages: 256 pages, 61. BIC Classification: 1DBKESL; 3JJC; BTC. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 127 x 199 x 19. Weight in Grams: 238.
Publisher
Amberley
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2014
Condition
New
SKU
V9781445634654
ISBN
9781445634654
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 18.89

Paperback. March 1920 and May Keaps, the Poplar Coroner's Officer, has never failed to provide a jury with sufficient evidence to arrive at a just verdict. And the poverty, drunken fights between visiting sailors, drug trafficking, and criminal gangs haunting the shadows mean that the courtroom sees more than its fair share of sudden and unnatural deaths. Num Pages: 288 pages, black & white illustrations. BIC Classification: FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 137 x 211 x 17. Weight in Grams: 350.
Publisher
Oak Tree Press
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2014
Edition
First
Condition
New
SKU
V9781783336586
ISBN
9781783336586
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 4.72
€ 4.64

Paperback. A small group of elite scholars prepare to introduce Dante's vision of hell to America. When a series of murders erupts through Boston and Cambridge, only this small group are able to decipher the clues - they soon realise the gruesome killings are symbols modeled on the descriptions of Hell's punishments from Dante's Inferno. Num Pages: 544 pages. BIC Classification: FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 131 x 35. Weight in Grams: 382.
Publisher
Vintage
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2014
Condition
New
SKU
V9780099590354
ISBN
9780099590354
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 19.99
€ 15.91

Paperback. In 1992, behind the barbed wire fence of a psychiatric hospital for the criminally insane, Thomas Quick confessed to the murder of an eleven-year-old boy who had been missing for twelve years. Over the next nine years, Quick confessed to more than thirty unsolved murders, revealing he had maimed, raped and eaten the remains of his victims. Translator(s): Koch, Henning. Num Pages: 480 pages. BIC Classification: BTC. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 215 x 136 x 35. Weight in Grams: 504.
Publisher
Canongate Books Ltd
Number of pages
480
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2013
Edition
Main
Condition
New
SKU
V9781782110705
ISBN
9781782110705
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 17.99
€ 12.99

Mass Market Paperback. The CFO of a secretive NYC hedge fund is found murdered-stabbed through the eye with an expensive fountain pen. Holmes and Watson discover a link between the victim and a touring management guru with a doubtful past. As secrets are revealed and another victim is found murdered in the same grisly fashion, they begin to uncover a murky world. Num Pages: 320 pages. BIC Classification: FF; FFC. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 174 x 108. Weight in Grams: 168.
Publisher
Titan Books
Publication date
2016
Condition
New
SKU
V9781785650277
ISBN
9781785650277
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 9.20

Paperback. The richly atmospheric new historical thriller featuring John Gower, poet and trader of secrets. Set in the turbulent 14th Century, this is perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom. Num Pages: 496 pages. BIC Classification: FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 130 x 197 x 34. Weight in Grams: 350.
Publisher
Harper
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2012
Condition
New
SKU
V9780007493364
ISBN
9780007493364
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 14.99
€ 11.38

Paperback. Across Egypt, Nayland Smith pursued Fah Lo Suee, the deadly daughter of Fu-Manchu. She was possessed of all her father's subversive secrets. She had pillaged the tomb of the Black Ape for the key to its ancient mysteries - and therefore leadership over all the evil cults of the East. No one could stop her - unless it was Fu Manchu himself. Num Pages: 288 pages, black & white illustrations. BIC Classification: FFC. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 138 x 203 x 16. Weight in Grams: 224.
Publisher
Titan Books
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2012
Condition
New
SKU
V9780857686060
ISBN
9780857686060
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 9.22

Paperback. Faced with bombs, sabotage and murder, Miss Seeton must summon all her courage - it is after all her nature to Keep Calm and Carry On! The acclaimed prequel to the classic series of humorous mysteries. Series: A Miss Seeton Mystery. Num Pages: 224 pages. BIC Classification: FFC. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 129. .
Publisher
Farrago
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2017
Condition
New
SKU
V9781911440857
ISBN
9781911440857
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 9.83

Paperback. Num Pages: 320 pages. BIC Classification: 1KBBWF; BM; BTC; WGCK. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 197 x 130. .
Publisher
Pan
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2017
Edition
Main Market Ed.
Condition
New
SKU
V9781509824328
ISBN
9781509824328
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 11.10

Paperback. The flaxen-haired beauty of the child-like Lady Audley would suggest that she has no secrets. But this novel uncovers the truth about its heroine in a plot involving bigamy, arson and murder. It challenges assumptions about the nature of femininity and investigates the narrow divide between sanity and insanity. Series Editor(s): Carabine, Dr. Keith. Series: Wordsworth Classics. Num Pages: 400 pages. BIC Classification: FFC. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 129 x 199 x 29. Weight in Grams: 264.
Publisher
Wordsworth Editions Ltd
Number of pages
400
Format
Paperback
Publication date
1999
Edition
Revised ed.
Condition
New
SKU
V9781853267260
ISBN
9781853267260
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 5.70

Paperback. 8vo. Minor wear otherwise a good copy
Condition
Used, Very Good
Publisher
Penguin Books Ltd
Format
Paperback
Publication date
1971
Edition
First Edition
SKU
KEX0265234
ISBN
9780140802788
Paperback
Condition: Used, Very Good

€ 5.81

Paperback. A fascinating history of open smuggling along the south coast of Britain Num Pages: 320 pages, 52 illustrations. BIC Classification: 1DBKES; 3JH; BTC; HBTM. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 131 x 197 x 19. Weight in Grams: 228.
Publisher
Amberley
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2014
Condition
New
SKU
V9781445643656
ISBN
9781445643656
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 20.47

Paperback. At an apparently respectable dinner party, a vicar is the first to die.. Series: Poirot. Num Pages: 224 pages. BIC Classification: FFC. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 197 x 130. Weight in Grams: 270.
Publisher
HarperCollins
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2012
Condition
New
SKU
V9780008164867
ISBN
9780008164867
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 11.99
€ 9.89

Paperback. The new thrilling medieval mystery from the West Country's master of crime Num Pages: 480 pages. BIC Classification: FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 197 x 129 x 32. Weight in Grams: 340.
Publisher
Headline Publishing Group United Kingdom
Number of pages
480
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2009
Edition
UK ed.
Condition
New
SKU
V9780755349753
ISBN
9780755349753
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 11.99
€ 10.25

Paperback. Series: Poirot. Num Pages: 224 pages. BIC Classification: FFC. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 197 x 130. Weight in Grams: 270.
Publisher
HarperCollins
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2012
Condition
New
SKU
V9780008164966
ISBN
9780008164966
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 11.99
€ 9.89

Paperback. Features each of the forty cases. This volume is illustrated with photographs, documents, news cuttings and engravings. It is of interest to everyone interested in the shadier side of the region's history. Num Pages: 160 pages, Illustrations. BIC Classification: 1DBKEMW; BTC; WQH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 248 x 172 x 11. Weight in Grams: 420.
Publisher
The History Press Ltd United Kingdom
Number of pages
160
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2009
Condition
New
SKU
V9780752452609
ISBN
9780752452609
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 18.69

Paperback. A Year in the Life of an Inner-City Neighbourhood. 640 pages. A devastating portrait of the American drugs war, from the creators of THE WIRE. Cateogry: (G) General (US: Trade). BIC Classification: BTC. Dimension: 197 x 130 x 42. Weight: 432.
Publisher
Canongate
Number of pages
640
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2010
Edition
Main
Condition
New
SKU
V9781847673183
ISBN
9781847673183
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 17.99
€ 12.99