×


 x 

Shopping cart

Crime

Results 1601 - 1620 of 1669

Crime

Paperback. 'Gripping - A highly intense and enjoyable read.' Rolling Stone Num Pages: 512 pages. BIC Classification: 1MBF; BTC; URH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 214 x 143 x 37. Weight in Grams: 546.
Publisher
Canongate Books Ltd United Kingdom
Number of pages
512
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2012
Edition
Main
Condition
New
SKU
V9780857862594
ISBN
9780857862594
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 19.99
€ 14.17

Paperback. In spite of the perpetrators' intentions, the Tokyo gas attack left only twelve people dead, but thousands were injured and many suffered serious after-effects. This title features the author's interviews with the victims to tried and established precisely what happened on the subway that day. Translator(s): Birnbaum, Alfred; Gabriel, Philip. Num Pages: 320 pages. BIC Classification: 1FPJ; BTC; HBJF; HBLW3; JPWL. Category: (U) Tertiary Education (US: College). Dimension: 197 x 130 x 21. Weight in Grams: 230.
Publisher
Random House
Number of pages
320
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2003
Edition
01st Edition
Condition
New
SKU
V9780099461098
ISBN
9780099461098
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 14.99
€ 11.57

Hardcover. More than a century's worth of atrocities culled from the city's police blotter, told through startling, rarely seen images and incisive text written by two NYPD officers and a NYC crime reporter. Num Pages: 320 pages, 500 b&w and colour photographs. BIC Classification: 1KBBEY; 3JH; 3JJ; BTC; JKSW1. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 268 x 318 x 32. Weight in Grams: 2180.
Publisher
Black Dog & Leventhal
Format
Hardback
Publication date
2016
Condition
New
SKU
9780316391238
ISBN
9780316391238
Hardback
Condition: New

€ 30.00

Hardcover. More than a century's worth of atrocities culled from the city's police blotter, told through startling, rarely seen images and incisive text written by two NYPD officers and a NYC crime reporter. Num Pages: 320 pages, 500 b&w and colour photographs. BIC Classification: 1KBBEY; 3JH; 3JJ; BTC; JKSW1. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 268 x 318 x 32. Weight in Grams: 2180. Fine in very good dust wrapper. DW showing some shelf wear to edges, else as new
Format
Hardback
Publication date
2016
Publisher
Black Dog & Leventhal
Condition
Used, Like New
SKU
KSG0024248
ISBN
9780316391238
Hardback
Condition: Used, Like New

€ 11.58

Paperback. A stunning novel of death and destiny. Num Pages: 528 pages. BIC Classification: FFC; FR. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 197 x 130. Weight in Grams: 270.
Publisher
Harper
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2017
Condition
New
SKU
V9780008131470
ISBN
9780008131470
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 11.99
€ 9.70

Paperback. A further vivid slice of medieval crime Series: The Chronicles of Hugh De Singleton, Surgeon. Num Pages: 240 pages, colour illustrations. BIC Classification: FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 133 x 200 x 16. Weight in Grams: 164.
Publisher
Lion Fiction
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2013
Condition
New
SKU
V9781782640837
ISBN
9781782640837
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 11.99
€ 10.59

Paperback. The third book in the classic British detective series featuring amateur sleuth Lord Peter Wimsey, with a new introduction by crime writer Minette Walters. Series: Lord Peter Wimsey Mysteries. Num Pages: 320 pages. BIC Classification: FFC. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 131 x 198 x 20. Weight in Grams: 222.
Publisher
Hodder Paperbacks
Format
Paperback
Publication date
1982
Edition
4th Printing
Condition
New
SKU
V9781473621305
ISBN
9781473621305
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 13.99
€ 10.81

Paperback. Award-winning journalist Kris Hollington investigates sex trafficking in the UK, in the light of the Rochdale scandal. Num Pages: 336 pages. BIC Classification: BTC; JFFE1. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 200 x 133 x 21. Weight in Grams: 236.
Publisher
Simon & Schuster Ltd
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2013
Edition
UK ed.
Condition
New
SKU
V9781471114557
ISBN
9781471114557
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 9.99
€ 8.31

Paperback. Claudia seems to have the perfect life. She's heavily pregnant with a much wanted baby, she has a loving husband, and a beautiful home. And then Zoe steps into her life. Zoe has come to help Claudia when her baby arrives. But there's something about Zoe that Claudia doesn't like. Or trust. Num Pages: 416 pages. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 197 x 131 x 26. Weight in Grams: 296.
Publisher
Cornerstone
Number of pages
416
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2014
Condition
New
SKU
V9780099584827
ISBN
9780099584827
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 16.99
€ 13.89

Paperback. The stunning new psychological thriller from Julia Crouch for fans of Barbara Vine, Sophie Hannah and Gillian Flynn. Num Pages: 448 pages. BIC Classification: FA. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 199 x 144 x 27. Weight in Grams: 310.
Publisher
Headline titles arriving via SAPnet
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2014
Condition
New
SKU
V9781472207234
ISBN
9781472207234
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 13.99
€ 10.81

Hardcover. In Paris, at the end of the nineteenth century, a man with a perfect memory murders his wife. But that is only the start of the story.. A dazzling literary mystery from prizewinning author Marcus Sedgwick. Num Pages: 336 pages. BIC Classification: FFH; FH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 165 x 241 x 32. Weight in Grams: 582.
Publisher
Mulholland Books
Format
Hardback
Publication date
2016
Condition
New
SKU
V9781444751987
ISBN
9781444751987
Hardback
Condition: New

€ 23.99
€ 16.93

Paperback. The mafia murders that stunned Italy - and the thrilling story of how the killers were brought to justice. Num Pages: 352 pages, 1 b&w 8 page inset section. BIC Classification: BTC. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 156 x 200 x 23. Weight in Grams: 260.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2012
Publisher
Hodder & Stoughton
Number of pages
352
Condition
New
SKU
V9781444714142
ISBN
9781444714142
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 14.99
€ 11.57

Paperback. Since its first publication in 1940, Verdict of Twelve has been widely hailed as a classic of British crime writing. This edition offers a new generation of readers the chance to find out why so many leading commentators have admired the novel for so long. Series: British Library Crime Classics. Num Pages: 256 pages. BIC Classification: FFC. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 133 x 190 x 21. Weight in Grams: 238.
Publisher
The British Library Publishing Division
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2017
Condition
New
SKU
V9780712356749
ISBN
9780712356749
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 11.99
€ 10.59

Paperback. On 26 June 1996, the "Sunday Independent's" crime reporter Veronica Guerin was shot dead. The "Sunday Independent" denied any culpability in her death, and its officials refuted accusations that the paper's cult of personality and cynical controversialism put its writers in danger. This book exposes the frightening moral bankruptcy of the media. Num Pages: 208 pages. BIC Classification: 1DBR; BTC; JP. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 130 x 14. Weight in Grams: 148. Good copy with some shelf wear.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
1998
Publisher
Vintage
Edition
1st Paperback Printing
Condition
Used, Good
SKU
KHN0002224
ISBN
9780099761518
Paperback
Condition: Used, Good

€ 10.99
€ 4.64

Paperback. On 26 June 1996, the "Sunday Independent's" crime reporter Veronica Guerin was shot dead. The "Sunday Independent" denied any culpability in her death, and its officials refuted accusations that the paper's cult of personality and cynical controversialism put its writers in danger. This book exposes the frightening moral bankruptcy of the media. Num Pages: 208 pages. BIC Classification: 1DBR; BTC; JP. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 130 x 14. Weight in Grams: 148. Used paperback in very good condition. May have some light shelfwear.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
1998
Publisher
Vintage
Condition
Used, Very Good
SKU
KRF2231996
ISBN
9780099761518
Paperback
Condition: Used, Very Good

€ 10.99
€ 4.64

Paperback. Translator(s): Sainsbury, Geoffrey. Num Pages: 192 pages. BIC Classification: FFC; FYT. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 130 x 198 x 16. Weight in Grams: 162.
Publisher
Pushkin Vertigo
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2015
Condition
New
SKU
V9781782270805
ISBN
9781782270805
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 13.99
€ 10.50

Paperback. Kat Ward was the first victim to speak out about the abuse she suffered at the hands of Jimmy Savile. Her book is a unique, harrowing and immensely moving perspective on one of the biggest news stories of the last decade. Num Pages: 288 pages. BIC Classification: BM; BTC. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 310 x 273 x 16. Weight in Grams: 162.
Publisher
John Blake Publishing Ltd
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2016
Condition
New
SKU
KTG0014640
ISBN
9781786060297
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 4.64

Paperback. In the grip of a Siberian winter in 1902, a serial killer in Vienna embarks upon a bizarre campaign of murder. Detective Inspector, Oskar Rheinhardt summons a young disciple of Freud - his friend Dr Max Liebermann - to assist him with the case. The investigation draws them into the sphere of Vienna's secret societies. Series: Liebermann Papers. Num Pages: 480 pages. BIC Classification: FA; FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 199 x 130 x 32. Weight in Grams: 348.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2007
Publisher
Arrow
Condition
New
SKU
9780099471325
ISBN
9780099471325
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 13.99
€ 10.39

Paperback. Murder, gunrunning, drug trafficking, kneecappings - Paul Ferris has been accused of many things in his life, some true, some not. What's not in dispute is that he spent twenty-five years as one of Britain's most feared gangsters. Out of prison, Paul still hasn't forgotten the common thugs and big-time players that surrounded him. Num Pages: 272 pages, 8 pp b/w plate section. BIC Classification: BTC. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 196 x 133 x 18. Weight in Grams: 278. It Takes One to Know One. 272 pages, 8 pp b/w plate section. Murder, gunrunning, drug trafficking, kneecappings - Paul Ferris has been accused of many things in his life, some true, some not. What's not in dispute is that he spent twenty-five years as one of Britain's most feared gangsters. Out of prison, Paul still hasn't forgotten the common thugs and big-time players that surrounded him. Cateogry: (G) General (US: Trade). BIC Classification: BTC. Dimension: 196 x 133 x 18. Weight: 278.
Publisher
B&W Publishing
Number of pages
272
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2010
Condition
New
SKU
V9781845022914
ISBN
9781845022914
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 13.99
€ 10.42

Paperback. Commemorating 75 years since the Empress of Crime's first book, the second volume in a set of omnibus editions presenting the complete run of 32 Inspector Alleyn mysteries. Series: The Ngaio Marsh Collection. Num Pages: 752 pages, Illustrations. BIC Classification: FFC. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 197 x 129 x 48. Weight in Grams: 528.
Publisher
HarperCollins Publishers United Kingdom
Number of pages
752
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2009
Condition
New
SKU
V9780007328703
ISBN
9780007328703
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 21.99
€ 15.51